Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Hold in your hand the smallest Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 3X Optical Zoom Digital Camera ever and marvel at its sleek, exquisite design. Then create equally stunning photos with ease using your Nikon 10.1 Megapixel Digital Camera, thanks to a versatile 3x Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens, a vibrant touchscreen display and built-in intelligence that optimizes the camera for you, proof that big quality can come in a small package. Additional features of this Nikon Silver Camera include a 2.5" TFT LCD screen with image editing features, built-in flash, 7.3GB built-in memory with 1 SD/SDHC memory card slot (memory card not included) and a rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery for up to 190 shots. This Nikon 10.1 Megapixel Digital Camera is PC-compatible and offers a 1-year warranty. Your Nikon Silver COOLPIX SO1 3X Optical Zoom Digital Camera comes a Quick Start Guide so you can start taking beautiful photos right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation70%23 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Bad and blurry pictures

11/27/2012
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera thinking the quality would be great but after taking about 20 pictures the quality of the pictures were horrible. The pictures were dark and blurry half of the time. Didn't allow you to change the setting from automatic. Loved the size of the camera but unfortunately the quality of the pictures is what made me return this item back. This is the second Nikon camera I have purchased that had the same horrible picture quality. I will stick to my old camera.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Easy and perfect size!

01/02/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my 65 year old great uncle. He loves it! It's not overly complicated and he can take it anywhere he goes. It's not too bulky in size. It fits right in your pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Review 3 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

the best tiny camera

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small, takes good pictures, easy to operate, easy to hide, just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Good camera for its size

01/01/2013
By ,
Woodbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the smallest real camera available and fits iin your pocket along with other stuff like keys or wallet. The pictures quality is good. At a New Year's party, people were amazed at its size. You will take it with you more often than other cameras and capture lifes important moments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Idiot proof

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a professional when it comes to photography. With that said, this camera is so simple to operate that anyone is able to take great shots with the 10 mega pixels and even videos come out great. The size makes it easy to place in your pocket to go anywhere (I even didn't bother to purchase a case since it is quite rugged) and alone with the fact that the battery and memory chip are built in, no more worrying about carrying extras. I have had this camera for weeks now and have taken over 200 shots and a few videos without charging the battery.
Nothing lasts forever, but this little bitty camera has really made carrying a camera a breeze and I am very happy I made the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Cutest Little Camera

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You wouldn't think this little camera would do such a great job. I'm LOVING IT!! I am so glad that I purchased it. The camera is very easy to work & the pictures are clear, colorful & no pink eye. I pondered over several different brands & models til I finally choose this little Nikon Coolpix. gain, "I'M LOVING IT".
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

Bought it for a friend and he's happy. And I too.

04/10/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friend got it as a gift and appreciated the size and power of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom

had to return camera. Wasn't product I was lookin

09/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to return product. Wasn't what I was looking for. Wanted digital camera not having to use computer to develop pictures, needed camera approximately $50.00 using sd card.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon Silver COOLPIX S01 Digital Camera with 10.1 Megapixels and 3x Optical Zoom
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5