Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2202 Reviews) 1293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,404
4 stars
451
3 stars
143
2 stars
56
1 star
148
Customer Recommendation91%2,007 out of 2,202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,404
4 stars
451
3 stars
143
2 stars
56
1 star
148
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $100 - $149.99.

If you have kids you need this!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We buy this for every electronic device we purchase at Walmart. This has in the end saved us so much money even though it costs us up front.
We have had absolutely no trouble when we contacted them to have an item fixed or replaced. We have either been able to send the item in and gotten a replacement or they fixed it or gotten our money back. With kids playing on electronics, we will not buy electronics without this. It covers if the item is broken due to mechanical problems BUT it also covers if the item is dropped or damaged. So when my 8 year old dropped his tablet and broke it, we were able to get it replaced.
We are extremely happy with the protection plans!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $150 - $199.99.

All Because of a Cracked Screen

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, so I work over 60 hours a week and I am also a full time IT Major. I previously owned an RCA 10.1" Tablet that I was absolutely in love with. I really do not have any time for problems. Unfortunately, last week I sat on my tablet and as soon as i heard the awful crunch 2 things crossed my mind, oh no I hope I had a bag of chips in the bed and I don't have time for this mess. I have to complete all of my school assignments between shifts at work and the only devices that I owned capable of doing this are my Windows 8.1 cell phone and my one amazing tablet. Upon further inspection, I discovered that the crunch was definitely not chips and that my screen was not cracked, BUT SHATTERED and completely unresponsive. All of my precious time and effort along with my assignments and files were all gone just like that.....POOF.... moving on..... Now, when I purchased this tablet, being the broke student that I am, I was unable to purchase this care plan and was completely unaware that I had 30 days from purchase to return and opt in. So, I went back to WalMart and bought another tablet, after reluctantly throwing my old one away. The cashier in electronics was actually the one who informed me of the 30 day Post Purchase Care Plan option and thanks to her I now have a wonderful new 2in1 and don't have to worry about this ever happening again. This Care Plan even covers my own clumsiness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99.

Worth the money

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it with NextBook, not really sure i would need it -- Consumer gurus say these warranties are worthless, because the product so seldom needs replacing during the time period
I did need the warranty
By the time i realized the tablet was a lemon, the regular warranty had expired
I decided to use my extended warranty, fully expecting the feeling "this is pointless with the time surely involved"
I WAS SO WRONG
Fast and efficient
So buying another tablet--NOT a Nextbook--I am buying another warranty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99.

ehhh

04/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought 3 at the same time for Easter for my kids. I am on return #2 because the tablet got hot, started skipping then completely stopped working. I am writing the company also. I do like the tablet, saw pretty decent reviews. I am thinking this is just a fluke. I am a positive person and hope this is it and no other problems from here. I will definitely keep this updated!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $150 - $199.99.

Excellent and super fast service! Very pleased!

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was given an iPad mini for Christmas, along with this plan. He accidently dropped the iPad and the screen shattered. We went online and started a claim, mailed out the package on a Monday. It was back in his hands, as good as new on Wednesday. Best money ever spent!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $500 - $699.99.

The Warranty Protection Worked

03/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for an Ipad. As is typical, it was dropped on the corner, and despite being in a high dollar Griffin Survivor Case, the glass shattered. The process of returning and receiving a replacement / repaired item was not too cumbersome. It took approximately 10 days from start to return. The returned ipad did not come with OEM back panel. It was missing Apple logo. The ipad still worked fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $100 - $149.99.

Awesome plan!

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen on the tablet I bought my husband started cracking after a year and a half so I finally started using the plan a few days ago. I really didn't want to deal with it because I thought it would take hours but when I called, the lady I talked to was really understanding and sweet and helped me with everything. It only took a few minutes. :) I thought they would give me a hard time about it. Definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $100 - $149.99.

Is Warranty worth it?

03/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The way I'm seeing it, after Three New units and having to pay for another warranty for each, I would have paid as much as a new unit..... again.
UNITS: $120.00
WARRANTY: $40.00
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Refurbished Tablets and iPads $200 - $299.99.

