Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Use your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone with the Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card to get service on the best nationwide networks. With its monthly plan, this Straight Talk Micro SIM Card offers you unlimited data, talk and text messaging capabilities. You can keep your current phone number and not have to undergo any contracts or credit checks. This Straight Talk SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web browsers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation90%514 out of 573reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Why use a regular phone with a fantastic service?

02/20/2014
By ,
Adams, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes Straight talk offers all kinds of the flagship phones, and yes you can have your iPhone or Galaxy built with Straight Talk inside... but why use such conventional ways with such an unconventional service?
Get this SIM card and use it on almost ANYTHING you can think of... I mean you can buy all kinds of phones on the web these days and some cost less than the price of a dinner out, but have twice the form and function. You can buy a watch that is also a phone, you can buy a compact phone with tiny little buttons, or you can have a huge Phone tablet or phablet and really take your all in one with you in style like I do... there are many phones you can buy right here in the US that are over 6 inches but on the web there are larger ones you can buy I think they top out at 10 inches or more... these are phones as well as devices that you do your every day tasks with, why bring more than one thing with you? You can use this SIM card in anything that will make a call (So sorry no 3G devices or modems) but why need the modem when you can buy things like the PadFone that starts out as a huge phone, then turns into a tablet, then that turns into a laptop... all ran on the Straight Talk network... You told your self when you joined straight talk that they can't lock you into a contract so why be locked into a phone type? Be 100% free like me and use anything you want that will take a SIM card and be who you truly are... YOURSELF I am not an iphone, nor am I a Galaxy... there are so many choices out there find yourself in them.... heck with the money you save with Straight Talk you can buy all kinds of devices that you can use every day... all you have to do is switch the SIM card and its working... no need to call the company it will just work (as long as you have your APN settings, but after you put in the APN settings once its the same on most devices... super easy and only like 3 lines of text)
This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

So happy

02/22/2013
By ,
greenville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After stalking walmarts everywhere including online I finally found the micro sim required for the pantech burst AT&T phone. I received it within two days and it works fine after I updated my apn settings. Now I am so happy with my fast 4g on a cheaper bill every month.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
help
Posted 01/13/2014
Need to know if this is the right sim card for a Samsung Staright talk 45.00 month Galaxy Proclaim..........S720C
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Great way to use your own phone!

11/27/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight Talk is a great cell phone service for the price, no problems to date and I have been a customer for a couple of years now. No where else can you get unlimited for $45 a month. Would recommend auto refill, less hassle and it comes out a couple dollars cheaper. Bring your own phone is a great service to offer however it does have its draw backs such as I have an android based phone and I cannot send picture messages which is definitely a minus. I chose AT&T card because the towers are better in my area. I received my order on time as promised. This item was on clearance which worked in my favor. If you order this item off the Straight Talk website you get it in 3 days however you will pay about $25 VS $8 for the same exact item. The directions told me exactly what to do. It is very hard to understand the employees answering the service department which apparently is located in another area which again is another minus. The information they do tell you most of the time you can find on their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

IM IN LOVE <3

10/29/2013
By ,
RAHWAY, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hate contract phones...so my boyfriend got a new phone and he didnt want his phone he had just gotten 2 months ago so he gave it to me the only problem was it was at&t and i dont like at&t on the go so i heard about simple mobile but i did a lot of research and checked the ratings online and also went to the store to see what i needed to do to connect it with theM and theY told first u need to unlock your phone$35 then buy sim$25 then buy you plan min$40 total of $100 + taxes...and the ratings online were not good at all then i googled good prepaid plan companies and stumbles with a straight talk review it was good one stated to read more has some bad and good ones but way more good then bad so did my research how to activate...omg i was so easy and the price amazing so I HAD NO NEED TO PAY TO UNLOCK MY PHONE $0 SIM CARD COMPATIBLE WITH AT&T $6.88 PLAN MIN $45 TOTAL OF $51.88 + TAX AROUND $55...PRACTICALLY 1/2 OF OTHER COMPANIES AWESOME!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT EASY TO ACTIVATE AND A WEEK LATER SERVICE IS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 5 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

