Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Otterbox OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

The OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S provides heavy-duty protection from rough treatment in the worst environments. The Defender Series iPhone 4S Case defends against drops, dust and damage without taking away from the interaction of the iPhone's features. The iPhone 4S Defender Series Case offers triple-layer protection and is built from a high-impact polycarbonate shell, durable silicone and a built-in screen protector, making it one of the toughest iPhone 4S Cases out there.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great Product

08/26/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this case for my first iPhone 4S after reading reviews about the OtterBox Defender. When it arrived, I went online to see exactly how it is recommended to put the phone in the case. I followed the video and it worked great!! It fits the phone like a glove!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great just like the others

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the otterbox defender. My other one was 2 years old and worn out. I just needed a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great Case

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection for the iPhone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great otterbox case for iphone 4/4s

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one to replace my old otterbox that was two years old. It looks very nice with a white iphone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
Screen Protector
Posted 08/11/2014
I am getting a IPhone 4S and want to make sure that this case does cover up the front of the phone. Also want to make sure it does not slow you down when using the phone. Help!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great product

02/27/2014
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This defender case is even better than my other otter box (commuter); good value at great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Love this case

01/08/2014
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case will protect your phone all around. I have dropped mine a couple of times and it was fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Love otter box

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Otter Box, I'm so glad Walmart has them now. Great price at least now we don't have to get it from over priced AT&T
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

great case

02/12/2014
By ,
lusby, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for construction and protects phone very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Awesome case

01/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is awesome. The price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

great product just as it was in add thanks walmart

12/26/2013
By ,
atlanta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this case, it's my second on in two years. The first one is still good but just wanted another one, different color . as is so cheep could order one for each month if wanted to !
thanks walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Good product for iphone

01/02/2014
By ,
St. Marys, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rugged, and sturdy. Doesn't fit on stand-up charger, however. Have to remove it, but worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey
07/20/2013
By ,
Greencastle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An otterbox is a must for me, I work in a dusty environment, and I tend to abuse my phones, the defender series are great, they protect your phone, and the fit and finish is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Love it!

12/27/2013
By ,
livingston nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product, good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

great

12/16/2013
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good. I've only had it about a week but it was a perfect fit and I have not had any issues
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great protection for I-phone

12/16/2013
By ,
Effort PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my phone case. Strong and nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great phone case

12/10/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone case. Keeps iPhones safe when dropped or thrown by a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great case

07/22/2013
By ,
Huerfano County, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several cases, including the OtterBox commuter. I destroyed them all in short order. This case is different. It totally encapsulates the phone and gives protection from impact from all directions. So far, it looks like a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey

Great cover and nice cover

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4S, White/Gunmetal Grey
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5