Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%121 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan

12/04/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned the product and subsequently received numerous emails regarding RETURNING the 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads. The plan was emailed to me so how am I suppose to return it?! I was re-billed for the protection a month after returning the product even after multiple emails from Walmart.com stating that it was there error and I would not be re-billed which of course I was. After being billed again I was told that I should contact Walmart.com in 1-2 business days so that they could reverse the charges. At that point I was told that I need to contact my financial institution and dispute the charges. Really?! Just explain to me how you want me to return an emailed service plan. The plan should have been automatically terminated once the electronic product was returned. I'm wasting valuable time out of my day and life addressing the nonsensical issue.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

great

06/07/2014
By ,
richardson tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great protection with an affordable price.

11/01/2012
By ,
ELWOOD, IA 52254
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has a history of standing up with their warranties. When you have a problem, they will do everything to help you. No argument or cancellation. I like their warranties on their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great protection for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Scranton,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchase the Protection Plan on just about everything I buy that's over $50. I have used it on a laptop that was dropped and broke the screen. They rushed me a prepaid box to ship the laptop in, and within 10 days I had my laptop back with new screen. I had a microwave oven that quit working just 2 weeks after the manufactures warranty expired, but I had the protection plan. They emailed me a Wal-Mart voucher for the full price of the microwave including tax. The same microwave was actually a few dollars cheaper now than when I bought the original one, so I got a few dollars back. Used it to purchase another protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99
04/14/2013
By ,
Watsonville ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something you should always get so if it does breake you can get a new one instead of spending all that money again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

No information.

12/13/2013
By ,
virginia beach, va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I still have not received any information concerning this protection plan!! I received the item that the plan was purchased for over 11 days ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

ipad and extended coverage highly recomended

04/04/2013
By ,
Thompsonville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great I Love It And The Security Of Knowing If I Drop It Or The Screen Cracks I Am Covered Very Happy With The Ipad 2 And The Insurane warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Bad Service Plan

04/30/2013
By ,
Prineville, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This plan does not cover what it states it should cover. My claim got denied for reasons no one can determine on the company's end. I tried inquiring about the 3 day service plan but I was informed that if the service center denied my claim in error, the 3 day service guarantee would still not apply.
I wish I could have gotten something else. I have always gotten extended warranty plans from Walmart but have never actually filed a claim. I am sad to say I will never get one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Never had a problem before with warranties
Posted 08/29/2013
Every electronic that I get, I get extended warranties on them, from PCs to Laptops, to tablets, to printers, to cell phone, to battery back-ups, Blue-ray players, DVD players, etc... Over the years, i have had to make a claim here and a claim there - and the warranties that I purchased through walmart - have always been honored. When my DVD/VHS player stopped working - they gave me my money back so I could get a new one. I dropped my current tablet and the corner got dinged (it's a stainless steel case). So far no problems. If you aren't happy with who you are talking to - you can always call the Walmart Corporate Offices in Arkansas - as long as what you claim is a covered warranty item - corporate will do everything in their power to resolve it - and avoid a Negative Review - which would prevent someone from getting a warranty plan. The only issue i currently have is that 18 months ago I paid $79 for my tablet warranty, and now the walmart.com states that the exact same warranty (for a $300-$399 tablet) is $39.00. go figure.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Best price around for such protection

02/01/2014
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around for such protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great

01/28/2014
By ,
columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for people with kids, are those who are just clumsy themselves
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

A Great Warranty

01/18/2014
By ,
Marshville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient and easy. Thank you for a great warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great Tablet- works just like my desktop.

12/09/2013
By ,
Alachua FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried a couple of other tablet products and just did not like the feel. The Windows Surface tablet is so similar to my desk top computer with Windows it was a natural transition and took much less time to get familiar with. I highly recommend getting the keyboard for an even more natural transition between your desktop and tablet. The keyboard is there for working (word, excel, etc.) and easily taken off for watching videos and playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

A must have add on

01/09/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salesman told me that the Samsung warranty on my Note 8 was only 14 days after purchase, so I would recommend this protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

No Opinion

01/12/2014
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had the Insurance only one month and NO claims , so how can I judge it ?!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Terrific value!

11/30/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The service plan offered by Walmart for the iPad Mini with Retina Display is definitely a great value. Not only is the initial cost very reasonable when compared to plans offered by other stores, including Apple, there are no deductibles to meet if the service is needed. The iPad price is pretty standard regardless of where it is purchased, but the cost and features of a service plan make the choice of buying from Walmart an absolute no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

reasonable price

01/10/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 year service is pretty reasonable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Good to Have

01/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experienced accidents with electronic products in the past. This is like an insurance possible in case of spills and accidents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Anti-Virus Fail

01/02/2014
By ,
Thonotosassa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
States it comes with an anti-virus protection but it is impossible to get set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

THIS WAS A GREAT TABLET

12/30/2013
By ,
SANTA FE, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORDERED THE SAMSUNG NOTE 10.1, IT WAS AMAZING EASY TO TO USE PERFECT SIZE FOR EVERYONE...GREAT TABLET
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Nice iPad mini

12/30/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good services on line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next