Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Cycle in comfort with the Gold's Gym 390 Recumbent Bike, Cycle Trainer 390 R. The chair-like seat provides more a comfortable workout position. The 16 preset workout applications and the eight-week weight loss program make it easy to start your training. The resistance and time length of each workout are pre-determined so all you have to worry about is pressing start.
Average Customer Rating:
3.992 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
67
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation83%216 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
67
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Not Good!

05/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I order this Recumbent cycle and when arrived it was damage on it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

i like it

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to put together, took me less then 30 mins. machine works well and is easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Good Bike!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, my wife & I are very satisfied with this bike. It's comfortable & you get a nice workout. The seat is not a huge cushiony one, but just good enough to protect your rear from discomfort.
Do yourself a favor and get the power adapter for it right away. It connects to the right battery compartment, if you were sitting on the bike.
I got the Proform 6-Volt AC Power Adapter for $14.59 and it works just fine. The cable was just long enough to connect to the wall outlet, so if your looking to use the bike further from the wall outlet you will need an extension cord. Don't forget to tie the cable off, to prevent it from being caught on the pedals or the wheel.
The instruction manual was a little bit off explaining assembly, but it's pretty clear to see how it all goes together & easy as well.
I hope this helps you.........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

nice for the price

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good deal for the money...Lots of parts to put together but directions were accurate and everything was present. Works well, feels solid and stable. I've had it about a month and use it 4-5 times a week with no problems. One note is that the tablet holder places the tablet up over my head in a way that isn't useful (I'm 5'6") but no big deal for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

A great way to exercise.

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!!

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If one of the reasons you buy it is because you think the wheels will help you move it, then think again. I bought one recently and the wheels don't even move unless you pick up the front of the bike. If you have hardwood floors don't buy it unless you expect to buy floor pads to protect your floor. This bike is a waste of money. Don't buy it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as I intended. Good for flexibility and calorie burn. Easy to put together. Pulse monitor does not work. But none of them do at the fitness center either.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Gold's Gym bicycle is fabulous

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Gold Gym bicycle. I am 67 years old and use is daily. I do 5 miles a day and 10 miles every other day, irregardless of the weather. It has helped me loose weight and helped me recover from a major back surgery by strengthing my legs. I recommend this equipment for people of all ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Good recumbant for the money

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Middle of the road performance compared to the myriad of competition and good value for the money spent considering its price c0ompared to many more expensive machines.
Easy to assemble and set up and monitor gives general information with decent accuracy albeit don't count on the pulse-rate indicator being anything more than a point reading somewhere in the proximity of actual.
You are going to want to purchase the AC adapter as the battery replacement interval is not impressive or anywhere what Gold's Gym claims.
It would be nice if the lighted dashboard backlight were blue as in most of the later model machines and much easier to see while exercising...BTW the three speed fan is kind of gimmicky but fairly effective while switched in the high position.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Great Bike

05/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike after having a total knee replacement. Is a great way to start off daily Physical Therapy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Product

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product came pretty fast and I loved it, the only hard part was assemblying it. But it turned out fine (: I love it! Wish it included batteries though. But still an amazing product (: worth its price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Ride a bike

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very hard to put together. Took two people about seven hours. Two screws missing so can't put bar that goes on side of seat on. Also another bar is in the way of the battery box so can't screw left battery cover on. But using it and it is comfortable. Will have to tape battery covers on and do without the seat side bars. Assume they are to hang onto if not using the high ones. Tons of screws and pieces. Looks nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Nice but has some design flaws.

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived with a large hole punched through the shipping box; damage was limited to a cracked support foot which was replaced by calling the parts number. Basically the assembly of the bike took about 2 hrs. and was fairly easy. The heart rate monitor is in my opinion a novelty, readings are all over the place and grossly inacurate. For me the main downfall of the bike is the seat adjuster: no matter how much you tighten the knob the seat distance will change when you start to exercise. If it was'nt for this I would have rated it 5 stars
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

faulty from box

01/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
makes load clicking noise when battery was installed. phoned manufacture. had to wait to get a rep. waited approx. 15 mins. to talk to talk to a rep. sent new part but did not solve problem. called again and waited 30 mins. to talk t
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike

Butt trouble

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't been able to try out this product because we are having trouble assembling the seat to the main frame. I would recommend getting it assembled and picking it up at a Walmart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

My bike

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work just great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

Everything I've Wanted in a workout!!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install took less than one hour....I love this recumbent bike....the preset 8 week workout plan is a real challenge....I'm loving it so far.....Fan works great and is located perfectly....easy to adjust comfortable seat and high back seat is very supportive on my back....Volume control is perfect for my MP3....and IPAD holder actually fits my IPHONE...Water bottle holder holds 16.9 oz. bottle and is easy to remove as you workout...After just doing the first week programmed workout I've lost six lbs....and that's without changing my diet plan yet....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

the love of my excercizing

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this bike to everyone. I love it ad works good for the winter months when your stuck in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

I love my new bike!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to replace my old recumbent bike, which was the gold's gym just below my new one. Didn't know if I would like it, because it's a little more advanced in more ways than just the controls, the pre- programed exercise routines are a little more advanced than my previous Gold's gem bike. But, the old bike took me two years of everyday exercise to wear out, so I thought I would give the more advanced model a try. I love this bike! It is very easy to use and the programs aren't that much different from the model I had. If I get as good service with this bike as I did the old, I will be very pleased indeed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390 R Recumbent Exercise Bike
This review is fromGold's Gym Cycle Trainer 400 R Exercise Bike, New Model.

cycle for life

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rides smoothly. Kind of awkward to get on/off of it. Little hard to understand how to set displays, but overall really like it and would purchase it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next