Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Generic 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Care Plan protects your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills, and cracked screens. No deductibles or hidden fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%75 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Protection plan

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We would not purchase anything with out this protection. You will save in the long run. This plan pays for itself and gives you peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Good Coverage

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used it yet, but good to know it's covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Excellent plan

04/14/2014
By ,
De Soto, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent plan. It includes everything including cracked screens and water damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Great phone for a beginner.

04/14/2014
By ,
Deer Trail, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works for someone who is a first time phone owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Great protection plan

03/18/2014
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best protection plans out there. I have not had to use it yet, but it sounds very simple to file a claim. For the price, you just can't beat the coverage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

good flipphon

03/04/2014
By ,
Galesburg il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found this to b very easy to use I'm happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Not worth it

12/13/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plan claims to cover such things as cracked screens or water damage. However, the policy is limited to the price paid for the phone. Since my phone normally sells for $99.00, the most I could get back is a gift card for the $29.00 I paid for the phone during the Black Friday sale. The limits of liability were never disclosed at the time of purchase. On the plus side, Walmart did refund the money I paid for the plan.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Great Protection Plan for cell phones

02/16/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What could be better than knowing that your phone is protected no matter what?!! With such a reasonable price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Good deal

02/14/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this plan in the past ... as result of their honesty, quick handling of my claim and professional attention to detail....I purchased it again this time....RECOMMEND HIGHLY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

good phone for my needs

01/27/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the plan and protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Very inexpensive. Hope I don't have to use it !

01/20/2014
By ,
Bainbridge Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had to use this warranty for my new phone yet. In case I do, this plan was very affordable and so easy to purchase online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

A must for most purchases, especially electronics

12/21/2013
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased product protection plans for all electronics other than 2 oscillating Lasko tower heaters (they last forever and are relatively inexpensive). Even if you are careful with electronics, they c an be damaged or fail. The product care plans are user friendly. You make ONE call to file claim, get prepaid UPS label, and as soon as your returned item is scanned by UPS, the purchase price plus tax will be available on ECard (other options available) within 24 hours.. The ECard or gift card can be used at walmart.com or in any Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

*BUY WARRANTY*

11/22/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone works great for about 4 months. Fast internet, great camera, love the pull out keyboard. However, you will start experiencing glitches...for example every time you hit a certain letter on the keyboard, it will boot you out of text messaging and onto internet. That might go away for a few days and then you will notice your phone saying "Battery too hot, unplug" when its not even plugged in. Then it will stop charging all together and maybe not even turn back on. It will start displaying the wrong time and your alarm will not sound in the morning.
I used the warranty and the EXACT SAME problems happed with my replacement phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

is good buy this

01/02/2014
By ,
Raleigh, north carloina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy a warranty save money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

phone

12/27/2013
By ,
greensburg,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cant beat the price i paid for this phone.. very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Great deal on straighttalk phones

12/22/2013
By ,
Bowdoinham, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is great for walmart to do deals on cell phones for straighttalk. The only issue that I have is that I ordered 2 cell phones, but only recieved the protection plan for 1 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Great

12/25/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

Nice that an extended warranty is provided.

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this warranty and phone online. The thing I don't like is that the warranty went to effect on the date of purchase. It was at least 7 days before the phone arrive at my local store which means I missed out on a week of warranty time. It should go in effect at the time the phone is picked up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

ok

12/22/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haven't had to use it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones $20 - $39.99

For price, good SmartPhone.

12/16/2013
By ,
Central NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a lot of features and very good camera for the price. Only complaint is the manual is not helpful and does not appear to have alerts to advise (every 5 minutes or so) when you received a text or call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next