Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
59
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation81%273 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
59
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

The replacement plan is a joke.

01/15/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a 7" tablet and my daughter dropped it 2 days later and the screen cracked. So I called the number provided for the plan and they sent me the label to ship it to them. After I send the tablet the next day I get an e-gift card for what I payed for the tablet. Now the problem is that I can not get the tablet for the same price. So I call the claims number, they said that they do not replace the product they simply refund the price you payed and it states that in the brochure. Now I go and check what it says in the brochure and it says that it will replace or refund. I guess it's going to always be a refund. Now I will have to put another $20 to receive the exact same product that I sent off to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 01/16/2014
I am having the same issue, it cracked under the top screen layer and they said they would refund the money. I am not understanding why they would not replace the item if they want to keep their valued customers. May I ask what brand you brought? I bought the Visual Land Presitage on black Friday and the item was a Christmas gift. The child has not even had it for 30 days. Good luck to you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Nice tablet, horrible "Replacement" Plan

09/21/2013
By ,
Jennings, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 tablets for my children. We read the protection plan and 'assumed' it would be a good deal to purchase the "replacement" plan. So we bought 3 plans(@ $28 each). One of the tablet's screens cracked so I started the process for the replacement. I was told the only option is for me to receive a gift card of the purchase price... This is not a replacement plan, this is a refund, minus the cost of the replacement plan purchased. Nor will they transfer the warranty I purchased for $28! Oh to boot, the product we purchased was on sale at the time of purchase, now it is $10 more. So I will be out the 28 dollars and have to pay an additional 10 dollars to purchase the same product! I guess I will have to chalk this one in the "DO NOT REPEAT" category in life lessons. I gave this product plan one star because a negative star option is not available!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Lousy customer service for this company.

03/28/2014
By ,
Midland, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to have my husband use it. It would not take a charge, and it took another charger from another tablet to work. I went to take it back, but was told that I had to go through the RCA hotline. The hotline is not open on the weekend,and it is closed early on some weekdays. I called before 6p.m. EST, like the instruction told me...and it was closed. There was a second number and it rang for 20 minutes straight...no one answered. I will never buy anything from the Walmart site to store EVER again. It was a cheap tablet and I have to pay RCA for them to take it off my hands. I was told I had to pay shipping and handling to send it back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Waste of money!

01/21/2014
By ,
Lebanon, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these plans to cover our tablets, the screens cracked, I asked for it to be repaired and was told that they would only refund the price of the tablet and cancel the policy. I would have to purchase another plan after I purchase a new tablet. I should have known when the price of the plan was higher than the plan for the TV. The plan claims a quick turn around with is also false. The customer service person was not helpful either. Do not waste your money on this plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Cannot tranfer

01/25/2014
By ,
Longview, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my nephew a tablet for christmas and he cracked the inner screen ten days later. I called to have it sent off for repair and was told I would receive a replacement tablet of equal or less value. The replacement tablet kept freezing and my nephew caused another inner screen crack. The replacement tablet warranty ( which is for one year ) did not cover cracked screens. My advice is to choose a refund for the original tablet ( minus the $ 28 warranty ) and buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

I LIKE THE TABLET.

01/24/2014
By ,
MEMPHIS,TN.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PURCHASED TWO TABLETS AND ALSO PURCHASED THE REPLACEMENT PLAN FOR BOTH. ONE OF THE TABLETS SCREEN CRACKED.IT WAS EASY TO ORDER ANOTHER TABLET BUT I DID NOT KNOW I WOULD HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER PLAN.SO THAT WAS ANOTHER 28.00.THEY NEED TO CHANGE THIS BUT I WILL NOT BE GETTING ANOTHER PLAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB memory & Google

02/24/2014
By ,
Cairo OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very disappointed in this item, I bought in November for a Christmas present for my Granddaughter, didn't know until February she was unhappy with it, so couldn't return. Very slow, it does not support instagram on it and that was the main reason I got it.If I would have known this right after Christmas I would have returned it. She is able to play games on it, if that is all you want it for or for a smaller child it would be fine. I would not get for a teenager. I would not recommend anyone to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99
11/25/2012
By ,
Pecatonica IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure how well this warranty is. I was told it was emailed to me and I never received a copy of the warranty info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

tablet netbook

02/26/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet works best and is easy to use....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

my kids love it

02/23/2014
By ,
okmulgee,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

great value

11/29/2012
By ,
portland,oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome only 5 bucks to insure my tablet for 2 years....would be 5 stars but when i received my tablet...NO confirmation for the insurance not on receipt...nothing to tell me how to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Very good

02/11/2014
By ,
Midland texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were fast with my return and I will use this over and over again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great plan

02/05/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a great plan because it covers cracked screens
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

A MUST HAVE FOR KIDS

02/05/2014
By ,
MOLINE,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE INSURANCE REASONABLE PRICE AND EXPECTATIONS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Great

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't need the 2 year plan this item is for a young boy. It is cheaper to buy another one instead of using the 2 year plan for the cost.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

a very helpful product

02/01/2014
By ,
muskogee, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as some protection on this product. It was a great price. & worth the price to protect the product I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

ok

02/02/2014
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet is OK, it just does not support abdobe player on some sites
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

Warranty

02/02/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very professional and quick to cover the product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

A must have

01/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This service saved us! We bought a tablet for our daughter, and she dropped it and broke the screen in less than 3 months. It was a little trying to get everything registered, but they didn't give us any hassles and sent a gift card for the replacement very fast! Make sure to keep all receipts if you submit a claim, you will need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for Tablets and iPads $40 - $59.99

great internet tablet

01/25/2014
By ,
lima,oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
can't play games on it can't down load google play on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next