Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

The Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone is a true music-lovers phone featuring Beats Audio, listen to music the way the artist intends. With the Virgin Mobile HTC Phone, you'll also be rocking the latest Android OS 4.0, Ice Cream Sandwich. This Virgin Prepaid Cell Phone also features the 3G network, built-in WiFi, 3.7" touchscreen, and a 5 megapixel camera so you can take high quality photos and send them to friends and family in an instant! With this Virgin Mobile HTC Phone you also get Beats Audio, pre-loaded apps, Google Play, Google Maps with turn-by-turn GPS navigation, and Bluetooth 3.0 technology. The Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone gives you everything you'd need from today's advanced cell phone technology, pumped up with amazing sound quality!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Signal Bars Reception Tons of Apps

05/09/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is pretty well loaded for the price. It's Google/Android phone with tons of apps and room for tons more. Camera is excellent! The full-size touch key pad is great. 'Not as likely to fat-finger unless, well... you have fat fingers. No offense. If you're like me and you don't talk a lot and have a million "friends", the unlimited Virgin Mobile plans are awesome. You get anywhere from 300 minutes to 1500, to unlimited talk time all the while your texting, and internet is unlimited with all plans -I don't think this phone let's you sign up for the PayLo options though. This phone cost only a fraction of the price of the more popular iPhones/Androids and is equally as good ..unless you are one of those geeky know-it-all types who have tried everything have to have everything perfect.. this phone lets you watch movies, it has a tilt sensor, GPS, maps, Chat, ongoing weather updates, email, ... you can put Etsy, Ebay, Facebook, Angie's List , USPS, Pinterest, your bank app and tons more.. I'm in love and did not have to spend 600 or even 400 dollars to catch up with the rest of the trending world.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

AS GOOD AS IT GETS FOR THE PRICE

11/03/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price now this phone is the best all around performer you can buy.
FOR SOME OF THE QUESTIONS PLEASE VIRGIN IS ONLY FOR VIRGIN.
YOU CANNOT USE VIRGIN ON STRAIGHT TALK LOL!
Screen is very high density at 800 X 480 WVGA Resolution so seeing this in Sunlight is easy.
Newer Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich (ICS) OS runs very smoothly and large RESERVE MEMORY of over 2gig holds tons of apps in this price range. Fast 1ghz CPU insures good speed in moving between apps. Talk quality is about average but Music Quality is above. In the world of OUTRAGEOUS PRICED CELLS LIKE IPHONE this phone stands its ground easily for people not needing to show off there stuff. This phone will even Tether if you know what your doing!
At almost twice the price HTC EVO V is better but not twice as better.
Pluses: FAST CPU, NEW ANDROID 4.0 ICS, BIG 4gig ROM FOR APPS, HIGH QUALITY SCREEN
Cons: EMBEDDED NON REMOVEABLE battery means BUY A SERVICE CONTRACT, NO SD CARD OR HEADSET, NO FRONT FACING CAMERA, NO 4G, No Problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Good prepay phone for the price.

03/02/2013
By ,
Alger, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For starters U.S. Sprint/Virgin Mobile versions of this phone don't need a SIM Card. Only the international version of this phone need's the SIM Card. How ever you will need a Micro USB card for the cell phone.
This prepay phone supports upto 32GB Micro USB cards which don't cost too much. Built in 5MP camera w/ flash for taking photo's and 720p video. Takes good photo's and video as long there is enough light.
The cell phone sounds good when talking to people good and no dropped calls. My biggest thing about the phone is couple software that comes pre-installed on the phone. First one is AirG which is like a social thing if you looking for someone. The 2nd one is HTC Hub which don't even work cause it cant connect to server.
Would be better if the phone only came with the basic ICS stuff installed. That that the user can install what software they want and ect on it.
Other then the small rant about two software which can't be uninstalled. It's a good prepay phone which also has built in WiFi for wireless access. If you setup/connect the phone to a home Wifi connection.
The cell phone will use the Wifi connection as long it can access it. For any reason it can't it will fall back on the DATA plan that you get with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

