Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%157 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best and Easy... I highly recommend!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace a Go Phone that I purchased because my son dropped it and cracked the screen. I honestly have never had such a great experience when it comes to returning things! It was so easy! I went online and filed a claim. They sent me easy instructions via email. I had a question, so I called Asurian. She was extremely helpful and friendly! I got my full money back on my phone via an email gift card. The only pain in that was printing it to use in store (you can use it online though too). I bought my son a new Go Phone, and regardless of what the product is, I would highly recommend purchasing the 2 year warranty!!!! It is well worth it, and soooo pain free when you have to replace a damaged product!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Nice to have the extra protection.

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paying the extra money for the extra protection is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I believe this is a best program ever.

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great to know you have protection without the deductible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best deal out there!

09/14/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plan, best price anywhere. I bought a Samsung Dart smartphone on a famous cell phone company's website, it was refurbished and a good deal (I thought) for $99. Problem was, being refurbished it came with only a 90 day warranty, after that if it stopped working I was out of luck. Went to the Wal-Mart site, found the exact same phone, NEW, for only $18 more! The best part was being able to get a two year warranty for cheap! I feel much more comfortable now with my new phone, knowing it's covered for a lot longer than 90 days. I'd definitely recommend looking to Wal-Mart if you need a new phone AND a great warranty too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Always purchase!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this plan for ANY electronic I buy at Walmart. I have never had any trouble using it if needed. Customer service is extremely fast and courteous. They aren't afraid to recognize if something needs replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Superior product

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several phones and tablets with this insurance plan. My granddaughters have tablets that I have bought them, I purchased the insurance. Thankfully I had the insurance and had to use it on several tablets. Bought my granddaughter ipod 5 she has had it over a year without a problem, I know it's covered if I need to replace it. I used it on my phone that I had for over a year without any problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

LIKE THE PROTECTION

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm pleased to know that for just about any reason, this protection will fix or exchange my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

GET PROTECTED? no results with straighttalk rep.

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My granddaughter has a new Alcatel One Touch Pop Icon phone that has this protection on it. She has talked to straighttalk rep. and was told she'd get a replacement. With no results, no replacement, was told around Christmas or a little after she'd get replacement. I bought this phone for her for Christmas and she picked it up at Greeneville Wal Mart. I have sent an e - mail to straighttalk tonight and expect to get results. And am not happy about the treatment she has received.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

BEST Investment

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my LG phone and ended up dropping the phone about a week after I got it. The screen cracked but it still worked. I filed a claim and had my refund within 36 hours of sending my phone back. I was able to get my new phone the very next day with site to store. I will absolutely buy this protection on all future phones!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Was happy with the immediate service.

10/28/2013
By ,
Stover, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After replacing my phone with no problems, I couldn't get StraighTalk to start my service using my existing number. They needed the serial number of the old phone. Obviously, I didn't have it, since I sent my old phone in for a replacement. My beef is probably more with STraightTalk but the Protection Plan reps should let the customer know to write the serial number down as well as keeping the SIM card. I thought the two services worked with each other, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan

09/30/2014
By ,
Teague, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Accidental Protection Plan with nearly every electronic item I buy, especially for my children. This plan has saved me money in the long run. I have returned 2 Visual Land internet tablets and a cell phone with cracked screens because the items were dropped. The customer representatives are always helpful and process my claims quickly. The plan provided me with a UPS shipping label via email. As soon as my returned item was scanned by UPS, I received a Walmart E-Card via email for a full refund. I have been very happy with this plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Absolutely the Best Protection Plan Ever!

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased my straight talk phone nearly 18 months ago. Had a few problems with the phone but kept it hoping that the bugs would finally work themselves out in which they did. Towards the end of my plan coverage, the phone started dropping calls and my battery was really hot and the phone would not hold a charge long. I figured it possibly came from the countless times that I had accidentally dropped my phone on the ground. I figured it was time for an upgrade and it was at that time that I remembered I had the protection plan which offered a full refund no questions asked.... Hmmm... couldn't beat that. I made one phone call and the rep was extremely helpful. She placed my claim and told me once I dropped the phone off at ups then I would receive an Email with my walmart gift card. I dropped my phone off at 4pm this afternoon and had the email with my gift card by 7pm!!! I purchased another phone thru straight talk but unfortunately since the phone cost $250 the protection plan will not cover it. I rarely leave reviews but wanted to let anyone know if they are considering purchasing a cell phone then PLEASE get the protection plan... Its a Win Win!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Super great product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super great product, and the price is great. I have not used it yet with my new phones, and provider. With my previous provider I could not afford this insurance, and my phone quit working. They wanted me to buy a new phone after 11 months of owing it. $300.00 no way, so I used my old one till the contract expired and told them where to go after being with them for 15 years. Friends that have this plan have used it and recommended it to me very highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

hard to sign up

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
called a couple times and no one available to help
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good deal

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Very happy with their customer service.

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought me my first smart phone and I dropped and broke it within a week. Thankfully we had purchased the protection plan--he knows what a klutz I am. The day I broke it was the same day we had a "wicked bad" storm which knocked out my power for 4 days, including Thanksgiving Day. I had no power, no water, NO PHONE! Nothing went well until I called Assurion about my broken phone. They were helpful and polite and easy to get in touch with. After trying to call my power company and my cable company and my water company and getting nothing but frustration, I could have kissed the Assurion guy when my claim was processed easily and quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next