Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Visual Land Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

The Visual Land Prestige 10 with WiFi 10" Touchscreen Tablet PC comes loaded with Visual Land's vLauncher. Designed by the creative Visual Land team, the vLauncher enhances and simplifies the user experience by providing seven home screens for quick navigation and simple organization to all apps and shortcuts. A variety of pre-loaded apps help even the most novice of Android users get up and running right out of the box. 5GB of cloud storage, online video streaming, video calls, eBooks, games and more are immediately available at the touch of a finger.
Average Customer Rating:
3.455 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(795 Reviews) 612
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
227
3 stars
89
2 stars
57
1 star
163
Customer Recommendation68%541 out of 795reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
227
3 stars
89
2 stars
57
1 star
163
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
12/07/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think that its a great tablet.... it does what all the others do...... its just a alot cheaper!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 202 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
11/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Can't complain, for the features it's a bargain...two camera's, HDMI, mini usb, and android 4.0..can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 203 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
12/31/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my new tablet and the price was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 204 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
08/27/2013
By ,
Port Orange. Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this for 9 months and the only thing I use it for is reading books. Using the internet connection takes forever and I have lost patients waiting for email attachments to come in. I have called the Visual land customer service and they tell me to wipe the tablet clean which I have done 2 times and no improvement. I don't know if it's a defective tablet or what. Has any one out there had this problem of slow internet speed. I realize it's not as fast as a computer!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 205 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
12/25/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more than I expected it to be, worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 206 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

It is ok

08/29/2013
By ,
seminole, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this for my husband. It seems like a decent tablet screen wise. Nice to have the large screen and good resolution. However, not having google play store is a real pain. I did not think it would be that difficult to find movies and games that are comparable to google play. Tablet is a bit slow as well and loses charge very rapidly. Only will keep due to the large screen. Not sure why someone on here said that you can load google play but you cannot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

super great price

12/02/2012
By ,
new york, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this tablet, it slow at time but does everything i need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 208 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

For very first tablet for a kid should be ok.

08/21/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I replaced a Le Pan tablet (Wonderful screen resolution, but poor screen resistance. It cracked by itself. I even purchased 2, and both were returned for the same reason) with this one. Even though the specs are very good for the price, the screen resolution fells far behind any expectations. I would keep it if this was the first purchase, but due to this I returned the very next day. I also always recommend the purchased of the replacement plan that Walmart offers. It worths every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 209 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Like but don't love

03/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased my tablet with high hopes it would be as fast as the tablet I had previously purchased for my mother. Her tablet is also a Visual Land but a previous version. I had originally planned to purchase the same tablet that I had bought her but it was not available and this was the newest version with a more bells and whistles. I do like the tablet, but I don't love it. It seems to be slow. Even aps that don't require WiFi are slow at times where a pop-up comes up and says your program is not responding would you like to wait or close the program. Really??? Should it do this so often? On a positive note, the price was right, the construction is sturdy, the display is great. The only complaint I have is it seems slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Grandsons Loved these Tablets

11/14/2012
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have used them non-stop for over a week, very good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 211 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Very Nice Tablet

07/20/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will 1st say I bought a Nook HD 9" Tablet last week and returned it, it did not have a few features the Visual Land Tablet has, like Cameras, earphones and a USB.
I purchased the Visual Land 10' Tablet in July 2013. Contrary to some of the reviews, the Visual Land 10" Tablet is great.
Mine came with an upgrade to Jelly bean 4.1, not sure if this is why it is so much better than some of the reviews or not.
It took over 5 hours for the initial charge, as battery was at 3% when I opened the box.
After using it for 2 hours and 4 min, the battery was at 74%, that by my math says the battery should last about 8 hours. I was downloading everything in site, testing Movies, Songs, getting a dozen or more free Books and Apps available thru the included software and apps that came with the Tablet
The Wifi was great, I was actually able to connect to my neighbors open wifi for a test to see the range, he is over 400' away.... Of course when connected to my wifi the signal was at full strength anywhere in my house.
When compared to the Nook HD, I found the Visual Land Tablet had no more hiccups or lag than the Brand Name Nook....
I am very impressed with the Visual Land 10", great resolution, comes standard with all the things you need. A great, great buy for 149.00.
PS, I am not a techy person, I still have a 8 year old flip phone..lol..., but I found this Tablet very easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 212 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
09/12/2013
By ,
los angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
will not format SD card and when you Erase the SD card you will delete all the pictures & music in the internal memory of the unit
company does not provide system restore firmware for the OS
you will not be able to restore when OS crashes do to data corruption need to send it to factory
just for that I'm returning this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 213 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

