Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Otterbox OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

The OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S was designed specifically for the Apple iPhone 4S's unique features. This sleek and tough iPhone 4S silicone case, in a Deep Teal/Light Teal design, protects the smartphone from scratches and bumps. Thanks to the iPhone 4 silicone case's durable silicone skin and high-quality polycarbonate outer shell, your phone will always stay protected. The OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S keeps phones safe while allowing access to all buttons and features. It comes with silicone plugs for coverage of all the iPhone ports, and it includes a self-adhering protective film for your phone's screen. The OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S Case has two layers of protection that work together to divert impact force away from the device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%51 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Nice case

09/06/2013
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reviewed several cases before I bought the OtterBox Commuter. This case protects the Iphone well but isn't bulky or heavy. I chose the deep teal/light teal because I didn't want a case with any white -- a lot of people said it gets dirty fast. I get a lot of compliments on this case and I've been happy with it so far. I purchased the case from Walmart because they had the best price and I was confident it's an authentic OtterBox product. Walmart sent the case to my local store for pickup so I didn't have to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

I thought it had built in screen protection.

11/15/2012
By ,
lucinda, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this obviously for the great price, but it is not three layer protection. It just the hard plastic case and the rubber outside. It does come with a sticky screen saver though. For the money I spent a five more bucks and got the peony pink one which does have the clear hard plastic case, then the colored hard plastic case, and finally the rubber outside. Still a lot cheaper then what I have seen in the stores. I gave it three stars just becuse for what it is it is a pretty sturdy case, it just wasn't specifically what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 3 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Beautiful & Protective

06/27/2014
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is so vibrant in person, that the image on here doesn't do it justice! Plus it's really sturdy and protective. The screen protective took forever to get on perfectly so the case would keep the screen down, instead of pushing it up from the sides. Besides that, the case is perfect!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Great protection with a thinner profile

04/21/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last Otter Box was so thick it wouldn't fit in my purse very well. The new profile is much thinner and still provides excellent protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Great case for not alot of money!

02/11/2013
By ,
Clearwater Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a case that would protect my phone, but not be too bulky. I found this case and love it! It looks sharp and protects my phone. I got one for my daughter too and she lives it. Walmart has the best price that I could find. I used the store pick up and paid no shipping. I would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Excellent iPhone cover

12/22/2012
By ,
Grapevine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cover for the price. I have owned my iPhone 4S for two years and have gone through 3 covers! This otter box cover fits nice and snug; headphone port and charging port are cover with silicon. It was very easy to install. And it does not leave the iphone bulky so I can still throw it into my wristlets or back pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Nice fit. Color true to picture

12/04/2013
By ,
Waterloo IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the case but the end where the charging plug goes, doesn't stay in after phone is plugged in. I'm always afraid it will catch on my pocket when I take it in & out & tear off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Love the color!

01/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this Commuter case and love the color (Teal)....I had a Defender case before and it was too bulky. This is not bulky at all but will still protect my phone. There is a problem with it and I don't know if it's all of them or just the one I purchased, but the piece that is supposed to close over the charging outlet will NOT shut at all....it just hangs there. I figured it was too much trouble to send it back for that reason. I ordered it as "site to store" and had it put on at the store when I picked it up. It was very difficult for the guy to put it on...in fact it took 2 of them, but they did better than I would have.....there are still bubbles under the screen protector, but no biggie there either. Other than those little problems I am satisfied with my OtterBox Commuter case....:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Great case!

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits my phone great and looks great! Only wish the outside case was a little more grip friendly as its a little slick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Just great

12/06/2013
By ,
Kalispell , mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price for this product. I did a lot of research and saved at least $20. Buying it fr walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

great case

12/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Great phone cover.

03/24/2014
By ,
Great Bend KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than life proof. Mold fits perfectly. I want more in more colors! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal
09/01/2013
By ,
Wenatchee,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've received many compliments on my new case! It's sturdy yet slim! Doesn't make my phone look bulky. I dropped it on cement on accident the other day and it didn't make a scratch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

good case

07/16/2013
By ,
Denton TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is a sleek otter box. My only complaint is the bottom where the charging mechanism is. Difficult to move to charge. Other than that, I am very happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Ok

02/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this case is a good way to protect your phone but when a friend and myself bought our otterbox commuter case, we couldn't get our protective screen cover attached and neither could the store clerk. The instructions were faulty as well as the cover itself. I feel as though the product only does half of its intended job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Seems good enough to me

01/14/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my recent purchase. I am usually very careful with my phone so I didn't want to spend $80 on a super-durable case, but still wanted adequate protection in case I accidentally drop it or something. While I am not going to test out how well it responds to being damaged, I am happy with the case right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Impossible

12/10/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is awful. Impossible to get film on straight without bubbles. Impossible to get rubber back on hard plastic case. Complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 18 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

4s

12/18/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the product. Love the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Oh So Pretty!

10/01/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the iPhone 4s in white and and this cover looks so pretty on it. The dark teal is lighter than what is shows on the website. I love the color! It is easy to put on, just take your time putting on the protective screen. I pulled the cellophane off a little at a time and that seemed to help. I didn't do that with the one I put on my husband's, his cover is black, and it didn't go on as nicely, but it is ok. Just take your time! Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for OtterBox Commuter Case for iPhone 4/4S, Deep Teal/Light Teal

Great price for standard item

12/03/2013
By ,
cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next