Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
62
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation82%197 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
105 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
62
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

short people

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5'3" and this machine is made for tall people. The fan blows over my head the IPad holder is so high I have to look up the hole time. Holding the handle bars above my head is crazy. I did not return due to pricing be good but really do not like at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

great

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Poor design

11/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle bars and the information center are to close to the person. The angle of the bar that holds the handle bars and information center is tilted to close to the person operating the bike and makes us feel claustrophobic. It's hard to sit down and get off the bike with this design.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very Nice Bike

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife but have been on it everyday myself. This works me and my wife because it gives us what we need ..... exercise right out bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Exercise bike

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the bike adjusts to your height easily and the weight loss program that is in the bike already is awesome. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Near professional quality

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complicated assembly. Variable workout settings and resistance settings and even a fan to keep your face cool! I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

exercise bike

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, realistic, and challenging. Definitley an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Even I Could Put It Together!

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Gold Recumbent bike was easy to put together especially for an old Grandma like me. I wish I had realized that the console didn't light up. Also I am sorry I didn't look for a book rack so that I could read while exercising. Otherwise I am pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Alot of bike for the $$$

11/20/2014
By ,
Whittier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I buoght this bike was because if the good reviews. I was willing to spend more for a good quality bike. I opened the box and I had to assemble it. The instructions were detailed step by step. Because of the weight you need two people. When I started using it I found it was the same quality bike you would find at the gym.
I love the calorie counter because that's what motivates me. It's a very good quality bike for this price. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Better quality than expected

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike took 1-1.5 hours to put together but I did not have 2 people like it recommends. It's not difficult to put together just takes time. Bike pedals as smooth as any gym bike I have used. Fan works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No pain, no gain

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the best value in an Exercycle. Same one is 320 on Amazon we paid $209
Definitely get the three year protection since programs and resistance are electronically controlled
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Fits My 6'6" Frame

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried I would be too tall for it, but I actually can sit it back further. Assembly was not difficult, just time consuming, about 2 hours. I have only used it a couple of times, but it is quiet and easy to program. The issues I have are that the display needs to be back lit, a better tray for the mp3 player or in my case my phone, and a ac adapter jack on the outside of the console instead of inside the battery compartment. I fixed not being able to see the display in low light by using a battery operated swivel clamp light that I put on the handlebars. The fan and media speakers are a great feature. As I said, I bought this because I wanted a recumbent bike that fit my 6'6" frame and long legs and the reviews mentioned that this would work. It is a little difficult to adjust the length when my wife uses it, but overall a great bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No seat adjustment

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it does its job. But you can not adjust the seat higher or lower heart rate measurement not accurate.
I had to set it up side ways to watch the TV because electronic display it up so high.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product; great value

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Recumbent Bike. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put it together but the instructions were clear, the parts were well labeled and packaged, and it worked perfectly when we were done. It's very comfortable to sit on, it's quiet, it pedals smoothly, and the fan is an added plus. This was a great price for such a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Quiet, smooth, easy assembly.

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very quiet which does not interfere with sound while watching TV. The seat is comfortable and the ride is smooth. There are multiple programmable settings for a varied workout. Assembly was easy and took about 35 minutes. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent for basic recumbent biking.

10/16/2014
By ,
Ashland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble with two people. Have to be inventive to assemble alone but doable (I assembled it alone). Excellent for basic biking. I weigh 210 and it handles my weight easily. It stays strong when pedelling fast. Only weakness is adjustment for length. Tricky to keep it as set length. Overall I am glad I bought ithis model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product for a shorty

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stand/sit 5 feet tall. I like that the seat/bar can be adjusted to my shortness and I can do my exercises very comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

easy to assemble

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike was easy to assemble by myself. I have only had it for a week now but it works well and the entire family uses it without any problems. The only complaint I have is that the column with the control panel is angled so that it is right in your face. It should be at a less severe angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Working well for both strengthening and aerobic.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a while since exercise has been in my daily routine, but this is working well. I'm still building up to a reasonable amount of time. My partner is also using it to help with her recovery from a total knee replacement and having some success in stretching out her leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for PT.

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to increase my range of motion since I fractured my femur. I hired someone to put it together since I heard it could be difficult. I'm glad I did! Some of the wiring was backwards, so that had to be changed. It took about 1.5 hours to put together. I'd like to get the electric adaptor but have no idea where to insert it. I don't see a place for it. It does take batteries but I don't intend to use batteries.
I am looking forward to seeing how this will impact my overall health!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 226 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next