Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.004 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation83%208 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 208 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Product

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product came pretty fast and I loved it, the only hard part was assemblying it. But it turned out fine (: I love it! Wish it included batteries though. But still an amazing product (: worth its price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Ride a bike

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very hard to put together. Took two people about seven hours. Two screws missing so can't put bar that goes on side of seat on. Also another bar is in the way of the battery box so can't screw left battery cover on. But using it and it is comfortable. Will have to tape battery covers on and do without the seat side bars. Assume they are to hang onto if not using the high ones. Tons of screws and pieces. Looks nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Nice but has some design flaws.

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived with a large hole punched through the shipping box; damage was limited to a cracked support foot which was replaced by calling the parts number. Basically the assembly of the bike took about 2 hrs. and was fairly easy. The heart rate monitor is in my opinion a novelty, readings are all over the place and grossly inacurate. For me the main downfall of the bike is the seat adjuster: no matter how much you tighten the knob the seat distance will change when you start to exercise. If it was'nt for this I would have rated it 5 stars
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

faulty from box

01/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
makes load clicking noise when battery was installed. phoned manufacture. had to wait to get a rep. waited approx. 15 mins. to talk to talk to a rep. sent new part but did not solve problem. called again and waited 30 mins. to talk t
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Butt trouble

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't been able to try out this product because we are having trouble assembling the seat to the main frame. I would recommend getting it assembled and picking it up at a Walmart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

My bike

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work just great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Everything I've Wanted in a workout!!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install took less than one hour....I love this recumbent bike....the preset 8 week workout plan is a real challenge....I'm loving it so far.....Fan works great and is located perfectly....easy to adjust comfortable seat and high back seat is very supportive on my back....Volume control is perfect for my MP3....and IPAD holder actually fits my IPHONE...Water bottle holder holds 16.9 oz. bottle and is easy to remove as you workout...After just doing the first week programmed workout I've lost six lbs....and that's without changing my diet plan yet....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

the love of my excercizing

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this bike to everyone. I love it ad works good for the winter months when your stuck in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

I love my new bike!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to replace my old recumbent bike, which was the gold's gym just below my new one. Didn't know if I would like it, because it's a little more advanced in more ways than just the controls, the pre- programed exercise routines are a little more advanced than my previous Gold's gem bike. But, the old bike took me two years of everyday exercise to wear out, so I thought I would give the more advanced model a try. I love this bike! It is very easy to use and the programs aren't that much different from the model I had. If I get as good service with this bike as I did the old, I will be very pleased indeed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

cycle for life

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rides smoothly. Kind of awkward to get on/off of it. Little hard to understand how to set displays, but overall really like it and would purchase it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

simple to use

12/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a lot of gadgets to figure out, pretty straight forward. It doesn't have wheels to move around easier and the adjustment for the seat is awkward to get to on the floor. I just got it set up today so I'm not an authority on it yet. For the price it is a good way to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

very supportive piece of equipment

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe upper back problems and was truing to use a treadmill, but it put too much stress in my problem area. I bought this because when I tried my son's, it had GREAT upper back support while exercising. I have been using it now for a little over a week, and it is working out very well. I may never learn to use all the bells and whistles on it, but it is working out very well for my needs without using all the extra stuff on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Smooth bike

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trainer was easy to put together and works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Great cardio machine..

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for my wife because of a minor back problem. The instructions were very straight forward and set up was a nice and easy. Me and my family get great work out without having to leave the house and go to the gym. This machine works great to tone your legs without using weights since it has up to 16 levels of resistance. I highly recommend this machine if you and your family like great cardio with low impact.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Easy Smooth Ride

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this bike. It is really comfortable and rides really nice. I especially like how quiet it is and all of the cool features available on the bike. I have not used all of the features yet. My husband is on oxygen, but the bike was easy enough for him to assemble for me (meaning not a lot of exertion on his part.) The bike is very sturdy. I would recommend this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Love this bike

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is so comfortable & easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

"Easy" assembly

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Senior citizens, make sure you have help. Asian made, most bolts screw up from underneath which can be difficult. Solid bike, but also heavy. Once done,good piece of exercise equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Smooth

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together, very solid, and is a smooth and quiet ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Great Deal

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and everything works properly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Bargain cardio workout

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike for about a month. There are no glaring negatives. It's very easy to use. The various pre-loaded
programs are simple to start, can be challenging to very challenging, and everything works in a straight forward manner. No surprises.
Assembly was not taxing. The instructions recommend having two people work together, I did it alone. It only took some "inventive" methods, like turning the book over for the first few steps. No Problems.
The instructions remind you over and over NOT TO PINCH THE WIRES. You would need to go out of your way to actually pinch the wires. But, it would be bad if you did pinch them.
Assembly took me two hours, but I work pretty slow, and like to take breaks.
Getting the seat and foot pedals adjusted is the biggest challenge. I'm picky and getting everything just right was not graceful, but not difficult. Although, sharing the bike with someone which required changing the seat setting may be possible, I am very glad I don't have to do that. Plus, you would want to mark the frame with the Users settings with a scribe. It needs to be correct for each User or you could experience some unnessasary fatigue or soreness.
Overall, I am very happy. The bike is solid, very quiet, and provides a quality workout in a small space. And you can plug in your MP3 or Smartphone, if you like tunes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next