its really that easy

12/17/2013
By ,
wilkes barre p.a
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES VERY EASY I got an iphone 4(at&t) from my friend who upgraded the phone is not unlocked or jail broken. I read some reviews did my homework got this sim it took a week to get to the store(not bad) since I already have straight talk I didn't need to buy a $45 card I still had min also a seriel number comes with this sim so the connect go's smooth. the transfer from my old straight talk phone to my iphone took just five min. though an automated system the only thing was the picture messaging i was able to send and receive regular texts. but no pics. this is were it gets tricky the APN settings may have to be change but i am told if the phone is not unlocked there are no APN settings note a friend of mine is awesome with this stuff he BLASTED MY APN now everythings perfect .I just wanted to share my experience not everyone is a wiz at this stuff hope it helps the basic people:) lololo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/16/2014
So if i got a galaxy s3 from a friend and it is still locked to at&t all i have to do is buy this new sim card and put it this galaxy s3 and follow the instructions and it will work?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

you cant change the apn on some iphones

10/02/2012
By ,
Tazewell Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cant change the apn on some iphones if you have one of these iphone go to strighttalksim.com and click on click on support then striaght talk faq and look at "How do I update my iPhone APN settings?" and read they will tell you how to fix it ive spent hours trying to figure this out and this is the only way to fix it works great im on a iphone with straight talk cool ill post it here here it is:
If you have an AT&T compatible iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4 or 4S running iOS 4.0 or higher you may click on the link below and we can attempt to update your APN settings.
This link may not work based on limitations and configuration settings you may have on your iPhone, please contact the manufacturer or point of purchase for further support regarding your phone. Your phone must be connected to Wi-Fi in order to continue.
1 .While on Wi-Fi, open Safari and type in iapnupdate.straighttalk.com.
2. Tap Install.
3. Tap Install Now.
4. Enter your pass code if prompted.
5. Tap Done.
6. At this point you can exit your browser, turn off Wi-Fi, and re-boot your phone.
7. With Wi-Fi off, access Safari to ensure your data connection is working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 7 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works well with AT&T, just need MMS Capability

10/02/2013
By ,
Brighton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far we are happy with the phone, data and text service. Setup was easy and we even received a call from Straight Talk to make sure that the service was working properly after we ported our number. We activated the card and initiated the port process and received a call within minutes telling us that the process was complete. The only issue that we have is the inability to set up MMS/Picture Messages on the iPhone, due to an issue with settings that are inaccessible when using an AT&T compatible SIM card. There is a possible work around using a SIM card from another carrier to 'trick' the phone into thinking it is on a network that allows access to these settings... We are waiting on that SIM card now (bought on EBay on $3), and we'll see if we can use that to work around Apple/AT&T security. If not for that one issue, I would give 5 Stars to this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MN
Posted 01/15/2014
you don't need to do the SIM swap trick or anything like that. just go to http://iapnupdatefdata.straighttalk.com while connected to wifi and install the app it prompts. this will configure your mms for you. straightalk sim card kit i got had this step in the instructions and i've seen it used on 4 different iphones and worked on all.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Rogers AR
$45 plus taxes and what other fees ?
Posted 12/31/2013
somebody please post the total dollar expensed for this plan each month.
0points
Customer Avatar
Greenville, MS
any luck with MMS?
Posted 11/19/2013
Did you have any luck making MMS work with the non-ATT sim card you ordered from Ebay?I have an iphone 4, and was wondering. You had a great review...thanks!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Bye Bye AT&T...this is a real value

11/08/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sick of the high bill from AT&T each month and decided to try the "bring your own phone" with Straight Talk. I needed a Micro SIM Card for my iPhone 4S and I could not locate one in any of the local stores. I ordered a SIM card online with 'Ship to store" for free shipping. The card was also discounted if ordered online. I noticed the cards in the store were much more expensive than ordering online. The card arrived 4 days before it was supposed to get here! I picked it up and installed it the same evening.
The SIM card works perfectly and now I am getting the same service as I had with AT&T for HALF the price. I wish I had done this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
75080
What are the sim card dimensions?
Posted 02/19/2014
What are the sim card dimensions?
0points
Customer Avatar
texas
AT&T
Posted 12/02/2013
Did you have to get your iphone4S unlocked from AT&T first? Just curious. I am about to switch back to my iphone4; going to purchase the iphone Sim Card from straighttalk but wanted to make sure I didn't need to go to the AT&T store first to have them unlock it; don't even know if it is locked or not.....
0points
Customer Avatar
KY
Bye Bye AT&T question
Posted 11/20/2013
How did you insert the sim into your iphone 4S? I too would love to go this route, but I didn't think you could use a sim on iphones.
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

horrible!!!!

