Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation82%277 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great for kids

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tablet. I brought two for my boys; they were the prefect size not to big and not to small. They were easy to operate and set up. My boys are enjoying their tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Nice tablet, horrible "Replacement" Plan

09/21/2013
By ,
Jennings, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 tablets for my children. We read the protection plan and 'assumed' it would be a good deal to purchase the "replacement" plan. So we bought 3 plans(@ $28 each). One of the tablet's screens cracked so I started the process for the replacement. I was told the only option is for me to receive a gift card of the purchase price... This is not a replacement plan, this is a refund, minus the cost of the replacement plan purchased. Nor will they transfer the warranty I purchased for $28! Oh to boot, the product we purchased was on sale at the time of purchase, now it is $10 more. So I will be out the 28 dollars and have to pay an additional 10 dollars to purchase the same product! I guess I will have to chalk this one in the "DO NOT REPEAT" category in life lessons. I gave this product plan one star because a negative star option is not available!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

The replacement plan is a joke.

01/15/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a 7" tablet and my daughter dropped it 2 days later and the screen cracked. So I called the number provided for the plan and they sent me the label to ship it to them. After I send the tablet the next day I get an e-gift card for what I payed for the tablet. Now the problem is that I can not get the tablet for the same price. So I call the claims number, they said that they do not replace the product they simply refund the price you payed and it states that in the brochure. Now I go and check what it says in the brochure and it says that it will replace or refund. I guess it's going to always be a refund. Now I will have to put another $20 to receive the exact same product that I sent off to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 01/16/2014
I am having the same issue, it cracked under the top screen layer and they said they would refund the money. I am not understanding why they would not replace the item if they want to keep their valued customers. May I ask what brand you brought? I bought the Visual Land Presitage on black Friday and the item was a Christmas gift. The child has not even had it for 30 days. Good luck to you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99
11/25/2012
By ,
Pecatonica IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure how well this warranty is. I was told it was emailed to me and I never received a copy of the warranty info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

great value

11/29/2012
By ,
portland,oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome only 5 bucks to insure my tablet for 2 years....would be 5 stars but when i received my tablet...NO confirmation for the insurance not on receipt...nothing to tell me how to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Excellent tablet for a beginner.

08/20/2014
By ,
Calexico, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good device for children's use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Waste of money!

01/21/2014
By ,
Lebanon, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these plans to cover our tablets, the screens cracked, I asked for it to be repaired and was told that they would only refund the price of the tablet and cancel the policy. I would have to purchase another plan after I purchase a new tablet. I should have known when the price of the plan was higher than the plan for the TV. The plan claims a quick turn around with is also false. The customer service person was not helpful either. Do not waste your money on this plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great inexpensive Tablet!

11/03/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Tablet for my daughter's 10th B-day as she's not ready for the expensive iPad.
Love this Tablet because: (1) it has the same great features as the iPad, but at 1/10 of the price!
(2) ** GREATEST feature is the SD card drive & mini USB port!!!! Something the iPad is sorely missing!!! (3) Google search bar right on main screen is awesome!! (4) Walmart protection plan for spills & cracked screen is super inexpensive & highly worth it-a true value!
My husband and I are "i-junkys" (iPhones, iPads) & we both Love this!!
Only drawbacks are because we are so used to the "i-things", such as, (1) the apps are a little more tricky to find & download, (2) typing on the screen is much less sensitive than the iPad/iPhone-have to really press keys, apps, etc, (3) it takes getting used to doing things slightly different-*keep looking for "home button" (the circle button) :)
Overall, BEST $60 we've spent in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

tablet

07/08/2014
By ,
Chehalis wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its been great for now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99
08/17/2013
By ,
Bronx ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very unhappy with walmart replacement plan. i had no idea that if my tablet was worth less than 150.00. i could not have it replace or fixed, i hate that i have to print out a return lable and buy a box to ship back the tablet and still have to wait on ups to send walmart a message telling them they have received the tablet back,before walmart send me a gift card through email. I am very angry i feel like just throwing the tablet away. my child don't want to hear i have to go through this whole process and still have to buy another tablet again and wait another week and a half for it to be delivered to our house. i will never ever buy anything else from walmart again. i will just deal with the lost of my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Cannot tranfer

