Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

ProForm Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Burn calories, lose weight and feel great with the Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill. Featuring a Custom Weight-Loss Workout Center, this treadmill allows you to preset your time, minimum speed and maximum speed, so you can get a great workout on your own terms. With iFit Technology, you'll reach your goals with personalized programming, online tracking, workouts powered by Google Maps and more! Plus, quickly adjust your intensity level with QuickSpeed and Quick Incline Controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%47 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Squeaky but Sturdy and Meets My Needs

09/20/2014
By ,
Rush Valley, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up yesterday and hubby had it put together in less than 2 hours. A few screws were pretty tight getting in, but otherwise had no real problems with setup. I read through the user's guide last night and got on this morning intending to do about 45 minutes, 4.2 mph, at variable inclines. I tried to set the 'Set-a-Goal" workout, but when I pressed Go, it had me walking 2.5 mpg on 5% incline; too slow, too high. I tried to change it, it stopped, I got frustrated. All I wanted to do was walk, so I manually input the speed and incline. With a little time, I expect to get the programming down pat. The treadmill has a very loud squeak; I will try adjusting the mat to see if there's rubbing somewhere. I was disappointed to see there is no ledge to set my Kindle on so I can watch Netflix. It's not a BIG deal, but it would be nice to have. The fan is not adjustable and can only be felt if you walk close to the monitor, which is not possible because that's where the tread begins. I am short (5'3") and when I grasp the bars to measure my heart rate or just to hold on, it brings me too close to the start of the tread so I must really watch where I am walking. All of that being said though, I felt like I got a good walk and the mechanisms seemed to work well, other than the loud squeaking. I use our work gym 3 times a week so I'm used to better equipment, but the ProForm will suit my needs perfectly and allow me to continue walking at home during bad weather and allergy season. This is a sturdy machine with a wide, long tread that will allow me to increase my workout and better my health without having spent a fortune. If you want high-end gym equipment, this is not it. If you want a workout on a good piece of equipment that won't break the bank, you may like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

A serious treadmill for a reasonable price.

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble with well built and sturdy parts. Nice display with plenty of work out options. I assembled by myself and with a little effort was able to have it together in 2.5 hrs. Was a bit disappointed that the display had insets that were screwed to the back of it. The reason being the screws were hard to thread at the correct angle to prevent damage to the screw holes. They should have just clicked into place by sliding down and in from the top. Overall, a serious treadmill for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent but Walmart need to improve instructions

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say that Walmart should put in the details that in order to get this assembled at home - after you have paid $99 - you have to receive a call from another company who will arrange the assembly date. The delivery date that Walmart give you upon purchase IS NOT the date of assembly unless it is confirmed by the assembly company. Using the tracking link, I had booked a time slot for delivery (they give you options for morning or afternoon slots) online and thought that was all that I needed to do! BEWARE, if you miss that call, or do not receive their message you will waste a day off work like I did waiting for my delivery. I asked the assembly company where the detail about arranging assembly is shown and they confirmed that it is NOT on either their tracking website or Walmart's! This really requires attention from the Walmart sales team.
Consequently, assembly was rearranged a few days later [requiring another day off from work : ( ] but the technician was courteous and efficient and put it up in about 30 minutes, and answered all my questions and explained a few additional things to me.
The treadmill has worked excellently over the past 4 days since I've had it. It is quiet, easy to use, has good pre-programmed workouts and some other iPhone features that I don't plan to use. The fan is a nice idea but not very effective. There is a backlight on the panel but it is not very bright; I run before dawn and wanted to do so without turning on the overhead light, but I found that I couldn't see the details under the graphic well enough without the extra light. I have only had it for a minute so I cannot comment on durability.
If you can get this in a sale ($577 or less) you should be very pleased! Overall, I am pleased with my investment and look forward to reuniting with the healthy me that I haven't seen for 2 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very good product

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great workout system
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good so far!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the treadmill so far, but the true test will be to see if it's still lasting in a year...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Awesome treadmill for the price!

