Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
85
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation90%396 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
85
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

DO NOT RECOMMEND WARRANTY (MISLEADING)

01/08/2014
By ,
Lakeside
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Tablet is great..I purchased warranty's in good faith as it stated it was 2 year Drop,Spill and Cracked Screen Replaement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60-$79.99. I purchased 3 plans as I purchased 3 tablets. One of the tablets got dropped and the screen broke. When I call to have it replaced I was told they do not replace it. That I would have to send the tablet back and they would send me a check for the Tablet. I would then have to repurchase the Tablet with the refund and purchase another plan out of my pocket again. This warranty is very miss leading. Anywhere else I have ever purchased a warranty plan the item was exchanged and the warranty stayed in effect. I did not have to get a refund and then repurchase another warranty out of pocket...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Valley
Warranty Care Plan
Posted 02/05/2014
You do not have to pay for the plan again out of pocket, they refund you the full amount of what you paid, including taxes, care plan, and base price of device. I have bought a few tablets and they were for kids so I have returned a couple already and every time they have refunded me the total price I paid including the care plan price. You are misleading people. I think you probably should have waited to post a comment after you did the process.......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Awesome to have BUT...

11/04/2013
By ,
Lockport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been totally pleased with and very grateful for this product. Rarely do I pass on the option to purchase it. In the past I have made several claims on defective merchandise and was immediately refunded the full amount of my purchase. I would definitely recommend to anyone "Get Protected."
Just this year alone I was reimbursed the full amount for a printer and again for my grandson's bike. Both of which were replaced the same day thanks to this insurance.
BUT I have not been getting the verification of insurance emails at all lately. A problem soon resolved once a phone call was placed. I must say, the woman I spoke to was very polite and efficient. She saw to it that the matter was taken care of at the time of the call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Worth the money!

01/21/2014
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every time I buy electronics I purchase the walmart care plan. You just never know with electronics what could go wrong. I know the manufacturers will cover a product for like a yr or something like that but you can't plan for a drop or a spill or a cracked screen from it being dropped. Those are common accidents. I bought an electronic product and it was on the sofa. My daughter sitting on the sofa with her knee first, cracked the screen. I called the product care plan line and told them it was cracked and they didn't ask how it happened. They didn't ask a thousand and one questions. They simply asked what needed to be asked and mailed me a check for the cost of the product (after I returned the product of course). I definitely recommend using this service. Sometimes it gets pricey but I assure you, accidents are waiting to happen and this covers those common ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99
01/11/2013
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did not expect to much for a cheap touchscreen, but I was excited to order these for my fiance, my 2 little boys and myself. When they came in we opened the boxes right up and started playing with them, we ordered 2. It does take a little while to charge, and the battery time is just a few hours, but overall for these 2 being our first touchscreen pads, they are awesome!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Confirmation email doesn't contain terms as stated

09/07/2013
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The confirmation email of this product care plan does not state in explicit terms what I thought I was buying - an easy way to replace a tablet when it is damaged by being dropped or a spill occurs or the screen cracks. The email confirmation simply directed me to the standard product care plan which is next to useless for an electronic device. If I were to take the damaged tablet back to the store and expect the promised 24 hour turnaround time for resolution I would be sorely disappointed when I show them my confirmation email which ,as stated, does not explicitly outline the conditions for replacement or reimbursement of cost for these common ways a tablet can be damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

This is just a way to make money !!!!

04/20/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They just refused to service the product (becoz it was under manufacturer's warranty) when it clearly said that the coverage would start from day 1. What kind of coverage is that ??? (Fooling customers?)...I would suggest that you go for something like Squaretrade...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Cheaper in store

08/12/2013
By ,
denver co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Online cost was $29 when I returned tablet for refund noticed the in store cost was $10!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99
04/25/2013
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It comes wit a 1yr warranty if it cracks WalMart is still gonna give u ur money back no need 2 buy
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Not what was expected

01/07/2013
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This coverage didn't replace the damaged item, only refunded it, which was not was expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

MUST HAVE WITH CHILDREN!!

05/15/2013
By ,
SWEETWATER, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALWAYS HAVE PROTECTION NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT DROP YOUR UNIT OR DAMAGE IT IN ANYWAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

MUST HAVE!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 year drop, spill and cracked screen replacement plan for tablets is a no brainer...Santa bought our 7 year old a tablet for Christmas and purchased the protection plan! 2 weeks later the tablet was dropped and the screen cracked. I placed a claim that night. Had a return shipping label within a few hours, shipped it back to the Wal-Mart Replacement Center, and had a gift card for the full purchase price two days later!
Got the new tablet of course with protection plan, and last night the tablet was dropped and cracked again. I called, filed a claim had the shipping label in my e-mail moments later and the tablet is on its way back. I’m looking forward to getting the gift card in a day or two and WILL NOT be purchasing the same tablet but looking for something more durable but I will most certainly purchase the protection plan again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Replacement Plan concern.

