Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This DC7700 HP Refurbished Desktop PC has all the basics you need to compute. The HP DC7700 Desktop PC comes with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, and 1TB Hard Drive. This HP desktop PC (monitor not included) also features Windows 7 Home Premium.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation73%35 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great tower for the price

12/22/2012
By ,
Portland, Or.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer for my son for X-mas and wanted to set it up early to make sure everything worked properly before X-mas day. I'm glad I did, it was pretty easy to set up and pretty much was a plug and play system till I got to the internet portion. I could of sworn that it was a wi-fi system, but it is ethernet which could've caused me a problem. Well thank goodness on the old computer, I had purchased a wireless wi-fi plug and play device. So popped in the cd plugged in the wifi usb and wha-la internet! Runs great with a pentium D 3.0 processor which has plenty of speed to watch youtube, and a massive amount of storage, 1Tb to save all of his favorites. I would recomend this system to anyone who's on a budget and wants a excellent system. I did however purchase wireless keyboard and mouse, the one's that are included were OK. So now I've used up 3 USB ports and still have 3 more for anything else he might need to do, 6 USB ports are great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Awesome bang for the buck!

11/07/2012
By ,
Clearfield, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome computer for the price, buy 4 more gigs of ram to max it out and this thing is very quick. The only downside is the case had scuffs in it from it being obviously used\refurbished. It runs extremely quiet, can barely even hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great little pc for the price

11/24/2012
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decided to try walmart for a refurbished pc this time.have purchased a couple on ebay but i liked the warranty from walmart and had read reviews about how easy it was to replace or repair in the event of a problem.
this is a very compact and powerful little machine.setup was a breeze and is much faster than my old computer.
The TB hard drive and 4 GB of memory is worth the price of the whole computer.
the unit arrrived in excellent condition.
i am very pleased with the entire transaction and would recommend buying a reconditioned computer from walmart to anyone.
the fact tha the technology is moving so fast i think it makes sense to spend 1/3 of the money and plan on upgrading every 2-3 years.
i know people who spent 3 or 4 times as much on pc's with less power etc... in the last year.
i think i will buy another one soon at this price for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Outstanding value

10/23/2012
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one 10/05/2012 w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. So impressive, I bought a second unit 10/17/2012 also, w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. The retail cost of a full version of Windows OS 7 costs almost as much as this complete unit. Working very well and an upgrade from my XP Pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coalgate, OK
What Year is this model?
Posted 10/29/2013
I would like to know what year is this model? Anyone know? I can't find it anywhere?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

PRODUCT NOT AS DESCRIBED

10/30/2013
By ,
PHOENIX, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IN THE PAST I HAVE BOUGHT REFURBISHED COMPUTERS FROM WALMART AND BEEN VERY SATISFIED. THIS TIME IS A DIFFERENT STORY. LOOKING AT THE UNIT, THE REAR COOLING FAN WAS HEAVY WITH DUST- TELLING ME THAT IT WAS NOT EXAMINED BY ANYONE QUALIFIED TO CALL IT REFURBISHED. IT WAS WIPED OFF ON THE OUTSIDE WITH AN OILY TYPE CLEANING CLOTH AND MAYBE OPERATED FOR A SHORT TIME, THEN SENT TO ME IN WHAT LOOKED LIKE THE ORIGINAL BOX CONTAINER. THERE WAS A NEW MOUSE AND KEYPAD INCLUDED. THE PROBLEM BECAME CLEAR WHEN IT WAS CONNECTED AND TURNED ON- A LIGHT TICKING/CLICKING NOISE WHICH I ATTRIBUTED TO THE FAN BEING OFF BALANCE WITH DIRT. HOWEVER, AFTER CONNECTING TO MY INTERNET PROVIDER, THERE WAS AN ABRUPT SHUTDOWN FOLLOWED BY SOME KIND OF ALARM NOISE AND A FLASHING RED LIGHT ON THE FRONT PANEL. IT TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO RESTART ON ITS OWN AND BY MY PLUGGING IT IN, TO NO AVAIL. IT APPEARS TO ME THAT THE UNIT WAS RETURNED BY THE ORIGINAL BUYER, OPERATED BY SOMEONE JUST LONG ENOUGH TO SEE THAT IT WAS GOOD, AND HASTILY BOXED UP FOR DELIVERY. I RETURNED IT TO MY LOCAL WALMART WITH NO PROBLEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

It's worth shopping around

01/14/2013
By ,
Wylie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hp desktop began to have difficulty when I attempted to power up. I began to look around for just a replacement computer as my monitor and printers were okay. I went to HP, ebay, Amazon, microcenter, and I stumbled upon Walmart's site, and decided to take a look for a PC. I stumbled upon this model, and had a double take on the price, as the hard drive capacity was 5x the capacity of my old desktop, and was about 500 dollars less than the old computer was in 2006. Granted, it was a refurbished model, but I have purchased other devices from other sites like Apple that were refurbished, and I was happy with them. That, and the fact that I have had very good experiences buying a VIZIO HDTV, and a soundbar from Walmart, I took the plunge. I have been very happy with my computer. The only problem I have encountered is that my C key, does not work like the other keys, but I still can type a c, just feels like there's something below it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Not happy with it!