01/25/2014
By ,
Longview, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my nephew a tablet for christmas and he cracked the inner screen ten days later. I called to have it sent off for repair and was told I would receive a replacement tablet of equal or less value. The replacement tablet kept freezing and my nephew caused another inner screen crack. The replacement tablet warranty ( which is for one year ) did not cover cracked screens. My advice is to choose a refund for the original tablet ( minus the $ 28 warranty ) and buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

One of the best buys I have made.

01/10/2013
By ,
Fairview, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several tablets and choose the Drop, Spill, Cracked Screen, " Get Protected" policy. I had a small crack in the screen, had no idea how as I am so careful with the tablet. I called and the total price and taxes was refunded to purchase another of my choice. That is quality service. The person I spoke was very professional and pleasant. AAA+++++++++ experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

I LIKE THE TABLET.

01/24/2014
By ,
MEMPHIS,TN.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PURCHASED TWO TABLETS AND ALSO PURCHASED THE REPLACEMENT PLAN FOR BOTH. ONE OF THE TABLETS SCREEN CRACKED.IT WAS EASY TO ORDER ANOTHER TABLET BUT I DID NOT KNOW I WOULD HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER PLAN.SO THAT WAS ANOTHER 28.00.THEY NEED TO CHANGE THIS BUT I WILL NOT BE GETTING ANOTHER PLAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99
03/04/2013
By ,
ATLANTA, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this replacement plan for my daugthers tablet for christmas and she did something to where she now can not charge her tablet. So thinking I can just send in for an replacement was not the case. The option for a replacement was not the case i was only offered back my money. What was the purpose for me buying this plan if I can't replace my child's tablet yes I can go and purchase a new tablet but now i would have to purchase a new plan. So I will not recommend this to anyone and make sure you read or call before you purchase any plan like this it is all a joke. And the hoops that you have to go through just to get your money back is not a little task either.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great for low price

01/09/2013
By ,
Tupelo Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SEVEN YEAR OLD DROPPED HER TABLET THE SAME DAY.. THE CLAIMING PROCESS WAS SIMPLE AND EASY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Lousy customer service for this company.

03/28/2014
By ,
Midland, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to have my husband use it. It would not take a charge, and it took another charger from another tablet to work. I went to take it back, but was told that I had to go through the RCA hotline. The hotline is not open on the weekend,and it is closed early on some weekdays. I called before 6p.m. EST, like the instruction told me...and it was closed. There was a second number and it rang for 20 minutes straight...no one answered. I will never buy anything from the Walmart site to store EVER again. It was a cheap tablet and I have to pay RCA for them to take it off my hands. I was told I had to pay shipping and handling to send it back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

HORRIBLE

12/05/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was incredibly bad. It isn't even a tablet I could say "well it WAS such and such price..." because the tablet isn't even worth $5. We purchased two, one for each of our kids for Christmas so my husband and I decided to test one out. First of all, it took 10 minutes to turn on. Then the touchscreen was so poor we could not perform any functions on it. We tried to calibrate it in hopes this would help, 15 minutes of trying we were finally able to get the screen to respond enough to get us to the settings. It did not help at all. You literally had to pound the screen in order for it to respond. I was frustrated to the point I wanted to throw it across the room, but refrained because I wanted my money back. Thank god we tested them out, our children would have woken up to tablets Christmas morning only to be crushed they could not use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

product insurance

09/25/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my granddaughter a tablet for Christmas and I'm sure she will make some sort of accident. With this I am secure she can get her tablet replaced or repaired. Good peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coverage
Posted 07/24/2013
This is a pretty good coverage. It doesn't replace or fix the tablet if it drops, it gives you a refund...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't need the 2 year plan this item is for a young boy. It is cheaper to buy another one instead of using the 2 year plan for the cost.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

iview tablet

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my iview I recommended this product to people in college this tablets great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next