Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Nikon Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Capture your favorite memories with the Nikon D3000 Camera with 10.2 Megapixels. This black Nikon Digital SLR Camera comes with an 8GB SD card, a battery, a battery charger and a power cable. A handy camera bag is also included to help keep the Nikon camera protected and to hold your equipment. The Nikon Zoom Lens camera with 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses included offers the versatility you need. Enjoy your pictures instantly with the multiple playback feature and in-camera editing feature. This black Nikon digital SLR camera comes with an included 8GB memory card. The easy-to-read menu makes the Nikon D3000 Camera with 10.2 Megapixels a convenient tool for amateurs and professionals alike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Good entry level DSLR camera

12/22/2012
By ,
Rochester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the fact of have two lenses is very helpfully for this bundle. True, has no video shoot but if you want it buy a video camera! you can make artistic films in stop motion with the option of multiple shoots at 3 frames per second. Camera is great is you are thinking in take the photography seriously. The only bad thing don´t have live view option, but again, I almost don´t use it. So is a great starter camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

The best entry level DSLR

03/06/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera because I was so tired of taking what appear to be great pics on my iPhone only to make a 4x6 print that looked blurry. I wanted to have prints that looked sharp. This camera does not disappoint!!!! I'm so happy. It has auto settings just like a point and shoot camera so you don't even have to know anything about manually setting complex things. I plan to learn but I'm glad that I can take fantastic pictures in the mean time. I had a few pictures printed at Walmart in a 8x10 size and they were stunning!! Perfect, crisp, bright they looked like professional pictures. I would recommend this camera to everyone. I have not found anything I dont like about. I purposely purchased this one over the 3100 model, one of the main differences is that the 3000 does NOT have a live view in the LCD. The LCD shows the picture after you take it but I wanted to get in the habit of looking through the viewfinder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Amazing!

01/22/2013
By ,
Covina,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i honestly LOVE my new camera as a beginning photographer i found this product amazing. i love to practice on my daughter and i love how it Captures moment i would lose with any other camera. its clear and easy to use SOOOO many features personaly i do not regret buying this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Horrible - buy the D3100 - do not buy this model!

11/23/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this model and returned it. No video and no "Live view" (the ability to see what you are shooting on the screen) you can only see through the viewfinder. Not worth it. You can get the Cannon rebel T3 or the 3100 for the same money by shopping around - or pay the extra and go the next model up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lansing, Mi
no video, good photo extra lens
Posted 11/25/2012
I bought this product in black Friday deal in 449. It was great in price as it include additional 55-255 lens. The photo quality is good but no video !!! If you only do photo do not need slr to do video this is fine. However the price has gone up now !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included
12/21/2012
By ,
Elkader, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Starter SLR package, one thing to keep in mind is this does NOT shoot video. Still it is a great SLR!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

no video, good photo extra lens

11/25/2012
By ,
Lansing, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good for the price (if it is below 500, however has gone up now ! I bought it in black Friday deals) if you do not need video, since it has additional lens, you do not need to buy additional lens. The photo quality good and operation is fairly easy if you are first time SLR camera user. As it does not have video feature, I decided to return it and buy one of Canon EOS Rebel T3 which has similar price. Or you can go for D3100 model which has video feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Beware Of Description

12/19/2012
By ,
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good entry level DSLR camera, but beware.
The product discription by Walmart states it does video recordings.
IT DOES NOT RECORD VIDEO.
that being said it is a good camera and the price cant be beaten at $446
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Great quality pictures

01/17/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way too many features!!! 2 lenses can take almost any kind of pictures night or day, sports or family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Great overall camera...i repeat...camera!!

03/04/2013
By ,
Ft Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The negative reviews (by typical tech-geeks that want one piece of equipment to do everything and then some more) are unwarranted and berate the capabilities of this starter digital SLR-type camera. It stands to reason in any purchase that you choose an item that meets your needs. If shooting video is such a must-have for you...then, buy a camera that has video abilities. And by all means...go buy Canon...we Nikon aficionados appreciate the maker for each camera and what it can bring to life. All these fair weather, shooting the kids soccer game types should opt for a camcorder and leave taking pictures to those of us that relish it.
As for the camera itself, the D3000 isn't going to perform flawlessly in every situation like my Nikon D7000 or even my D5100. As an entry level camera for weekend trips and family vacations..this is the perfect camera to get those shots that will last a lifetime. The package is a great value too with the two lenses, bag and Nikon's introduction to digital photography. Ease of use and exceptional photo quality up to 11 x 14 prints make this camera an excellent buy. I bought two for family members wanting to learn how to shoot great pictures and still have enough manual control to experiment with different setting.
Don't let a few "grouchy" people deter you from making this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included
07/19/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing camera for just about everything. I love the fact that It came with two DVDs to teach me exactly how to get great shots, It made learning the camera that much easier and faster.So within the next three days I was able to take amazing shots of lightning over a lake at night and capture the beautiful fire works during the Fourth of July!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

great camera for a beginner ..

12/14/2012
By ,
bloomfield,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely agree it being a great camera for a beginner .. i am a beginner, not an amateur not a hobbyist, pro nor techie , i was sold on the value, being able to get the two lenses ( after researching the cost of each ) .. i will regard the d3000 camera itself as a spare .. i was not concerned about having the bells and whistles found on the latest d3200 and/or d5100 as i am honing my skills .. ( i have the d40 , which i will use as a work horse and learning tool ) ..having varying basic lenses at my immediate disposal was more important to me than worrying about budgeting for a later purchase ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included
03/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this camera! Its easy to use and great for a beginner. The only thing I dont like about it, it doesnt display the object you are going to be taking a picture of on the main screen. But other than that it is a great camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Great Camera

02/10/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time bying a SLR and this camera is very user friendly. I love how it takes pictures and would recoomend this camera to any first time users. I feel like a professional when I use this camera. The finish product is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

I love my camera!

12/22/2012
By ,
jamestown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a beginner in photography, i bought this at the black friday deal and i love it. It has as much features that i need, as i am still trying to figure all of them out. I already tried it out on some family pics and im so excited! This is my first DSLR and im very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Great camera for the price offered.

03/13/2013
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my camera and everything that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Nikon is the Best Camera

12/26/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value! I appreciate that I was able to purchase a previous model of this Nikon camera. It has a few less features that I can live without but the price made it affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Awesome!

12/15/2012
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera. There are so many cool features on it that I'm still discovering new ones every day. Beautiful crisp pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

I love it.

12/15/2012
By ,
Leitchfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good for all photography needs it can be used for beginners and will grow with you as you better your photography experiences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included

Great value & Great beginner camera

12/26/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera bundle on black friday as a raffle prize for my job. My Co-worker loves it and is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nikon Black D3000 Digital SLR Camera with 10.2 Megapixels and 55-200mm and 18-55mm Lenses Included
12/14/2012
By ,
Tidioute, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with all the extras included, I have only used
the camera a few times, but will give it a workout over the
holiday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next