Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

covers physical damage.

05/29/2014
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$25! what a deal!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Don't go without this Accidental Damage Protection

09/18/2012
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't thank Walmart and its protection plan enough. I only had my cell phone for less than two months, and it landed up in the swimming pool and no longer worked, even after days of drying it.
I went on line and reported it, followed the instructions that were given, and within less than 48 hrs. I was able to purchase another phone, and a new plan. How good is that?
Though my Walmart store did not have the cell phone I wanted, but if it did, I would be using it right now. I ordered it on line, and was given 3 ways of getting the phone to me. It was my choice on how quickly I wanted it.
Thanks again Walmart for your great service with this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Phone protection plan difficulties.

02/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once I purchased the plan it was difficult to apply it to my phone plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Great price

03/29/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hopefully I won't have to use this Protection plan. But its great to have the peace of mind that its there. And the price could not be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Love This - Will Try to Buy ALL Electronics Here

03/22/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this protection twice for my ADHD son's IPod touch. He cracked the screen and ripped off a piece of the case (not on purpose, but part of the drop). He was so pleased when they returned the IPOD completely fixed, looking like new. Even though I can sometimes find a better price on electronics - I now try everything I can to purchase my portable electronics from Walmart, just so I can get this product. It even covers SPILLS - which most other warranties do not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Got to have it...can't lose with it

04/28/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price anyplace for such a plan. Almost didn't get one for my old phone.
After it fell in the pool (with me)....had it sent back at no cost and check arrived in a few days...full purchase price with tax.
These plans make it worthwhile to buy at walmart even if the product is more expensive since such a plan elsewhere is quite expensive.
squaretrade like $90/yr vs. $19 for 2 years.
unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Excellent

04/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Android phone and it meets all my expectations,If you need top of the line to show off while at the coffee house so be it. I bought three for the price of one of those.Dual core is fast,4G service fast,wifi connection my home or elsewhere fast,no apps to sd option anymore but that is software...needs less bloatware but like T-Mobile my account app.Very good value for price in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Worth the price.

07/10/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone broke, I called the replacement number, they refunded me money quick and easy. Got better phone. Great service and customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99
04/03/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price the coverage is good. The phone order with this was bad (Sim did not work). Bought another one then call service center to notify them about the issue. I hope they keep their record well. Let see....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

cheaper than other companies

09/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this option along with my phone. I have not had need to use the insurance, but can say that it is much cheeper than what I would have paid with a major provider such as verizon or
AT&T. I can not respond to the quality of the service, as with most insurance policies you never know unless you have a problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99
05/24/2013
By ,
Covington, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of rules which makes me suspect of its worth
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Great Warranty Plan

09/22/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it is a huge bargain. Where can you pay $19.99 and get a two year warranty that covers spills, breaks, mechanical failure. That's .83 a month for total coverage. Most carriers would charge you $3 to $5 a month for the same coverage. Get this warranty as it might come in handy down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Probably the Best Warranty Out

03/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good service. Easy to use. Great Customer Service & Easy to use website. I am really impressed. Had to use my warranty for a broken cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

If it works as advertised, I think it' great!

02/13/2013
By ,
Perdido Beach, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope I don't need to ever use it but it sure looks like great insurance for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

Mobile products are fragile

09/30/2012
By ,
Pecatonica,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did purchase this plan and found it to work without hassle when I needed it. Its fair and its also peace of mind should failure or accidental damage to become reality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99
02/11/2013
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99

hope you dont need it

09/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to use plan on a inverter it was a pain but I did get almost enough to buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $150 - $199.99
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5