05/30/2014
By ,
Sturgis, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did our research and decided on this one. It's very quite and works great! My wife has has a few knee surgeries and the shock this has makes it very gentle on her knee. Very happy with it. Don't waste your money on one with a lifetime motor replacement, 25 years is plenty haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

great treadmill pretty durable

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this treadmill. It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble, you need to read the instructions carefully or you can easily make a mistake. It is VERY heavy (200 pds) so if you do not have atleast 2 or more men to help, it may be worth it to pay for the home delivery and assembly. For us though, it wasn't real bad. It is very durable and the quality is good, especially for the price. I love the fan and the incline, pretty easy to fold up but it doesn't fold up all the way just at an angle, but still saves you room! The only thing I find that may be a inconvenience for older people is the on/off switch, which is located on the front of it underneath, so it would be pretty inconvenient for an elderly person or a person with bad knees. Other Than that, I love it and I hope it will last me years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Happy Buyer.

05/28/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Basic enough for a beginner. Built sturdy. Has iPod plug in. Perfect size, wide enough belt. Overall look is okay.
Cons: The cup holder area could be better suitable. The fan stinks, no other way to put it. The big metal beams could have been made more appealing (bolts show at bottom). I personally don't like the red writing, looks cheap.
Overall, I think it is a good buy for the price. It does what I need it to. Most of my cons were only details, nothing to do with the treadmill's function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Big, Sturdy and professional treadmill

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good treadmill will be large and Heavy. Attributes of a good long lasting treadmill. This treadmill Has all of these Attributes. Past reviews warn of the weight, this is actually one of the best things about it. it is SOLID. Past reviews had me scared about the assembly. Opening the box looking at the parts looks daunting at first. However The assembly turned out to be basically 4 steps. All hardware is labeled clearly. I put this together by myself in the time it took my wife to watch Jayne Eyre about 2 hours. If I was to assemble this again I could do it in 20 minutes,,just read the directions. A few of the bolts were very tight as I screwed it together It took some hand strength. When I was done I plugged it in and it was 100% working. Doesn't get better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very happy.

05/19/2014
By ,
Atkinson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter run on it daily, 3 miles each day. Console has everything . I even build a computer stand next to console.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good Machine

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First and foremost let me at the outset state that this is a good machine and I would have rated it at 5 stars with two inexpensive items corrected. First the on/off switch could not be located in a more inconvenient place. I am 65 years old and have to get on my hands and knees to turn this machine off. Everyone knows how much fun it is for old people to get down and the crane necessary to get back up. Really Proform!!, couldn't you have placed the switch on top instead of under the frame buried next to the motor? The cost of moving the switch up would be less than 10 cents at the time of manufacture. Secondly, and more concerning to me, in the WARNINGS in the owner's manual you are informed about the necessity of utilizing an approved surge protector. The manual goes on to state the parameters that the surge protector must meet before it is an "APPROVED" surge protector. Using an un-approved surge protector could void your warranty? Again Really Proform!!!, where are surge protectors made---China. Where is this machine made--china. If a $10.00 surge protector is required with this machine, why wasn't it designed into the mechanism to begin with?? Added cost not more than $1.00 at the time of manufacture. So there you have it. The difference between a great machine and a mediocre one is a matter of the manufacture spending and additional couple of bucks. Even if they paid full retail, they could design a surge protector so there would not be an added expense to just operate their machine. Remember the owner's manual says that a surge protector is not optional.
Again, I like using the machine and it runs great. I would not recommend this machine for the elderly or unsteady afoot because of the on/off switch issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill for a decent price