03/04/2013
By ,
ARIZONA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this card because when i called straight talk they told me i had to go through Walmart... Ordered SimCard only to get it and it does not fit in my phone... I need a Micro Sim card..Customer service was horrible... I have been a user of straight talk for 3 years now... And i have never had a problem... NOW i get horrible customer service who cant even tell me where i can buy the correct SimCard i have been given the run around, transferred and hung up on... I had purchased a 3 month plan... And when i told them to transfer all of my funds back to my original phone i was placed on hold and hung up on.... Straight talk needs to stop offering plans that REALLY are no longer available... such as the Micro sim on their website..... Its not available... I asked a rep about this... and the only thing i was given was some poorly written script!!!! NEVER AGAIN!! And i am convinced that anyone who has written good reviews about this phone service is paid by the company....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-11points
Review 10 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works like a charm in my iPhone 5!

01/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally used this SIM card in my old iPhone 4. I wanted to try out the service beforehand to see if it was worth keeping. Well long story short, it was totally worth it! I just recently upgraded to an iPhone 5 and used the same SIM card. All I had to do was cut down the SIM card from a micro size to a nano size using a SIM card cutter I bought from Amazon. Completely foolproof. After that it was just a matter of Sim swapping to access my APN settings and I was good to go! Fully functional phone including data and MMS without having to use that unlockit website. I also have 4G service that is so speedy and smooth. Bottom line, if you're able to stay within the 2GB data limit you should definitely consider switching over to Straight Talk! The savings from a traditional contract phone are amazing too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Not sure yet

01/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this to get out of ATT. The item itself is not really an issue, but costumer service was really bad. I read all the reviews on customer service before I bought this and decided to switch, but it seemed they had resolved their issues. Just not the case. I have had the sim card in for a week now and I am still waiting on a replacement sim card since this one appears to be defective. This was after a couple of hours at least on the phone and being transferred to only being disconnected. I even asked at one point to not be transferred to another department and wanted to speak with the operators supervisor. Told me he would transfer me to him and was promptly disconnected. I would give this one star, but finally, the last person I spoke to seemed to have resolved my issues and quite honestly, I find the carriers like ATT to be too much. I stuck it out with them for years and in the end, they couldn't offer me anything close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

$45 unlimited talk, text & web on your AT&T iPhone

10/15/2012
By ,
Chula Vista Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SIM card lets you use your LOCKED iPhone on straight talk using the AT&T towers so there is NO NEED to unlock your iPhone.
You will need to go online using your phone on wifi at first to install a program to get cellular data working though. Just look it up on YouTube ;).
Now my wife is on straight talk on my old 4s for $45.00 a month while I'm in my new contract for 2 years at $100+ a month on my iPhone 5.
She pays less than half what I'm paying.
In other words. This is a great plan. You can save a LOT with this $14 SIM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 13 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

If only the iPhone itself weren't so expensive...

08/30/2012
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought an unlocked iPhone 4s from Apple, bought this SIM card, inserted it, activated the phone, made the necessary APN changes to enable data and MMS, and now she has an iPhone with service for only $45.00 per month! Our whole family has been on Straight Talk for about two years and have had good experiences with their phones and services. It's going to be hard not to get iPhones for everyone else in the future since this is so easy and works so well, but unfortunately the prices of the iPhones will probably be prohibitive. Here's the link to help with the phone set up:http://wiki.howardforums.com/index.php/Straight_Talk_iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista Ca
@Lexli
Posted 11/12/2012
There is no such thing as iPhone 4GS
Only 4 and 4S.
Yes this sim will work, that's what it is designed for AT&T PHONES!!!
@original poster... Why did your daughter get an UNLOCKED iPhone unless she's going to use it internationally? Otherwise this sim WORK'S on LOCKED AT&T phones iPhone of course included.
0points
Customer Avatar
sacramento
Posted 09/28/2012
I would like to know if this will work on iphone 4gs and what kinda of setting has to be changed?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

One of the best things I've bought

10/28/2013
By ,
Habersham, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my At&t Samsung Galaxy S3, and it actually worked. Got to switch it from At&t to Straight Talk, from paying $70 a month to just $45 a month, with unlimited EVERYTHING. It has great service, and I get 4G pretty much eveverywhere. I would highly reccommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 15 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Works on my iPhone 4

