Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great value

12/19/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart drop, spill protection is a great value for the money. I shopped around on the web and even with discount codes at a third party warranty vendor, Walmart still beat the price by $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

No Brainer...

05/09/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big advocate of extended warranties. I pay for cases/ protection and am careful with devices. However, I bought a refurbished Galaxy Note 10.1 for only $350 and added this 2-year warranty for only $50. No brainier...I love best buy but price compare not even close... A NEW tab is $450 and Geek Squad protect for 2 years is $170 additional. I'll take my refurbished PROTECTED and save $250.
Walmart wins this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Deleted email

01/03/2014
By ,
wichita, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I accidentally deleted the email that was sent to me for my 2 year replacement link for my ipad and I can't seem to access it on Walmart.com so Print it off and don't delete the email!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Warranty title does not match description content

05/31/2013
By ,
near Austin Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears that tablet warranties fall under small mobile items in the warranty description. No where does it state anything about drop, spill or cracked screen, but one can hope that is what they mean. Kept the original ship notification that lists the title of the warranty I purchased (have not used it) and the actual warranty document and receipt that was sent. In case I ever have to provide for service, they are required. Seems reasonably priced compared to others I've heard of. Would be magnificent if they covered all the title implies. Warranty document is a generic template with various items listed, but not specific. Hope I never have to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great bargain.

12/17/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the refurbed iPad and bought this insurance in case I need it. Since I have not used it yet I can't rate any process in making a claim, but for$62 it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

fantastic

12/13/2013
By ,
henderson, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's excellent, but haven't received my warranty yet though email or by mail. It's paid for
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Hmm...

11/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not too happy with the overnight price increase of sixteen bucks. Should the price get any higher I will just purchase extended year warranty direct from Apple as I KNOW replacement parts will be ORIGINAL Apple parts... (read the fine print)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

good warranty

12/01/2013
By ,
shenandoah va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got to cover my refurbished ipad i got for grandson for christmas hope i never need it but gives peace of mind if i ever do
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great Ioad

10/03/2013
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get enough of this Ipad. I really enjoy using it and the price can't be beat.
Can't say much about the service plan, because I haven't had to use it, but it was a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

A must have for a tablet

07/23/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had a need to use this insurance coverage yet. However, I had to call three separate times to get the policy mailed to me. They sent 5 emails to two different addresses and I never got a single email. I asked them to please USPS it to me and I finally got it after ordering it on the 4th of July (today is the 23rd).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99
08/30/2013
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gives you the peace of mind if the iPad breaks or gets damaged the only bad part is you have to send it in for repair and it it could talke up to 10 days but totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

I have used twice for cracked screen.

09/22/2013
By ,
bastrop la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hardest thing is waiting a week for repairs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

For Peace of mind

07/07/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Walmart extended warrenty for my wife's new Nexus 10 tablet just in case she needs the coverage because of an accident to the unit.
This is for peace of mind just in case something happens to the Nexus 10 just purchased, and I do not have to pay another $400. to replace it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99
09/09/2013
By ,
Titusville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy to have a warranty for my I-Pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Good Price!

08/12/2013
By ,
Clarkston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great warranty

07/06/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used the warranty yet. Hoping it'll be easy. Great price for what it covers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99
03/10/2013
By ,
Hermitage, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this protection plan, because the iPad2 is very thin and I like something a little more hardy in my hands. So, I don't know if it meets my expectations yet, and I hope I never need it. It just feels better knowing that I have it just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

cannot register

05/21/2013
By ,
shirley, MA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying for a week to register this warranty, it keeps asking for a sku for this warranty and I cannot find one :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

It's everything I expected and more!!!!

12/02/2012
By ,
Sacramento , Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting iPad 2 for very long time and I finally got it and I love it more than I thought I would. It had everything I need to do my everyday things and I love how I can take it everywhere with me. I use my iPad more I use my laptop! I'm glad I made the right decision !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

To buy, or not to buy? its insurance.

02/26/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, you cannot beat it. If the description of the insurance coverage is correct, then you cannot go wrong.
I have not had occasion to make a claim so I cannot say more.
However, I purchased the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next