Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation82%168 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very easy assembly, comfortable ride

08/11/2014
By ,
Leesburg Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took half an hour to assemble. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. This is a very comfortable bike and the time flies past very quickly once you start the ride. Great exercise for us seniors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great workout bike

08/07/2014
By ,
Avondale, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike for my Brother who just had a total knee replacement. He needed it for the motion of the knee. This is exactly what it does and it has worked out really great for him. He not only rides it for the exercise of the knee but also to get off some excess pounds. Thank you for the wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Works great

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was easy although it took about an hour and a half. Everything works good and it runs quiet.The only down side is the adjustment knob to slide the seat back and forth has to be turned
down pretty tight to keep it from slipping and is then hard to loosen. Bought it to exercise my knee
after a TKR and it works great for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390R Recumbent Exercise

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was amazed at how easy it was to put the parts together. The instructions were clear and very well organized. It took me approximately 40 minutes to do it. I bought the bike for both my daughter (who has CP) and myself (who has COPD). We have begun using the bike slowly to get used to the exercise times. Right now we are at the beginning levels. However, we do enjoy the 'added' features of ITune Music, and the measurements the bike does check bodily functions as you ride. This is especially good because I have to watch my heart rate. My daughter, as I said earlier is handicapped. Within 10 minutes she had learned to turn the pedals (in a forward motion). Prior to this bike, she had other bikes which she would usually pedal backwards. She loves the new Gold's Bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Not bad for personal use

07/15/2014
By ,
Pennington, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced my Proform recumbent bike with the Gold's Gym recumbent. While it does not seem to be as sturdy as the Proform I had, it was easy to assemble and has a nice selection of programs to use to help vary the workout. We'll see how it holds up over time, but the value for the money seems very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Wow, I am very pleasantly surprised!!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back problems and am about 50 pounds overweight. I bought the bike because I cannot walk on a treadmill without hurting my back.
I am a 61 year old female and with the help of my 20 year old roommate we assembled the bike together. The instructions were easy and the hardware parts were well labeled. We actually enjoyed putting it together.
It is quiet, quiet, quiet. I originally put it in the living room so I can use it during the evening without disturbing the downstairs neighbors, but I was very surprised that you don't hear anything while using it.
It is very comfortable to sit in and puts no pressure on my back, so I can use it without hurting myself.
This is a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Pedal Resistance Feature Didn't Work - Can't Fix

07/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was defective out of the box. Got it home and took 2-half hours to assemble. Instructions state not to pinch wires during assembly, but is very difficult not to do when assembling. When assembly was complete, installed batteries and machine started making continuous clicking noises. Started pedaling and changing resistance levels - no change in pedaling. Called Customer Service who was very kind and helpful and led me through some diagnostics after saying I had to disassemble the handlebar, console, and post assembly to check if wires were bent, misaligned, or broken. They had me check some internal parts, then determined the resistance motor had to be replaced. They said would ship one out and I could replace it. I asked for a Technician to be sent out who could repair/replace the part then make sure everything worked. They checked stock and found they were out of stock and didn't have an ETA for replacement part. Warranty is only 30 days and they said it might take 60 - 90 days for part to come in. Since it was a gift, I'm keeping it as a "1-speed" bike to exercise on, but won't be using the 20 features I bought it for. Very quiet and solidly built bike, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

good choice

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just started with this and so far think its a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very happy with the features and performance

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my daughter and I are using this bike every day. I am using the weight loss program. So far it has been very good. Not too strenuous to start, but ramping up so as to challenge me and get me into better shape. My daughter, who is already in fairly good shape, has gone directly to the pre-programed courses and is being challenged nicely. The only criticisms I have are that it was a little difficult to put together and I wish the seat location was more easily adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Glad I picked this one.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy, user friendly, comfortable seat, easy to adjust for various leg lengths, easy to read "control panel", great size, many various preprogramed workouts and the option to make-up your own workouts. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for home fitness equipment

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, so far working great and seems to be durable. Did not come with power cord, cord was pricey, but cheaper than batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

good

06/13/2014
By ,
las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great exercise bike, but I don't know that the power pack if you don't want to use batteries, the power pack is worth not to have to change batteries all the time. power pack is 24.00 .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

I assembled it the same day I purchased it.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exercised a couple of days and gave to my son. I did 30 minutes a couple of days and you could feel the effort. Totally satisfied with the recumbent bike and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good trainer

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since putting this trainer together, I look forward to working out. It was fairly easy to put together even with only one person. I wish it did come with the power pack. The screen can be hard to see without direct light on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

I should have spent a little more, but not online

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my first ever purchase of an exercise bike. I thought I have reviewed all the features that I wanted carefully. There are several features on this product that I thought they are primitively designed. For one, the small two-peed cooling fan inside the panel was too noisy and annoying that I couldn't stand to leave it on after a few seconds. Second, the wheels couldn't be rolled. They were skidding along the carpet most of the time when I tried to move it. Third, the lock-knob couldn't seem to lock the seat extension bar in place no matter how much tightening I had to make. The lock slid along the bar once I tried to roll it to another location so I have to keep making readjustment every time I moved it. I think I know what to look for in my next purchase in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

I Like This Bike

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only had this recumbent bike a short time. I enjoy the workout and it is easy to "bike!" Gives me a good workout, had knee surgery and helps me to strengthen my legs and hips too! All ready had a neighbor try my bike out, she is planning to buy the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

wonderful

06/08/2014
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Came quickly. My daughter was able to put it together by herself. Loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

BEST BIKE I'VE EVER PURCHASED!!

06/08/2014
By ,
KENNESAW, GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I made this purchase. Walmart was nice enough to assemble with no additional charge. I have had the bike for two weeks and love it!. I love the fact that I can either use the pre-set functions or chose time intervals that I want. This is a very sturdy piece of equipment and doesn't take up much space, like I originally thought. It gives a great workout. I purchased D-batteries to put in it, but also ordered the adapter, because I don't ever want to be without use and can just connect it up when they fail. I would definitely recommend this piece of equipment, especially to someone wanting to invest in their weight loss or cardio workout.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Satisfied!

06/07/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions on assembly very clear and complete (also good English). All parts well identified. This seems to be a solid and substantial piece of equipment, worth the price. Both male and female family members use it with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very well built bike for the price.

06/07/2014
By ,
Vancouver, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike comes in pieces and needs to be assembled. If you follow the instructions carefully, it shouldn't take more than 30 minutes. Very sturdy bike, clear and concise instruction manual. Would be good if the AC adapter for the display was included but batteries work well too. Have used the bike daily for two weeks now and it is a very sturdy unit. The built in programmes are excellent and it has speakers so you can plug in your mp3 player etc. I would recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next