Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%150 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

GET PROTECTED? no results with straighttalk rep.

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My granddaughter has a new Alcatel One Touch Pop Icon phone that has this protection on it. She has talked to straighttalk rep. and was told she'd get a replacement. With no results, no replacement, was told around Christmas or a little after she'd get replacement. I bought this phone for her for Christmas and she picked it up at Greeneville Wal Mart. I have sent an e - mail to straighttalk tonight and expect to get results. And am not happy about the treatment she has received.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

hard to sign up

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
called a couple times and no one available to help
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good deal

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the protection plan. It came in handy when i dropped my phone and broke my screen. I'm glad i had it didn't have the money for a new phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Protection Plan

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this on my old phone but didn't need to use it. Nice to have wider protection on cell phones as all sorts of things happen to them beyond what the manufacturer warrenty covers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Nice to have !

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just nice to know your mobile phone has protection, but I have not had to use it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Super great product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super great product, and the price is great. I have not used it yet with my new phones, and provider. With my previous provider I could not afford this insurance, and my phone quit working. They wanted me to buy a new phone after 11 months of owing it. $300.00 no way, so I used my old one till the contract expired and told them where to go after being with them for 15 years. Friends that have this plan have used it and recommended it to me very highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

You'll be glad you do it!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several of these on purchases I got for myself and my kids. Always glade I did when something goes wrong with my purchases.just call it in, mail it back and get new one not repaired one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good so far

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used this service yet..but I did receive an email from them about registering before I even got the order..seems awesome so far !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Excellent Plan

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best priced plan I've seen. I have been lucky enough not to have to user it yet, but the coverage seems complete, with no deductibles and the screen is covered! Thank you Wal-Mart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Money Saver

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved over $100.00 when my cell phone went bad. If it wasn't for the Protection Plan, I would have put out close to $160.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

a purchase that I haven't used and hopefully never

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a protection plan so I have not had to use it and hopefully I never will but from what it says I will be glad that I bought it if something happens to my phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

just in case

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this model before but did not insure it and my son accidentally dropped it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

my smart phone

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had no problems the phone are in good condition and work great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great Idea

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinda hard to review something you haven't used yet.. Seemed like a fair price for piece of mind though...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Highly Recommended

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a straight talk cell phone along with the protection plan. I dropped the phone and shattered the screen. I called the 1-800 number and explained what happened. After I mailed the damaged phone at UPS I received a walmart giftcard online for the purchase price of the phone! Great Service!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Hope I don't need soon.

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Walmart's product replacement plan for most of my electronic purchases. I have always had good luck. Wouldn't make many purchases without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Very happy with their customer service.

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought me my first smart phone and I dropped and broke it within a week. Thankfully we had purchased the protection plan--he knows what a klutz I am. The day I broke it was the same day we had a "wicked bad" storm which knocked out my power for 4 days, including Thanksgiving Day. I had no power, no water, NO PHONE! Nothing went well until I called Assurion about my broken phone. They were helpful and polite and easy to get in touch with. After trying to call my power company and my cable company and my water company and getting nothing but frustration, I could have kissed the Assurion guy when my claim was processed easily and quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next