Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Mongoose 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Your ticket to outdoor fun is waiting with the Mongoose Ledge 2.1 26" Women Bike. The four-bar linkage full suspension frame offers a comfortable, controlled ride while providing a stable base. Tough climbs are no longer an issue with optimal 21-speed gearing. A Shimano rear derailleur is used for precise shifting and the twist shifters change gears easily. This teal Mongoose women's bike has 26-inch wheels and linear pull brakes that provide ample braking power. The rims on the bike's wheels are alloy, rustproof rims that offer lightweight durability for years. Mongoose Ledge bikes have a steel handlebar, a padded seat and standard pedals. An adjustable seat allows users to customize the bike to fit their height and leg reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Go Mongoose Go!!!

02/26/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my bike via UPS yesterday. The shipping took about a week since Im in VA and it shipped from San Pablo California. The bike came pre assembled and the tires were fully inflated. I bought other bikes from Walmart.com and the tires were completly flat. All you have to do is put on the front tire, pedals, seat, and the handle bars. I had a friend of mine do all of that since I HATE putting stuff together. It took him all of 10 mins then he made adjustments for me and then we were out riding around the block. The seat is brick hard but that is the ONLY small problem with this bike. We rode for about an hour. The gears shift easily not one issue and I shift the gears numerous of times and not one problem. The front and rear shocks work great, you will not feel any bumps. The bike looks really good. Love the teal blue and it's also very light. Huffy? NO. Schwinn? NO. Mongoose, YES!!! Buy this bike and you will not be dissappointed!!!! Women, you will LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/04/2013
is this a mountain bike or what kind is it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

absolutely love my bike!!!

07/16/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike runs smoothly, the gears are easy to use and its quiet. The bikes look is nice, love the color and I get so many compliments on it!!! The bike defenitely turns heads. The material of the bike is sturdy not that cheap material:) I recommend any woman to buy this one:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Wife is too short

03/27/2013
By ,
805
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
- Was very easy to assemble(MFG Engr.) and seemed smooth to shift out of the box.
- Frame is Al and I would think the bike should be a little lighter, but looks nice.
- Adding a quick release front hub would be a nice upgrade.
- Seat is for show more than comfort, but if you are a 5'4" leave it all on the trail rider, you may like it.
- This is a 16"-16.5" frame and my wife is 5'1", she could not touch the ground with anything but her big toes, so the seat was not welcome and the bike did not inspire confidence for a beginner/novice rider. If you are short and want more than one foot on the ground while seated, try it at the store first and if you like the fit... Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Great bike for the price!

02/26/2013
By ,
Dickson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bike arrived sooner than expected. The service was excellent. The bike is a great value for the price. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
08/13/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to replace my previous Mongoose which was stolen. Shopped around and found the price very reaonable compared to the competion. The bike was shipped and received within one week and assembly was about 95% completed. The frame and fork suspension help cussion the ride and the quick release seat make my purchase one of satifaction. The bike is a little on the heavy side but not too much for this adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
03/09/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bicycle fits a 5' tall person very well. The frame is compact so if you are tall you will find it small. Had it shipped to my home requires a lot of adjusment and had to take the wheels to a bike shop for trueing. This is the reson I only gave it 4 stars. If you are inexperienced puting bike's together have the store do it for you as it requires tons of adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Love the bike.

03/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new bike. I have a bad back and the spring really helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
05/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like another review had mentioned. The bike itself is great however the seat is very uncomfortable. I will be purchasing another seat to replace the one it came with. Other then that, the bike is very nice and rides smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Great bike.

06/01/2013
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike rides like a dream, the suspension is great, but the seat is a little hard. Also, the only negative thing for me is that there is no water bottle holder, and on this model, not a great place to attach one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
06/24/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (13) wanted a lighter weight bike and easier to move around if needed. So we found this one and she loves it. We are going to have to get a seat cover to help with some cushion, but other wise she loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Too big =0(

05/08/2013
By ,
Avondale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only ridden this bike once, and I absolutely love it! The seat is horrible, which I replaced before the order arrived...but even the cushy gel seat I got was a bit harsh. I chose it because I liked the color. It is B-E-A-UUUUTIFUL. However, I have to return it. I am 5'1"/5'2" and it is a bit uncomfortable to ride. I felt hunched over the whole time and like my caboose was too high. I am exchanging it for the girls pink mongoose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
04/11/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's pretty good. I can only use "m" with gear#4. If I change to others,it becomes very noisy. But, my husband's bike doesn't have any noise. If someone know how to adjust it, please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Horrible. . .poor design

05/02/2013
By ,
Atascadero, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put bike together, hopped on it and couldn't peddle because the pedals literally hit the front tire when doing any type of turn. I've ridden bikes for over 30 years and have never seen anything like it. I don't know if they accidently put too long of pedals on it, but any rate had to waste an hour driving it to a Walmart for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal

Great bike for a great price!

02/14/2013
By ,
Rifle,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely satisfied thank you!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
12/17/2012
By ,
Havre de Grace
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They sent me the wrong bike, it was suppised to be Teal and they sent me a purple and white bike and I wasnt notified. So I wont be purchasing another bike from them
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1 Women's Bike, Teal
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5