Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Orion Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

The Orion Class SLED2468W 24" HDTV provides an excellent entertainment experience at an unbeatable value. This 2.28" ultra-slim Orion HDTV features high brightness and a fast response time to ensure your TV shows, movies and games look their best. The LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV is equipped with a built-in digital tuner so you can watch HDTV whenever available and an HDMI input. The 2.28" ultra-slim Orion HDTV has a sleek and modern look that will look great in any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Orion Class SLED2468W 24" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%108 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W
12/07/2012
By ,
Lincoln NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is perfect for my kitchen. It supplements the two other flat screen tvs I have in other rooms.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great tv for a bedroom or dorm

12/07/2012
By ,
Fontana, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Black Friday and at first I was a bit skeptical since it was not a Sony or Samsung but it was worth every penny . It's a great tv for gaming or hooking up your PC with the VGA cable which I didint even knew it had! It also has a USB plug and its Preety convenient . It's also super light so know worries about a bulky tv. I hope this review helped any body out!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W
12/10/2012
By ,
Midland, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift on Thanksgiving. Picture quality is excellent. Very clear and sharp and does all that is needed. For a ultra slim tv I think the sound is about right and it does have a mixer to make adjustments. The instructions were very easy to understand and was easy to set up. I think you get alot of features with a very user friendly menu. The HD channels are fantastic and the others are just a watchable on it as any other TV. The size and picture quality makes it an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Remote Control

12/29/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this TV for Christmas and everything about it is excellent except that the remote control stopped working all together on the 2nd day. Went to the Wal Mart here in Jacksonville, Florida and they didnt have these in stock so they just wanted to refund the sale price of the TV or give me a smaller one in exchange. I didn't want a refund because this was gotten at a really great price and of course I didn't want a smaller TV, so I contacted customer service online and they re shipped me a new TV on my promise to return this one by the end of February. This worked out great so I won't have to go TV less waiting on the re placement to arrive. Thank you Wal Mart for standing by your customer satisfaction promises.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great TV for the price

11/30/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happen to find one of them on the shelf after being REJECTED on "black Thursday." Excellent TV for the price. I'm using it for gaming and it's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Orion 24 inch is not 24 inches, even w/frame!
Posted 03/08/2013
Getting ready to install a mount for the camper, we measured the tV. It is only 20 3/4 in 21.5 w/frame! I thought 24" was the picture, but this TV screen isn't even 21 inches? I still have one in the box, bought 2. Is this correct with most tv's? We have a 44 inch and it is 43 3/4, still very close. We don't know how to rectify this. We have one opened and in use, #good picture by the way# and one still in the box. Bought Black Friday so no reciept expept credit card record. My husband says he paid for a 24" tv, the box clearly states it. Any suggestion anyone?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great TV for the price!

11/28/2012
By ,
Eastern Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Orion after the Black Friday sale, but store still had one at that price. Even at current price, this is a fine TV. Use it in the kitchen and hooked up to a Walmart $10 RCA indoor/outdoor antenna (no cable or dish). The HD reception is bright and clear thanks to the LED. I made a few minor adjustments to the factory settings for color balance, contrast, brightness, and it looks great. If you're going to use with "over the air" indoor/outdoor" antenna, be sure to change in the settings from "cable" to "air" first, then run the "search" and it will find and save all stations that can be received over the air. Couldn't be simpler. With smaller TV's, you really don't need a huge amount of contrast ratio. This comes with 1,000/1 contrast ratio and 720p and the picture is as bright and clear as our big 1080p TV. I'm sure if we hooked it up to our cable system, the picture would be as good or better. Sound is as expected for a low end TV, so don't expect big, booming sound. Great TV for the money. Don't know how long it will last, but should be a long time considering we only use it as a second TV. It comes with a standard 1 year warranty. I'd buy again, unless it fails in a short time with minimal use. Made by Sansui for Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Volume does not get loud enough

12/09/2012
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Limited menu options for set up. Limited and confusing instructions for set up. Volume is not loud enough. Even sitting only 8 feet away the volume has to be on the highest level. I'm not hard of hearing, but if you were, you would need external speakers.
Good picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great TV for $80!

