Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Use your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone with the Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card to get service on the best nationwide networks. With its monthly plan, this Straight Talk Micro SIM Card offers you unlimited data, talk and text messaging capabilities. You can keep your current phone number and not have to undergo any contracts or credit checks. This Straight Talk SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web browsers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation90%514 out of 573reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

It works great!

02/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The micro SIM card works great after the correct network settings are entered in your iPhone. I had to download a software that would allow me to set up the new network settings required for the use of this chip. It was not one of those jailbreak softwares I don't trust, this was a trusted and verified vendor called unluckit.nz. After I changed the network settings on my iPhone 4 everything worked great. I even update my IOS afterwards and the phone continued to work just fine unlike illegal software or those jailbreak apps that will automatically uninstall when an IOS update is performed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 42 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

GREAT item!!!

02/18/2013
By ,
Central MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did cut the cell phone bill in half!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

you cant change the apn on some iphones

10/02/2012
By ,
Tazewell Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cant change the apn on some iphones if you have one of these iphone go to strighttalksim.com and click on click on support then striaght talk faq and look at "How do I update my iPhone APN settings?" and read they will tell you how to fix it ive spent hours trying to figure this out and this is the only way to fix it works great im on a iphone with straight talk cool ill post it here here it is:
If you have an AT&T compatible iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4 or 4S running iOS 4.0 or higher you may click on the link below and we can attempt to update your APN settings.
This link may not work based on limitations and configuration settings you may have on your iPhone, please contact the manufacturer or point of purchase for further support regarding your phone. Your phone must be connected to Wi-Fi in order to continue.
1 .While on Wi-Fi, open Safari and type in iapnupdate.straighttalk.com.
2. Tap Install.
3. Tap Install Now.
4. Enter your pass code if prompted.
5. Tap Done.
6. At this point you can exit your browser, turn off Wi-Fi, and re-boot your phone.
7. With Wi-Fi off, access Safari to ensure your data connection is working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 44 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
02/17/2013
By ,
Paragpold, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not able to give a review , because I can not purchase a micro sim card but every one I know that has the service loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 45 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
09/13/2013
By ,
atl ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the product and the quick service the Walmart Co. mailing Department gave me. I will be very happy to use this mailing system. thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

WOW!!!

02/17/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I heard about using StraightTalk wireless service but decided to give it a try due to the price. I was really tired of these huge bills from AT&T, so when my wife decided that she was going to get an upgrade from the iPhone 4 to the iPhone 5 I took her her iPhone 4 and disconnected my service with AT&T after I saw an article on Forbes.com about Walmart offering the iPhone 5 on StraightTalk. I immediately called StraighTalk and the customer service told me that I can use my iPhone 4 on their service. I did a little snooping around the internet just to get a better understanding of what I would be getting into and the hits that I was receiving on Google were very positive. Then I ordered the Micro Sim, then purchased StraightTalk Unlimited Data, Talk and Text through the Walmart website and to be honest this is one of the best decisions I've made next to marrying my wife. My wife was a little upset that Walmart came out with the StraightTalk service on the iPhone 5 after her return window was closed with AT&T but I guess that is the name of the game and she has to wait 2 years now for her contract to be completed. If Walmart had only promoted this before the Christmas season I can assure you that Verizon, AT&T and Sprint would've had a tough holiday season with iPhone 5, the Samsung Galaxy and many other of these smartphones which are Sim Card compatible. Anyway this a good buy without a doubt. I am paying less than half of what I paid with AT&T. Very Very happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works with AT&T iPhone 4S

02/17/2013
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my soon to be ex wife terminated my contract with AT&T, I looked around for a new carrier. Price being a major concern, I saw an add for straighttalk wireless through Walmart. For 45 a month, 43, if you sign up for auto fill, you get unlimited text, talk, and web. I did my research and found that you can switch out SIM card and activate phone through straight talk. It has been two weeks and i have been very pleased so far. Same coverage and speed I was getting with AT&T. Probably because it uses AT&T cell towers. Had a couple of issues with text arriving late, but not many. I would reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
02/17/2013
By ,
Southern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used straight talk for many years now!
I would highly recommend it to anyone!
I have help others with converting their phone
Over to straight talk! Very happy with service!
So get on board with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great Sim For Iphone 5

02/08/2013
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my sim card today and it is great i just purchase one for my iphone 5 32gb. The iphone 5 uses a nano sim so I just found the template for converting a micro sim to a nano sim on this website http://www.airportal.de/nanosim/.My phone works perfectly after cutting the simcard smaller.This is a bargain $50 for unlimited everything compared to a $130 for a monthly contract with AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

So happy

02/22/2013
By ,
greenville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After stalking walmarts everywhere including online I finally found the micro sim required for the pantech burst AT&T phone. I received it within two days and it works fine after I updated my apn settings. Now I am so happy with my fast 4g on a cheaper bill every month.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
help
Posted 01/13/2014
Need to know if this is the right sim card for a Samsung Staright talk 45.00 month Galaxy Proclaim..........S720C
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Easy to install.

02/17/2013
By ,
Eugene
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed the card, called Straight Talk, and 30min later I was calling my Girlfriend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Cell phone service for a fraction of the cost

10/18/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This micro sim fits the iPhone 4 and 4s and works perfectly with the Straight Talk phone service. I have a locked AT&T iPhone and didn't have to jailbreak it to use Straight Talk. Set up was straightforward and took only a few minutes. This is the perfect solution to unlimited voice, text and data for about $42/month if you by six months of time. Straight Talk uses the AT&T backbone so coverage is great and no dropped calls in my first month of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/06/2013
does it also work with iphone 3
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Good item

02/19/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always have a connection.
Always clear reception.
Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

GREAT

02/18/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!!! Thanks for coming up with these micro cards!!!!! Excellent service,and low costing cell phone bills!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Very fast shipping and accurate item.

02/19/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with how fast I got the Micro SIM card @ home. Very convenient in my case because I needed to activate the phone ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works better than expected

03/01/2013
By ,
Deadhorse Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say the least I was skeptical about my ability to make this work, but for the potential savings and low cost I decided to give it a try. The SIM card showed up promptly which was a surprise in its self being delivered to rural Alaska. I installed it as per the instructions into my iPhone 4, called the toll free tech number,gave them the serial # on the new sim card and in about 2 hours the phone was working perfectly. Amazing! Thanks Walmart/StraightTalk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 57 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Excellent coverage area

10/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Straight Talk for over 2 years now. Finally upgraded to a Nexus 4, but was disappointed by the coverage offered in my area by the T-Mobile compatible SIM. (My previous phone was the CDMA based Optimus Q)
ATT SIMs were finally made available again and solved all my coverage problems.
Pros: Great coverage in Western PA for a low cost prepaid service.
Con's: The SIM is much cheaper direct from Straight Talk, with free one day shipping . . . if their website happens to be working
Battery life for my phone is ~25% shorter than with the TMO SIM.
Internet is slightly slower than the TMO SIM . . . but not much, and works many more places
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Good Deal

02/04/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used with the LG Nexus 4 phone. Purchased this micro card and $45 unlimited plan. Followed the directions that come with the card and the plan to enter the APN settings. Good sound quality and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 59 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

The Best way to save money on your wireless bill

02/20/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am saving over $100 a month by switching to ST from VZW. What a savings. I only wished I did this sooner! I am using this in an unlocked Google Nexus 4. The service is great. I was a little worried that I wouldnt have as good of service going with a "no-contract" service but I actually get better coverage with ST then with VZW. I highly recommend switching!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card
03/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need more pleas !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
41-60 of 460 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next