Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Lose weight in comfort with the Golds Gym 390 Recumbent Bike,Cycle Trainer 390 R. With a chair-like seat, you'll get added support so you can work out longer and reach your goals. The 16 workout applications of this Golds Gym Recumbent Bike make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start. A built-in weight-loss program will help you lose weight in only eight weeks. With the Cycle Trainer 390 R Exercise Bike, you'll enjoy incredible comfort and maximum results with this recumbent exercise cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation82%168 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Quiet, smooth, easy assembly.

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very quiet which does not interfere with sound while watching TV. The seat is comfortable and the ride is smooth. There are multiple programmable settings for a varied workout. Assembly was easy and took about 35 minutes. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent for basic recumbent biking.

10/16/2014
By ,
Ashland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble with two people. Have to be inventive to assemble alone but doable (I assembled it alone). Excellent for basic biking. I weigh 210 and it handles my weight easily. It stays strong when pedelling fast. Only weakness is adjustment for length. Tricky to keep it as set length. Overall I am glad I bought ithis model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product for a shorty

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stand/sit 5 feet tall. I like that the seat/bar can be adjusted to my shortness and I can do my exercises very comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

easy to assemble

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike was easy to assemble by myself. I have only had it for a week now but it works well and the entire family uses it without any problems. The only complaint I have is that the column with the control panel is angled so that it is right in your face. It should be at a less severe angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Working well for both strengthening and aerobic.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a while since exercise has been in my daily routine, but this is working well. I'm still building up to a reasonable amount of time. My partner is also using it to help with her recovery from a total knee replacement and having some success in stretching out her leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for PT.

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to increase my range of motion since I fractured my femur. I hired someone to put it together since I heard it could be difficult. I'm glad I did! Some of the wiring was backwards, so that had to be changed. It took about 1.5 hours to put together. I'd like to get the electric adaptor but have no idea where to insert it. I don't see a place for it. It does take batteries but I don't intend to use batteries.
I am looking forward to seeing how this will impact my overall health!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

As advertised

09/17/2014
By ,
Springfield , Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
40 minutes to put together taking my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Broke after 3 months of light use

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit started to make a light thumping sound at around three months.( 30 minutes use per day.) It got louder and louder and you could feel the constant thump with your feet on the pedals. I suspected it wouldn't last, so I had purchased the 3 year service agreement. It turns out that the whole pedaling mechanism needs replacing. I got an e-mail stating that it cannot be fixed and an e-card refunding my purchase price less the cost of the service plan. The e-card can be used at Walmart or Sam's Club or for on-line purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Best exercise bike value for your money

09/09/2014
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will take a minimum of one hour to assemble, most likely two if you are watching TV while doing so. Had to swap the front "foot" with the rear, because the directions say to put the one with the leveling feet on the front. The one here in the picture, on Wal-Mart online, is assembled incorrectly, you can see the leveling feet on the rear support. One of the screws holes on the tube supporting the display didn't line up exactly right, but went ahead and tightened it, a little cross threaded. It is extremely quite, and can definitely hear the TV. I like that the resistance can be changed electronically, rather than turning a knob and guessing. I like the programmed workouts, that automatically change the resistance. I'm 6'4" and it is adjust plenty long enough for me. The seat seems comfortable, although it sways with me if I pedal hard, probably due to my weight of 230lbs. I click off the 30 minute workout quite easily, and can see this to be a machine that will see more use than the treadmill that I finally sold. I have a healing broken ankle and this machine is easier on the impact. There are cheaper machines but I don't think you will get the quality, and can't see spending more for bells and whistles on the more expensive machines. This one has a plug for the MP3 player. I would advise ordering off of eBay a plug in for the display rather than the D sized batteries. You can get one for about $7 on eBay, postage included. Why didn't they include it?? I guess a buck is a buck. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

GOOD BUY

09/07/2014
By ,
KITTANNING PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO USE ARE VERY USER FRIENDLY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

RETURNED TO STORE!

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike has major issues and I had to immediately return it to the store.
Batteries keep running when you are not using the bike, draining energy, and causing
bike to have a loud clicking noise even when not in use. Display never lit up or worked.
Does not come with electric charger. Was a major annoyance to spend 2 hours assembling
only to find out electrics aren't working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good bike for the price.

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a little hard for me to use since I'm overweight and the bike doesn't recline. The straight-up back causes my knees to press into my abdomen. But it is what I could afford, and it works like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Recumbent Cycle

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instrutions and assembly of the cycle ,were step by step and easy to follow. Every nut, bolt, screw and tool you need is included. The seat is very comfortable and you control the tention and speed. I am very happy with my selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Innacurate sensors and displays, and squeaky.

09/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so overall its a pretty decent bike. the resistance works and all. it feels durable. The downsides is that it can squeak a lot as you peddle and move around in your seat. it also does NOT display your correct heart rate, its actually off by a long shot, and it has a system that counts calories that is clearly exaggerated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great value

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a week..It performs as well as the expensive ones I have tried. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

I put the bike together without my husbands help!

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to follow steps in regards to putting product together. It is very quiet. The only negative is; I cannot keep track of mileage accumulated, or calories burned in a day/week. When you get off the bike and come back later you start all over. L. N.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great easy to use simple bike, comfortable great!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together with 2 people. My husband and myself did it together and it took about two hours but he has a bad knee and I wear brace on both of my legs. Very good directions and very well made bike. The directions for the use of machine is very simple and I am 60 and he is 70. He uses it too to help with the knee strength. I use it for weight loss due to disability. I started slowly at first level five minutes two times a day and am already up to 7 minutes twice daily. Working slowly up but all the info you need is given. Heart rate distance and calories burnt off. We love it!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Product

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Does the job for fraction of cost.

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It certainly does what I needed it for: exercise. Setting it up took probably 2 hours... Suggest having the store set it up for you, since its cost isn't all that much anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Looks good out of box

08/16/2014
By ,
Lenoir, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I am happy with this product, I'm not sure about durability. I bought this for my mother. It was delivered to her house a lot quicker than expected with free shipping. My brother and nephew spent an hour or more putting it together. No problems to mention here. However, I am disappointed with two things. One, at this price, I can't believe they make you either buy batteries or a power adapter. It's shameful they couldn't add that with the product. And yes, I knew that before I bought it online, but it still is an issue. Secondly, which I could tell from the pictures, I DO NOT like the way you adjust the sitting position. The knob that holds the two pieces together only tightens down on to the bar. There are no holes. So, once you get riding, the motion of pushing on the petals can force the seat away from the pedals. It's very annoying. No matter how tight you get it, it still slides. There's another problem with this same area. On my mom's floor, which is tile, the frame doesn't sit flat against it. So, the frame sort of bows up and down, which probably keeps the bolt from staying tight. I would recommend a rug or something else underneath the unit to give it a tight, flush fit to the floor/ground. Otherwise, bike is functional and so far everything works.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next