Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%115 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great to have

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good to know I have it if I need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Love my new Samsung Ace

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the way when texting, the volume control zooms the lettering! I no longer need my reading glasses to text.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great product. have had this plan many times.

09/15/2014
By ,
Fairview NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to use this several times. My granddaughter took her tablet in Wal-Mart while we were on vacation. It was stolen, that is not covered with the policy. Other tablets I have had to use the protection plan on has been very good and prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

It pays to have this protection

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I accidentally broke the glass on the front of my phone. I contacted them and they emailed a label for shipment. They sent a brand new phone, but I had trouble getting straight talk to accept it. I contacted the plan and they sent another shipping label, and as soon as they received the phone back, they sent an electronic gift card for the cost of the phone + tax, which I used at my local Walmart. I couldn't be happier that I bought the protection plan, even though there were a few glitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got refunded and a new phone. No hassles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Product Coverage

09/07/2014
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This provides superior coverage at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Walmart has the best warranty on phones

08/04/2014
By ,
chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to use this insurance once and had exceptional service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

SLICK AND SLIM FEEL

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ITS AN OK PHONE BUT BATTERY LIFE IS LIMITED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

zte savvy cell phone

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought the phone on 10/11/13 and the phone didn't even last a year. the screen broke and then now the phone turns off and on. The alarm don't even work. I paid for a two year protection plan and I would like to have a different phone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

was needed

08/03/2014
By ,
CEDAR BLUFF AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE MAN AT CONNECTION CENTER AT THE CENTRE AL. STORE WAS GREAT REALLY KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOIN. HIS NAME WAS KENNY. NEED MORE LIKE HIM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

must have

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't get this, it's like driving a car without insurance. Saw a guy buy a new cell phone and while still in the store, 5 minutes later, the phone fell out of his pocket and the screen shattered. He did not have the Protection Plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Absolutely the Best Protection Plan Ever!

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased my straight talk phone nearly 18 months ago. Had a few problems with the phone but kept it hoping that the bugs would finally work themselves out in which they did. Towards the end of my plan coverage, the phone started dropping calls and my battery was really hot and the phone would not hold a charge long. I figured it possibly came from the countless times that I had accidentally dropped my phone on the ground. I figured it was time for an upgrade and it was at that time that I remembered I had the protection plan which offered a full refund no questions asked.... Hmmm... couldn't beat that. I made one phone call and the rep was extremely helpful. She placed my claim and told me once I dropped the phone off at ups then I would receive an Email with my walmart gift card. I dropped my phone off at 4pm this afternoon and had the email with my gift card by 7pm!!! I purchased another phone thru straight talk but unfortunately since the phone cost $250 the protection plan will not cover it. I rarely leave reviews but wanted to let anyone know if they are considering purchasing a cell phone then PLEASE get the protection plan... Its a Win Win!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

you will be without a phone

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In order to get a new phone with this plan, you have to drive to UPS, mail it, and THEN wait 24 to 72 hours to receive a gift card for the amount of your phone, which you then have to go to the store and buy. So in order to take advantage of this plan I would be without a phone for up to a week. I work in a hospital and am on call and can't be without a phone for that long. Highly inconvenient. I am not pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Think!
Posted 08/04/2014
What do you expect pick up AND delivery service?! Actually UPS does pickup free from a delivery truck when you see one, in your neighborhood or even when you see one at the hospital or anywhere. You just have to hand it to them, and make sure you make a copy your receipt and return info. You receive your Gift Card when UPS records you package, which is done on the first business day when they receive it. You DO actually have to take your gift card to Walmart if you want your phone NOW, Or you can order it at Walmart.com, which of course will take shipping days... you could also buy a cheap phone or use an older phone as a backup til you get your new phone. Sheesh... think!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Was happy with the immediate service.

10/28/2013
By ,
Stover, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After replacing my phone with no problems, I couldn't get StraighTalk to start my service using my existing number. They needed the serial number of the old phone. Obviously, I didn't have it, since I sent my old phone in for a replacement. My beef is probably more with STraightTalk but the Protection Plan reps should let the customer know to write the serial number down as well as keeping the SIM card. I thought the two services worked with each other, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

My first smart phone so it is new to me.

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I like it, but have a lot to learn about how to fully use everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Reliable Product

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps replace your product easily and simply.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next