Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Head for the open road or winding trails on this all-terrain 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike. This well-built purple mountain bike offers durability and shock-absorbing comfort. The Schwinn Sidewinder mountain bike features 21 speeds and SRAM grip shift shifters for easy shifting to a variety of options. The brakes are alloy linear pull brakes to make quick and sure stops. The quick release seat allows for height adjustments to accommodate any rider. Explore the trails or just enjoy a quick ride with the 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great Price

12/17/2012
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a solid-well built Schwinn that would probably last a lifetime with proper maintenance. Easy assembly out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

So happy with this bike!

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've searched numerous Walmarts, Targets, Kmarts, and Dicks to find the perfect bike for me. I found some bikes that were alright but not the bike for me. I saw this online and it was a big risk ordering it online because I wasn't able to see it in person. I am so happy with the decision I made! I love the color, the shape, the size and so far it seems to be working very well! I called and asked the Walmart staff to assemble the bike for me they were happy to and seemed to a good job. The only bad thing about this bike is that the seat is very uncomfortable but I think that is true for most factory bike seats. I would highly recommend this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Good quality for the price

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife and assembled it for her. She is 5'6" and the bike is a good fit, although the length is a bit short, so I adjusted the saddle as far back as possible to accomodate (anyone taller than about 5'7" should probably find a larger bike or a different style). The assembly was simple and few adjustments were needed, if you have no experience with bicycle assembly and adjustment it may be a little more difficult. The quality is higher than I expected for a bicycle at such a low price. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I didn't want to buy a cheap toy either. This bike fits-the-bill perfectly, it is solidly built, relatively light weight and the components are reasonable for recreational use. I would not recommend this bike for serious trail riding, but it is more than adequate as a general use bicycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great bike & Great value!

04/06/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike as a surprise birthday present for my wife. She loves it! Perfect size for her (she's 5'6") and she says it's a comfortable ride. It was easy to assemble and arrived much earlier than I thought. A great bike especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great value…Solid Bike.

05/25/2014
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With all the cheap bikes out there and the really expensive ones this is a great alternative. Solid Schwinn bike, easy assembly and a great price at $149. For the average no stress weekend rider this fits the bill. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Good buy

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color was the first thing that caught my eye and once the bike was assembled I was more than pleased. The shocks on the front wheel adds a ease going over bumps and the bike has several gears that work properly. The seat was not comfortable but that was an easy fix. I recommend this Schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple
07/18/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this bike for over a month now. The seat is very uncomfortable (get a cruiser seat if you ride much) and this bike is hard to get on and off of for me (I am 5'5"). If you are small framed like myself go with a Schwinn that has a lower top bar. Otherwise, no complaints. Great ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great for the Casual Biker

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mountain Bike for my wife and she loves it! Comfortable for her to ride, offers the right combination of style, color and performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Great bike

05/28/2013
By ,
Wantagh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike itself, being a Schwinn, is perfect and the price excellent. However, I think they rush assembled it, OR, the person didn't know bikes that well. Rode it for the first time yesterday and it wouldn't shift properly and was derailing. So, I have t bring it back but am worried they won't adjust it properly. If you assemble bikes, I think you should have a person who is educated in all aspects or proper assembly. I can't blame Scwinn for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Solid bike for the price

04/10/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike for my wife, she really likes it. Its simple, looks good, and rides smooth. Has plenty of gears (21), seems durrable, and is very good deal for the price. Good bike for tooling around town or where ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Nice mountain bike

05/31/2014
By ,
Oceanside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Bent tired :-(

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure if the bike came this way it if it was assembled poorly, but the front tire was bent. Every time I turned left, the wheel would stop spinning. To make matters worse, the handle bars came unscrewed while I was riding on a trail. The brakes are not sturdy either. It's nice for a neighborhood but not the greatest for commuting in traffic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Good size bike for late teen/ young adult

01/21/2014
By ,
Keller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike came mostly put together and only needed some minor tuning up to get going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple

Very pleased with purchase

01/17/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. The price was a great value and the .97 shipping was fantastic. I struggled a little with the assembly as I did not have the strength to loosen a few of the fittings to straighten the handle bars, but a friend came to my rescue and had the bike assembled in about 15 minutes. Rode it around my park the next day and am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this bike to those who are looking for an inexpensive mountain bike that is light weight and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wrong Rating?
Posted 03/31/2014
Probably should have rated it around a 3 if the bike is good, but you had some issues with adjusting it. Someone else might find it perfectly acceptable, but due to those small issues it wouldn't be suitable for others...
0points
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
???
Posted 12/12/2013
So why did you rate it a 1-star? A 1 is the lowest rating, 5 is the highest.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Schwinn Sidewinder Women's Mountain Bike, Purple
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5