Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Use your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone with the Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card to get service on the best nationwide networks. With its monthly plan, this Straight Talk Micro SIM Card offers you unlimited data, talk and text messaging capabilities. You can keep your current phone number and not have to undergo any contracts or credit checks. This Straight Talk SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web browsers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(574 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation90%515 out of 574reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great for convert to Straight Talk

11/30/2013
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful SIMM card to convert
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works great, packaging is ridiculous

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a micro-sim card. You could ship a stereo receiver in the box that WalMart used.
This is definitely the best means of getting one. StraightTalk insists on a signature if you do home delivery, which can make it terrifically inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Perfect for iPhone

02/26/2013
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with an unlocked AT&T iPhone to get straight talk service. Win!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

So far works great

02/11/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was paying over $100 / month for my phone service from AT&T. Straight Talk is half the cost. The calls, texts, and data work just fine. I wish I had switched to Straight Talk sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

The best Cellular Plan Available

12/17/2013
By ,
Merrick, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Cellular Plan available for AT&T MVNO. You can not beat unlimited talk, text & data all for $45.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Good SIM card, no surprises

02/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as intended. I'm now contract free! Straight Talk has a pretty good process to set up an account with them, moving my number from my old account was very quick, I think it was less than three hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 47 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Locked iPhone 4S works great!!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a used LOCKED AT&T iPhone 4S IOS 6.0 from criagslist. It had no mods whatsoever. I ordered the Straight Talk AT&T micro sim card, activated with the $45 plan (unlimited everything) and within an hour (I ported), I had cell coverage. It's one bar short of full. To get the text and data to work, connect your phone to wifi and navigate to this website. unlockit_co_nz and follow the instructions. Bam! Everything works great.
I am leaving my employer who I've been using a Verizon iPhone 4S. Both phones are identical other than the carrier. The Verizon had full bars, the Straight Talk had one less than full. I installed speedtest from the ap store, then I turned off wifi and made them both run the test a few times. The Straight Talk had nearly double the download speed and slightly slower upload speed. I would have been happy with slower speed all around at a discounted rate.
PROBLEMS:
The data will loose connectivity every once in a while. To fix this, set the phone to "Airplane Mode", wait a few seconds and then turn off Airplane Mode.
You get "call in" voicemail, not "visual voicemail".
BETTER DEAL:
You can get 3 months for $125 when ordering online from Walmart_com, not straighttalk_com. I don't know if this is permanent or not.
CAUTIONS:
iPhones prior to the 4S have different cell chips. I suspect that those phones may only get 2G service. You may want to reserch this if you own an iPhone 3, 3S or 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 48 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Once set up, it saved us a lot of money.

01/16/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The service is comparable with T-Mobile and even AT&T. I am saving so much money per phone and unlimited service! Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great

02/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a new Nexus 4 phone and got the sim card for ATT service. Really like the service and I have saved a ton of money. The customer service has been great. Have had to contact them 3 times about changes, etc. and while at times hard to understand as they are in India but very nice and have always solved the problem. Did it take a bit longer, yes, but the problem was solved each time. Certainly no worse than the contract companies customer service. This is my second year with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

iPhone on ST!!

02/26/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more contract hostage crisis for me!! Bought this micro sim to use in my iPhone4 I did have to jailbreak it to get full functions but it was worth it!! $45 a month!! Happy ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
10/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product so my wife could use my old iPhone 4 without paying the high cost for data. The SIM fit perfectly and the online activation was very simple. I found a video on YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hOlAmneoLHw) for setting up the APN settings and had it up and running in no time. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 52 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Needed to cut to size for NanoSim for iPhone5

01/24/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allowed my wife and I to save over 60% vs our monthly payment with AT&T.
If they are going to offer iPhone 5 to go with this service they should sell SIM cards that fit the iPhone 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works as adverstised but pay attention in setup.

11/29/2012
By ,
Longwood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Install was easy. Took a little longer than expected to activate but since then has been flawless. Be aware if you are porting a number that there is an activate and an activate and number porting option on the web pages. I didn't notice and activated without request the porting of a number. I called the company and they helped me straighten it out, but they had to deactivate, send a replacement SIM and have me reactivate to get the number ported. This was my error and they helped me work through it. It took a few days for the replacement SIM to arrive, but everything was great after that. The customer service people were very helpful but there was quite a wait on both calls (reporting my error and the actual activation) before I had an operator. Fortunately, you shouldn't need to talk to someone in support very often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

simple and a great price

01/24/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked exactly as described. I had read it would be difficult to configure my IPhone. Once unlocked from AT&T it was simple. As long as you don't stream video or teather and stay under 2 gig data usage monthly. This SIM along with the unlimited plan is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

great sim and plan

01/06/2014
By ,
longwood fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works great

02/27/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit in my Galaxy Note 2 phone and works great. What else needs to be said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

it was faster and easier

01/24/2014
By ,
trimble mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will do it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

good and fast

09/27/2012
By ,
19034
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the sim in good packing and perfect condition. I used it on my iPhone4 without any issue.. and moreover the network is good enough
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 59 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Very fast shipping and accurate item.

02/19/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with how fast I got the Micro SIM card @ home. Very convenient in my case because I needed to activate the phone ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

works great.

01/13/2014
By ,
springfield, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gets your at&t phone on a straight talk plan. put the sim in, set apn, and go!
I knocked off one star because straight talk wont offer a tethering plan. I would gladly pay extra to be able to tether my laptop to my phone for work, as broadband is not available where I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 461 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next