Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Count on affordable wireless performance to do more at home and on the go with the HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner. Wirelessly print from virtually anywhere and print two-sided documents automatically on this HP deskjet inkjet printer. Produce impressive results using individual Original HP ink cartridges on this HP multifunction printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.608 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation72%110 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Several issues with paper

11/04/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product from HP:
1. Paper jams frequently. Not all jams are easily cleared either. Needs more access ports as there are areas where the paper is totally inaccessible.
2. Paper "Runs out" too fast. ie, tray holds 80 sheets (too small to begin with) but "runs out" when you get down to 50 or so.
3. Don't even think about using anything smaller than 8½×11 paper. The feed tray is so far into the printer you don't know if the paper is fully inserted or not. Couple this with #2 above and you cannot print a single photo; you need to load a full stack of paper and then you cannot reach the stack to remove what's left when you're done.
On a good note, the print quality seems to be quite good, speed is OK. Scans & copies good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor Color/detail in photos

03/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer sets up easily. Its held connection to the wireless network really well.
The printer itself seems a bit lightweight and paper hangs out of the front. It is easy to not get the paper pushed all the way in and this will contribute to paper jams. Get used to pulling the tray all the way out to load and you won't have problems. Text from this printer looks good, crisp and is easily read. Color graphics tend toward over saturated and won't match the color on your monitor.
Photos from this printer are unacceptable. The colors are way off and there is no adjustment through software, the printer does not have the ability to use a standard icc color profile. Yellows will have a greenish cast to them. Reds will be over saturated, so much so that colors like magenta will not exist. Browns, grays and blacks end up in a muddy mess that has no detail and looks like deep shadows. I could not find a way to compensate for this in photoshop. Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst printer I have ever purchased

01/28/2014
By ,
lincolnton, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper jams with each sheet you print - Black cartridge will not work, therefore none of the printing works correctly. Purchased a new black cartridge (not cheap) still no black ink. Ink cartridges do not last very long either!
Please don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

I was disappointed.

02/25/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print was very unsatisfactory. The black print on the test page (which was tried several times) either came through as very faiint gray or not at alll; a page that called for blue print changed to red before the end of the page was reached; when a page of green print was called for, it came through yellow. A multicolored picture came through in a variety of pink tones. I returned the printer.
A replacement has been shipped. I hope it will meet my expectations.
I was pleased with the way our request for a return and replacement was handled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this immediately. The first time I tried to print something there was a paper jam. It continues to jam every time I use it. Horrible product. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can't beat the price

02/25/2014
By ,
Woodstock, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. WiFi was a breeze to initiate from all of my computers. It does make a small but of noise when starting up but nothing that would wake any one up if you work late at home. I would gladly recommend it to others. If you want a lot on a budget this will fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Runs out of ink ridiculously fast!

11/22/2012
By ,
central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had my Deskjet 3520 for 3 months and it has gone through 2 sets of ink cartridges already. According to HP's website the page yield should be about 300 pages. I've only used 197 pages.
The printer itself works fine but the ink cartridges will break you. They cost more than the printer and you will be replacing them every few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Product!

11/27/2012
By ,
Columsbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really worried when I saw the 1 star review given to this printer so I went to a few other sites and got a different opinion in other reviews. I haven't had a single problem with this priner so far. It was incredibly easy to set up and there have been no paper jams at all. Great value! Got it for $50 with cyber Monday. I have been very satisfied with it, no complaints. It is really fun being able to print from my iPhone and my iPad... my kids love this feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Air Print Printer

01/12/2013
By ,
Centerview, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this printer because it is an air print printer and I wanted to be able to print from my IPad. After a lot of troubleshooting, I finally contacted Apple Customer Support to find out what the problem was. I found out that this printer will not work with Apple Air Print. Make sure you go to Apple.com to find out which printers will work before you purchase. Just because it says it is an air print printer, that doesn't mean it is compatible with Apple products.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/19/2013
The HP 3520 is listed as Airprint supported.
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4356
You might need to update your firmware and or drivers from here:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?cc=us&dlc=en&document=&lc=en&product=5162506&
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Value For the Price.....

03/15/2013
By ,
Hickory, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this product I was a little taken back by the negative things I read. I haven't had any of the problems described in the product reviews with the exception of ink usage. As with many other printers I've owned the advertised yield of ink to copies is always exaggerated. I would highly recommend this multifunction printer for home use......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT PRINTER

03/07/2013
By ,
Deptford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first wireless printer & it works great. Got it at this great price. And have no problems hooking it up it was a snap. Get a lot of bang for your buck. Despite all of the bad reviews I have read on here I have had no problems. And I'm very pleased with this printer. So get one... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for the buy

03/21/2013
By ,
VErona, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use; love the ability to print from any room in the house; set up was very easy to do. Printing and color is sharp. Scanner is just what I needed. It will make copies and also scan easily to the computer. Love It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very good printer

03/24/2013
By ,
brooklyn,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent printer,and fast too.I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good product

02/08/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot speak about the long-term quality of this product but in the week that I have had it, it has scanned and printed very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Deskjet 3520 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
Based on the average of (139) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5