A tempered review

02/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've done quite a bit of research on many tablets before buying this one. From what I've read this tablet works good unless you've gotten a defective one.
Straight out of the box I realized I had a defective unit. Battery wouldn't hold a charge, screen flicker, random reboots and abnormal intermittent buzzing sound from speakers. Taking it back tomorrow and spending a bit more to get a quality brand name.
Suppose it was a luck of the draw. I drew a bad one. For those who want to take a chance and spend less this might be the tablet for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 214 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

not what I was hoping for

07/26/2013
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to receive this tablet. I was very disappointed. It loaded Facebook slowly and I couldn't get some of the games I play to load. Experienced a lot of white pages when trying to download sites.. My daughter thought I was doing something wrong and came over to look at it, (she is much more savvy when it comes to computers etcs) but she came across the same thing. On the upside it was a nice size, bright colors, and easy to see .. the key board was large.. The shipping was good and when I returned the item, the people were courteous.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 215 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Very slow

05/17/2013
By ,
Siux Falls, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried writing this review on my Prestige 10 but had to give up and use my desk top. Surfing the web and trying to email is frustratingly slow. It works great for Angry Birds and other simple games but that's about it. I haven't been able to download anything but small, simple games and I can't download any attachments from my email. Or maybe it does but I didn't want to wait an hour. I would recommend spending more money and getting something else, unless your looking for a toy for your kid. And for Walmart, They sent my unit in a box with no packing material, so this delicate piece of electronics was just flopping around in the box. I was pretty upset with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Best Bang for the Buck

03/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does everthing I could have hoped for an even more - with a big screen for easy viewing. Pop up keyboard is similar to the laptob keyboard so typing is easier as well. This has a very good range for picking up WiFi hotspots and is incredibly fast. Also is probably the very best way to show friends and family a wide assortment of pictures and videos. Download a movie over a cup of coffee and watch it at home on your TV - which is one thing that puts this over most of the others. I would say for 99.9% - this is every bit as good as the Kindle HD - as it includes the Kindle System with the same free books and the 'Reader' is every bit as good. Anyway for the 99.9% - you get everything for less than half the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 217 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Too basic & slow

10/26/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this tablet is way too basic and slow for what I wanted. WARNING! Make sure you update ALL apps on the tablet as they are all out of date when you take it out of the box and that's what partially caused it being almost unusable. If you want something very basic, then it's good. If you want to be able to work right away (ie: it took this thing 30 mins to start up and open an ebook in Kindle) then save your money up and go for an iPad (which I did) or a higher end Android.
It really is true... you get what you pay for. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 218 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory

Not worth it

09/14/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The value would be great if it worked. Had it about 2 days before it quit. Would freeze up or go into reboot on its on. Tried the technical support thing, but when it's broke, it's broke. Ended up with something totally different
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
09/11/2013
By ,
Erin, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with any new piece of technology it takes me a while to get up to speed in using it. Most instruction manuals are awful and hard to read and understand. This experience has been no different. Just have to work thru the learning curve. It will do all I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Visual Land 10" Tablet with 16GB Memory
09/12/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waited two weeks to get the tablet, took it out of the box, charged it up and it will not connect to the Internet! Thought hard before I purchased this product, I guess you get what you pay for, I will return it tomorrow!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
201-220 of 613 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  31 Next