Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%92 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Highly recommend!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy no hassle warranty return. Did it all online in a few minutes. Had my credit the next day on walmart e-giftcard. Even if ur product breaking was your fault....its all good. They replace it, reguardless of what happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great plan

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took care of me right away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Insurance

02/25/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this for anyone buying a phone. I ride a bike and the bus I have a dog, for a number of reasons my phone can be damaged. The first time I bought this product I dreaded calling in thinking I would get the run around. It was the complete opposite. The people were very friendly the calls took less than 5 minutes. The wait time to get to a rep was not more than a minute. Its hard to find customer service like this. I have not been disappointed as of yet. Better to be insured than not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

appears to be ok. I haven't used it yet

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seem to be ok. I haven't use it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Always get a protection plan

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a protection plan for every phone I buy from Walmart. It is well worth the money. No matter what type of damage your phone gets, the protection plan will send a full refund of the purchase price. Don't leave the store without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

read carefully

03/28/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mis understood the policy apparently the one I get at Amazon is for accidents, loss etc, this one doesn't cover anything that isn't in A regular warranty, will call and cancel today
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Was happy with the immediate service.

10/28/2013
By ,
Stover, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After replacing my phone with no problems, I couldn't get StraighTalk to start my service using my existing number. They needed the serial number of the old phone. Obviously, I didn't have it, since I sent my old phone in for a replacement. My beef is probably more with STraightTalk but the Protection Plan reps should let the customer know to write the serial number down as well as keeping the SIM card. I thought the two services worked with each other, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Little money for lots of service if ever needed.

03/10/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not rank this at 100% because I have not had to use the services yet. If I do and it works as described, this is a fair service for the price !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

it is good!

01/16/2014
By ,
west columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this on my last phone and it was replaced in a matter of 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Instruction how to operate some the simplest tasks

02/01/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband is a beginner to this type of phone and had to have someone load and show him everything about the instructions were virtually worthless. Now we cannot even figure out how to load the new time card on it. we shouldn't have to call to load minutes. We both dislike talking to
people we cannot understand from another country. He has decided to keep the phone but he again is going to have to ask someone younger than he is to figure out how to use other features of the phone. Hopefully when I go in and buy a new phone, to upgrade mine, it won't be so confusing! we are 65 plus and need instructions that are more details....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Absolutely the Best Protection Plan Ever!

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased my straight talk phone nearly 18 months ago. Had a few problems with the phone but kept it hoping that the bugs would finally work themselves out in which they did. Towards the end of my plan coverage, the phone started dropping calls and my battery was really hot and the phone would not hold a charge long. I figured it possibly came from the countless times that I had accidentally dropped my phone on the ground. I figured it was time for an upgrade and it was at that time that I remembered I had the protection plan which offered a full refund no questions asked.... Hmmm... couldn't beat that. I made one phone call and the rep was extremely helpful. She placed my claim and told me once I dropped the phone off at ups then I would receive an Email with my walmart gift card. I dropped my phone off at 4pm this afternoon and had the email with my gift card by 7pm!!! I purchased another phone thru straight talk but unfortunately since the phone cost $250 the protection plan will not cover it. I rarely leave reviews but wanted to let anyone know if they are considering purchasing a cell phone then PLEASE get the protection plan... Its a Win Win!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

LG lg40

02/25/2014
By ,
Allen,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is to use I had the lg35,was great also. But this one is better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

good phone for the money

02/25/2014
By ,
bridgewater NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good .Why didn't I get proof for the protection plan??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

$19 for 2 years of protection.

12/27/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had to use the service yet, but since it is thru Walmart they usually back up their products 100%. $19 for two years of protection is pretty good. My wife is sure to drop her phone eventually!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

very helpful

02/20/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will help me if anything goes wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

you always need protection

12/04/2013
By ,
newport,oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far SO good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Protection needed in today's age

10/09/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had to use the plan yet (and hope I don't), but it seems more and more necessary to protect our investments in the products we purchase, especially when the costs are higher. It's almost like the manufacturers have it figured out to a science how long it will last and supply a warranty for just that amount. I know our family cannot afford to replace these types of items often, so the plan offers an affordable option to protect our product from things going wrong, including accidents. What I saved in purchasing the product from Walmart, I put into purchasing the plan for the product. Works for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Love itb

11/24/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy the warranty plan for every thing I buy . And if something stops working or any other problems come from it . The warranty covers it , it's a awesome deal .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
something not right about warranty
Posted 11/26/2013
If you go to 2 year accidental damage plan click on policy then terms and conditions accidental plan does not come up or any of the other plans it only shows replacement plans only no matter which plan you click on .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next