Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%123 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan

09/30/2014
By ,
Teague, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Accidental Protection Plan with nearly every electronic item I buy, especially for my children. This plan has saved me money in the long run. I have returned 2 Visual Land internet tablets and a cell phone with cracked screens because the items were dropped. The customer representatives are always helpful and process my claims quickly. The plan provided me with a UPS shipping label via email. As soon as my returned item was scanned by UPS, I received a Walmart E-Card via email for a full refund. I have been very happy with this plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

A Must Have

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accidents happen- it's great to have some type of coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great thing to get

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a problem with a cellphone I purchased. After I found the right site to input my info, they sent me a return shipping label, and an egift card. No questions asked. No run around, no excuses, or extra costs. Wonderful program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Kyocera Hydro Life

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is water proof so as long as Wal-Mart will enhance that feature with its warranty, I am extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I feel safe.

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prices .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Can't beat the cost of this plan

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently used my plan to replace my phone and I could not ask for better customer service and response time. They were very courteous and they came through on everything I was told. For the price you cannot beat this plan especially when buying higher end phones. There are no deductibles just one flat fee. I even purchased a new plan for my new phone. I would highly recommend this to anyone purchasing a new phone through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan!

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must purchase! Bought it with my previous phone and had to use it. It was hassle free and easy. It took less than two days to complete the entire transaction. I certainly purchased it with my replacement phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great coverage

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that they offer this and its simple to claim if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Love my new Samsung Ace

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the way when texting, the volume control zooms the lettering! I no longer need my reading glasses to text.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great to have

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good to know I have it if I need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great product. have had this plan many times.

09/15/2014
By ,
Fairview NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to use this several times. My granddaughter took her tablet in Wal-Mart while we were on vacation. It was stolen, that is not covered with the policy. Other tablets I have had to use the protection plan on has been very good and prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Walmart has the best warranty on phones

08/04/2014
By ,
chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to use this insurance once and had exceptional service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

It pays to have this protection

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I accidentally broke the glass on the front of my phone. I contacted them and they emailed a label for shipment. They sent a brand new phone, but I had trouble getting straight talk to accept it. I contacted the plan and they sent another shipping label, and as soon as they received the phone back, they sent an electronic gift card for the cost of the phone + tax, which I used at my local Walmart. I couldn't be happier that I bought the protection plan, even though there were a few glitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got refunded and a new phone. No hassles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Product Coverage

09/07/2014
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This provides superior coverage at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

SLICK AND SLIM FEEL

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ITS AN OK PHONE BUT BATTERY LIFE IS LIMITED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next