Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
66
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation82%212 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
113 Questions | 211 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
66
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Easy Smooth Ride

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this bike. It is really comfortable and rides really nice. I especially like how quiet it is and all of the cool features available on the bike. I have not used all of the features yet. My husband is on oxygen, but the bike was easy enough for him to assemble for me (meaning not a lot of exertion on his part.) The bike is very sturdy. I would recommend this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Love this bike

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is so comfortable & easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

"Easy" assembly

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Senior citizens, make sure you have help. Asian made, most bolts screw up from underneath which can be difficult. Solid bike, but also heavy. Once done,good piece of exercise equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Smooth

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together, very solid, and is a smooth and quiet ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Great Deal

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and everything works properly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Bargain cardio workout

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike for about a month. There are no glaring negatives. It's very easy to use. The various pre-loaded
programs are simple to start, can be challenging to very challenging, and everything works in a straight forward manner. No surprises.
Assembly was not taxing. The instructions recommend having two people work together, I did it alone. It only took some "inventive" methods, like turning the book over for the first few steps. No Problems.
The instructions remind you over and over NOT TO PINCH THE WIRES. You would need to go out of your way to actually pinch the wires. But, it would be bad if you did pinch them.
Assembly took me two hours, but I work pretty slow, and like to take breaks.
Getting the seat and foot pedals adjusted is the biggest challenge. I'm picky and getting everything just right was not graceful, but not difficult. Although, sharing the bike with someone which required changing the seat setting may be possible, I am very glad I don't have to do that. Plus, you would want to mark the frame with the Users settings with a scribe. It needs to be correct for each User or you could experience some unnessasary fatigue or soreness.
Overall, I am very happy. The bike is solid, very quiet, and provides a quality workout in a small space. And you can plug in your MP3 or Smartphone, if you like tunes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Good product !

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike ! Easy to assemble and very quiet ! Should come with power cord !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Butt friendly

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews of several recumbent bikes prior to purchasing the Golds Gym 400R. Not difficult to assemble. The programming is great and the built in speakers are great as I plug in my IPad and watch tv while biking. It adjusts easily from my 5'4" to my husbands 6'2". Comfortable seat. Have already recommended to several people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great smooth cycle very guiet, but...

12/08/2014
By ,
central Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You got me good. From reading another review I made sure I got the bike with the LED light because I can only use this at night while my family is sleeping. The model I purchased was GGEX61712 the model I got was GGEX61712.2 I'm so disappointed. My husband said just keep it, but I will be returning this can't have another big gym equipment wearing more clothes than me. I also have the Gold Gym elliptical which I don't use because it also don't have a LED light and very loud. I'm just having no luck. Not sure its the 91lbs they state it is. I put this in the car myself and put together myself was very easy to follow.
A little pointer: Gold Gym Stop Putting the picture on the box showing the LED light if that's not what's in the box.
A little pointer: Walmart please give us exactly what we order would save everyone the headache.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

avid cyclists

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is good EXCEPT..... on the bottom slide part where it connects the back part to the front part. Or, the seat part to the handle part. Because you are actually pushing the front when cycling because of the tension, it does not stay in place. I had to actually strap the 2 pieces together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

N/A

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike is the quietest one that I have ever used. Serves my purpose very well!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's 390R

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, easy to assemble, a very high quality piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Solid value

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike is sturdy and easy to operate. The seat is comfortable, but it is not easy to adjust for leg length, which is a problem if two people of different sizes will be using the machine regularly. The display is useful but requires room light to read easily. I plug my iPad into the built-in speaks to listen to music or watch a video while I exercise, and they work very well. The iPad holder is very helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great exercise machine

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assemble it and tried it out and exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone if you don't want to paddle you bike outside and just enjoy it inside your home. AA+++++
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great machine

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the machine so far, I have used it for about 7 days in a row and it works as expected. No issues like some of the reviews I have seen in some of the reviews. I got this machine because I don't have a very good back and wanted to get something that would support my back. Well, that hasn't helped, my back kills my after I have been on it for a while. I'm not sure if it is because of the way the seat is made or just me... I'm still going to use it and see how it progresses
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

WELL WORTH THE COST

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WORKS VERY WELL, IT IS REPLACING ONE I WAS USING AT A WELLNESS CENTER. NOW I CAN STAY IN WHEN WEATHER IS BAD.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Great but for the money!

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this bike for my husband for Christmas. He put it together in about an hour and half. Directions were easy to follow. We've been using it now for a week and we love everything about it EXCEPT the squeaky noise that comes from the back seat. Rides very smooth, love the fan which has a low and high speed and is perfect for keeping you cool in the face. It's small enough to go in our bedroom without looking out of place. Overall a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Awesome Bike

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfect for my wife she like it so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

short people

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5'3" and this machine is made for tall people. The fan blows over my head the IPad holder is so high I have to look up the hole time. Holding the handle bars above my head is crazy. I did not return due to pricing be good but really do not like at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

great

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 244 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next