Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

the movie was the best of all of them

11/09/2012
By ,
san francisco,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it answer a lot of questions about why it was so smart. i wish they follow the doctor and make another one where this one left off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
10/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As some poster pointed out, the content on this disk is difficult to access. Not impossible, I tried it out on several Blu-ray players at home and it took much longer than usual for the system to recognize it.
That said, the movie is really bad. Visually it is very cool and the opening music almost has a Blade Runner feel to it....but then the story starts unfolding and you quickly realize that they didn't put any thought into the characters. Most likely because it wasn't based on a book where an author put their heart and soul into creating believable characters, instead these characters do not act as they should.
A "scientist" that doesn't seem to wonder about finding aliens as being a very big deal, a mission that is supposed to have cost trillions and it has a crew that never met each other before they arrived at the planet? I could go on, but suffice it to say they are only there because they were needed to move the story... they should have been created first and the story flowed from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Good Movie, weak BD

10/26/2012
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful movie and a fresh look into the Alien universe without rehashing it.
Unfortunately, the Blu-ray follows the trend to not offer as many special features, and has NO behind the scenes how to's. Instead, studios are opting more for gimmicks tied to BD Live or tablets, which I hate. Just another way to take our money and give us less.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

The BluRay disk would not work in my BluRay player

10/14/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this set online at Walmart.com. The BluRay disk in this set would not work in my 1 year old Samsung BluRay player. I returned the set to my local Walmart and the second disk would not work either. The digital DVD does work, however, but I didn't pay extra for just this version. I'm waiting for contact from Walmart at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Bad News !
Posted 12/02/2012
It's your Blu-ray player. I had the same problem with my Samsung that I got last year for Chrismas. The problem lies in the Firmware loaded into the player needs to be updated go to the Samsung website and it will tell you what you have to do to fix the problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
10/26/2012
By ,
kingsport,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the products Blu-ray +DVD+Digital Copy was as good as can be expected. Shipping was as expected. However the movie itself left a little to be desired-the special effects were great but nothing better than I've seen in other movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

OMG

10/24/2012
By ,
MOUNTAINS OF CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was knocked off my feet once you have blu-ray you don't go back to dvd now I have about 500 DVDs I don't watch maybe some day they will have some kind of converter just the optics before the movie was outstanding reading about who's who (the characters) I can't wait for the rest to come out, about the journeys they would go on and the Quest. YOU GOTTA SEE THIS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
12/10/2012
By ,
Conroe Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie for the price!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prometheus (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5