Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation81%162 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Cycle: Great Machine, but .....

10/23/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October/2012: I initially bought a Gold's Gym exercise machine on sale at Wal-Mart. It was discounted from $247.00 to $199.00. However, the machine I bought was: GGEX61709.2 serial number. What I did not know is this machine had no LCD back lighting, so I could not see the scene at all, unless I shined a flash-light on it. The fan was very weak too. I could not feel it on my face. So, I took it back fully assembled and no box. I saw on-line Wal-Mart had another machine that looked exactly like the one I bought, except for some yellow coloring trim, and LCD panel lighting. This machine is: GGEX61712 serial number. So, I bought that one for $247.00 (not on sale for $199.99). Yup, I had another hour to putting together another cycle. However, I now can see the screen clearly without a flashlight. It is not real bright, but very unusable. The fan is stronger, and I could feel it on my face. There are a few more training options too. So, for $47.00 more money, I got a machine I love. I also bought a 3-year maintenance contract for $28.00. I highly recommend it. OK, you will read a lot about people being upset about loading batteries. Yes, you have little screws to take out from battery cover plate, and that is annoying. Plus, batteries get used up fast. So, I bought the AC/DC Adapter. WARNING: Do not send off to the card advertisement for the Adapter that comes with your new cycle. It cost me $37.00 with S/H and tax. You can get these adapters from Wal-Mart for $18.00 plus tax. I highly recommend the adapter, and as stated I highly recommend the Wal-Mart maintenance contract. These are great machines for the price. Tom, retired LEO in Orlando Florida
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

RETURNED TO STORE!

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike has major issues and I had to immediately return it to the store.
Batteries keep running when you are not using the bike, draining energy, and causing
bike to have a loud clicking noise even when not in use. Display never lit up or worked.
Does not come with electric charger. Was a major annoyance to spend 2 hours assembling
only to find out electrics aren't working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great easy to use simple bike, comfortable great!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together with 2 people. My husband and myself did it together and it took about two hours but he has a bad knee and I wear brace on both of my legs. Very good directions and very well made bike. The directions for the use of machine is very simple and I am 60 and he is 70. He uses it too to help with the knee strength. I use it for weight loss due to disability. I started slowly at first level five minutes two times a day and am already up to 7 minutes twice daily. Working slowly up but all the info you need is given. Heart rate distance and calories burnt off. We love it!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Looks good out of box

08/16/2014
By ,
Lenoir, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I am happy with this product, I'm not sure about durability. I bought this for my mother. It was delivered to her house a lot quicker than expected with free shipping. My brother and nephew spent an hour or more putting it together. No problems to mention here. However, I am disappointed with two things. One, at this price, I can't believe they make you either buy batteries or a power adapter. It's shameful they couldn't add that with the product. And yes, I knew that before I bought it online, but it still is an issue. Secondly, which I could tell from the pictures, I DO NOT like the way you adjust the sitting position. The knob that holds the two pieces together only tightens down on to the bar. There are no holes. So, once you get riding, the motion of pushing on the petals can force the seat away from the pedals. It's very annoying. No matter how tight you get it, it still slides. There's another problem with this same area. On my mom's floor, which is tile, the frame doesn't sit flat against it. So, the frame sort of bows up and down, which probably keeps the bolt from staying tight. I would recommend a rug or something else underneath the unit to give it a tight, flush fit to the floor/ground. Otherwise, bike is functional and so far everything works.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

So far, so good.

12/17/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item online and found the lowest cost at Walmart. It was super simple to put together despite the directions suggesting two people are needed. I'm a girl and by myself I had it put together in about an hour an a half and that is with a 4 year old "trying to help". I purchased the AC adapter versus using batteries because as much as I'm using it I did not want to have to keep replacing the batteries as to do so requires a flat head screwdriver.
I haven't tried the different settings other than increasing and decreasing the resistance but from just reviewing the operating instructions it seems pretty logical.
So far I am very happy with this product, the operation, the size, and even the assembly time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great piece of exercise equipment for home

01/02/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. It wasn't difficult for my husband to put together. All the pieces were plainly marked and packed separately. The pedaling is very smooth and quiet. It is easy to understand the different programs. It would be nice to have a better explanation of weight loss program in the manual. It is very stable. I have it sitting on carpet and I don't feel any instability while pedaling. I haven't yet purchased the adapter to use instead of batteries, but I believe I will. The display is easy to read and understand. The adjustment is not difficult to do. It is holding tight after it is adjusted. I am using it to help improve movement in my knees. It seems to be easy on my joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Innacurate sensors and displays, and squeaky.

