Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Head for the open road or winding trails on this all-terrain 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike. This well-built purple mountain bike offers durability and shock-absorbing comfort. The Schwinn Sidewinder mountain bike features 21 speeds and SRAM grip shift shifters for easy shifting to a variety of options. The brakes are alloy linear pull brakes to make quick and sure stops. The quick release seat allows for height adjustments to accommodate any rider. Explore the trails or just enjoy a quick ride with the 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great Price

12/17/2012
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a solid-well built Schwinn that would probably last a lifetime with proper maintenance. Easy assembly out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great bike & Great value!

04/06/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike as a surprise birthday present for my wife. She loves it! Perfect size for her (she's 5'6") and she says it's a comfortable ride. It was easy to assemble and arrived much earlier than I thought. A great bike especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple
07/18/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this bike for over a month now. The seat is very uncomfortable (get a cruiser seat if you ride much) and this bike is hard to get on and off of for me (I am 5'5"). If you are small framed like myself go with a Schwinn that has a lower top bar. Otherwise, no complaints. Great ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Good size bike for late teen/ young adult

01/21/2014
By ,
Keller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike came mostly put together and only needed some minor tuning up to get going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great bike

05/28/2013
By ,
Wantagh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike itself, being a Schwinn, is perfect and the price excellent. However, I think they rush assembled it, OR, the person didn't know bikes that well. Rode it for the first time yesterday and it wouldn't shift properly and was derailing. So, I have t bring it back but am worried they won't adjust it properly. If you assemble bikes, I think you should have a person who is educated in all aspects or proper assembly. I can't blame Scwinn for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Solid bike for the price

04/10/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike for my wife, she really likes it. Its simple, looks good, and rides smooth. Has plenty of gears (21), seems durrable, and is very good deal for the price. Good bike for tooling around town or where ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Very pleased with purchase

01/17/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. The price was a great value and the .97 shipping was fantastic. I struggled a little with the assembly as I did not have the strength to loosen a few of the fittings to straighten the handle bars, but a friend came to my rescue and had the bike assembled in about 15 minutes. Rode it around my park the next day and am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this bike to those who are looking for an inexpensive mountain bike that is light weight and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wrong Rating?
Posted 03/31/2014
Probably should have rated it around a 3 if the bike is good, but you had some issues with adjusting it. Someone else might find it perfectly acceptable, but due to those small issues it wouldn't be suitable for others...
0points
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
???
Posted 12/12/2013
So why did you rate it a 1-star? A 1 is the lowest rating, 5 is the highest.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5