Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%104 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

you will be without a phone

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In order to get a new phone with this plan, you have to drive to UPS, mail it, and THEN wait 24 to 72 hours to receive a gift card for the amount of your phone, which you then have to go to the store and buy. So in order to take advantage of this plan I would be without a phone for up to a week. I work in a hospital and am on call and can't be without a phone for that long. Highly inconvenient. I am not pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

My first smart phone so it is new to me.

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I like it, but have a lot to learn about how to fully use everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Reliable Product

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps replace your product easily and simply.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

good deal

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good warranty for it's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great help for people who have accidents

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great protection for the price well worth having then the alternative of buying a whole new phone
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great product protection service.

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 2 year product care plan for a new cell phone. Approximately 1-1/2 years into my care plan my phone began to malfunction so I initiated a claim. The customer service was amazing and the process of reimbursement was fast! I followed the instructions given regarding packaging my phone and dropped it off at the UPS store on a friday at 4pm. Within 24 hours I recieved and printed my reimbursement voucher for a new phone. Ill buy another care plan with my next phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I like this phone

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great for any electronic purchase

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it. Purchased a new electronic device and made sure I purchase a new warranty. Really easy to file a claim and got money back right away.
Great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Absolutely the Best Protection Plan Ever!

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased my straight talk phone nearly 18 months ago. Had a few problems with the phone but kept it hoping that the bugs would finally work themselves out in which they did. Towards the end of my plan coverage, the phone started dropping calls and my battery was really hot and the phone would not hold a charge long. I figured it possibly came from the countless times that I had accidentally dropped my phone on the ground. I figured it was time for an upgrade and it was at that time that I remembered I had the protection plan which offered a full refund no questions asked.... Hmmm... couldn't beat that. I made one phone call and the rep was extremely helpful. She placed my claim and told me once I dropped the phone off at ups then I would receive an Email with my walmart gift card. I dropped my phone off at 4pm this afternoon and had the email with my gift card by 7pm!!! I purchased another phone thru straight talk but unfortunately since the phone cost $250 the protection plan will not cover it. I rarely leave reviews but wanted to let anyone know if they are considering purchasing a cell phone then PLEASE get the protection plan... Its a Win Win!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Was happy with the immediate service.

10/28/2013
By ,
Stover, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After replacing my phone with no problems, I couldn't get StraighTalk to start my service using my existing number. They needed the serial number of the old phone. Obviously, I didn't have it, since I sent my old phone in for a replacement. My beef is probably more with STraightTalk but the Protection Plan reps should let the customer know to write the serial number down as well as keeping the SIM card. I thought the two services worked with each other, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Buy the protection!!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have used these warranties 2 times now. They are awesome. You apply for return online, take your product to UPS after receiving mailing label and in a day or 2 you get an email with full price amount of what you paid on a gift card. You can either buy something online or print and take to the store. Now I always get these for anything over 100 bucks. Its worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Insurance

02/25/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this for anyone buying a phone. I ride a bike and the bus I have a dog, for a number of reasons my phone can be damaged. The first time I bought this product I dreaded calling in thinking I would get the run around. It was the complete opposite. The people were very friendly the calls took less than 5 minutes. The wait time to get to a rep was not more than a minute. Its hard to find customer service like this. I have not been disappointed as of yet. Better to be insured than not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Highly recommend!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy no hassle warranty return. Did it all online in a few minutes. Had my credit the next day on walmart e-giftcard. Even if ur product breaking was your fault....its all good. They replace it, reguardless of what happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Excellent to have for all electronis

05/15/2014
By ,
Cordell, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best thing, you never know when something unforeseen will happen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

very helpful and user friendly

05/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful and user friendly but wish it had a "VIDEO" CAMERA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

peace of mind

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had to use yet, and hope I don't have too, but if I do, I think it will be beneficial. Cell phones are with us everywhere, and can be dropped, fall in water, etc. This is a good thing to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Always get a protection plan

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a protection plan for every phone I buy from Walmart. It is well worth the money. No matter what type of damage your phone gets, the protection plan will send a full refund of the purchase price. Don't leave the store without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next