Great deal

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use the plan on my nook the process was easy and bought a new tablet worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99.

Replacement NO

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replace, no just send a check for the items price and leave you stuck buying a new one. Got the tablet on sale. Now spent 100$ items price 62$ with tax out 38$ and the new one cost 74$ plus 31$ for the new plan.
total price for the tablet 146$ that costs 69$
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99.

Perfect!

01/29/2015
By ,
Mexia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this along with a tablet for my daughter. She dropped it a few months later and cracked the screen. The process was very easy. I called the number, gave them all the information & they e-mailed an e-gift card for the purchase price plus tax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $20 - $39.99.

Warranty Plan Saves The Day

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my daughter a vtech tablet for Christmas 2013 also bought the warranty plan. Daughter tried to turn on tablet this year 2014 on Christmas day no lie it would not turn on even with the charger that I bought for it would not power it on I purchased online at Walmart .com thank god they keep your order history so if you lose your printed receipt they are able to pull up the info with order history I called the warranty dept gave them my order number they emailed me a pre paid return label I took it to ups drop off they sent me my gift card email I turned around went to Walmart . Com bought her another tablet and purchased the new warranty thank you for selling extended warranty beyond manufactor warranty I would not be with out especially when your child is crying because her tablet won't turn on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $20 - $39.99.

Plan is great!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren constantly drop their tablets. Having this plan is terrific. It gets handled in seconds, shipping label is emailed to me, I send the broken tablet back which triggers a Walmart credit for me to purchase the exact same thing again or another type, or anything else for that matter. Just have to buy the warranty again. Saves money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99.

Worked less than 24 hours!

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Nexbook 7 tablet for my 9 year old son for Christmas and it worked for less than 24 hrs before it shut off while he was watching a youtube video. Now it will not turn on or charge. He is heartbroken! And to add insult to injury, it looks like the product may not be returnable, and the protection plan was half the price of the tablet! This is ridiculous and sad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $200 - $299.99.

Good

12/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99.

No longer worth the trouble

11/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased several of the extended warranties in the past for tablets and portable DVD players for my four sons and have never had any issues with getting my claim handled. But recently Wal-Mart handed over the warranty claims to Asurion. My 8yr old damaged his tablet and I filed my claim on October 8th. As to date the claim still has not been resolved. Asurion has requested on two different occasions that I send the receipt for the tablet, which I have sent both times and provided a copy with the returned product as well. After this last email again requesting the receipt I called into the Asurion customer service line. After telling the initial representative the issue they transferred me to the claims review team. The representative who answered said she was going to look into the claim and call me back so that I would not have to wait on hold any longer, at this point I had been on hold for 15 mins. But she never called back. I will not be making any future purchases from Wal-Mart for which I would purchase a warranty and I will not ever purchase a warranty for Asurion. I think I'll stick to Amazon and Square Trade for future items.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $200 - $299.99.

Don't think twice! Get the plan...

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ins for my daughters iPod touch, She has had 3 cracked screens and a bent back within 1 year! the only questions they had were what happened and I explained that it was dropped. They email me a return label and I sent it in, got it back each time within 10 days start to Finnish! I can't say enough good things about them, FANTASTIC INSURANCE!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99

Great product

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $100 - $149.99.

Money WELL spent!!!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two tablets back in January of 2013 and purchased the Protection Plan listed here. My sons tablet stopped being able to connect to WiFi and I called in to file a claim and everything is SUPER EASY! They ask you some order details (I ordered them online), send you a prepaid shipping label, and send you a Walmart giftcard within 24 hours. We purchased a new tablet and bought the plan again and had to file a claim on the new one for a cracked screen, due to my son dropping it, and it was NO PROBLEM! Today I had to file a claim on the original tablet for my daughter, bought in January of 2013, and again it was super easy, completely painless, the reps are helpful and polite! It is a GREAT PRODUCT!! I will buy it again and recommend to anyone buying a breakable item like a computer/tablet/phone/etc.. from Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $400 - $499.99
This review is from2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99.

Great for kids

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tablet. I brought two for my boys; they were the prefect size not to big and not to small. They were easy to operate and set up. My boys are enjoying their tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 1,294 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next