Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card can be used with your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone to get service on the best nationwide networks. With no contracts, no bills and no credit checks, this Straight Talk SIM Card is easy to use. This AT&T SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web, keeping you connected when needed. This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card features unlimited data, talk and text. Please note some services may not be available with all wireless devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation92%445 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Awesome with Android

10/26/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect with my Samsung Galaxy NOTE.
Decent on the iPhone 3GS; However, I did have to install a profile from the "unlockit" website in order to obtain data and I still cannot use MMS on the iPhone.
MMS is not possible on Windows Phones without lots of rooting/unlocking/hacking.
If you have Android it will work for you perfect without issue. If you have iPhone or a Windows Phone it will take some work to get going with Data and MMS may be impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37659
iPhone 3GS
Posted 11/05/2012
I have used my Straight Talk Sim card in an iPhone 3GS and everything worked perfect. Just popped the sim card in and activated it. Didn't have to do anything else. I now use a 4s and my daughter-in-law is still using the 3GS with no problems.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 122 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
10/28/2012
By ,
DeSoto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine... coverage is pretty good. Just make sure you have an ATT phone compatible with the bands (which most will) and you'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 123 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Outstanding!!!

11/04/2012
By ,
Indianapolis In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring your own device is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 124 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great easy to use and get your phone going

11/05/2012
By ,
Rcihmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use just pop it in follow the instructions and you are on your way to $45 per month on your unlocked iphone 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 125 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Works

11/13/2012
By ,
Hancock, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this SIM in an unlocked Motorola Atrix 4G. The SIM and Straight Talk service worked as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Saving TONS!!!

11/17/2012
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Straight Talk SIM Card is a powerful little device that is saving me so much money while at the same time giving me all that I had with AT&T! I feel like I've been ripped off by the all the telephone companies for far too long, thanks Wal-Mart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 127 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

So far so good

11/20/2012
By ,
Wellsville OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about this switch in cell ph service but so far this is working fine. Little trouble getting email set up but other than that it's the best value I can find anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 128 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
11/21/2012
By ,
Commerce City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight Talk makes switching carriers and/or new phone activation a breeze. For those people who are considering buying an unlocked phone and using Straight Talk... do it! They provide you with the APN so you can text, send pics, etc using an unlocked phone with their plan. My friend is even using an Apple 4 with Straight Talk and is having a blast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 129 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Kept my GSM phone

11/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was using T-Mobile because they had a very good rate. After the T-Mobile contract ended I found out ATT has better signal in my area. Bought a GSM phone I liked and bought this card. I now have ATT service for half the ATT price. Followed the directions for switching my phone number to Straight Talk very carefully and had no problems. Switch over and activation took maybe 7 minutes. Had the card delivered to local WalMart for free pickup at store; worked really well. Delivery to store is always faster than mail and has historically been delivered in half the time predicted. You can save $15 a month if you do not need unlimited or 4G speed and buy a Straight Talk 3G phone. Wish Straight Talk would offer the Verizon or ATT iPhone 4S.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 130 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great option but pick the right size

11/24/2012
By ,
Marble Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option that allowed us to use our phones that we already owned but make sure you order the right size because AS IT CLEARLY STATES THIS ITEM IS NON REFUNDABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
11/25/2012
By ,
Panama City, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed, fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 132 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

What a savings on cell phone charges!

11/26/2012
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me hundreds of dollars yearly! Does EVERYTHING my previous cell phone service provider does for MUCH LESS cost. Service is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

A cheap way to get an iPhone with and unlimited pl

11/27/2012
By ,
Champlin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked well, I followed the simple instructions to get the internet and SMS working, no problem, couldn't be happier with my iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 134 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

awesome

11/28/2012
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfect with my at&t HTC inspire. All features I had before work just as well as before, and now no worries about data ! Crazy not to switch. So far so great !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 135 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
11/29/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got to keep my old number and phone reception is a little better than before - had it about a week and no problems so far - the price is great , saves about $40 a month and great service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 136 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Excellent Value

12/02/2012
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card came to the store quickly and was as described. It took some studying and asking questions to be clear on the Straight Talk program that this card is part of. I guess I also felt it was too good to be true. It took several steps to change from my former program to this, but was well worth the effort. I was able to keep my phone and my phone number. I have lowered my bill for unlimited minutes from $88 to $45 per month. Getting this SIM card was the first step. Beyond that, absolutely everything was handled by the clerk in the Tech Dept. I made a point to be in the store in the morning on weekdays when the department was quieter and he could give me his full attention. Be prepared to be patient and allow time for this process to be worked through. This SIM card was easy to install and the Straight Talk program seems to be an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 137 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

pretty sweet

12/02/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome that you can get that sim card and have any phone you want for $45 a month unlimited everything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Works great

12/03/2012
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the sim card because I was with another carrier-v and my bill was $111 a month. I bought me a phone-cl an a-compatable phone and now I have a great phone and a bill that is only $45 a month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 139 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
12/04/2012
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great just need to have cut it to use with your iPhone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

easy to install and set up

12/10/2012
By ,
Mountain Home AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
installed in phone went onlne set up my account even ported my old verizon number and was up and calling in under 10 minutes. great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next