Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Great Add-On Item

02/14/2014
By ,
Jasper, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always recommend getting the protection plan for electronics, especially if you are giving the electronic to a child. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Great gift according to my son.

12/31/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that the iPod is a great gift for anyone. I personally love all the music and games that have been downloaded and installed onto it. The best part about it is that it is really simple for anyone to use. There are about 5 or more apps that can benefit anyone, no matter what they want. There's just so much to use on the iPod that it can be used forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Must have

12/04/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this plan for my daughters ipad mini and when it was dropped in water they requested we mail it in for repair. When it could not be repaired they issued a refund on a Walmart gift card which I used to purchase a new iPad mini...and a warranty. I also purchased an iPad mini for my other daughter and an iPod touch for my son with the warranty. I would never purchase a product so prone to shattering or damage and pass up the warranty plan when it is so reasonably priced...and with great support. (Apple warranty excludes user damage so this is a must have, especially if the owner will be a child).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

My first Tablet and I love it!

01/05/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has everything I want in a tablet and nice graphics. Only slight disappointment was the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

warranty is a MUST HAVE!

12/17/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great especially if buying expensive electronics for kids! I have had to use this for my kids tablets and it is extremely easy-to-use. They get the reimbursement to you very quickly after shipping back the damaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Not used the service yet

12/12/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe it should be great if covers any damage for 2 years on a device that has a high potential to suffer a damage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Extended warranty

12/06/2013
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these warrantys bought through Walmart. Have used them several times and either got the item repaired or a gift card issued with the original amount refunded back to us. Would recommend buying with any electronics and they are very affordable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

great Christmas presents

11/13/2013
By ,
Springfield,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I have been looking, small, compact and light. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Peace of mind

12/04/2012
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the new IPod touch for my 8 year old daughter as a christmas gift. Now that I've purchased this protection plan, I can give it to her and worry less.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
01/04/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best insurance plan ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

a must for tennagers!

09/04/2013
By ,
Shippenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is foolish not to purchase this optional protection, especially if you have children or teens! The customer service department makes it easy to replace the product if needed and they are very friendly also! Thank You!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
04/25/2013
By ,
Lagrange ,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my ipod sooner than expected and I was totally satisfied with the service walmart provided and speed of order delivery and how easy it was to order. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Spend the extra cash

12/01/2012
By ,
South Pasadena, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It pays to spend the extra money to
Cover the iPod because it costs a lot more to replace a cracked screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
11/27/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
U know kids the break things that didn't cost them. Thanks for selling the protection plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5