Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Burn calories, lose weight and feel great with the Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill. Featuring a Custom Weight-Loss Workout Center, this treadmill allows you to preset your time, minimum speed and maximum speed, so you can get a great workout on your own terms. With iFit Technology, you'll reach your goals with personalized programming, online tracking, workouts powered by Google Maps and more! Plus, quickly adjust your intensity level with QuickSpeed and Quick Incline Controls. Please visit iFit for more information about iFit compatibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%56 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

Treadmill

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wants a machine that would be close to one at the gym. I really like what we got. Not too hard to put together. i really am pleased with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

TREADMILL 520 ZN

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEW GOOD TREADMILL FOR THE MONEY. WE HAVE THE DEPT. USE IT .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

No excuse now! Rain or shine!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! I love my ProForm. It has a place for my water bottle. I can plug in my phone for music, (but the speakers aren't as good as my Bluetooth speaker). It has several different work outs. There is a place for my tablet. It has a two speed fan. It has a place for the TV remote. It is just awesome! I live in Oregon and it rains all the time. Now I can walk without getting wet. Loving my ProForm. . Glad we spent the extra money. It's so worth it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

Value & Fitness

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Pro-Form Treadmill. This product is a great value for a mid range product. Fairly easy to put together. You do need two people to complete assembly. The I pod and programs features are great, the fan is new and useful, and incline and speed keys respond quickly. Our old treadmill was used often and finally needed to be replaced. We are very happy with our choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

proform 520 treadmill

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble had it up & running in less than hour, been using it for about a week & everything seems to be running okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

Love it

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews before purchasing a treadmill, finally decided on this one and I love it. It's very heavy so I needed help getting it home and help to unpack it. I put it together by myself, a 50 yr old petite woman, it was very simple and only took me about 2 hrs. It's quiet and runs great, the iPod speakers are really nice instead of earplugs. I think it was a great buy and I'm glad I chose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

The price was right

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, my husband and I are loving this treadmill. A lot of complaints about the fan, but we have no issue with it. I think it is a wonderful feature. The speakers leave a bit to be desired, but not a huge deal as far as I am concerned. This is HEAVY! My husband and I were able to manage it, but it wasn't easy. He put it together by himself and it took a little over an hour. He only had issues screwing the display to the arms.
The only issue we have is that we were led to believe the console lit up...it does not. Pro-Form was contacted and they sent a new display, but that one didn't light either. They looked into it more and told me it does not light, but that shining a light on it increases the contrast between the background and the numbers. Again, not a big deal I guess, but a little deceiving. Pro-form customer service was amazing. I am most likely going to purchase their extended warranty as my husband and I are training for a half, so this machine will take a beating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

Score!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this treadmill! Use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

blank display

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the idea of programmed workouts. This treadmill does not have a backlit display as stated in product description. When we contacted manufacturer, they informed us that the model number we had was not the item described at Wal-Mart.com. I then looked at reviews and noted that other customers were told the same thing. The motor size, display, and other features are vastly different.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Horrendous!!!!

10/04/2014
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible experience. Despite reading the previous reviews I decided to order this treadmill the customer service was garbage. Estes dropped off the treadmill in front of my building. Treadmill was not set up right away and never received a call as to why. Currently trying to return this product and that is a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 11 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Squeaky but Sturdy and Meets My Needs

09/20/2014
By ,
Rush Valley, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up yesterday and hubby had it put together in less than 2 hours. A few screws were pretty tight getting in, but otherwise had no real problems with setup. I read through the user's guide last night and got on this morning intending to do about 45 minutes, 4.2 mph, at variable inclines. I tried to set the 'Set-a-Goal" workout, but when I pressed Go, it had me walking 2.5 mpg on 5% incline; too slow, too high. I tried to change it, it stopped, I got frustrated. All I wanted to do was walk, so I manually input the speed and incline. With a little time, I expect to get the programming down pat. The treadmill has a very loud squeak; I will try adjusting the mat to see if there's rubbing somewhere. I was disappointed to see there is no ledge to set my Kindle on so I can watch Netflix. It's not a BIG deal, but it would be nice to have. The fan is not adjustable and can only be felt if you walk close to the monitor, which is not possible because that's where the tread begins. I am short (5'3") and when I grasp the bars to measure my heart rate or just to hold on, it brings me too close to the start of the tread so I must really watch where I am walking. All of that being said though, I felt like I got a good walk and the mechanisms seemed to work well, other than the loud squeaking. I use our work gym 3 times a week so I'm used to better equipment, but the ProForm will suit my needs perfectly and allow me to continue walking at home during bad weather and allergy season. This is a sturdy machine with a wide, long tread that will allow me to increase my workout and better my health without having spent a fortune. If you want high-end gym equipment, this is not it. If you want a workout on a good piece of equipment that won't break the bank, you may like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm 520 ZN Treadmill, New Model.

