Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%120 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan

12/04/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned the product and subsequently received numerous emails regarding RETURNING the 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads. The plan was emailed to me so how am I suppose to return it?! I was re-billed for the protection a month after returning the product even after multiple emails from Walmart.com stating that it was there error and I would not be re-billed which of course I was. After being billed again I was told that I should contact Walmart.com in 1-2 business days so that they could reverse the charges. At that point I was told that I need to contact my financial institution and dispute the charges. Really?! Just explain to me how you want me to return an emailed service plan. The plan should have been automatically terminated once the electronic product was returned. I'm wasting valuable time out of my day and life addressing the nonsensical issue.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great protection for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Scranton,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchase the Protection Plan on just about everything I buy that's over $50. I have used it on a laptop that was dropped and broke the screen. They rushed me a prepaid box to ship the laptop in, and within 10 days I had my laptop back with new screen. I had a microwave oven that quit working just 2 weeks after the manufactures warranty expired, but I had the protection plan. They emailed me a Wal-Mart voucher for the full price of the microwave including tax. The same microwave was actually a few dollars cheaper now than when I bought the original one, so I got a few dollars back. Used it to purchase another protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

No information.

12/13/2013
By ,
virginia beach, va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I still have not received any information concerning this protection plan!! I received the item that the plan was purchased for over 11 days ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great protection with an affordable price.

11/01/2012
By ,
ELWOOD, IA 52254
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has a history of standing up with their warranties. When you have a problem, they will do everything to help you. No argument or cancellation. I like their warranties on their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Best price around for such protection

02/01/2014
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around for such protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great

01/28/2014
By ,
columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for people with kids, are those who are just clumsy themselves
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

A Great Warranty

01/18/2014
By ,
Marshville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient and easy. Thank you for a great warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

No Opinion

01/12/2014
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had the Insurance only one month and NO claims , so how can I judge it ?!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

A must have add on

01/09/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salesman told me that the Samsung warranty on my Note 8 was only 14 days after purchase, so I would recommend this protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

reasonable price

01/10/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 year service is pretty reasonable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Good to Have

01/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experienced accidents with electronic products in the past. This is like an insurance possible in case of spills and accidents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Anti-Virus Fail

01/02/2014
By ,
Thonotosassa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
States it comes with an anti-virus protection but it is impossible to get set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99
04/14/2013
By ,
Watsonville ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something you should always get so if it does breake you can get a new one instead of spending all that money again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

THIS WAS A GREAT TABLET

12/30/2013
By ,
SANTA FE, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORDERED THE SAMSUNG NOTE 10.1, IT WAS AMAZING EASY TO TO USE PERFECT SIZE FOR EVERYONE...GREAT TABLET
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Nice iPad mini

12/30/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good services on line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Great Tablet- works just like my desktop.

12/09/2013
By ,
Alachua FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried a couple of other tablet products and just did not like the feel. The Windows Surface tablet is so similar to my desk top computer with Windows it was a natural transition and took much less time to get familiar with. I highly recommend getting the keyboard for an even more natural transition between your desktop and tablet. The keyboard is there for working (word, excel, etc.) and easily taken off for watching videos and playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Product protection

12/25/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope we never have to use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Terrific value!

11/30/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The service plan offered by Walmart for the iPad Mini with Retina Display is definitely a great value. Not only is the initial cost very reasonable when compared to plans offered by other stores, including Apple, there are no deductibles to meet if the service is needed. The iPad price is pretty standard regardless of where it is purchased, but the cost and features of a service plan make the choice of buying from Walmart an absolute no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Good to have for a new computer

12/18/2013
By ,
Ocala, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is better to be safe/ With the new line of tablets it is good to have the extra safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Tablets and iPads $300 - $399.99

Needed for such a versatile device

12/14/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would advise purchase of this plan for this device due to the device's versatility and use in every space. It is good to have the security of this plan in case of damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next