Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%157 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Plan good for cheaper phones only

04/29/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept.
If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50
So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone
If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Great protection plan for the price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Nice to have the extra protection.

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paying the extra money for the extra protection is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best and Easy... I highly recommend!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace a Go Phone that I purchased because my son dropped it and cracked the screen. I honestly have never had such a great experience when it comes to returning things! It was so easy! I went online and filed a claim. They sent me easy instructions via email. I had a question, so I called Asurian. She was extremely helpful and friendly! I got my full money back on my phone via an email gift card. The only pain in that was printing it to use in store (you can use it online though too). I bought my son a new Go Phone, and regardless of what the product is, I would highly recommend purchasing the 2 year warranty!!!! It is well worth it, and soooo pain free when you have to replace a damaged product!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

I believe this is a best program ever.

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great to know you have protection without the deductible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Damage protection saves the Day!

04/18/2013
By ,
Oceanside California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GTE cell touch screen is a great phone in the fact it meets all your needs, however, it's got a few glinches. Unfortunetly they are major ones, it gets stuck on the intro page when trying to turn on and will not do anything but show you the first page with music over and over again! Once on you have to worry about it changing your settings by itself. the wifi setting attomatically changes to off or airplane mode over and over again. what a bummer, and very fusterating to say the least! Unfortunetly I cant recommend this phone personally. So thankfully I did get the two Year Protection plan offered. Wow, they were very helpful and gave me no problems at all. Got me a new phone sent out and gave me instructions on sending back the broken one!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROTECTION PLAN TO EVERYONE WHO EVER GETS ANYTHIONG ELECTRICAL AT ALL!!! THEY ARE REALLY GREAT AT SOLVING YOUR PROBLEMS AND MEETING YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS AND SATISFACTION!!!!N thanks guys, your the best!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best protection ever!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Always purchase!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this plan for ANY electronic I buy at Walmart. I have never had any trouble using it if needed. Customer service is extremely fast and courteous. They aren't afraid to recognize if something needs replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Superior product

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several phones and tablets with this insurance plan. My granddaughters have tablets that I have bought them, I purchased the insurance. Thankfully I had the insurance and had to use it on several tablets. Bought my granddaughter ipod 5 she has had it over a year without a problem, I know it's covered if I need to replace it. I used it on my phone that I had for over a year without any problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

LIKE THE PROTECTION

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm pleased to know that for just about any reason, this protection will fix or exchange my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

BEST Investment

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my LG phone and ended up dropping the phone about a week after I got it. The screen cracked but it still worked. I filed a claim and had my refund within 36 hours of sending my phone back. I was able to get my new phone the very next day with site to store. I will absolutely buy this protection on all future phones!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

GET PROTECTED? no results with straighttalk rep.

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My granddaughter has a new Alcatel One Touch Pop Icon phone that has this protection on it. She has talked to straighttalk rep. and was told she'd get a replacement. With no results, no replacement, was told around Christmas or a little after she'd get replacement. I bought this phone for her for Christmas and she picked it up at Greeneville Wal Mart. I have sent an e - mail to straighttalk tonight and expect to get results. And am not happy about the treatment she has received.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Best deal out there!

09/14/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plan, best price anywhere. I bought a Samsung Dart smartphone on a famous cell phone company's website, it was refurbished and a good deal (I thought) for $99. Problem was, being refurbished it came with only a 90 day warranty, after that if it stopped working I was out of luck. Went to the Wal-Mart site, found the exact same phone, NEW, for only $18 more! The best part was being able to get a two year warranty for cheap! I feel much more comfortable now with my new phone, knowing it's covered for a lot longer than 90 days. I'd definitely recommend looking to Wal-Mart if you need a new phone AND a great warranty too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Super great product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super great product, and the price is great. I have not used it yet with my new phones, and provider. With my previous provider I could not afford this insurance, and my phone quit working. They wanted me to buy a new phone after 11 months of owing it. $300.00 no way, so I used my old one till the contract expired and told them where to go after being with them for 15 years. Friends that have this plan have used it and recommended it to me very highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

hard to sign up

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
called a couple times and no one available to help
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Good deal

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Protection Plan

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this on my old phone but didn't need to use it. Nice to have wider protection on cell phones as all sorts of things happen to them beyond what the manufacturer warrenty covers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

great

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the protection plan. It came in handy when i dropped my phone and broke my screen. I'm glad i had it didn't have the money for a new phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

Nice to have !

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just nice to know your mobile phone has protection, but I have not had to use it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $100 - $149.99

You'll be glad you do it!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several of these on purchases I got for myself and my kids. Always glade I did when something goes wrong with my purchases.just call it in, mail it back and get new one not repaired one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next