'Live Near the Mountains

05/01/2013
By ,
Manitou Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, I have found a phone and service that works well near the range! This phone doesn't just "work" in terms of a good signal, good reception, and full bars -- this phone is as close to an iPhone as you're going to get and it lacks nothing as far as I'm concerned. As for texting, you don't have to worry about fat-fingering on the qwerty touch board... I've seldom messed up anything, and if I did it was because of my having to switch from a button key pad.
I finally feel like I am caught up in technology without having to spend hundreds of dollars, or signing a 2 year contract. I hope this review helps other people who live in or near the Rockies because I had a hard time finding helpful reviews, except for the ones here on this website... this website is also pretty accurate about letting you know which phones will work in your zip code... that was very helpful too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, Tx.
Virgin Mobile HTC One V
Posted 06/18/2013
re: review Written by mgidge
Thank you so much for your review on the HTC One V. Your description of "
'Live Near the Mountains " and "caught up in technology without having to spend hundreds of dollars, or signing a 2 year contract. "and "people who live in or near the Rockies " (I'm at the tip end) described me! This phone and the no contract unlimited plan was EXACTLY what I've been looking for.
As far as I'm concerned, this review made up my mind and shows why reviews are so important.
I never purchase major items anymore(except , a can of green beans) without solid customer feedback and it has saved my wallet and my sanity (maybe the later, not so much). Thanks again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Very attractive features but ...

04/26/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, the camera is very good, except in low light; the Beats Audio is good; the screen is bright and clear; the slim design makes it easy to hold.
Some of the problems I experienced have from being new to Android but the phone gives me a lot of grief. It sometimes suddenly shuts off & reboots, if it freezes up you cannot remove the battery, the SD card was a waste of money as it doesn't put apps there, it doubles most of my people contacts, it will not let me edit some of the contacts such as to add a picture; the screen intensity wavers sometimes; many of the apps for which I bought it just do not work (although some of it is because of the apps themselves; I thought the 1.0 MHz processor would be fast enough but it is slow and often struggles to load web pages - sometimes grinding to a complete halt. I suspect some of the problems are caused by Virgin Mobile's system. I will probably replace it soon and perhaps Virgin Mobile as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/26/2012
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a long time Samsung user I was hesitant to try another other brand but this phone is great. Battery life is excellent, no operational glitches, reception is wonderful, perfect size and screen is vivid....I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+237points
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

11/11/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this phone. I am getting pretty much the same features as my son who has an IPhone, but instead of paying $90 a month, I only pay $35 with Virgin Mobile. My only complaint is that it wasn't revealed until I purchased the phone that I had to then buy a sim card separately. This added another $20 to the purchase price, but at $149 to begin with, it wasn't too big a pill to swallow. I am still learning how to use all the neat features, but am really enjoying learning. Would definitely purchase this phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/22/2013
Virgin Mobile does not use SIM cards...
0points
Customer Avatar
MS
Can i use my ATT sim for this phone?
Posted 03/10/2013
Don't know if u would know but was wondering if it will take any sim card?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

HTC One V

01/08/2013
By ,
Ravenna, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great!
I upgraded to this from a HTC Wildfire S because i needed a bigger screen, more internal storage and faster speeds.
The HTC One V is everything i need. The screen size is good as well as the resolution. The internal phone storage can hold plenty of apps and games, i did add a 2GB SD Card and moved a few large apps like Netflix to it just for peace of mind.
There are only 3 default buttons on this phone: Back, Home and a new button Recent Screens.
I am a little bummed that there is not an Options button but almost every screen has a Menu/Options button. The Recent Screens button is great of your switching from app to app and is also great when you are on the web or GPS you can check messages fast.
There is a pre-loaded app called Car, it basically puts all the important buttons on the screen and keeps the back light on so when your driving you have easier and safer access to your phone.
The camera is really good, captures pictures fast and clear even in dim lighting. The camera does have a flash and works well in pure dark, its even good for snapping pics of babies/kids pics because its so fast they hardly have time to blink, so no more closed eyes in photos :)
There are 5 Home screens that you can personalize with widgets and apps. Downloads from Google Play are really fast as well as surfing the web, google search and GPS.
You are able to access 4 apps from the lock screen which is great.
Android 4.0 is a nice upgrade from 2.3- There is one major flaw in Android 4.0, The ringer and notification volume has only one setting, you cannot turn notifications down without turning the ringer volume down with it.
The battery is not so bad, i use about 50% daily and charge it every night.
The phone will need a case ASAP (Amazon has them really cheap) if you wear rings they will scratch the back of it when you are holding your phone. You cannot take the battery out which i have had no need to do anyways.
This phone also has the app Dropbox, its wonderful! It is extra online storage for your pictures, music and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for 99.00 (on sale at time of purchase

