Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%133 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Very happy with their customer service.

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought me my first smart phone and I dropped and broke it within a week. Thankfully we had purchased the protection plan--he knows what a klutz I am. The day I broke it was the same day we had a "wicked bad" storm which knocked out my power for 4 days, including Thanksgiving Day. I had no power, no water, NO PHONE! Nothing went well until I called Assurion about my broken phone. They were helpful and polite and easy to get in touch with. After trying to call my power company and my cable company and my water company and getting nothing but frustration, I could have kissed the Assurion guy when my claim was processed easily and quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

worth it

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If they do all that is promised it is defitely worth the price. Walmart usually stands behind everything. I am so glad that I could purchase this extended warranty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best Plan I've ever purchased

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the plan for my straight talk phone and after about 11 months the phone was past defective. I filed a claim thought the website and had my refund to use for a new phone within 4 days. By far the quickest I've ever gotten a refund on an electrical device!
Will buy the plan for every phone/electronic going forward!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Cheapest peace of mind

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable way to keep your phone secure and in good working condition.
No worries and hassle free. Happy with this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan

09/30/2014
By ,
Teague, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Accidental Protection Plan with nearly every electronic item I buy, especially for my children. This plan has saved me money in the long run. I have returned 2 Visual Land internet tablets and a cell phone with cracked screens because the items were dropped. The customer representatives are always helpful and process my claims quickly. The plan provided me with a UPS shipping label via email. As soon as my returned item was scanned by UPS, I received a Walmart E-Card via email for a full refund. I have been very happy with this plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

on my phone

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it gave me a new phone when the phone developed a problem. I love that thedy were so nice and effecent too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Awesome Price!!!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Price of the phone this 2 year Accidental Damage Protection Plan was very affordable. Haven't had to use it yet but it's good to know i have if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Warranty

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have purchase items previously and it got damaged. Called and in no time I had the email Gift Card.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

You should get the protection just to be safe.

10/28/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had to use this on my phone but it's just a percaution. I haven't found accessories for my phone yet, untill then I have it covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

it's good it covers accidents

10/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't used it yet, and hope I never do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

disappointing

10/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the size, but should'nt have upgraded to the studio 5.5 my blu studio 5.0 was way better and I enjoyed it a lo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good Back-up

10/23/2014
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used it but its good to know its there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

A Must Have

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accidents happen- it's great to have some type of coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great thing to get

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a problem with a cellphone I purchased. After I found the right site to input my info, they sent me a return shipping label, and an egift card. No questions asked. No run around, no excuses, or extra costs. Wonderful program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Kyocera Hydro Life

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is water proof so as long as Wal-Mart will enhance that feature with its warranty, I am extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I feel safe.

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prices .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next