12/07/2012
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on Black Friday. Didn't realize if you plug a USB drive in it can act in the capacity of a DVR (pause live TV, not record though) Great picture quality and good sound. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orion 24in'' TV
Posted 03/08/2013
Is it wall mountable? I'm thinking it's not.. Could some one out there help a brother out??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Excellent price - Great TV

12/08/2012
By ,
Lakeside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is great and for the price I shouldn't complain about anything. But I do have 1 small complaint and that is that we receive HD channels on our basic cable and the TV outputs them in digital, and because of this we don't get as many channels as the TV it is replacing (a 19 inch Sansuii, which still works great.) which received more channels and more of them were HD. This TV is in my bedroom so it doesn't bother me that much as I only use it for a couple hours a day.
The picture, color and everything about the TV is great so no complaints and it has an option on it to record from a USB card. Haven't used it yet still need to figure that out. And I will as it would be great to rewind (as long as it's recording said channel) while watching a program live or pause it if needed. Which is possible with the USB.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W
03/05/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture and Sound are both much better than my 2 year old flat screen that it replaced. The sound on the old tv was horrible and this is 100% better. Now I'll just wait and see how long it last. I'm using this in the kitchen and very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W
12/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. Used TV in bedroom/sitting room. The only thing I don't like is I cannot figure out how to make the TV work with my cable remote. Otherwise I am enjoying it and it serves the purpose for which it was bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Decatur, Texas
How to make tV work with cable remote...
Posted 03/19/2013
For mine...Go to menu under cable remote, settings, remote manager, tv code, lookup code and find in sort by.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great TV for the bedroom

04/22/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nothing fancy, but if you just want something for the bedroom, its well worth it. The only problem I have with it is that the volume is too low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Good product

01/21/2013
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was pretty cheap so I did not have extremely high expectations for it. The television works as expected, no complaints whatsoever. Extremely lightweight and good functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W
12/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my kids rooms and they love it, it was the right size for them and even if you don't want to use it as a tv you can use it as a computer monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

This was a great value. Picture is very good.

12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Outstanding for price!

03/16/2013
By ,
Decatur, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely stands up to the more pricier ones. I was skeptical because of the price (the lowest) and I had never bought this brand before but it had one of the best reviews as I compared to others in a thorough search. I went ahead and got the warranty as it was only $ 15. I was expecting to spend more for a smaller size. Picture and volume are great. I have no regrets. I couldn't be happier.
If it helps, the set up I had to use for Dish HDMI with a DVD player...cable to cable box, cable box HDMI to TV, TV red white and yellow to the DVD. Remember to go into the TV menu for settings and switch to HDMI and Dish settings for format TV, HDTV and change to 720p. The closed caption will then have to be controlled through the Dish remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

TV just died not long after initial use

03/23/2013
By ,
santaquin, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV is not reliabe at all. It stopped working shortly after buying it. My kids were playing a video game and it just went dead.
Do not buy Orion. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

Great little TV

03/28/2013
By ,
Oregon coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a tv for the bedroom, and, truthfully, was drawn to this one because of the low price. I was so very pleased when we set it up and found the picture to be excellent quality and sound is better than my 36" tv.
It isn't hooked up to cable...just bought a basic sit or hang..where you get signal...type indoor antenna. The little one with rabbit ears and the round thing in the middle. Also use it with a Roku for movies. Love it, love it.
I would recommend this tv to anyone, and have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

perfect for a small bedroom

03/27/2013
By ,
phoenix az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I primarily use it for my Roku and watch lots of foreign films so the size of subtitles in a 24" was good enough to read from my bed. I also plugged in a simple dvd player. No problems so far. Plus for its value, its great!
I originally thought of getting 19" ...but saw the tv at the Store and seemed too small of a screen if watching from your bed ...this 24" was PERFECT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Orion 24" Class LED-LCD (2.28" ultra-slim) 720p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2468W

all around great product

03/25/2013
By ,
afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great I took a gamble cause was unsure if it had a headphone jack and to my amazement it did as well as a slew of other ports. Not sure how well the audio is cause I use my headphones but I will say this is perfect for a dorm or child's room or in my case a combat zone its pretty durable I dropped it not 5 minutes after picking up mail after a 30+ hr mission
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next