Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%128 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

on my phone

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it gave me a new phone when the phone developed a problem. I love that thedy were so nice and effecent too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan

09/30/2014
By ,
Teague, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Accidental Protection Plan with nearly every electronic item I buy, especially for my children. This plan has saved me money in the long run. I have returned 2 Visual Land internet tablets and a cell phone with cracked screens because the items were dropped. The customer representatives are always helpful and process my claims quickly. The plan provided me with a UPS shipping label via email. As soon as my returned item was scanned by UPS, I received a Walmart E-Card via email for a full refund. I have been very happy with this plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Warranty

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have purchase items previously and it got damaged. Called and in no time I had the email Gift Card.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

You should get the protection just to be safe.

10/28/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had to use this on my phone but it's just a percaution. I haven't found accessories for my phone yet, untill then I have it covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

it's good it covers accidents

10/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't used it yet, and hope I never do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

disappointing

10/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the size, but should'nt have upgraded to the studio 5.5 my blu studio 5.0 was way better and I enjoyed it a lo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good Back-up

10/23/2014
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used it but its good to know its there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

A Must Have

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accidents happen- it's great to have some type of coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great thing to get

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a problem with a cellphone I purchased. After I found the right site to input my info, they sent me a return shipping label, and an egift card. No questions asked. No run around, no excuses, or extra costs. Wonderful program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Kyocera Hydro Life

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is water proof so as long as Wal-Mart will enhance that feature with its warranty, I am extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I feel safe.

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prices .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Can't beat the cost of this plan

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently used my plan to replace my phone and I could not ask for better customer service and response time. They were very courteous and they came through on everything I was told. For the price you cannot beat this plan especially when buying higher end phones. There are no deductibles just one flat fee. I even purchased a new plan for my new phone. I would highly recommend this to anyone purchasing a new phone through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Love my new Samsung Ace

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the way when texting, the volume control zooms the lettering! I no longer need my reading glasses to text.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great plan!

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must purchase! Bought it with my previous phone and had to use it. It was hassle free and easy. It took less than two days to complete the entire transaction. I certainly purchased it with my replacement phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great coverage

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that they offer this and its simple to claim if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Absolutely the Best Protection Plan Ever!

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased my straight talk phone nearly 18 months ago. Had a few problems with the phone but kept it hoping that the bugs would finally work themselves out in which they did. Towards the end of my plan coverage, the phone started dropping calls and my battery was really hot and the phone would not hold a charge long. I figured it possibly came from the countless times that I had accidentally dropped my phone on the ground. I figured it was time for an upgrade and it was at that time that I remembered I had the protection plan which offered a full refund no questions asked.... Hmmm... couldn't beat that. I made one phone call and the rep was extremely helpful. She placed my claim and told me once I dropped the phone off at ups then I would receive an Email with my walmart gift card. I dropped my phone off at 4pm this afternoon and had the email with my gift card by 7pm!!! I purchased another phone thru straight talk but unfortunately since the phone cost $250 the protection plan will not cover it. I rarely leave reviews but wanted to let anyone know if they are considering purchasing a cell phone then PLEASE get the protection plan... Its a Win Win!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next