Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your purchase from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

I would not but an electronic device without one!

11/30/2012
By ,
Troy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased an iPod Nano for my son in 2010 for Christmas. In November of 2012 the Nano started having problems with the power button not working. I placed an online service request and received an email with a prepaid UPS mailing label within 10 minutes of placing the service request. I shipped out the broken device and received the full amount that I paid for the Nano plus tax back on a Walmart gift card within 2 days of dropping the package off at UPS.
My son was able to use the gift card to purchase a replace iPod from Walmart. And I made sure we purchased a replacement warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Hope it is as good as the bike's coverage

12/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this coverage for the IPOD after we bought similiar coverage for a bicycle earlier this year. The bikes crankshaft broke, and we had a Walmart gift card within a few days after calling them. No issues with the bike, hopefully, no issues if this IPOD breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

I would not purchase any electronic with out this.

11/04/2012
By ,
East moline, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had to use this plan before as my granddaughter dropped her iPod. Returning it was hassle free. Very happy with this service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

a must 4 everyone

01/01/2014
By ,
Ontario,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we used the last protection plan we purchased 2 yrs ago for my daughters 4 gen ipod touch ,when she cracked the screen and refused to work correctly. Talked to a great customer service rep and had the email with the $$ via a gift card ASAP (within 30 mins) .Didn`t have to send the product away, only 1 quick call and my daughters new ipod was on its way received the new one in less than a week and I called right before Christmas !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Hope I never have to use

12/26/2013
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So the title is a bit misleading. I purchased this warranty because it appears to work the same as the best buy warranty but extremely less cost. I have thankfully never had to use a wal-mart warranty so cannot really accurately review the product itself. purchase was easy, e-copy sent to my e-mail so no paper to store and find later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Worth Every Penny

11/24/2013
By ,
Wolcott, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my son's Ipod Touch in June of 2013. In September it was water damaged and didn't even turn on. I sent it back UPS in October and gladly received a refund check last week for the full purchase price of the product. The communication from the warranty company was exceptional. We were so happy that we are ordering a replacment Ipod with the warranty through Wal Mart with the protection plan again!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Great idea, especially for a "clumsy" child

07/26/2013
By ,
Stevens Point, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used this yet, so that is why I didn't give it a 5 star. However, you can't beat the price! Every other store's warranty was exceedingly higher. My only issue was this did not come up on the receipt when I picked it up at the store. So I purchased another warranty plan and later noticed, on my credit card, I was originally charged. So I had to go back to the store, with all the paper work, to get a refund. But other then losing the Ipod, this seems to be a fabulous protection plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Best Plan Out There

01/16/2014
By ,
Roscoe, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckily I havent had to use it but in comparisson with other plans, this one exceeds in coverage and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

I pod touch

01/18/2014
By ,
Mansfield Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy that my granddaughter has protection for her Ipod touch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

There is less worry toward damages .

12/22/2013
By ,
Birmingham , AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for a teenager . Although cautioned about carelessness , the care plan is a relief for me and my granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

My mind is at ease

12/06/2013
By ,
San Marcos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have peace of mind knowing that my son's ipod is protected against damages caused by drop's , spill's and cracked screen damages. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Good

12/27/2013
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99

Totally worth it

10/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually buy the extended warranty, but this time I did because it seemd affordable. SOOO glad I did. No hassles. They fix the screen and get it back to you with in a week or two. Very worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
04/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the warranty knowing that my iPod is going to be covered. It's a good deal especially when I'm always on the move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
06/19/2013
By ,
Adell, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a 15 year old this can only be a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
03/15/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to have just in case its needed.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
01/25/2013
By ,
Cumberland, Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Very user friendly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $200 - $299.99
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5