01/26/2013
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The keyboard's entire corner was shattered when I removed it from it's box.Poorly packed for shipping: It wasn't packed with any 'packing material', just placed inside a cardboard package, no Styrofoam around it or anything...VERY cheap keyboard and mouse by the way. Very low quality!
After plugging everything in, and starting the unit up...Unit kept flashing a 'blue screen' saying there was a problem happening and that it had to shut down to protect the unit...I couldn't read the whole message prior to the shut down. I tried all the updates and stuff that it said it needed prior to it shutting down, I did a little at a time, restarting it every time (about 25 times actually)...nothing worked, so I packed it up and returned it to the store. I'll never waste my time trying to buy a reconditioned unit again, from anywhere.
The service I got through Walmart.com was okay though! The unit shipped fast, and the return went smooth, except for having to HAVE to return it. THAT was a hassle, as we live 40 mins from Walmart, and my time is important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

good desktop for the money

10/26/2012
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have no problemc plugged it in and everything works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Had some bad luck

10/22/2012
By ,
Scottsbluff Ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had bad luck, computer arrived ok, and downloaded some backups to it then windows would not start up, worked for days on the problem and it is now in the hands of a computer tech to see if he could get it to load windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

piece of junk

01/09/2013
By ,
blowling green ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
same as above....piece of junk. kept turning itself off and on while I was using it. I tried to call the help line of the refurbishing company, got a voice mail that told me to leave my name and number, and I am still waiting for them to call back. I took the computer back to my local walmart a week ago. I went to best buy and bought a new one for about eighty dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

So far so good. Working well.

10/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very clean, well packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Buy!

11/19/2012
By ,
Suwanee,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is a great buy I got it as a upgrade to replace a old twelve year old computer running XP. I had no problems hooking it up are getting it to run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
11/30/2012
By ,
DEER LODGE MT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT FOR SOMEONE ON A FIXED INCOME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Walmart should not work with this supplier

01/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great than hard drive crashed, Hard drive should be a simple fix, it was brand new so Seagate should be on the hook (not the manufacturer of the PC) and would take about five minutes for me to do myself. However, after multiple calls, e-mails, etc. I can not even get anyone to take my warranty call. I've tried to be reasonable but the whole thing is going back to Walmart shortly. Not worth the headache. I wouldn't recommend buying, overall it's not worth the risk as the time wasted on the phone easily outweighs any cost savings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This product arrived & didn't work

12/06/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my computer & immediately had problems...1st, I couldn't get the OS to work...then I couldn't ge the IE to work without ending up at the "Blue Screen of Death". When I called the company responsible I was instructed to use Mozilla as my default brower, because they couldn't get the current update of IE to operate with going to "blue screen"!!!!!!!!
I have been working with that company for almost a year...they refuse to respond to my emails, and since the are on the East Coast, it is next to impossible to get them on the phone live.
I will NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER REFURSBHISHED computer from Walmart AGAIN....what a nightmare!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compatibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent computer.

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was an exceptional value for the price I paid. Unless I have overlooked something, this product did not have Word and Spreadsheets installed. I purchased and installed Office 2010 for $90.00. Office 2010 was a great buy in that it was complete with all software from Outlook, Word, Spreadsheets, Publisher, etc. Office 2010 together with the speed and huge storage capacity of the computer, exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with my purchase, and recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
11/18/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product description information, Very good price for the capacity, very good warranty, and the unit performs very well so far.
Had a minor damage problem with the new keyboard provided with the unit. The esc key was broken. Contacted the rebuilder and received very prompt professional service to obtain a replacement keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Best decision I've made in a while.

10/30/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased with both the product and the excellent service by Walmart crew..........
Never thought I'd buy a refurbished computer, but I'm glad I did, works great. Received delivery much faster than predicted. Very happy camper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
11/12/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had an old HP computer that was acting up. I bought this Desktop PC and replaced the console in his current setup. It's like he has a new computer! It's fast, was easy to transfer plugs, etc. It was the perfect solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
02/02/2013
By ,
Worcester, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Computer for the money......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next