04/20/2014
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was looking to purchase a treadmill I compared probably 10 treadmills. This one stood out mainly because of the name Pro-Form. I know that they put out good quality equipment for a decent price. What sealed my decision with this treadmill was seeing a video that someone posted on YouTube. Once I saw that the motor was nice and quiet and it also had wheels to roll I was convinced to buy it.
The positives of the treadmill are endless. For one it's nice and quiet, that means a lot to me because I live in a apartment and I have neighbors under me. I use my treadmill in the morning and at night. I asked my neighbors if they could hear it and they said no. As far as the features they are great. They have great workout programs that fit any fitness level.
I love the MP3 input I plug my iPhone in and just run for hours. You will need to purchase a MP3 adapter if you don't have one which I did from Walmart for about $3. It also comes with a fan that keeps you cool. The only negative of this experience was delivery. This treadmill is 200lbs and when it was delivered I had to help the delivery guy bring it in the house because he was alone.
Also a big negative is the description of this product says Assembly Available. Well Walmart never sent anybody to assemble the treadmill, even though I called two times. Luckily I'm a guy that has some sense of how to put things together. The total time to put it together was roughly 2 hours.
I did need help from someone to hold the left and right frame up so I could attach them to the console board. Someone had to hold them up while I screwed in the screws, other than that I pretty much did everything else on my own. If you're someone that is not mechanically inclined you might want to make sure that Walmart does send someone out to assemble it for you.
Besides that issue the treadmill has been wonderful. I use it twice a day to run about 10 miles a day and so far I have had no issues at all.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

love this product

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family loves the fact that this treadmill is easy to operate and allows us all to work out at our own pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Pro-Form - good brand

04/05/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Pro-Form before but we moved too many times and the last time we decided not to move it with us. It held up to all the moving including upstairs, downstairs, house to house. I loved my other treadmill and so far this one has matched it.
I would recommend the delivery and set up. I did it with both of my machines. I didn't have to worry that anything was not done properly. It was definitely worth the extra money. One guy, one hour and it was running perfect. He tested everything and showed me how it worked before he left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Treadmill

03/27/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good features just read the instructions

03/25/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this this past Sunday and needed to people to move it around. You can put it together yourself, but it would be helpful to have a extra pair of hands. The base has some good weight to it. Took about 2 hours to put together by myself. Only used a few times so far but seems that it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Treadmill for our home gym

03/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pro-Form 520 ZN is very well-made. The base is sturdy and the belt is wide enough to run on with plenty of room to move. The speed and incline adjust at the push of a button. The programs are easy to use and add variety to the workouts. I really like plugging in my I-pod and having all my favorite music right there.
We have only had the treadmill for one week, but I am confident we made a wise choice and purchased a well-made product that will last many years.
We did get very frustrated with the Home Delivery and Assembly service. The main issue with this service is their lack of communication. The trucking/delivery service needs to improve on this and communicate with the customer from the date of pickup from Walmart to the home delivery date. We were beginning to wonder if we were ever going to get our product. However, the assembly team was very professional and did a great job. This is a great feature as my husband does not like putting things together, and the product is really heavy. Well worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Exactly what I needed

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great treadmill, pretty quiet has more than enough features, and went together very easy when I put it together by myself. I bough this model because of the bells and whistles and for the warranty it comes with. The ssupport for it is very good as I've already called in because when I assembled it, I found a 1 inch cut in the belt and the display was placed on crooked. They sent me new ones with out hassle. It does have a kind of cheap look and feel, but I think most treadmills under a thousand will.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Have to pay more for the "extras" after purchas

03/20/2014
By ,
Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, the side was cracked when we got it. It was only cosmetic so it wasn't worth the return. Second, the reason I wanted this treadmill was because it came with the ifit programs. Found out that you have to pay $10 a month to actually use them. REALLY? Not happy about that at all but still not ready to return. After the fourth use the belt slid sideways and was not usable. I'm not adjusting a belt on a treadmill I JUST GOT! Back to walmart it went!!! I'm trying to get my old treadmill back that I sold before I got this one. Hope I can. It was a Golds Gym! I'll be going back to them one way or another!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pro-Form 520 ZN Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good value overall.

02/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value overall.
1. Very heavy, about a 1.5 hr assembly time, 2 people. Do not pull the black wire tie thing out of the left leg!!! It serves a purpose, I found out after I pulled it through but it all worked out anyway. It is used to pull the connector through for the display module.
2. Lots of features, fan, speakers, etc.
3. The treadmill operation itself is very quiet, however, when you start running on it the shocks are hard plastic and they slam over and over onto the bottom deck. This is way noisier than the treadmill itself. You think they could have come up with something a little more quiet with all the technology these days.
For the money not bad, but I have only had it a week so we will see in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next