Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation82%185 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Bargain cardio workout

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike for about a month. There are no glaring negatives. It's very easy to use. The various pre-loaded
programs are simple to start, can be challenging to very challenging, and everything works in a straight forward manner. No surprises.
Assembly was not taxing. The instructions recommend having two people work together, I did it alone. It only took some "inventive" methods, like turning the book over for the first few steps. No Problems.
The instructions remind you over and over NOT TO PINCH THE WIRES. You would need to go out of your way to actually pinch the wires. But, it would be bad if you did pinch them.
Assembly took me two hours, but I work pretty slow, and like to take breaks.
Getting the seat and foot pedals adjusted is the biggest challenge. I'm picky and getting everything just right was not graceful, but not difficult. Although, sharing the bike with someone which required changing the seat setting may be possible, I am very glad I don't have to do that. Plus, you would want to mark the frame with the Users settings with a scribe. It needs to be correct for each User or you could experience some unnessasary fatigue or soreness.
Overall, I am very happy. The bike is solid, very quiet, and provides a quality workout in a small space. And you can plug in your MP3 or Smartphone, if you like tunes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great smooth cycle very guiet, but...

12/08/2014
By ,
central Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You got me good. From reading another review I made sure I got the bike with the LED light because I can only use this at night while my family is sleeping. The model I purchased was GGEX61712 the model I got was GGEX61712.2 I'm so disappointed. My husband said just keep it, but I will be returning this can't have another big gym equipment wearing more clothes than me. I also have the Gold Gym elliptical which I don't use because it also don't have a LED light and very loud. I'm just having no luck. Not sure its the 91lbs they state it is. I put this in the car myself and put together myself was very easy to follow.
A little pointer: Gold Gym Stop Putting the picture on the box showing the LED light if that's not what's in the box.
A little pointer: Walmart please give us exactly what we order would save everyone the headache.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

avid cyclists

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is good EXCEPT..... on the bottom slide part where it connects the back part to the front part. Or, the seat part to the handle part. Because you are actually pushing the front when cycling because of the tension, it does not stay in place. I had to actually strap the 2 pieces together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

N/A

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike is the quietest one that I have ever used. Serves my purpose very well!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's 390R

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, easy to assemble, a very high quality piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great exercise machine

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assemble it and tried it out and exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone if you don't want to paddle you bike outside and just enjoy it inside your home. AA+++++
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great machine

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the machine so far, I have used it for about 7 days in a row and it works as expected. No issues like some of the reviews I have seen in some of the reviews. I got this machine because I don't have a very good back and wanted to get something that would support my back. Well, that hasn't helped, my back kills my after I have been on it for a while. I'm not sure if it is because of the way the seat is made or just me... I'm still going to use it and see how it progresses
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Awesome Bike

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfect for my wife she like it so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Poor design

11/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle bars and the information center are to close to the person. The angle of the bar that holds the handle bars and information center is tilted to close to the person operating the bike and makes us feel claustrophobic. It's hard to sit down and get off the bike with this design.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very Nice Bike

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife but have been on it everyday myself. This works me and my wife because it gives us what we need ..... exercise right out bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Exercise bike

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the bike adjusts to your height easily and the weight loss program that is in the bike already is awesome. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Near professional quality

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complicated assembly. Variable workout settings and resistance settings and even a fan to keep your face cool! I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

exercise bike

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, realistic, and challenging. Definitley an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Even I Could Put It Together!

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Gold Recumbent bike was easy to put together especially for an old Grandma like me. I wish I had realized that the console didn't light up. Also I am sorry I didn't look for a book rack so that I could read while exercising. Otherwise I am pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Alot of bike for the $$$

11/20/2014
By ,
Whittier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I buoght this bike was because if the good reviews. I was willing to spend more for a good quality bike. I opened the box and I had to assemble it. The instructions were detailed step by step. Because of the weight you need two people. When I started using it I found it was the same quality bike you would find at the gym.
I love the calorie counter because that's what motivates me. It's a very good quality bike for this price. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Better quality than expected

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike took 1-1.5 hours to put together but I did not have 2 people like it recommends. It's not difficult to put together just takes time. Bike pedals as smooth as any gym bike I have used. Fan works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No pain, no gain

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the best value in an Exercycle. Same one is 320 on Amazon we paid $209
Definitely get the three year protection since programs and resistance are electronically controlled
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Fits My 6'6" Frame

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried I would be too tall for it, but I actually can sit it back further. Assembly was not difficult, just time consuming, about 2 hours. I have only used it a couple of times, but it is quiet and easy to program. The issues I have are that the display needs to be back lit, a better tray for the mp3 player or in my case my phone, and a ac adapter jack on the outside of the console instead of inside the battery compartment. I fixed not being able to see the display in low light by using a battery operated swivel clamp light that I put on the handlebars. The fan and media speakers are a great feature. As I said, I bought this because I wanted a recumbent bike that fit my 6'6" frame and long legs and the reviews mentioned that this would work. It is a little difficult to adjust the length when my wife uses it, but overall a great bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

No seat adjustment

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it does its job. But you can not adjust the seat higher or lower heart rate measurement not accurate.
I had to set it up side ways to watch the TV because electronic display it up so high.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product; great value

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Recumbent Bike. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put it together but the instructions were clear, the parts were well labeled and packaged, and it worked perfectly when we were done. It's very comfortable to sit on, it's quiet, it pedals smoothly, and the fan is an added plus. This was a great price for such a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next