12/10/2013
By ,
Marion, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not get a copy of Replacement Plan for RCA 7" Tablet. Packing slip only shows purchase of the tablet. I have purchased Replacement Plans in the past and have never needed them, but I definitely want something in writing in case the plan is needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Product Plan
Posted 12/25/2013
Walmart emails the info to you, it doesn't actually "come" with the product.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Worth the price

12/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using my tablet for about a week and I am quite satisfied. Yes, the camera could be bettter. Yes, the battery could last longer, but I got a good buy and considering it came with a case, keyboard, earphones, charger, and usb cord it is everything I expected and more. I purchased it to replace my Sony Reader which died a couple of weeks after the warranty expired. The reader was going to cost me more to have it fixed than I spend on this tablet. And yet I can read my books on the tablet, surf the internet, play games...and more! Android works as well as on my Droid. .So many more bells and whistles than the Reader. I'm very happy and hope it lasts until I'm ready to upgrade. I may wish I had 3G, but when near internet access it works fine. Oh, and I bought the Replacement Plan. I've learned my lesson with the Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Thank you Jesus:-)

09/10/2013
By ,
Palm Springs Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 1, 2012 I bought my little niece a 7" HKC tablet for $99.00 and in a few months the tablet was having problem at the pinhole where the charger goes in. I took it back to them manufacture and they fixed for me and two weeks. Eight months past my niece drop back tablet and cracked the screen. The manufacture would not replace the screen. I called the Replacement Care Plan Services and I explained my situation with my tablet. They sent me an E Gift Card back to me the full amount plus taxes in the same day. It was worth getting the 2 year Replacement Plan which I only paid $9.00 dollars at that time. With the E-Gift Card I ordered a n new update 8" HKC tablet for $99.00 dollars at Walmart.com. I notice the 2 year Replacement Plan is now $28.00 dollars. But still it was worth it. Thank you Jesus!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Can't get my warranty

02/16/2013
By ,
Springfield, Or.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have called and talked to company reps. 4 times and I STILL have'nt recieved my warranty.They keep saying that they will e-mail it to me-- but it never arrives. Guess I should have saved the $7
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

plan

12/26/2012
By ,
Sugar Hill, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always a good idea to have a plan, however, still waiting on refund since I had to return the item
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

RATED YOU ALL BEFORE I RECEIVED THE ITEM! GREAT !

10/06/2012
By ,
RICHMOND VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SENSE MYSELF AND FAMILY SHOP AT WALMART AT LEASE THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK I CAN GRADE YOU ALL WITHOUT GETTING THE PRODUCT FIRST HOW EVER THIS IS MY FIRST ORDERING OFF LINE IF EVERYTHING GOES WELL THEN I WILL SHOP ONLINE A LITTLE MORE OFTEN! AND I WILL TELL OTHERS HOW EASY AND FAST IT REALLY IS. I KNOW THE TABLET I AM GETTING IS NICE ALREADY A FAMILY MEMBER ALREADY HAS IT .IT'S VERY HELPFUL TO MY SON ITS VERY FAST, CLEAR, SOME TABLETS YOU CAN'T HEAR WELL BUT THIS ONE YOU CAN. I EVEN HAVE THE 2 YR DROP,SPILL AND CRACKED SCREEN REPLACEMENT PLANE. I THINK ANY ONE PURCHASING ITEMS SUCH AS TOUCH SCREEN PHONE,TABLET,OR I PADS FOR KIDS SHOULD GET THIS PLAN.KIDS DO GET CLUMSY OVERALL I WILL ENJOY MY PRODUCT AND WILL RETURN FOR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

Tablet

12/11/2013
By ,
Cols Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a tablet with the extended service plan but did not get any instructions on how to set it up.I did not get any paper work but they charged me for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

awesome for a "whoops"

12/30/2013
By ,
Indepdence, Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this replacement plan is a good thing for things that are fragile, and bought for children.........however, my child dropped her tablet shortly after getting it, called to place a claim. when I did this I found out that my tablet wouldn't be replaced, but I would be required to send in tablet then would receive a "gift card" for amount that I spent, including taxes for tablet......now I am required to re-purchase the tablet....unsure of what it will cost me since I purchased the tablet online and on sale........to me a replacement plan is exactly that.....REPLACEMENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60 - $79.99

wonderful if I get the email to print off.

12/10/2013
By ,
Chelsea, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never received the email with warranty. I bought 3. I will call and find out what to do as they are for Christmas presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next