Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
57
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation82%177 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
57
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Exercise bike

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the bike adjusts to your height easily and the weight loss program that is in the bike already is awesome. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Near professional quality

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complicated assembly. Variable workout settings and resistance settings and even a fan to keep your face cool! I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

exercise bike

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, realistic, and challenging. Definitley an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Even I Could Put It Together!

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Gold Recumbent bike was easy to put together especially for an old Grandma like me. I wish I had realized that the console didn't light up. Also I am sorry I didn't look for a book rack so that I could read while exercising. Otherwise I am pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Alot of bike for the $$$

11/20/2014
By ,
Whittier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I buoght this bike was because if the good reviews. I was willing to spend more for a good quality bike. I opened the box and I had to assemble it. The instructions were detailed step by step. Because of the weight you need two people. When I started using it I found it was the same quality bike you would find at the gym.
I love the calorie counter because that's what motivates me. It's a very good quality bike for this price. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Better quality than expected

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike took 1-1.5 hours to put together but I did not have 2 people like it recommends. It's not difficult to put together just takes time. Bike pedals as smooth as any gym bike I have used. Fan works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No pain, no gain

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the best value in an Exercycle. Same one is 320 on Amazon we paid $209
Definitely get the three year protection since programs and resistance are electronically controlled
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Fits My 6'6" Frame

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried I would be too tall for it, but I actually can sit it back further. Assembly was not difficult, just time consuming, about 2 hours. I have only used it a couple of times, but it is quiet and easy to program. The issues I have are that the display needs to be back lit, a better tray for the mp3 player or in my case my phone, and a ac adapter jack on the outside of the console instead of inside the battery compartment. I fixed not being able to see the display in low light by using a battery operated swivel clamp light that I put on the handlebars. The fan and media speakers are a great feature. As I said, I bought this because I wanted a recumbent bike that fit my 6'6" frame and long legs and the reviews mentioned that this would work. It is a little difficult to adjust the length when my wife uses it, but overall a great bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No seat adjustment

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it does its job. But you can not adjust the seat higher or lower heart rate measurement not accurate.
I had to set it up side ways to watch the TV because electronic display it up so high.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product; great value

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Recumbent Bike. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put it together but the instructions were clear, the parts were well labeled and packaged, and it worked perfectly when we were done. It's very comfortable to sit on, it's quiet, it pedals smoothly, and the fan is an added plus. This was a great price for such a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Quiet, smooth, easy assembly.

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very quiet which does not interfere with sound while watching TV. The seat is comfortable and the ride is smooth. There are multiple programmable settings for a varied workout. Assembly was easy and took about 35 minutes. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent for basic recumbent biking.

10/16/2014
By ,
Ashland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble with two people. Have to be inventive to assemble alone but doable (I assembled it alone). Excellent for basic biking. I weigh 210 and it handles my weight easily. It stays strong when pedelling fast. Only weakness is adjustment for length. Tricky to keep it as set length. Overall I am glad I bought ithis model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product for a shorty

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stand/sit 5 feet tall. I like that the seat/bar can be adjusted to my shortness and I can do my exercises very comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

easy to assemble

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike was easy to assemble by myself. I have only had it for a week now but it works well and the entire family uses it without any problems. The only complaint I have is that the column with the control panel is angled so that it is right in your face. It should be at a less severe angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Working well for both strengthening and aerobic.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a while since exercise has been in my daily routine, but this is working well. I'm still building up to a reasonable amount of time. My partner is also using it to help with her recovery from a total knee replacement and having some success in stretching out her leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for PT.

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to increase my range of motion since I fractured my femur. I hired someone to put it together since I heard it could be difficult. I'm glad I did! Some of the wiring was backwards, so that had to be changed. It took about 1.5 hours to put together. I'd like to get the electric adaptor but have no idea where to insert it. I don't see a place for it. It does take batteries but I don't intend to use batteries.
I am looking forward to seeing how this will impact my overall health!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

As advertised

09/17/2014
By ,
Springfield , Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
40 minutes to put together taking my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Broke after 3 months of light use

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit started to make a light thumping sound at around three months.( 30 minutes use per day.) It got louder and louder and you could feel the constant thump with your feet on the pedals. I suspected it wouldn't last, so I had purchased the 3 year service agreement. It turns out that the whole pedaling mechanism needs replacing. I got an e-mail stating that it cannot be fixed and an e-card refunding my purchase price less the cost of the service plan. The e-card can be used at Walmart or Sam's Club or for on-line purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Best exercise bike value for your money

09/09/2014
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will take a minimum of one hour to assemble, most likely two if you are watching TV while doing so. Had to swap the front "foot" with the rear, because the directions say to put the one with the leveling feet on the front. The one here in the picture, on Wal-Mart online, is assembled incorrectly, you can see the leveling feet on the rear support. One of the screws holes on the tube supporting the display didn't line up exactly right, but went ahead and tightened it, a little cross threaded. It is extremely quite, and can definitely hear the TV. I like that the resistance can be changed electronically, rather than turning a knob and guessing. I like the programmed workouts, that automatically change the resistance. I'm 6'4" and it is adjust plenty long enough for me. The seat seems comfortable, although it sways with me if I pedal hard, probably due to my weight of 230lbs. I click off the 30 minute workout quite easily, and can see this to be a machine that will see more use than the treadmill that I finally sold. I have a healing broken ankle and this machine is easier on the impact. There are cheaper machines but I don't think you will get the quality, and can't see spending more for bells and whistles on the more expensive machines. This one has a plug for the MP3 player. I would advise ordering off of eBay a plug in for the display rather than the D sized batteries. You can get one for about $7 on eBay, postage included. Why didn't they include it?? I guess a buck is a buck. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

GOOD BUY

09/07/2014
By ,
KITTANNING PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO USE ARE VERY USER FRIENDLY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next