08/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an iPhone 4 and this micro SIM card fits perfect. I'm now on the Straight Talk plan which is 50% cheaper than my AT&T plan was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+361points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
pennsylvania
galaxy s4 sghi337
Posted 07/22/2013
i have a samsung galaxy s4 its a at&t sghi337.
i want to use straight talk. how do i go about doing it?
the phone is unlocked and what sim card do i buy at&t or straight talk?
how do i activate it to work?
thank you
tim
0points
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista Ca
ONLY works on AT&T. Like it clearly says
Posted 10/16/2012
Sorry it will NOT work with sprint or verizon, ONLY AT&T like the walmart description clearly states.
As for 3G speed, YES I get 3G speed. I stream Netflix a LOT on it, and I haven been throttled or cut off like some people have been claiming. I'm not using Netflix every day, but a lot.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Bonham
Question please
Posted 09/18/2012
So, this can work on ANY Iphone? Say i have a Verizon iphone 4 and i don't want the service anymore cause its too expensive, Can I use this on my Verizon Iphone?
-2points
Customer Avatar
MI
Great
Posted 08/29/2012
How is the data ? Are you getting 3G speeds ?
+6points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 16 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Very pleased

10/19/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an iPhone 4. This was super easy. Bought the sim site to store. Once I had that, I went to the website on the sim card instructions, bought the $45 unlimited month plan, turned the phone off and then On. Was able to make a call immediately, text and Internet worked without any additional setup. This was really easy and HALF price of most plans. Thanks. Recommend this 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 17 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Fits in Galaxy S III

12/15/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those like me, who want to know if this sim card works in Samsung's Galaxy S III, it does. I had no problems with installation and used video to input settings in phone with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
WV
Samsung Galaxy sIII
Posted 01/05/2014
I have a Samsung Galaxy SIII through US Cellular will this SIM card work in it?
0points
Customer Avatar
mississippi
im getting the gs3
Posted 09/16/2013
my nlaws have the new nokia lumnia 520 and for some odd reason they cant get the picture to show if someone like me sends them one. they have the straight talk service...will that be a problem with the gs3? or will I be able to receive all my pics?
0points
Customer Avatar
Maine
Posted 03/07/2013
This is kind of a personal question, don't feel like you have to answer. Did you pay your early termination fee when you left At&t (if you had them) I am curious if it will work if you don't pay it.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Locked iPhone 4S works great!!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a used LOCKED AT&T iPhone 4S IOS 6.0 from criagslist. It had no mods whatsoever. I ordered the Straight Talk AT&T micro sim card, activated with the $45 plan (unlimited everything) and within an hour (I ported), I had cell coverage. It's one bar short of full. To get the text and data to work, connect your phone to wifi and navigate to this website. unlockit_co_nz and follow the instructions. Bam! Everything works great.
I am leaving my employer who I've been using a Verizon iPhone 4S. Both phones are identical other than the carrier. The Verizon had full bars, the Straight Talk had one less than full. I installed speedtest from the ap store, then I turned off wifi and made them both run the test a few times. The Straight Talk had nearly double the download speed and slightly slower upload speed. I would have been happy with slower speed all around at a discounted rate.
PROBLEMS:
The data will loose connectivity every once in a while. To fix this, set the phone to "Airplane Mode", wait a few seconds and then turn off Airplane Mode.
You get "call in" voicemail, not "visual voicemail".
BETTER DEAL:
You can get 3 months for $125 when ordering online from Walmart_com, not straighttalk_com. I don't know if this is permanent or not.
CAUTIONS:
iPhones prior to the 4S have different cell chips. I suspect that those phones may only get 2G service. You may want to reserch this if you own an iPhone 3, 3S or 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 19 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

ATT Sim Card

02/20/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded to a Google Nexus 4 phone and needed to purchase a SIM for it. I have been a Straight Talk customer for years and wanted to continue using their service.
Straight Talk no longer has AT&T cards available directly from their web site, and I wanted the better coverage and signal strength that AT&T provides. I received the card within two days of ordering from Walmart.com and was able to activate it immediately with Straight Talk via their web site.
I've been using the phone with the service for a week and it has worked perfectly. It requires the $45 unlimited monthly package. If you are a heavy data user, you may want to consider the T-Mobile SIM card as AT&T data throttling has been reported by some users.
This card requires an unlocked or AT&T compatible GSM phone. It may not work with phones locked to other carriers, and will not work with Blackberry devices, or CDMA phones.
For my uses this is a perfect low cost high value solution for cell phone service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible Micro SIM Card

Best decision I've ever made!!

10/11/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After been an AT&T customer for 8 years, I finally made the switch to Straight Talk. I was paying over $100.00 monthly, now I only pay $45.00 dollars. It's easy to activate and to set up the APN for the data, just follow the instructions. Within an hour, my iPhone 4s was activated... I'm a very happy customer. If you are thinking to make the switch, don't hesitate, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
1-20 of 460 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next