09/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so overall its a pretty decent bike. the resistance works and all. it feels durable. The downsides is that it can squeak a lot as you peddle and move around in your seat. it also does NOT display your correct heart rate, its actually off by a long shot, and it has a system that counts calories that is clearly exaggerated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good bike for the price.

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a little hard for me to use since I'm overweight and the bike doesn't recline. The straight-up back causes my knees to press into my abdomen. But it is what I could afford, and it works like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

GOOD BUY

09/07/2014
By ,
KITTANNING PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO USE ARE VERY USER FRIENDLY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Recumbent Cycle

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instrutions and assembly of the cycle ,were step by step and easy to follow. Every nut, bolt, screw and tool you need is included. The seat is very comfortable and you control the tention and speed. I am very happy with my selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Excercise bike for the price

11/12/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received it 2 weeks ago. Easy to assemble works great.
Cons: only thing is its alittle difficult to adjust the seat for different peoples heights. If your a single user this bike is great, if multiple users, you might want to consider a moving seat this one telescopes at the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

I put the bike together without my husbands help!

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to follow steps in regards to putting product together. It is very quiet. The only negative is; I cannot keep track of mileage accumulated, or calories burned in a day/week. When you get off the bike and come back later you start all over. L. N.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great value

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a week..It performs as well as the expensive ones I have tried. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
11/01/2012
By ,
La Jara, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was easy to assemble. I have been using it for 1 week and I love it. The panel gives me the time, speed, calories burned, distance, and heart rate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Bike

10/30/2012
By ,
Wharton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is okay except for one thing. The seat adjustment moves back and it periodically needs to be repositioned and tightened again. No matter how much I tighten the knob after adjusting it, the seat always needs to be fixed the next time I use the bike.
As a picky side note, if you are used to intense workouts where you burn 1000+ calories in an hour, this bike is not for you. I have only been able to top 600 calories in an hour so far and I was working HARD. Of course, I am aware that not all exercise is creating equal, so yes, it does what it is supposed to do - but if you want intensity, go with an elliptical or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390R

03/13/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the $$$. I was really surprised when I got it set up and started using it, I did have to adjust it but the ride is smooth. Nice advantages of being able to hook my MP3 player to it (rocking and riding..LOL) and having the built in fan. I do wish the fan was a bit adjustable for differences in height, but I'll survive. I did purchase the AC adapter for it instead of using the 4 D batteries that are needed for the computer, fan and speakers. Definitely a great product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Exercise Bike, however

02/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gold's Gym Cycle trainer 390 is a great recumbent bike but do not try to install screws with washers without a ratchet, the manual says a wrench will work but the machine will wobble a lot if you do it this way, also check the packaging when you it, if the pedals or others part seem tied in plastics weirdly return the bike for a new one, this will save you a lot of trouble, also the right pedal screws in clockwise but the left pedal screws in counterclockwise. If installed correctly, the machine will not wobble and the pedals will be good and tight, make sure to use a wrench for the pedals, do not hand tighten or they will break off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390R Recumbent Exercise

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was amazed at how easy it was to put the parts together. The instructions were clear and very well organized. It took me approximately 40 minutes to do it. I bought the bike for both my daughter (who has CP) and myself (who has COPD). We have begun using the bike slowly to get used to the exercise times. Right now we are at the beginning levels. However, we do enjoy the 'added' features of ITune Music, and the measurements the bike does check bodily functions as you ride. This is especially good because I have to watch my heart rate. My daughter, as I said earlier is handicapped. Within 10 minutes she had learned to turn the pedals (in a forward motion). Prior to this bike, she had other bikes which she would usually pedal backwards. She loves the new Gold's Bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Not bad for personal use

07/15/2014
By ,
Pennington, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced my Proform recumbent bike with the Gold's Gym recumbent. While it does not seem to be as sturdy as the Proform I had, it was easy to assemble and has a nice selection of programs to use to help vary the workout. We'll see how it holds up over time, but the value for the money seems very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Recumbent Bicycle for Under $300!

12/25/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 75-year-old mother so she can stay in shape over the winter (she has COPD). My husband and I set it up easily (took about an hour), got her on it and she tried it out and we tried it out - I would purchase one for myself, it's so good. Easy to understand, lots of variety in programs or you can just use the manual system and keep it at a low tension on the pedals, if you are just building up strength. I'm very pleased with this and so is my mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 186 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next