Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Colgate Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Colgate Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

This daily toothpaste has a unique high-impact whitening formula. With maximum fluoride that fortifies enamel's weak spots for a strong white smile, you can experience whiter teeth in one week when you brush with Colgate Optic White Toothpaste. When you brush regularly with Colgate Optic White Toothpaste and Colgate 360? Optic White Toothbrush, you can achieve that bright, captivating smile you've always desired. This value pack of Colgate Toothpaste includes two Colgate Optic White Toothpastes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Keeps teeth white

12/19/2012
By ,
apple river, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps teeth white, fresh breath, good taste
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Best whitening toothpaste I have found!

04/04/2014
By ,
Waycross, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this toothpaste after trying other brands with no results. I was pleasantly surprised! Within the first week of using it I noticed a slight difference, but I was still thinking it was to good to be true. I'm happy to say that after a month of use I have decided this is most definitely the only toothpaste I will be buying from now on. My teeth looking amazing! I'm a smoker and a coffee drinker and this is the best my teeth have ever looked, well besides after a cleaning. Try it I promise you won't be disappoint!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Good but still waiting to see results

02/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, I wanted to say I have used other whitening toothpastes and did not get the results I sought. I have used this product for about five days and have noticed a removal of surface stains. However my teeth aren't sparkly white but there's a possibility over time they can get that way. I have not experienced any enflamed gums, burning sensations in my mouth, or general discomfort as a result of the toothpaste. The taste isn't great but it's tolerable. I will give it a month and see if my teeth are sparkling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

much whiter teeth

02/04/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom told me about this toothpaste some time ago. Ever since I have been using it my teeth have gotten whiter and whiter, now I wont use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

excellent tooth whitener

05/18/2013
By ,
Wilkes-Barre,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love opti-white! Use daily & notice the whitening. I'm a smoker & it REALLY whitens!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Odd taste

04/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste biter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Love the Opticwhite collection

05/01/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was sent this product by Influenster and Colgate and this is my honesty opinion.
I loved the toothpaste and you will too the taste is great and does not sting. It foams really well in your mouth and rinses cean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Best toothpaste

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this stuff since it came out. Occasionally another product would grab my attention (once Crest 3D White and once Aquafresh Extreme Clean Whitening Action) but nothing in the "regular" price range can compare! I've even used the really expensive ($9+ per tube) whitening toothpastes years ago and don't recall them being any better. Colgate is just the best, even before this product I got hooked on the Colgate Total Plus Whitening and had been using it religiously for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

SoSo

04/29/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good, but it is not worth paying extra for. It makes your teeth the slightest shade whiter, but this doesn't last, and no matter how long you use it, the teeth don't get whiter. You would be much better off using peroxide and baking soda, and much cheaper too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)
04/01/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothpaste is really cool. It really gets in there and cleans more than other toothpastes. It leaves my mouth feeling a lot fresher and cleaner. It feels like it gets between my teeth more than other toothpastes do. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)

Great Taste Good Price, Aa uaual fom Walmart

03/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this toothpaste and it actually DOES whiten our teeth. The taste is fantastic. And Walmart, as usual, has a great price on this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste Value Pack, 5.5 oz, (Pack of 2)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5