Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Use your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone with the Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card to get service on the best nationwide networks. With its monthly plan, this Straight Talk Micro SIM Card offers you unlimited data, talk and text messaging capabilities. You can keep your current phone number and not have to undergo any contracts or credit checks. This Straight Talk SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web browsers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(572 Reviews) 458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation90%513 out of 572reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

great value

01/14/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porting and activation was fast. I had to obtain a T mobil sim to fool my unlocked iphone 4 into accepting to straight talk settings. Stupid iphones. To avoid this nonsence just get a samsung android.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Good!

01/17/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIM card fitted perfectly into my iphone 4, call and got it activated the same day. Works great! Straight talk saves me a lot of money on my phone bill now I'm so happy to use my iphone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Very good deal

01/21/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from ATT as they were not offering such a good deal. Since the backbone carrier used by Straight Talk is ATT, so we get an excellent deal at a lower cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
01/22/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to keep my iPhone using this micro sim card. It was fast and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Needed to cut to size for NanoSim for iPhone5

01/24/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allowed my wife and I to save over 60% vs our monthly payment with AT&T.
If they are going to offer iPhone 5 to go with this service they should sell SIM cards that fit the iPhone 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

simple and a great price

01/24/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked exactly as described. I had read it would be difficult to configure my IPhone. Once unlocked from AT&T it was simple. As long as you don't stream video or teather and stay under 2 gig data usage monthly. This SIM along with the unlimited plan is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great

01/27/2013
By ,
Upstate new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smart fone but the contract ones are to expensive for me as I am not a heavy user at all. Sprint service does not work where I live so this is what I needed. Got my self an unlocked AT&T phone installed the sim then changed the network settings and got it working. I had to do the data setting a few times before I got it right as many versions as to what to set it to are on the web. But I am happy I kept trying til I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works like a charm in my iPhone 5!

01/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally used this SIM card in my old iPhone 4. I wanted to try out the service beforehand to see if it was worth keeping. Well long story short, it was totally worth it! I just recently upgraded to an iPhone 5 and used the same SIM card. All I had to do was cut down the SIM card from a micro size to a nano size using a SIM card cutter I bought from Amazon. Completely foolproof. After that it was just a matter of Sim swapping to access my APN settings and I was good to go! Fully functional phone including data and MMS without having to use that unlockit website. I also have 4G service that is so speedy and smooth. Bottom line, if you're able to stay within the 2GB data limit you should definitely consider switching over to Straight Talk! The savings from a traditional contract phone are amazing too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 49 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

For iOS

01/29/2013
By ,
Olean,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect after a reboot. Use www.unlock.co.nz to install data certificate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great cell plan without long term contract.

01/31/2013
By ,
Monticello, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I went with Straight Talk. I believe you would too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great product to keep your phone and number

02/01/2013
By ,
Summertown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and you are able to keep your phone and number. Works great so far had it for about a week. And it lowered my bill by at least half as their ads say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

It works great!

02/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The micro SIM card works great after the correct network settings are entered in your iPhone. I had to download a software that would allow me to set up the new network settings required for the use of this chip. It was not one of those jailbreak softwares I don't trust, this was a trusted and verified vendor called unluckit.nz. After I changed the network settings on my iPhone 4 everything worked great. I even update my IOS afterwards and the phone continued to work just fine unlike illegal software or those jailbreak apps that will automatically uninstall when an IOS update is performed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 53 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Good Deal

02/04/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used with the LG Nexus 4 phone. Purchased this micro card and $45 unlimited plan. Followed the directions that come with the card and the plan to enter the APN settings. Good sound quality and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 54 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works as advertised.

02/06/2013
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's not much that can go wrong with a SIM card. Here has been my experience so far:
There is no nano-SIM card for Straight Talk yet, so I had to carefully cut it down to use it with an iPhone 5. Once installed, the setup instructions on the packaging and on the website were straightforward and worked seamlessly.
I now have (almost) all of the AT&T network's benefits for about half the cost.
Here's what's missing:
1) LTE. I still have 3G speeds. That's plenty fast for my needs.
2) MMS. This is an iPhone-specific problem. iOS 6 hides the settings menu. There are workarounds.
3) Visual Voicemail. I have a similar interface using the Google Voice app. YouMail is another option.
4) Streaming (theoretically). If you read the fine print, you see that you're agreeing not to stream audio or video. I've tested some light streaming without any problems yet. Heavy users have reported being throttled at the 2GB mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great Sim For Iphone 5

02/08/2013
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my sim card today and it is great i just purchase one for my iphone 5 32gb. The iphone 5 uses a nano sim so I just found the template for converting a micro sim to a nano sim on this website http://www.airportal.de/nanosim/.My phone works perfectly after cutting the simcard smaller.This is a bargain $50 for unlimited everything compared to a $130 for a monthly contract with AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
02/08/2013
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works on my unlocked iphone 4s. it is easy to install it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great Micro Sim Card for Unlocked GSM phones

02/08/2013
By ,
New Castle, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Micro Sim Card AT&T compatible for a New IPhone 4S unlocked phone. Easy to install and set up my transferred number to new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Same Service, and More Money in My Pocket!

02/12/2013
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My contract ended with AT&T, and I was considering a prepaid phone. To be honest, I didn't like any of the prepaid phones I saw in the store. I grew to love my Samsung Galaxy Note and I was not thrilled about giving it up. I heard about these SIM cards from a friend, and decided to give it a shot. Anything to keep my Note! I was a little worried about the set up, but it was a breeze! The instructions were very well written. I had my Note working on ST in no time! The service is the same, if not better. And, I love that it only cost $45 a month! Voice and Text are unlimited, but the Data is not. Your speeds will be throttled after 2GB of Data is used. No biggie for me though, I mostly use wifi anyway.
I would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 59 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
02/13/2013
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sim. Works great for my Sprint IPhone 4S Using R-SIM5+ on iOS 6.1 in straight talk. I would recommend everybody that is on sprint to cancel there contract and get on straight talk. Order this sims and google R-SIM7 or R-SIM 5+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works Perfect with Nexus 4

02/13/2013
By ,
Warwick, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Google LG Nexus 4 and it was a breeze to put in - fits perfectly! Straight Talk was currently out of stock when I bought so I came to Walmart.com to order. It's the same exact SIM as sold by Straight Talk so don't worry about that. As for service, I'm 2 weeks in so far and I haven't had one single issue. Setting it up was a breeze and I save over $100/mo for the same service! Thanks Walmart for filling in when Straight Talk was sold out of the SIM I needed :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 459 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next