Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card can be used with your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone to get service on the best nationwide networks. With no contracts, no bills and no credit checks, this Straight Talk SIM Card is easy to use. This AT&T SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web, keeping you connected when needed. This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card features unlimited data, talk and text. Please note some services may not be available with all wireless devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation92%445 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

StraightTalk is great!

08/21/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIM card fit perfectly in my phone iPhone 3S. I received it in half the amount of time that wal-mart said i would.
So far StraightTalk service has performed as expected. And it's $85 less than my current plan with Verizon. Plus with StraightTalk I have unlimited data!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 122 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Web site was easy to navigate

03/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was prompt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 123 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Working Great Here!!!!!!!!!!

03/18/2013
By ,
Quebradillas, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working great here coming from another company wooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 124 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Awesome with Android

10/26/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect with my Samsung Galaxy NOTE.
Decent on the iPhone 3GS; However, I did have to install a profile from the "unlockit" website in order to obtain data and I still cannot use MMS on the iPhone.
MMS is not possible on Windows Phones without lots of rooting/unlocking/hacking.
If you have Android it will work for you perfect without issue. If you have iPhone or a Windows Phone it will take some work to get going with Data and MMS may be impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37659
iPhone 3GS
Posted 11/05/2012
I have used my Straight Talk Sim card in an iPhone 3GS and everything worked perfect. Just popped the sim card in and activated it. Didn't have to do anything else. I now use a 4s and my daughter-in-law is still using the 3GS with no problems.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 125 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great value

09/14/2013
By ,
Dallas tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed straight talk doesn't sell these sim cards anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great Value for $6.99 and $45 a month service

11/08/2013
By ,
Glendive, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older Straight Talk AT&T SIM Card that didn't have LTE or MMS messaging. THIS ONE has all of them and completely works without having to adjust anything right out the box. THANK YOU STRAIGHT TALK AND WALMART!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 127 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
10/14/2012
By ,
Old Town, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great in My AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note! I don't need to pay high prices for phone service and I have unlimited data usuage now. Cut my monthly AT&T cellular bill more than half the amount by using Straight Talk. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 128 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

A cheap way to get an iPhone with and unlimited pl

11/27/2012
By ,
Champlin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked well, I followed the simple instructions to get the internet and SMS working, no problem, couldn't be happier with my iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 129 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great cheap way to keep in contact with friends

10/29/2013
By ,
Rochester by
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and easy to put into a phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Not a single problem

12/28/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sim for my wife's cell as I have had service with Smart Talk for about a year now. It is simple to follow the instructions.
Make sure and choose your sim according to the coverage map of the provider sim you select. In my location AT&T has the best coverage thus I purchased an AT&T sim.
I have been using this service for nearly a year now and I can't complain. I mainly use it for the basics (text, calls, email) but don't really do any streaming. I always leave my data enabled and have never had a problem.
It's a good product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Research required to make it work, but it works!

11/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my old iPhone 3G and put this SIM card in it to work with the Straight Talk $45 plan. I kept my new iPhone with AT&T up and running in case this less expensive plan did not work.
At first only the "talk" part worked, not the data. I searched online for a solution and sure enough, I found out I needed to unlock my phone and once I knew how, it was really simple to do. Now everything works perfectly and I am delighted with the low cost phone plan. Next project will be to do this with my iPhone 4S - not sure if Siri will like this new set up but we shall see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 132 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great product love walmart fast and freindly

12/29/2013
By ,
Sandusky,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and we love walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

AT&T Avail Z990 Go Phone

12/23/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Android AT&T Avail Z990 Go-Phone. After reading through all the postings about the good and bad of getting this AT&T Compatible Sim Card, I was extremely hesitant to try it. But I took the chance and bought it. It took about 15 minutes to activate my phone. Once that was done, I started making and receiving calls within about 10 minutes. Using the data (web, facebook, email, etc), took longer to fully activate. Within 2 hours I was able to use the data service. I setup my email account and some of my favorite websites like Google and YouTube. I had a little problem getting Facebook setup but that was because I didn't really understand that I had to first setup my cellphone number on my Facebook account (on my computer). Once I got the Facebook Mobile setup properly on my account, then I followed the instructions to send a text message from my cellphone to activate my Facebook account on my mobile phone. I know this is only my first day using it but I'm just very relieved that it worked and that I didn't have to delete the AT&T software (like some posts suggested). Setting the APN was pretty simple. However, I did run into a small problem with these settings. The Sim card comes with a brochure that gives instructions for updating the APN settings on your phone. The MMS Proxy setting listed in the brochure will not work if you have an Android version 1.6 or higher. I found this out when I called Straight Talk and spoke with one of their reps. He gave me the correct setting for the MMS Proxy and all works great now! I hope this review helps those that are wary about whether to purchase this AT&T Compatible Sim card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 134 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Outstanding

12/23/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popped this into our 2 Samsung Skyrocket 2 phones and within 15 minutes, up and running.
NO MORE insane cell phone bills! I order the ST $45 refill online and email and voila, done.
You cannot beat Straight Talk PERIOD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
02/18/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I made the switch. I love saving money and Straight talk has allowed me to cut my cell phone bill in half! Shipping was super duper quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 136 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Works

11/13/2012
By ,
Hancock, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this SIM in an unlocked Motorola Atrix 4G. The SIM and Straight Talk service worked as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Insert and go. Never miss a beat or a call.

01/02/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as bundle and the price was great. Make sure you choose the corrct SIM card for your use. Just inserted into phone, registered and I was up and running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 138 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

works excellent

09/30/2013
By ,
wichita ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 139 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Had to order twice

10/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was advised by store employee to purchase the mini card first. Took over a week to arrive, but then I ordered the second card and it was here in less than a week.
No problem with item at all, problem is I can't believe it takes Walmart that long to do a site to store. You and AT&T are major corporations and it takes both of you longer than most sellers on EBAY and AMAZON to get your merchandise to the customer. I think there is something wrong with this picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

awesome

11/28/2012
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfect with my at&t HTC inspire. All features I had before work just as well as before, and now no worries about data ! Crazy not to switch. So far so great !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
121-140 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next