Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their neighborhood pals a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Five different fun activities keep up to six kids busy at once. This sturdy Big Adventure Flexible Flyer swing set features a steel frame that readily withstands the outdoor elements. It's built with an HPDE wave slide, three traditional swings and a two-person see-saw. Kids will absolutely love swinging away happy afternoons on the Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Swing Set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%55 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Save your money for a better swingset

12/25/2012
By ,
Oswego IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lots of issues with this swingset. See my comments for the Flexible Flyer Fun First Metal Swing Set. I bought these 2 sets for Christmas gifts for grandchildren. The sets are identical except for the see saw on this one.
Basically a huge pain to assemble, and more appropriate for smaller children - maybe ages 3 to 7.
This one was purchased for a 3 year old, so it will be okay for awhile. The Fun First I purchased for a 6 year old and I don't think it will make it very long. (warranty is only 6 months)
If you can afford a better set, I'd pass on both of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set
02/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For smaller children
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set
08/13/2013
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing set for my grandaughter's second birthday. She loves it and it is just perfect for her needs. She will be able to use for several years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

:)

09/15/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's wasn't as hard to put together as everyone else said only had a problem with the slide ladder screws no tool would fit in there to hold the nut so I could tighten them up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Great toddler swing set!

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are so pleased with this swing set its not to big and not to small. We bought this for our daughter that is turning one along with an infant swing. I put it together myself in about 2 hrs it was very easy and I didn't have a single problem. I wouldn't recommend to buy it for kids over 8 years old as it is some what small and low to the ground, but its perfect for toddlers and great space saver and shoot for under $100 and free shipping its a great deal! Its also nice that its made here in the USA!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set
01/25/2013
By ,
Mount Airy, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift to our grandchildren. My son is very mechanical inclined. It took him 4 hours to put it together. He said it was one of the most agrivating things he had ever attempted to assemble. But after he got it together, they are very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

great little swing set for a toddler

12/10/2012
By ,
Ormond Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the set and the price. I wanted something simple for my 2.5 yr old grandaughter and this fit the bill and it was only $89 a super deal and pretty easy to assemble kudos to you Walmart I am very happy and pleased on my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
industry, ca
2.5yr old vs. standard swing
Posted 12/11/2013
Is the standard swing suitable for a 2.5 year old or I need to buy an additional toddler swing? thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Excellent

02/16/2014
By ,
Central florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first swing. My 3 year old daughter loves it. It was very easy to assemble also. We had it shipped to house with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set
12/08/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge , Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had some problems with the bolts breaking and had to go find replacements, besides that problem the children have really enjoyed their new playground!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Can't get the grandkids off

12/11/2013
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my 2 year old grand daughter gets here she's saying swing, swing. The other grandkids, 7and 10 love it also. I had my money's worth out of it the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Its small

01/24/2014
By ,
new mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read other reviews and people said that kids of all ages play on it. I would have to disagree. Its okay for my 4 yr old but it's way to small for my 7 yr old. the slide , and swings are not enjoyable for him. This is perfect for ages 2-4 and maybe even 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

flexible flyer big time fun metal swing set

12/27/2013
By ,
alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this was 1 aggrevating swing set to put together,to attach the legs would been nice to have them labeled,we had to take them off 3 times before getting them set right and it would have been nice to have long bolts to go straight through the legs instead of the 2 piece bolt,theres no way to tighten the bolts on the steps to the slide,the seesaw is way too low to the ground.after 6 hours we finally got it together and I still don't know if my granddaughter will like it she has not seen it yet, so I maybe returning after spending 6 frustrating hours putting this swing together and it looks really small
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Way to small for 3-5 year olds. Great for an baby

01/06/2014
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought as Christmas gift for my neices ages 3 & 5. But once assembled it was much smaller than expected. The seats if the swing almost touched the ground and the slide was more like a seat. Their legs were longer than the slide. The slide is about 24 inches long. The see saw us only for looks. I wanted to return but my sis had already disposed of the box. The pics on website will lead u to Believe that the swing is much bigger
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swing set for toddlers with doable pricing.

01/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to find a swing set for my 2 toddlers that they would enjoy;but, that I could afford without breaking the bank. It was simple for my husband to put together and my 3- and 6- year olds love it. Would definitely recommend for little kids and/or families on a budget. Enough variety in the set at a good price to make the purchase a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

For small kids only

12/27/2013
By ,
Starkville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once assembled, the A-frame is only about 5' 9" tall, so taller kids will not see it very attractive or usable. It is really for smaller kids. My 2 and 4 year olds do like it.
On the assembly, I am pretty handy, but putting this thing together was a pain; it has mating components and holding parts and all really takes two or more people. It already comes with ground anchors but are just straight so as soon as the kids start swinging they become detached; you will have to buy the additional kork-screw anchors for proper grounding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

bad hardware

01/05/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well my husband put it together in about an hour with no problem, we set it where it needs to be as this was purchased for a "santa present" and the first time my 5yr old (who only weighs 26lbs) tries to play on it, the swing breaks because of the faulty hardware, so we had to go to the hardware store and get new hardware that wouldnt come lose (more money), not good when she thought santa brought it but there than that its ok
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

You get what you pay for

12/24/2013
By ,
Youngsville, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a starter set for my children ages 2 and 7. The set up was difficult and I was missing several pieces of hardware and had to go to a hardware store to find something compatible since this was a Christmas present and it was being put together on Christmas Eve. Overall it works for something to play on outside and my kids enjoy it. I would have just wished the set up wasn't as difficult I.e. Predrilled Holes did not line up properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Much smaller than expected.

01/05/2014
By ,
Lexington NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swing was ordered for grand children. Was much smaller assembled than expected. Grankids seem to be happy with it so I guess I should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swing set for toddlers

01/05/2014
By ,
n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very time consuming to put together but well worth it when my grand daughter started playing on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Flexible Flyer Big-Time Fun Metal Swing Set

real junk

12/23/2013
By ,
lakeland fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just moved to florida, so I really do not have much for christmas,So i went cheap on the swing set. My mistake,It was missing a pack of hard ware for the swing seats so i had to go to home depot and get hooks for the seats that were 3'' to big and now the swing hits the side bar. real bad choice on my part i am going to take it down after christmas and trash it.
mary
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next