Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card can be used with your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone to get service on the best nationwide networks. With no contracts, no bills and no credit checks, this Straight Talk SIM Card is easy to use. This AT&T SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web, keeping you connected when needed. This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card features unlimited data, talk and text. Please note some services may not be available with all wireless devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation92%445 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to activate in a unlocked AT&T phone I had purchased from EBay. Had no issues. Followed the instructions from Straight Talk and phone was working within minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 122 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great value and peace of mind

10/05/2013
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The switch is very straight forward and easy steps to follow. It put out the worry of apps update and internet surfing. Besides it offered unlimited voice, data and text messaging without additional cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 123 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
10/10/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Great team work Walmart and AT&T!!! Our phones are NOT unlocked, and yet these SIM cards work GREAT!!! one is a smart phone, one is not. We live in the country, and it is hard to find a carrier that gets good reception here, but with these SIM cards, we get GREAT reception... LOVE this product. Half my family has switched to STRAIGHTTAK, and now with these new SIM cards, more are changing... Best value on the market right now...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 124 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great cheap way to keep in contact with friends

10/29/2013
By ,
Rochester by
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and easy to put into a phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

MY Phone My Way

11/04/2013
By ,
Independence, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to keep my Samsung Infuse so I tried this offer and it was easy to convert my phone to Walmart's Straight Talk with this SIM card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

glad I got the sim card

09/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk sim card works great with my unlocked iPhone 3gs. I love being able to get on the internet and look things up on my phone. It works in the most unlikely places, and doesn't get a signal sometimes in urban areas when you think it would be sure to have one. It uses AT&T towers in my local area. I am glad I got the iPhone, but my old Straight Talk phone got a signal ANYWHERE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 127 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Awesome with Android

10/26/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect with my Samsung Galaxy NOTE.
Decent on the iPhone 3GS; However, I did have to install a profile from the "unlockit" website in order to obtain data and I still cannot use MMS on the iPhone.
MMS is not possible on Windows Phones without lots of rooting/unlocking/hacking.
If you have Android it will work for you perfect without issue. If you have iPhone or a Windows Phone it will take some work to get going with Data and MMS may be impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37659
iPhone 3GS
Posted 11/05/2012
I have used my Straight Talk Sim card in an iPhone 3GS and everything worked perfect. Just popped the sim card in and activated it. Didn't have to do anything else. I now use a 4s and my daughter-in-law is still using the 3GS with no problems.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 128 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Works great

12/03/2012
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the sim card because I was with another carrier-v and my bill was $111 a month. I bought me a phone-cl an a-compatable phone and now I have a great phone and a bill that is only $45 a month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 129 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

works just as it says

12/13/2012
By ,
knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The straight talk AT&T compatible card is an amazing buy. I have a samsung galaxy so obviously im gonna want internet, $45 a month unlimited everything verses $120 its a great bargain. And it really works flawlessly. Better than att service. Took only minutes to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 130 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
01/06/2013
By ,
Jamestown nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using my phone with straight talk. I was an at&t customer. I can't even notice a difference. I wish I woulda switched a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
01/06/2013
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Card fit fine in my GSM phone, Samsung Galaxie 2. Also works in I Phone, but must configure APN settings sent with sim card for both phones. After fairly easy set up we are getting 4G in our rural area! Awesome is all I can say so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 132 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
01/14/2013
By ,
houston. tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that I can use my current AT&T cell phone which has all my contacts, apps and settings stored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
01/27/2013
By ,
Irving,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got SIM to use in my att@t HTC vivid on straight talk. Works great. Doesn't seem to be using 4G but still works good in Dallas Tx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Very satisfied with straight talk customer service

02/06/2013
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
signal strength much stronger that my Tmobile signal at twice the monthly cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Same service, much less money so simple to do!

02/06/2013
By ,
53701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spoke with the rep in the cell center who gave me the complete
details for my phone and even let me order right from his computer !
Popped it in, made the call, worked in 30 minutes! Easy and painless! I will save
almost $200 in the next year and kept the EXACT same carrier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 136 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

So Far, So Good!

08/17/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My contract recently ended with cSpire and like a lot of people, I'm sick of over-priced, inflexible contracts with most of the major carriers. I had an old iPhone 3g laying around so I thought I'd try to get it up and running. If I could, my monthly cell bill would go from nearly $90 to only $45. I emailed AT&T, from whom I got my 3g, and they unlocked it in only a couple of days. Straighttalk was true to their word and I got my SIM and 30 Day Unlimited Plan card the day after I ordered it. I followed the easy instructions to insert the new SIM, to activate the phone and to update the APN settings. It was super easy and the phone has been working great so far. I don't have hardly any apps on this old phone, and I've discovered you can't get many anymore for IOS 4.2.1. But that's ok because I only use my phone to call, text and check emails. The Safari browser seems to work great both with wifi and with the cell signal, so everything seems to being working fine. Hope it stays that way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 137 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

OH YEAH! AT&T Coverage Again!

08/30/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a StraightTalk plan in May for my unlocked iPhone 3GS when the only iPhone compatible SIMs were for the T-Mobile network. In the boonies where I live I really needed to be on AT&T. I was ELATED when StraightTalk brought back the AT&T SIMs. I was able to port my StraightTalk number from my TMobile SIM to this AT&T SIM, and for the first time ever have picture messaging to boot (not that I go nuts with that; just nice to be in touch with my teenagers). Check Google for web pages offering APN settings procedures to tweak MMS and picture MMS. For general APN, I used http://iapnupdatetfdata.straighttalk.com/ AT&T SIMs don't seem to let you edit certain APN settings, so I had to use the swap-with-TMobile-SIM-and-back to get into the AT&T APN settings. Fast ship. As Advertised. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

i love it

09/16/2013
By ,
jeffersonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theres no comparison to att ad stright talk, for one you caint even get unlimited data with att, all u can get is two gigs of daa, by the time yuo get a descent plan your paying well over 100 dolls a month without data, its ridiculous, i had a pay as u go iphone 3gs, i called att and told them i needed them to unlock my phone so i couls buy an unlimited stright talk sim, so they sent m,e to itunes and did a few things and said it was ready, so when i got my new stright talk sim in my data still didnt work, the problem was the phone really wasnt unlocked, so i called att and they didnt know much about changing my apn or unlocking the phone,so they gave me the tech support number for apple, this guy was great!! he walked me through step be step n got my phone unlocked and helped me change my apn numbers so my data wouod work, that was threee days ago and i love it , EVERYTHING FREE and its 45 dolls a month with no contract, i mean theres no better way to go, perfect service, 3g speed it works, great, if you have anything besides stright talk unlmited, ur paying to much with less options,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 139 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Can't get on Straight Talk website

10/03/2013
By ,
Southeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Straight Talk for my cell service. However, AT&T is best reception for my area, not T-mobil. Can't get an AT&T sim card on Straight Talk website anymore. No problem ordering the sim on the walmart website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Excellent produt!!!

12/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next