Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Generic 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect above and beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures, including those due to normal wear and tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(2622 Reviews) 1953
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,723
4 stars
560
3 stars
150
2 stars
54
1 star
135
Customer Recommendation94%2,453 out of 2,622reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,723
4 stars
560
3 stars
150
2 stars
54
1 star
135
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $700 - $999.99.

Service plan for refurbished TV

07/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know if buying a refurbished TV was the way to go, but am happy there was a service plan for it offered! Just hope that if anything goes wrong with the TV, we'll find it was worth getting the plan!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $500 - $699.99.

TV Service Plan

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I just bought the TV have not had to use, but for the price, the assurance of knowing I have it is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Dont Know Yet

07/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plan did not work for me. I wish someone had told me plan made no provision failure to properly install.
TV reception has not been satisfactory from initial installation. It self-scanned for over-the-air channels (which is all I use), but only 1/2 of them are received, satisfactorily, without extreme picture- and sound pixilation. They're unwatchable.
I called the warranty plan to ask what to do, or, if a service call was warranted or available. I "think" they implied "No". I still have a 50% watchable TV.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from2 Year Replacement Plan for Refurbished Televisions $60 - $79.99.

Repair Replacement plan

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not yet used this plan, however it is a good idea to have the plan in place since the TV bought was Refurbished.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Better than factory warranty

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is far better than a factory warranty. The main benefit is Walmart pays for return shipping. It cost me more than $200 to ship a big screen TV back to the manufacturer for replacement a few years ago. I received a well used, refurbished TV, three months later for my trouble. Walmart will send a return box, pay shipping, and refund the purchase price in just a few days. Not to mention the Walmart warranty costs half as much other online retailers offer. Best deal out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

It was worth the purchase

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the item for a few years and afterwards a problem occurred. I remembered that I had coverage, and I was satisfied with the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $400 - $499.99.

Service Plan

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my new TV for less than a month. I hope I don't have to use the service plan, but it is good to have for my peace of mind. When I may need it, I hope I don't get the run around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from2 Year Replacement Plan for Refurbished Televisions $60 - $79.99.

replacement plan

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with plan
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $1500 - $4999.99.

75" Samsung TV

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We I previously had a plan on a 70" Sharp TV. We had numerous problems with it and because of this plan our worries were unwarranted. Everyone that we talked to was very knowledgeable and courteous and went above and beyond what had to be done to try and fix it. As it turned out, it was unfixable but we were completely satisfied with the outcome. We have since ordered a new plan for our 75" Samsung and there was no doubt that we would purchase another plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

great product and service

07/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my t.v. from walmart and got the 3 year protection planwith it. After about a year and a half we had a storm which knocked out the picture on the t.v..
I called walmart and they connected me with Asurion. They too my information and within 3 business days sent a repairman to my home to service the t.v.. It could not be repaired so within three more business days I recieved a store credit for the full amount plus the tax. Everyone was kind and helpful through the whole process. I used the money to purchase another t.v. and the extended warrenty to go with it.
I would recommend this to anyone buying a t.v. For the small price it is somthing
that everyone should purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

rca55

07/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had the tv and it quit working found out it was the network box it took then 1week to get here changed box tv is back in working order
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from2 Year Replacement Plan for Televisions $100 - $149.99.

TV

07/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed and bought a small tv for our camper. I wanted some insurance in case it got jostled around when moving. So far, I haven't had to use it. I didn't pay very much for the tv and the 2 year insurance was inexpensive. Nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

RCA TV

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY NICELY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

Horrible customer service experience

07/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the protection plan, and a year after having the TV, contacted the claims department because our television was having problems with the RCA ports. We sent the television in in the box mailed to us from Assurion (the company that provides the service plan), and waited for almost a week and a half before we were told that the television screen was broken and outside the boundaries of our warranty. The television had no screen damage whatsoever when it was sent to them, but the television was returned to us with a SHATTERED screen, and Assurion told us they couldn't help us, and that they also wouldn't pursue UPS in any way, because the shipping container showed no visible damage. We spent a significant time on the phone with their customer service department and supervisors before someone was willing to take any ownership of this problem. I would never buy a TV with a protection plan backed by this company again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Cursory review of coverage is acceptable

07/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am hoping the TV works flawlessly and to not be required to use this protection plan. But a cursory review of the Ts & Cs of plan appear acceptable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

3 Year Service Plan for Televisions

07/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price and what it covers couldn't be passed up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $200 - $299.99.

Worth The Price

07/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for the services offered. Previously had service plan for another television I purchased from Walmart and when utilized it worked just as it was supposed to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $150 - $199.99.

good protection

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good backup plan
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from4 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Great TV

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV at a good price. Good picture as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
This review is from3 Year Service Plan for Televisions $300 - $399.99.

Seriously, I'm asked to review a service plan

07/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, I purchased this service plan a few days back when I bought my tv. Currently the service plan is sitting where I keep all my service plans. In a desk drawer. I doesn't really stand out more than my other service plans which is why I gave it 3 stars. Heck for all i know it could very well be a 4 or 5 star service plan. Time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,954 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  98 Next