02/07/2013
By ,
CapeCod, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At un-boxing I noticed a couple of things right off the bat that separated this phone from almost every other Android phone on the market. Its body is all Aluminum and the battery doesn't remove as the back side doesn't open. NOTE: Phone does not come with an SD card! You will need to supply your own. A previous reviewer was wrong as she called it a SIM card. Is not a SIM phone.
Specs on this phone are 1 GB internal storage, 1 Ghz. single core Processor and 512 MB system Ram. 3.7" touch screen display, which is vibrant and bright. 5MP camera and a snappy camera app that really makes this phone "more than an entry level" phone. It features BeatsAudio and is probably the loudest and cleanest sounding of any phone I can remember owning.
It runs with very little lag and scored 1885 with Quadrant, My dual core Photon 4G scored a mere 2300 with Quadrant. This I feel has more to do with HTC running Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0.3) over Photon's 2.3 Gingerbread. HTC Sence is overlayed, but was kept light. I would imagine to keep the phone blazing fast. If you have problems with Facebook on earlier devices running Android 2.3 or earlier, there is a tad bit of latency while loading, but is minimal and not so bad. Longest load time I encountered was on 3G and was maybe 4 seconds. where as on my Photon sometimes wouldnt load at all. Widgets from HTC are as usual always awsome, phone really does respond when you run it. Won't run a ton of apps at once but really pushes the envelope considering price point and system specs.
In all it is a much better and sexier phone than its price would indicate. Switching to Virgin Mobile will save me 75+ dollars a month and all I lost was free nights and weekends...BIG WHOOP! If your looking for a phone that will make you happy, here it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone
11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best smartphone to get. its perfect for the price and exceeds the expectations i had for it. the best part is you pay only $35 a month and get unlimited web text and 450 minutes of talk time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manitou Springs, CO
$35.00 per month gives you 300 minutes
Posted 05/01/2013
My plan gives me 300 minutes of anytime talk and everything else is unlimited, for $35 per month. I don't think you can get the "PayLo" plan for this phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for a Good Price

03/19/2013
By ,
Gettysburg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my HTC One V about a month ago from Walmart. Honestly, when I was looking, I thought that I was purchasing the HTC Evo V, so someone needs to correct the misspelling of the phone name for the Walmart website from "HTC Ove V" to "HTC One V". I was originally going to return the phone and get the HTC Evo V, as my wife has one and likes that phone. But I figured it would be a good idea to just keep the phone that I had purchased and see how well it worked for me. I haven't had any problems with it so far, and even though it is still a 3G phone and not 4G, it works quite well with the latest version of Android on it.
The Beats Audio speaker and functionality is also a bonus, as I have plenty of music on my phone. The only true drawback is that the phone does not come with a micro SD card, but I had a spare 8GB micro SD which seems to be doing me very well for space. The lack of a menu button is also a bit of a drawback, but you can easily access everything you need to quickly with this phone anyway even without it. You can't take the back off to get to the battery either, but the phone has a long battery life anyway. It can also be extended with one of the many different battery life apps there are.
The camera on the phone also works really well and takes decent quality pictures and video, and the flash on it is excellent for dark spaces. And with that, if you download one of the many different flashlight apps there are in the Google Play Store, your phone can double as a flashlight and it will be bright as I almost blinded myself testing it out. All and all, I'm satisfied with the phone and will keep it for a while, I'm actually glad I didn't return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Product does have a great camera

03/22/2013
By ,
Longview, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To be perfectly honest I think I purchased the wrong product. I wanted the Virgin Mobile HTC EVO 4G but I ordered the HTC OVE V. The reason I wanted the HTC EVO 4G was for the front camera and the Built in (Hot Spot) which the HTC OVE V does not have. Other than that I think the phone is good and has a great clear picture and setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

All Good!

