Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card can be used with your own compatible or unlocked GSM phone to get service on the best nationwide networks. With no contracts, no bills and no credit checks, this Straight Talk SIM Card is easy to use. This AT&T SIM Card works with SIMs, IM, social networks, email and web, keeping you connected when needed. This Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card features unlimited data, talk and text. Please note some services may not be available with all wireless devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation92%445 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great deal

01/26/2014
By ,
NE MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went with straight talk to get away from the att fiasco and this card worked seamlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 122 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Good Stuff

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say....ordered it, it was shipped in 3 days and it works! Love it when a plan comes together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 123 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Kept my GSM phone

11/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was using T-Mobile because they had a very good rate. After the T-Mobile contract ended I found out ATT has better signal in my area. Bought a GSM phone I liked and bought this card. I now have ATT service for half the ATT price. Followed the directions for switching my phone number to Straight Talk very carefully and had no problems. Switch over and activation took maybe 7 minutes. Had the card delivered to local WalMart for free pickup at store; worked really well. Delivery to store is always faster than mail and has historically been delivered in half the time predicted. You can save $15 a month if you do not need unlimited or 4G speed and buy a Straight Talk 3G phone. Wish Straight Talk would offer the Verizon or ATT iPhone 4S.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 124 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Great option!

01/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Straight Talk sim after having a Straight Talk phone for almost a year I had decided to try this with an AT&T android phone. This was a great choice and the cell service is so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
02/19/2013
By ,
Amite, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best decision that I ever made. Why pay more for the same phone service when you can get it for $45 A month?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

so glad I don't have over a $100 bill from AT&T...

02/26/2013
By ,
Rome, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight talk SIM card works great and so thankful I don't have a AT&T $100+ dollar bill each month. Just got my son to change also and he is well pleased also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 127 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Web site was easy to navigate

03/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was prompt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 128 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

i love it

09/16/2013
By ,
jeffersonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theres no comparison to att ad stright talk, for one you caint even get unlimited data with att, all u can get is two gigs of daa, by the time yuo get a descent plan your paying well over 100 dolls a month without data, its ridiculous, i had a pay as u go iphone 3gs, i called att and told them i needed them to unlock my phone so i couls buy an unlimited stright talk sim, so they sent m,e to itunes and did a few things and said it was ready, so when i got my new stright talk sim in my data still didnt work, the problem was the phone really wasnt unlocked, so i called att and they didnt know much about changing my apn or unlocking the phone,so they gave me the tech support number for apple, this guy was great!! he walked me through step be step n got my phone unlocked and helped me change my apn numbers so my data wouod work, that was threee days ago and i love it , EVERYTHING FREE and its 45 dolls a month with no contract, i mean theres no better way to go, perfect service, 3g speed it works, great, if you have anything besides stright talk unlmited, ur paying to much with less options,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 129 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Switching from ATT direct to Straight Talk ATT

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With ATT direct, I paid $65 mnthly, but for $45 mnthly I get the exact same services!!! I even talked to ATT and told them that I would be leaving them, and they said !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 130 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Best thing I ever did!!!

09/02/2012
By ,
Spotsylvania, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try the Straight Talk Sim Card with my iPhone. Mostly because I was sick and tired of over priced Cellphone service. I installed the Sim Card and and had my phone activated within minutes. At first I just had voice and text. The directions tell you you have to change the APN settings for internet functions , but with the AT&T iPhone 3G there is no option in the settings to do that. But if you connect your iPhone thru a Wi-Fi connection go to www.unlockit.co.nz and click on "Mobile Settings" , click on the drop down menu of carriers and select Straight Talk (it's near the bottom of the list). Then click on "Select Carrier". There will be several cellphone brands there including iPhone. Click on your phone brand and it will download the APN Settings directly to the phone. Once the download is complete, power your phone off then turn your phone on. You should be able to enjoy all of your Data Features at this point. And since Straight Talk uses the AT&T towers it works just as good as it did when I had AT&T, I just pay $45 for unlimited Talk, Text & Data instead of hundreds a month because I actually use my iPhone the way it was designed to be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+651points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Needles, CA
Posted 09/28/2012
same with a iPhone 4s?
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Face Time Video?
Posted 09/22/2012
thanks for your comments. Question - with Straight Talk . . . are you able to use the Face Time Phone feature? Thanks!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Lubbock, TX
Question about SIM card and iPhone?
Posted 09/21/2012
I have a family member who recently purchased a new iPhone. I was able to purchase their older iPhone. Will I still be able to do this same thing with the older iPhone?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Pasadena
sim card
Posted 09/17/2012
Did you have to change your number from at&t?
-1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 131 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
09/25/2012
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME...GOT THIS TO WORK ON MY I PHONE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 132 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

excellent solution for an old AT&T phone if you

10/08/2012
By ,
Stedman, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't use AT&T anymore but have an old phone that is fine to use. You can get this sim card along with a $45 unlimited talk and text card and bam! You are in business!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 133 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

pretty sweet

12/02/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome that you can get that sim card and have any phone you want for $45 a month unlimited everything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Much easier than going thru straight talk to buy

02/23/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight talk is a cheap great way to have an iPhone and I've never had to deal with them it's very simple to do it all at Walmart the only part that stinks is u will 100% for sure be on the phone for over an hour or two with customer service for any reason at all when you call them so changing phones stinks if it can't be done online :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Best prepaid, bring your own phone w/this sim card

02/23/2013
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sim card allows you to use straight talk prepaid with an ATT handset. I bought 5 for when we make the switch because the straight talk website quit selling these. Pop them in your phone, change the apn settings and you are ready to go. Flawless with Android. Have used these on the LG Thrill and Samsung Captivate. Keep your number or get a new one, your choice. This card does NOT work in straight talk phones, only att phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 136 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Work without any issue!

02/24/2013
By ,
union City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took time for delivery but the sim works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Ordered online becuse the store had none in stock

09/26/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SIM card made it possible to get AT&T coverage on a month to month basis without a contract! IT is for a disabled person who happens to also be technically proficient. We went into the store and were not able to find this item so it had to be ordered online. The process was smooth- checkout easy and we started the service simply by following the enclosed instructions.
Thank you Wal Mart for making Straight Talk available to the public on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card
10/10/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Great team work Walmart and AT&T!!! Our phones are NOT unlocked, and yet these SIM cards work GREAT!!! one is a smart phone, one is not. We live in the country, and it is hard to find a carrier that gets good reception here, but with these SIM cards, we get GREAT reception... LOVE this product. Half my family has switched to STRAIGHTTAK, and now with these new SIM cards, more are changing... Best value on the market right now...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 139 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Had to order twice

10/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was advised by store employee to purchase the mini card first. Took over a week to arrive, but then I ordered the second card and it was here in less than a week.
No problem with item at all, problem is I can't believe it takes Walmart that long to do a site to store. You and AT&T are major corporations and it takes both of you longer than most sellers on EBAY and AMAZON to get your merchandise to the customer. I think there is something wrong with this picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Straight Talk AT&T Compatible SIM Card

Research required to make it work, but it works!

11/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my old iPhone 3G and put this SIM card in it to work with the Straight Talk $45 plan. I kept my new iPhone with AT&T up and running in case this less expensive plan did not work.
At first only the "talk" part worked, not the data. I searched online for a solution and sure enough, I found out I needed to unlock my phone and once I knew how, it was really simple to do. Now everything works perfectly and I am delighted with the low cost phone plan. Next project will be to do this with my iPhone 4S - not sure if Siri will like this new set up but we shall see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
121-140 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next