Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mossberg DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

TheCZ 455 is the next generation of the CZ bolt action rimfire. The 455 model will eventually consolidate all of the receivers currently used in the 452 line into one common platform. This, combined with the new interchangeable barrel system of the CZ 455, will allow the user to easily change the stock configuration as well as the caliber of their rifle. The 455 retains the accuracy and quality of the adjustable trigger, hammer forged barrel and billet machined receiver from the CZ 452. Improvements that the 455 brings include new manufacturing technology and tighter tolerances for improved accuracy and smoother operation. The FS model features adjustable iron sights and Mannlicher pattern stock.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

Mossberg Deer Thugs .30-06 Bolt Action Review

10/19/2012
By ,
Loretto, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolt Action = Works Great Barrel = Nice Fluted Barrel Shoots Great Scope = Sighted 1st/2nd Shot From 20 Yards Good , The 3rd Shot From 75 Yards Dead On. Far as the Scope Brand it does not say on it or in the Manual. I think its Cheap but it gets the job done. Magazine = You have to load the bullets inside the gun. The Magazine holds 4 bullets the Barrel will hold 1. Stock = Synthetic. The Mossy Oak Break Up makes it look real nice. The Rifle is LightWeight. Trigger = It's Adjustable for your kind of feel This Rifle is very nice and very accurate when shooting. It kicks a little but not too bad. The only thing i would do different to this Rifle is change the cheap Scope that comes with it. You will love this Rifle. It sales for $347.00 and for that price you cannot beat it. This Rifle will knockdown anything you aim at for sure. I hope this helps you out , God Bless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+256points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asheboro nc.
mrscarberry
Posted 11/26/2013
yes could anyone tell me the price on this gun at walmart...they don't show the price
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

Been a great rifle

12/03/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this rifle 5 weeks ago now and have enjoyed it greatly. For the price and what you get in the combo you can't go wrong.
Sighted the rifle in on a breezy day. Sighted in within 2 rounds with included scope. Following day was calm so I checked to see how far off it would be since I dialed it in on a breezy day, it was only off 1/2" at the same 100 yards. I have been using Winchester super x 180gr, I have fired 25 rounds and scope is still dialed in with a 1 1/4" group of 4 using a rifle rest. I'm pleased with the Mossberg Deer thug for price and combo. I use it for deer hunting.
Two thumbs up for this Mossberg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 3 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite
12/29/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trigger is crisp and accuracy is good. I sighted it in at 100 yards and shot out to 250 yards with good accuracy, 2 inch group at 250 yards. The scope is cheap but I expected that so I up-graded to Nikon 4X12 BDC and better quality scope rings-weaver brand. For the money it is a very good buy. I expect after I do some hand loading I can close the group at 250 yards. I shoot from a lead sled and sturdy bench for sighting in and accuracy test. The weather was clear temp was 46 f and wind was 5-7 mph s-se. I was using factory Remmington 150 grain ammo. Even with the cheap scope it is accurate enough to take a deer no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 4 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

great rifle,average scope!

11/10/2012
By ,
dunkirk md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent deal for a nice rifle shoots well and accurate, scope is average at best ,I upgraded scope after first outing! It has normal recoil for a 30-06! great groupings at 50,100 yds, with new scope even accurate at 200+ yds!!!! dependable ,reasonably priced , and helps Wounded Warriors as well, what else can I say,BUY IT AND YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!! BUT FOR LONG RANGE UPGRADE SCOPE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+76points
Review 5 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite
02/25/2013
By ,
union,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gun it's my 1st owned rifle. Thought it would be to big of a caliber for me since I am a female but I used a 270 previously to this 30-06 and love this 1 just as well or better and shot my first deer with it. Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Review 6 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

Mossberg Deer Thugs .30-06 Bolt Action Rifle

05/23/2013
By ,
Western Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this rifle for my last birthday and at the time I didn't think I like it. At first we run a box down range and pattern was fare with the scope that came with it. We later put the NightForce 5.5-22 x 50 NXS on it and a deer even at 800yrds is done. I love this gun, I've only killed 2 so far but September is here before you know it. It will defiantly get the job done. Do change the scope and put that scope on your 22... lol. You will love this gun as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 7 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

Hard time getting the rifle to group the shots.

01/09/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned a Howa Model 1500 bolt action 30.06 deer hunting rifle for a few years. I purchased the Mossberg Deer Thug hoping to replace my Howa. The Deer Thug is an attractive rifle, but it isn't showing me anything with its accuracy. All shots fired from it have been off a rifle stand.
I replaced the scope with a Red Field 4 power scope. I fired 10 shots of hand loads of 165 grain for my Howa (Dec 7th). My groupings of 2 shots within 2 inches but never could get the third shot close. I cleaned the gun after those shots.
I fired 20 rounds of Federal ammo, 165 grain and could not get a group of 3 shots. Two shots would be within two inches, third shot 6-8 inches away from first two shots .
I had a box of Hornady SST 150 grain and I fired 14 shots. Those shots were all over the target. I could not get a group (Jan 3rd)!
I was told to try Remington Core Lokt.
I have two boxes of hand loads from my Howa 30.06 that I will try next (165 grain) hopefully mid January.
I have checked my scope mounts and screws. Everything seems tight. Does anyone have any suggestions on the type of ammo, I should fire? I'm not a fan of Winchester ammo! I will only use this gun during hunting season.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 8 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

GREAT GUN FOR THE PRICE ! NOT A BAD SCOPE !

12/14/2012
By ,
LUMBERTON TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIGHTED IN AT 25 YARD'S ADJUSTED THE SCOPE . THEN SHOT TARGET AT 100 YARD'S. IT TOOK A FEW SHOTS AND ADJUSTMENTS BUT GOT A PATTERN WITHIN A 2 INCH BULLSEYE 3 SHOT'S GREAT GUN!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 9 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite
01/12/2013
By ,
CARTERSVILLE GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS RIFLE FOR X-MAS AND I LOVE IT.I RECOMMEND YOU TO UP GRADE SCOPES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

fell apart first shot

12/07/2012
By ,
ripley, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good looking gun. 1st shot the entire UP adjustment part of the scope fell completely apart. Its a no name scope and it is absolutely junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-18points
Review 11 for DO NOT PUBLISH Mossberg 27178 100 Bolt .30-06 Springfield 22", Mossy Oak Break-Up Infinity, Composite

Stock is very cheaply made.

12/27/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the look of the MossyOak Stock but it is made with very cheap quality. Took this gun out for the very 1st time and the back Sling Hook broke. It's plastic and not made very strong to withhold any kind of knocking around. Scope is a no name scope but seems to be ok. I will know more a/b the scope when I get to actually use it on my first deer. Just very dissappointed in the quality of the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points