03/02/2013
By ,
Norwalk Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as an iphone. The GPS is cool, puts up a photo of your destination when you arrive! Great camera, battery life, all good and for 35.00 a month 300 talk minutes, unlimited text and internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Phone for No Contract Plan

11/11/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally have joined the 21st century and purchased a smart phone. No regrets with this one. It's a great phone for a no-contract plan. Only negative thing is that I can't figure out how to turn off the start up noise when you turn on the phone. Anyway, very good phone for the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

11/16/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone using the Sprint network. My schedule and email are now available wherever I am - great work tool. I received the phone two days after ordering it - fast service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone
04/13/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annoyed, it won't let me activate through phone or internet. It won't even let me contact customer service. Just bought it two days ago. It has cool features and all, but the fact is that activation even on the virgin mobile website is hard to do as well. I am thinking of returning it. Nice phone, just I needed to activate it ASAP and it is just giving me too many problems with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HTC ove v Account Suspended I don't have one yet??
Posted 04/16/2013
Beyond Annoyed 2nd phone will not allow me to activate. Both phones say account suspended well you can't suspend what I don't have and I"m thinking virgin mobile is a mistake.
Phone seems fine played with it on WiFi. So who's the problem VIRGIN OR WALLMART ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Love My HTC One V

04/30/2013
By ,
Manorville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone, and it was very easy to get used to. I actually bought one for my husband for Christmas, and he likes his phone as well. Had to wait a couple months until contract with previous provider finally ran out, or he would have had his sooner. We use the 300 min/month talk plan with unlimited text/data for $35 and have been very pleased with that. We have had good reception and live in a rural area.
The camera is very good, except in very low light settings; still takes a decent picture. I usually charge the phone every night, and have not had any problems. I have an extra charger at work and one in the car, which I found online for a very reasonable price. Got the same for my husband's phone.
This phone does not have a replaceable battery, so when the battery goes for good, so does the phone. Usually by then, it's time to shop for an updated phone anyway. We got our phones for such a reasonable price that I am not concerned with that. One time my husband's phone didn't want to turn on, but when we plugged phone into computer to charge (instead of the wall), it corrected the problem and has been fine since.
One problem we did have was when we went to Mexico on vacation, Virgin Mobile does not work there. If you are a big traveler (which we are not), this may not be the provider for you. You can always check their web site, as things are always changing. All in all, I am pleased with this phone and very glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone
12/29/2012
By ,
Sumter SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift to my 14 yr old and she aboustley loves it!!.the beats audio is really something!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

I finally love my phone!

11/10/2012
By ,
columbus Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im finally happy with my phone, I have the triumph which was a huge failure, befcore this phone i had the blackberry, it wasnt cutting it and I was going to get the HTc evo v 4G but i like this better, there are a coule of problems. the Signal drops if you hold it a wrong way. but i still love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile HTC One V Prepaid Cell Phone

Coming from Sprint iPhone

06/22/2013
By ,
Rockwood, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had 3 iPhone 4s phones for Sprint. Paid $600 and an additional $300 to get apple care+ for 2 years for phones with a 2 year contract. Monthly bill is $202 for unlimited data and 1500 shared min (which were never used) Now I've bought 3 HTC Ones with a 2 year protection plan for $270 and a monthly bill of $116 and still have unlimited data and 900 mins between the three phones (which again won't be used I'm sure)
Savings over 2 years for me: $2694
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next