Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Dreamgear dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Charge up to two original Sony SIXAXIS or DUALSHOCK 3 controllers, one PlayStation Move motion controller and one Playstation Move navigation controller simultaneously with the dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack. Two USB ports built-in that allow you to charge additional USB powered devices. The Broadcaster Headset has a 15' cable and includes in-line volume and mute controls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.931 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Great Product

12/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this with my purchase of the Infamous ps3 super slim order. I have not tested out the headset because i prefer wireless ones but i have used the chearger and it works great. It illuminates blue around the bottom when plugged in and when you plug your controller in to charge there will be a red charge ring around the controller and it will turn blue once it has finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Charger works great, headphones a little tight.

12/09/2012
By ,
Walpole, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the package for my son. Charger works great but the headphones are a little tight. We probably need to break them in. We've had them for a little over a week now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
12/28/2012
By ,
Port Saint lucie, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this with a bundle set, paid 25.00 not bad for price. Glad I bought it help to charge all my controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

My grandson loves it...

02/06/2014
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great deal for the bundle. It's the only way to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
12/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool gadget. The unit glows blue when connected to the wall, can be used as a nightlite. The remote controller slot glows red to let you know its charging the controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
12/29/2012
By ,
Sheboygan Falls, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for myself and the clarity of the headphones is fantastic, excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Charger works great! Headset doesn't

01/24/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this with my PS3 for christmas, I love the charger! The headset how ever, did not even work at all. I followed all instructions and tried everything to get it to work but it just won't. When I attempted to contact Dream Gear's customer service I always got the same recording no matter what time of day, and never reached a person. In a final attempt I emailed their support email and never heard back. I highly recommend the charger but not the headset!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Ok for a biginner

02/23/2014
By ,
Danville, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its okay for the money but if you are a serious gamer you may want a better head set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Works but too many bright lights

01/17/2014
By ,
Starkville, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The charger does its job, but there's too many LED lights. In the dark, it will light up the entire room. I don't even like leaving it plugged in because I can just hear the money going down the drain. If it weren't for the lights, this thing would be an awesome charger, especially since it has the two USB ports for auxiliary charging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

great product

01/20/2014
By ,
T, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work as advertise. best deal going. you need to get yourself one of these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
03/29/2013
By ,
wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Headphones are really cheap

12/25/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made the mistake of not thoroughly checking out these headphones when they arrived, come Christmas day, my son unwrapped them, only to find them shattered and hanging by wires. They initially looked ok until you took them out of the bag and then everything fell out of them. Very cheap plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Every gamer needs this

12/28/2013
By ,
nightmare on elm st.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the ability to charge multiple controllers, it really frees up the PS3 USB inputs. No longer having to unplug the headset or camera, just to charge a dying controller.
Headset is a bit small for most adults, great for kids. Works Great Over All.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

Confusing??

01/06/2014
By ,
Clio, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came packaged, no instructions. First Playstation3. Have no clue how to use it, going to Youtube it
I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

charger works fine

12/15/2013
By ,
gwinnett GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Headphones were great until I start using them and they were shorting out
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)

My son loves it!

06/04/2013
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is very Happy with his new items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
03/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great to have a charger like this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for dreamGEAR 2-in-1 Charge 'n Chat Pack (PS3)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5