Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99

Generic 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect above and beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures, including those due to normal wear and tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(2581 Reviews) 1912
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,697
4 stars
549
3 stars
149
2 stars
53
1 star
133
Customer Recommendation94%2,416 out of 2,581reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,697
4 stars
549
3 stars
149
2 stars
53
1 star
133
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99.

Highly recommend an extended warranty

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally replaced my old tube tv, of at least 12 years, 18 months ago with an Insignia flat screen (from BestBuy). The manufacturer's warranty was for 12 months. It quit after 18. I didn't purchase an extended warranty for that one because of the longevity of my old tube tv.
I replaced it with a Hisense smart TV from Walmart, the TV came with a 24 month warranty, and I purchased the extended warranty for an additional 24 months. So basically I know the TV will last at least 4 years. Walmart being a reputable business always concerned about maintaining its reputation, I feel comfortable that the warranty will be honored with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Replacement Plan for Televisions $80 - $99.99.

Scepter E195 HDTV

06/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TV does not have QAM support which means if you hook up to cable you have to have a cable box. All my other TV's do not need a box . Also picture is to wide for screen, no matter what screen setting is picked.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99.

couldn`t hurt

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy insurance on TV`s if the price is right.TV`s are much more complicated than ever before.43.00 for three years is not overpriced.It lets me know how confident they are in the product.Only need one fix or replacement and money spent will be well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

Service Plan works...so far

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my TV and the accompanying Service Plan for a few weeks now. My RCA TV works great, so I haven't had the opportunity to use my Service Plan to see what all it includes. I hope that I never have to use it, but it is good to know I have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Explaination of service terms...

06/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many people have expressed their disgruntle of the number of years you are covered, because RCA warrants their electronics for up to 1 year, so since walmart warranty covers from date of purchase you are really paying 1 year less than the stated coverage. THAT IS AN INCORRECT UNDERSTANDING! RCA warranty only covers for material and electrical defects...its like having liability insurance. The problem or issue you have with their electronics must show that it is essentially their fault in workmanship before they will cover it. In addition, if they cannot repair it they will only provide you with a "refurbish" product as a replacement. Walmart warranty covers your product for damages relating to normal wear & tear, surge protection, pixel damage, damage due to dust, heat &/or humidity, drops, spills and cracks. Most, if any manufactures warranty's does not give you that kind of coverage. Hence, walmarts warranty is an enhancement and extension of the manufactures warranty. If the product cannot be repaired, they will reimburse you the amount of money that you paid, leaving you with the ability to purchase the same or different product. Also, you can't beat the price of the warranty, which usually is about 10% of what the product cost was/is and not the astronomical charge other stores charge you!
I hope this help others with any confusion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Great

06/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope I never have to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99.

2nd Time Brought

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it before with great results. Had a Polaroid 36" TV. It stopped working one month before warranty was to end. All I can say is they sent me a box. I put the old TV into it, and four days later I get a call from them, and they are sending me a brand new 42" Samsung TV that still works today. So yes, I bought it again for the new Sony 48". A four year warranty for 54 dollars. Easy. Peace of mind. This warranty company probably part of Walmart is so big they don't even care to fix the TV it seems, anyway. You get a complete refund monetarily or a TV. Thank you Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Reasonable cost

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price for additional protection
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

awesome

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was fast and easy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Replacement Plan for Televisions $60 - $79.99.

plan

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to setup and works better than I thought it would
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Good, but not great!

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart warranties used to kick in after the manufacturer's warranty. Now their warranties start from the date of purchase of your product (TV). So, you get overlapping and extra protection. The good news: If you use your Discover credit card, you get an extra year of protection. So, it's 3 year Walmart warranty + 1 year Discover card extended warranty. Up to 48 months of total protection. My advice: buy the 4 year or longest possible warranty, and renew it before it expires. Yes, almost all warranties are renewable for up to 9 years. Unfortunately, my RCA HDTV's 3 yr warranty is not renewable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

So Far, So Good!

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a month, it has been worry free!! We will see after 1 year ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $700 - $999.99.

Great price for great coverage

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not had to use the coverage yet the price is great and if there is a problem I hope the coverage is honest. Walmart has a great reputation so I have to believe that they will honor it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Review of TV

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99.

hisense 56 in tv 5 yr warrenty

06/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tv works great so far haven't been able to use service plan yet ,hope I never need to
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

love it

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a bargain
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

Instant help!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids tipped over brand new small tv within 2 weeks and warranty covered immediately with gift card in my e-mail! Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99.

service plan

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really didn't use it as the tv only worked for 3 hours and failed to come on again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99.

The best kind of warranty (so far)...

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go along with my refurbished flat screen.
So far i have not had to use it...more of a testament to the television...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Nothing Has Happened

06/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing bad has happened since the TV was bought
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,913 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  96 Next