Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Visual Land Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

The Visual Land Prestige 10 with WiFi 10" Touchscreen Tablet PC comes loaded with Visual Land's vLauncher. Designed by the creative Visual Land team, the vLauncher enhances and simplifies the user experience by providing seven home screens for quick navigation and simple organization to all apps and shortcuts. A variety of pre-loaded apps help even the most novice of Android users get up and running right out of the box. 5GB of cloud storage, online video streaming, video calls, eBooks, games and more are immediately available at the touch of a finger.
Average Customer Rating:
3.452 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(796 Reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
227
3 stars
89
2 stars
57
1 star
164
Customer Recommendation68%541 out of 796reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
227
3 stars
89
2 stars
57
1 star
164
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Totally Disappointed!!!

09/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haven't had this tablet for more than 12 hours yet an experiencing sooo many issues! Display is not that great. I wanted the Blue case an was thinking you can alternate between cases but NO its automatically "glued" to the tablet, so make sure you get the color you want forever!! Also keeps freezing! The app store keeps giving me error messages. Does NOT have the android market store but its a android tablet? Interesting.... Would NOT recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-21points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sealy, TX
Android Market aka Google Play
Posted 10/02/2012
All Android devices run Android as their Operation System. It does not mean that they all have Android Market. The devices that run Android Market are considerably higher in price because of the support and licensing with Google. Before buying a tablet.. please read carefully the product description and photos to ensure that you are getting what you want.
+4points
Customer Avatar
huh?
Posted 10/02/2012
This comes in several colors..nowhere in the description does it indicate that the back is removable... Here is something interesting. If you search online you will find that you can install googleplay onto this device. Perhaps explore a little more and you will find it to be a better device than you are giving it credit for being.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 202 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Not what I expected

11/11/2013
By ,
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second visual land tablet I have purchased, and neither one work! I am very disappointed and disgusted!!! Do not waste your money on this item. I can't believe they had the nerve to put this on the market. The first one, did not have any sound, and kept freezing up. The second one has sound, but freezes up more than the first, and will not turn on Wi-Fi and without that it is no good!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 203 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

A tempered review

02/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've done quite a bit of research on many tablets before buying this one. From what I've read this tablet works good unless you've gotten a defective one.
Straight out of the box I realized I had a defective unit. Battery wouldn't hold a charge, screen flicker, random reboots and abnormal intermittent buzzing sound from speakers. Taking it back tomorrow and spending a bit more to get a quality brand name.
Suppose it was a luck of the draw. I drew a bad one. For those who want to take a chance and spend less this might be the tablet for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 204 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Flawed but overall a decent tablet for the price

12/15/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a starter tablet to buy as a gift. I did a lot of research and this product on paper seemed to have everything I was looking for. I wanted something that was Flash supported to play certain Facebook games, decent memory and good resolution in a 10' screen all for a low price. This has all of that but like the title says its flawed... While setting up and testing the product I ran into issues. My biggest issue is that it makes a buzzing or humming sound when charging and I had to RMA mine. Also the speakers are on the back and pointed away from you and are not very loud, for watching movies or listening to music you will always have to use headphones. However the screen is really nice and movies look great. I did try to play some Facebook games and it was rather slow but overall web usage was not to sluggish. I did have a few issues with getting apps to download but with 3 different apps stores to work with, there was always a work around and other options to choose from. If you are looking for a tablet for someone that isn't to tech savvy or for a child I would recommend this product, however if you are looking for something that will last you a few years and still be competitive with other products then this isn't for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 205 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Like but don't love

03/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased my tablet with high hopes it would be as fast as the tablet I had previously purchased for my mother. Her tablet is also a Visual Land but a previous version. I had originally planned to purchase the same tablet that I had bought her but it was not available and this was the newest version with a more bells and whistles. I do like the tablet, but I don't love it. It seems to be slow. Even aps that don't require WiFi are slow at times where a pop-up comes up and says your program is not responding would you like to wait or close the program. Really??? Should it do this so often? On a positive note, the price was right, the construction is sturdy, the display is great. The only complaint I have is it seems slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
04/30/2013
By ,
Pompano Bch, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This 2nd Visual land Product, both not living up to expectations,. The initial charge of Battery took over 5 hrs, Battery life has been good since, Camera is in- op, customer service gets a 50 mark one whole day busy signal, next day someone answers right away, did the hard reset that I was emailed instructions on, tapped camera and it shuts down again, have tried a couple times same result. wifi great, a little static. I like it, its just a matter of getting one that functions the way it should. According to the reviews here there been too many bad ones, so wont recommend, bringing it back, don't know if for replacement or something different. Visual Land would be good to spend more time on QUALITY workmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Best Bang for the Buck

03/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does everthing I could have hoped for an even more - with a big screen for easy viewing. Pop up keyboard is similar to the laptob keyboard so typing is easier as well. This has a very good range for picking up WiFi hotspots and is incredibly fast. Also is probably the very best way to show friends and family a wide assortment of pictures and videos. Download a movie over a cup of coffee and watch it at home on your TV - which is one thing that puts this over most of the others. I would say for 99.9% - this is every bit as good as the Kindle HD - as it includes the Kindle System with the same free books and the 'Reader' is every bit as good. Anyway for the 99.9% - you get everything for less than half the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 208 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Good tablet...Great price!