My wife loves it!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife uses this treadmill at least five times a week! She absolutely loves it!
The assembly went together really quick in my opinion. The longest part of the whole process was unpacking it! After we got it unpacked, it took us about forty-five minutes to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

A serious treadmill for a reasonable price.

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble with well built and sturdy parts. Nice display with plenty of work out options. I assembled by myself and with a little effort was able to have it together in 2.5 hrs. Was a bit disappointed that the display had insets that were screwed to the back of it. The reason being the screws were hard to thread at the correct angle to prevent damage to the screw holes. They should have just clicked into place by sliding down and in from the top. Overall, a serious treadmill for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent but Walmart need to improve instructions

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say that Walmart should put in the details that in order to get this assembled at home - after you have paid $99 - you have to receive a call from another company who will arrange the assembly date. The delivery date that Walmart give you upon purchase IS NOT the date of assembly unless it is confirmed by the assembly company. Using the tracking link, I had booked a time slot for delivery (they give you options for morning or afternoon slots) online and thought that was all that I needed to do! BEWARE, if you miss that call, or do not receive their message you will waste a day off work like I did waiting for my delivery. I asked the assembly company where the detail about arranging assembly is shown and they confirmed that it is NOT on either their tracking website or Walmart's! This really requires attention from the Walmart sales team.
Consequently, assembly was rearranged a few days later [requiring another day off from work : ( ] but the technician was courteous and efficient and put it up in about 30 minutes, and answered all my questions and explained a few additional things to me.
The treadmill has worked excellently over the past 4 days since I've had it. It is quiet, easy to use, has good pre-programmed workouts and some other iPhone features that I don't plan to use. The fan is a nice idea but not very effective. There is a backlight on the panel but it is not very bright; I run before dawn and wanted to do so without turning on the overhead light, but I found that I couldn't see the details under the graphic well enough without the extra light. I have only had it for a minute so I cannot comment on durability.
If you can get this in a sale ($577 or less) you should be very pleased! Overall, I am pleased with my investment and look forward to reuniting with the healthy me that I haven't seen for 2 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very good product

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great workout system
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good so far!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the treadmill so far, but the true test will be to see if it's still lasting in a year...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Awesome treadmill for the price!

05/30/2014
By ,
Sturgis, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did our research and decided on this one. It's very quite and works great! My wife has has a few knee surgeries and the shock this has makes it very gentle on her knee. Very happy with it. Don't waste your money on one with a lifetime motor replacement, 25 years is plenty haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

great treadmill pretty durable

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this treadmill. It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble, you need to read the instructions carefully or you can easily make a mistake. It is VERY heavy (200 pds) so if you do not have atleast 2 or more men to help, it may be worth it to pay for the home delivery and assembly. For us though, it wasn't real bad. It is very durable and the quality is good, especially for the price. I love the fan and the incline, pretty easy to fold up but it doesn't fold up all the way just at an angle, but still saves you room! The only thing I find that may be a inconvenience for older people is the on/off switch, which is located on the front of it underneath, so it would be pretty inconvenient for an elderly person or a person with bad knees. Other Than that, I love it and I hope it will last me years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Happy Buyer.

05/28/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Basic enough for a beginner. Built sturdy. Has iPod plug in. Perfect size, wide enough belt. Overall look is okay.
Cons: The cup holder area could be better suitable. The fan stinks, no other way to put it. The big metal beams could have been made more appealing (bolts show at bottom). I personally don't like the red writing, looks cheap.
Overall, I think it is a good buy for the price. It does what I need it to. Most of my cons were only details, nothing to do with the treadmill's function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Big, Sturdy and professional treadmill

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good treadmill will be large and Heavy. Attributes of a good long lasting treadmill. This treadmill Has all of these Attributes. Past reviews warn of the weight, this is actually one of the best things about it. it is SOLID. Past reviews had me scared about the assembly. Opening the box looking at the parts looks daunting at first. However The assembly turned out to be basically 4 steps. All hardware is labeled clearly. I put this together by myself in the time it took my wife to watch Jayne Eyre about 2 hours. If I was to assemble this again I could do it in 20 minutes,,just read the directions. A few of the bolts were very tight as I screwed it together It took some hand strength. When I was done I plugged it in and it was 100% working. Doesn't get better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next