Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Generic 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect above and beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures, including those due to normal wear and tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

TV warranty

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this TV for only a couple of weeks with no problems so far. I therefore can't "rate" the warranty which I purchased because the TV is a refurbished unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

You Can't Tell What Your Getting Until You Buy It!

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please note I did not buy this warranty at first because I have never had a problem with electronics before and believe if it is going to last 90 days it will last 4 years. After purchasing my Vizio e480 Bi Smart TV I realized the Smart part of the TV did not work. I called my local Walmart and found out I can return it to the store within 90 days for an exchange or refund. The Vizio 90 day warranty customer service told me, when I called them, they could send a tv repairman out, but it is not a television problem, it is a computer problem in switching from the tv to the smart apps to watch movies, play games, etc. I decided to wait since I have 90 days, to see if maybe the problem would clear itself up. In the meantime, I decided to find out if it was too late to buy the 4 year warranty. When I called the local Walmart, they told me I had 30 days from the purchase date to buy the warranty and I could cancel the warranty within 30 days from purchasing it if I was not happy with it. So I paid $64 for the warranty only to find out it is not only through someone other than Vizio, but in Illinois, where I live you will have to pay a $50 fee to cancel it. Their warranty is a joke. You would have to pack up the tv and ship it to them and they would then fix it and if it you have problems when you get it back, you have to ship it back again for a total of a maximum of 3 times in total mailing it back and if that doesn't work they will replace it with another tv (not necessarily what you purchased!). Each time it is shipped they will have it back to you in 4-6 weeks! I don't know about you, but that does not work for me. Way to long to be without a tv, not to mention the trouble packing and unpacking and maybe ending up with another not working tv!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Awesome Vizio

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is fabulous
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
10/25/2012
By ,
Lakeside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's worth the money to get 4 years of coverage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

excellant value for the $

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no picture or sound associated with the service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

You should get it.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had much luck with flat screen TVs. I had 2 that died right after the warranty ran out and I bought one from a friend for $100 and it lasted 3 months. I used to never buy extended warranties feeling that if I bought a name brand it would last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Great value, no issues so far

06/24/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- works reliably
- slightly slow loading times
- the "smart" picture and sound features didn't work well for my demands but the manual settings are very sufficient
- GREAT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

4 Year Service Plan For Refurnished Flat Panel TV

09/12/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a request from WalMart for the optional Service Plan. That's why I wish there was a "NA" option for picture quality, sound quality, and features. This was a great option not just for a refurbished TV, but for any TV. The 4 yr option for 69 dollars is a no brainer. There is no deductible and if repairs are required in home, they ensure repairs will be made within 72 hours. How sweet is that?!?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

excellent

01/26/2014
By ,
Chicopee, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99

Good

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions $300 - $399.99
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5