05/24/2013
By ,
MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this tablet for a few weeks now & I must say that I'm happy with the overall performance of it. I would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that Google Play isn't available with it & there seems to be a problem with Get Jar (it won't recognize the tablet). Other than that, this is an great tablet. I really like the fact that I can watch Netflix, You Tube & Vevo. Most of my apps that I've downloaded have came from Amazon, however most of the games that I love to play are only available through Google Play. Also I haven't found a site to download Hulu Plus yet...but I keep looking. I also love the dual cameras, & I was able to get this in my favorite color purple! I would recommend this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 209 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

you can't download anything

01/17/2013
By ,
niles, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not happy camper at all. We try to down load stuff it wouldn't let us. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Do not purchase this product

03/22/2013
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these tablets for Christmas gifts and all three experienced the same issue. The screen freezes on you or will not allow you to swipe or select a link. When you try to select a link on the screen, a blue box appears off to the side of the link. Sometimes if you select the blue box, you are redirected to your link, but in most cases, the screen just freezes. I have an IPad, and I will tell you that this is NOT an Ipad or anywhere near an IPad. Not even close. I purchased these based on the reviews I saw and unless I just got three lemons, I have been horribly disappointed in this product. My recommendation is to keep looking else where and to not waste your money as I did.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 211 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet. Could not fine nothing wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Very slow

05/17/2013
By ,
Siux Falls, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried writing this review on my Prestige 10 but had to give up and use my desk top. Surfing the web and trying to email is frustratingly slow. It works great for Angry Birds and other simple games but that's about it. I haven't been able to download anything but small, simple games and I can't download any attachments from my email. Or maybe it does but I didn't want to wait an hour. I would recommend spending more money and getting something else, unless your looking for a toy for your kid. And for Walmart, They sent my unit in a box with no packing material, so this delicate piece of electronics was just flopping around in the box. I was pretty upset with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Best First tablet for just about anyone!

01/28/2013
By ,
Mattawan, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done some searching for features and prices of tablets and suddenly happened on this Visual Land 10 inch adroid tablet. I really purchased it for my wife, but I am seriously considering one for myself as well after helping her with the features. This thing is so user friendly and the batteries last a long time. I didn't use the user manual much (I'm a guy) but most features work like one would intuitively expect them to work. I can't say enough good about this tablet - features and price. The tablet, 32GB microSD additional memory and a neat carry case for under $200 - you can't beat it with a stick. Why buy a reader when you can have a tablet for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Okay for my teenager

03/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well this tablet was what my daughter wanted and she loved all the features that it had along with the color which was blue (purple was her first choice but was out of stock). The only problem we had was that right out of the box, the rear camera lense had a crack from the lense about 1/2 inch long. Also, it had a charging problem (which it was suppose to come 50% charged). It didnt want to charge at first and when it did, it took two days before it would reach 96%. It would never get to 100%, which lead me to believe that it was either,used and returned or it was refurbished. Needless to say, for the amount of money and warranty that I purchased, it was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 215 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
11/04/2012
By ,
Lubbock, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Initially, I liked this product. Once I started to go download android apps, I found out that this device does not have google-play installed on it and therefore I am unable to download android applications. The whole point to purchasing an Android tablet was to get android apps. I regret that I will be returning this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/10/2012
You can easily install Google Play on the tablet. Google the side load installation and you will see dozens of ways to side load it on the tablet. It took me about a minute to get this onto my Prestige Tablet!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 216 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

This tablet is GREAT!

12/26/2012
By ,
South east PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything good that the other reviews say is true, including the reviews from Amazon. I did not have any of the problems that some say they have. You do need to update the apps such as Kindel, but learning about the ins and outs of this tablet from the other reviews will certainly help. My best tip for those who visit web sites that are slow is to use Opera Mini browser. If you do not need to see all the fluff on the web page this really speeds things along. I also use the Opera Mobile browser to see the full web pages that are not problematic or slow by nature. The Amazon app store and the other app sites are real life savers since there is no access to Goggle Play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
05/01/2013
By ,
Manteca CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is good for paper weight and thats about it. Very slow canot download apps that says is available. constantly getting network errors. Very dissapointed in this purchase, would not reccomend anyone to buy this tablet. tried contacting support and got one email and then taht was it. DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

visual on screen is great when not overlapping

01/09/2013
By ,
Hazel Crest, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift. Only had the tablet for a week before problems appeared. The screen overlap to the extent that detail are unviewable. Must turn tablet off and start over to get a clear picture, after overlapping. Battery life is very short, need recharging often. The tablet marketing write up make it appear to meet those of the samsung galaxy 2, but comes up very short-ease of use, sound, picture quality (with back and front shots) and speed in connect or downloading. Unable to find case or cover to fix because speaker or located in lower back of tablet. Unable to download virus protection (Mcfee), now the problems with overlapping had increase by at least 40%.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 219 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Don't buy this product!

03/26/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for school purposes. Unfortunately, I have had issues with it from the beginning. There were delays in the responsiveness when touching the screen as well as it not loading applications properly. Now, after having this product for only 2 months, it isn't working AT ALL! I don't know if I purchased a "dud" or what, but I now have to return the product and hopefully get something better. This product was only about $30 less than a Kindle Fire, which I wish I'd just spend the money on instead. It's not worth spending almost $200 for a product that's only going to last 2 months. I guess that's the price I pay for being impatient.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Needs Improvement

12/07/2012
By ,
Bandera, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet started up fine and looks real good. I really wanted to keep it but after I tried to connect to the internet, the on button kept sliding to off. It did keep trying to connect but never did. The screen looks sharp and moving the icons was pretty quick. Think I would of kept it if the WIFI connected. I may of just got a bad apple of the bunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
201-220 of 614 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  31 Next