Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.822 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%116 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product at a great price !!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike far exceeded my expectations. The only drawback is the power adapter needs to be ordered separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Novice Exerciser

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This recumbent bike was a great investment for a novice like me. It has a variety of levels to follow your progress. It's durable, supports your back and has a fan to keep you cool. A great added feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

easy to use

04/13/2014
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Good workout programs preset or I can set my own
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

There's Gotta Be Something Better

03/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only and extremely crucial problem is having to constantly adjust the machine for different users' height. It is a pain to do so considering the knob is located at the bottom of the machine. If you are shorter, the machine constantly slides back which is very annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike for elderly

04/07/2014
By ,
Monroeville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had our exercise bike for about a week now and haven't gotten to use it enough
to give an accurate review. However; we have used it enough to say that it is very comfortable
to sit and peddle. We like all the features that it has. We are in our late 70's and we are very
pleased with our purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Nice bike

01/08/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second one. Very comfy for a bike. Not to hard to put together. The only thing is the handle on the top is in the way of your knee so I removed that, not really needed. Also bought a outlet plug but it could of been put in a different spot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Happy customer

04/10/2014
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, great price. Fast, fast delivery. Thank you Wal mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Excercise bike for the price

11/12/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received it 2 weeks ago. Easy to assemble works great.
Cons: only thing is its alittle difficult to adjust the seat for different peoples heights. If your a single user this bike is great, if multiple users, you might want to consider a moving seat this one telescopes at the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Fantastic purchase

04/05/2014
By ,
Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equipment arrived before date expected. The container was not damaged in any way. It takes two people to put together. Very easy to assemble. Took about 1 1/2 hours to complete. Also purchased the adapter. Now we can excessive anytime. Glad we purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

NO POWER SUPPLY! BEWARE!

03/25/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to be a decent bike so far except IT DOESN'T COME WITH A POWER SUPPLY! spent over an hour putting it together only to realize when finished that I couldn't use it. the bike needs batteries or a power supply to function and neither come with it. I had to go buy four D batteries just to find out if it worked. No idea how much they charge for the power supply but I imagine its not cheap.
also the part that supports the handle bars and display doesn't seem to be very sturdy. its the only part of the bike that wobbles or has any give.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Seemed like a good deal, but....

11/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought the bike from Walmart.com. Putting the bike together was easy enough, but when using the bike the whole thing would kind of twist a little when I pedaled, seemed poorly made. The seat would not stay in the same position no matter how hard I tightened the seat adjustment knob. Also the screen did not have any backlighting like it showed on the box and on the website. The bike did not have nearly enough resistance for me to get the type of workout that I wanted, and the preprogrammed workouts were less than impressive. I gave it a couple of days before I finally decided that I was very dissatisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Bike

10/30/2012
By ,
Wharton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is okay except for one thing. The seat adjustment moves back and it periodically needs to be repositioned and tightened again. No matter how much I tighten the knob after adjusting it, the seat always needs to be fixed the next time I use the bike.
As a picky side note, if you are used to intense workouts where you burn 1000+ calories in an hour, this bike is not for you. I have only been able to top 600 calories in an hour so far and I was working HARD. Of course, I am aware that not all exercise is creating equal, so yes, it does what it is supposed to do - but if you want intensity, go with an elliptical or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good bike

12/27/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty basic bike with basic console, easy assembly but you need 2 people for here and there. Nice look, exactly as picture and does not consume too much space. You have to buy separate 6V charger or use D batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Junk the screen is too close and in your face.

03/19/2014
By ,
Paducah Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seat is uncomfortable and riding is not comfortable. The screen is to close to your face. Your unable to watch TV. Its made cheap. Spend a little more and get one that will last. This was to replace a Proform bike . The Proform pedal came off and it was to much to get another because the threads were stripped. So I thought that I would buy a new bike I took it back right away and had the pedal welded on the Proform. Now it works fine. A suggestion buy the warranty it will save you huge expensive headaches. Of course I had the bike for 2 and half year's before the pedal came off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
11/01/2012
By ,
La Jara, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was easy to assemble. I have been using it for 1 week and I love it. The panel gives me the time, speed, calories burned, distance, and heart rate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Exercise Bike, however

02/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gold's Gym Cycle trainer 390 is a great recumbent bike but do not try to install screws with washers without a ratchet, the manual says a wrench will work but the machine will wobble a lot if you do it this way, also check the packaging when you it, if the pedals or others part seem tied in plastics weirdly return the bike for a new one, this will save you a lot of trouble, also the right pedal screws in clockwise but the left pedal screws in counterclockwise. If installed correctly, the machine will not wobble and the pedals will be good and tight, make sure to use a wrench for the pedals, do not hand tighten or they will break off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

My wife is using it

03/02/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife wanted something to help her get exercise. I'm a cyclist, but I can't get her on a bike. The answer, a recumbent bike. Found this Gold's Gym unit on-line and had it shipped to our local Walmart for pickup, which went smoothly. Box was in perfect shape when loaded into my truck.
At 93 pounds, it was too heavy for me to haul up the stairs, so I emptied the box in my garage and took the bike up piece by piece. Flywheel unit, was still heavy, but manageable for this 63 year-old guy. Lots of parts, but they were all present. Good instructions. Took a couple of hours to assemble, but went together well and works fine. My wife's used it every day, and particularly likes being able to track calories expended.
Seems solid and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

concerned about durability

03/27/2014
By ,
amherst, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly directions were followed exactly, but the stem that holds the electronic panel and has the handlebars wobbles quite a bit. Also, the plastic cover over the pedal mechanism is quite lightweight, and seems if it would break easily if you have any kind of accident with it. It seems to work fine otherwise, and is fairly comfortable. It is also easy to use once assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

a bike I can't ride

03/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unable to put together parts missing and unable to get to store on my own to return it is to heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390R

03/13/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the $$$. I was really surprised when I got it set up and started using it, I did have to adjust it but the ride is smooth. Nice advantages of being able to hook my MP3 player to it (rocking and riding..LOL) and having the built in fan. I do wish the fan was a bit adjustable for differences in height, but I'll survive. I did purchase the AC adapter for it instead of using the 4 D batteries that are needed for the computer, fan and speakers. Definitely a great product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 133 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next