Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Diamond Multimedia Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Diamond Multimedia Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

The Diamond GC500 HD Game Capture lets you capture and edit your games from gaming consoles such as Xbox 360 and PS3, or from a VHS player, DVD player, camcorder or satellite set top box. Share your recorded gameplay sessions on YouTube and Facebook with this Xbox 360 Game Capture With USB 2.0. Record and play with no delays.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Dont even waste your time with this thing

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I baught this gaming capture card and the problems started right in the beggining. I tried to hook the component cables (red,blue,green) the ones that make it HD and the sound (red and white) and the whole screen was all blurry and black and white. Plus it was mirrored. So I ended up having to hook it up with regular Av cables (Yellow, Red, White) so the picture quality was HORRIBLE!
After 1 hour of work i finnaly got the thing hooked up but then i ran into ANOTHER PROBLEM!!!! this game capture card (unlike an elgoto capture card) does not record your voice and the game sound is verry muffled. So that means if you want to make commentary vidieos you have to record yoursef after you record the vidieo (whitch is a pain in the butt) I am having to return it after having it for a few minutes! DONT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME WiTH This THING!!!!!
It is a good price but... it doesnt work so i would save up 150 for an algoto game capture. so you can record in true HD (HDMI) and add comentary more easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Excellent for past gen. consoles

04/15/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Diamond GC500 HD Gaming Capture is great. My husband can record gameplay from some of his favorite systems from past gen. in 480i and is perfect for that "classic" gamer.
The only negative is that although you can record Wii/Wii U, PS3, and 360, an additional cable(s) is required. It's a minor setback because the additional cable(s) cost about $20. It's a set of composite cables that go from the console, into the TV [Green, Blue, and Red.] You CANNOT record gameplay via HDMI and ONLY records Composite (green, blue, and red) and Component (yellow, white, and red.)
Inside the box, you're going to get a few things:
The device itself, manual, a set of composite cables, an audio cable (just white and red), and an installation disk.
It can record 720p High Definition and there is no lag. Play on the TV while you record is awesome. Also when recording, there's a timer so you can see how long you've been recording.
It has multiple video formats that you can output to [mpeg, mp4, and DVD]. Also on the disk is some video editing software so you can add music to your videos.
This product is great for what my husband needs and for $50, it's not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

long-distance review

06/18/2014
By ,
Hammond IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandson seems satisfied with the product--no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture
01/09/2013
By ,
hudsonville mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is veary good It helped me alot on youtube but the only thing that
stinks is you have to have a setain type of computer.But other wise this product is
veary good and i would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question?
Posted 04/11/2013
does this record sound from mic and other people? Do you think it would work for Resident Evil 6 ps3? answer please
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Great product

10/19/2013
By ,
Zanesville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came exactly as described and my boys are having a blast recording themselves playing games on their xbox and playstation. Easy to install, and the best deal money wise I have seen out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Great device for a beginner.

06/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device produces great video for the price. My teenage son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Not good

12/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not a complete product. It needs additional cables that has to be purchased separately but you don't know that till you purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

doesn't work

12/03/2013
By ,
miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking about to record my gameplays I installed as the manual says amd it didn't work so I tried in different ways actually I had to buy another cable conector for my PS3 to convert it in ybpr or whatever it names is and it didn't work either so I'm returning this.. I guess this happens when you buy cheap things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Not worth it

10/24/2013
By ,
Vinita
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to buy an extra cable that was not included($20). Still could not get it to work (after installing and uninstalling program three times)so I will be returning this and getting somthing different. It was a birthday present for my son and he has had to wait this long and not abke to use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

Excellent

07/17/2013
By ,
Nesconset, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing! I've been using the same one for 2 years now and still works fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture

great for video capture

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. no problems with the device or the software. image quality is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture
08/12/2013
By ,
Platte city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diamond GC500 USB 2.0 HD Game Capture
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5