Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Solid Rifle

11/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand the bad reviews for this gun. I bought it, mounted the scope, zeroed it like the instructions say and I can hit a quarter from 25 yards. I would try farther but our backyard just isn't big enough. It feels solid in my hands, definately not a "toy". Honestly the only downside I see is that it dosent come with a bipod of somekind. Oh, I would also like to thank the marine for his service to our country. Figure someone ought to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury Air Rifle

12/30/2012
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air rifle for myself because Santa brought my daughter a Crosman Pumpmaster 760 for Christmas. After a few shots of 'break in' time, I started sighting in the scope. And with out doubt, it was right on the money. This is a REALLY nice air rifle for the money. I can't wait to go do some more target shooting!! I've had more fun with it against my daughter - my shooting partner- She's as accurate with peep sites and a bit of a distance handicap as I am with the scope.
The rifle itself is a great buy. Powerful, accurate, and a lot of fun to shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Nice gun.

04/01/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very powerful it went through some plywood. I haven't shot any animals yet but I will. It's very loud the first few shots then gets more quiet. The scope is alright but takes a while to zero it in. And the barrel is a little hard to pull at the beginning but it needs time to loosen up. Once you work the flaws it's GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great out of the box shooter!

01/01/2013
By ,
crawford, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Shot a good group at 20 yards, adjusted scope just a bit and it is accurate. Take care when attaching scope to rifle, that is key to getting accurate shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome

09/09/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of power, accurate, nice scope, great for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Quality product at a great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Leesburg,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pellet gun is very sturdy and of very good quality. Scope is very clear vision. The gun is a little on the heavy side but not a problem. I bought this gun from the website, the exact same gun was $30.00 more in the local Walmart. I believe it was on sale during the "cyber" Monday after Thanksgiving. You can't go wrong with this gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Good gun, good price

03/25/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first impression was that it was heavier than expected and very well made. I originally wanted the Phantom as it was less expensive (because of the open sights and no scope).
I took it out of the box and mounted the scope within ten minutes and set up a target at 20'. Because of the short distance, I had to use large adjustments to true the scope but after 6 shots I put one through a pencil-sized bulls eye (from the standing position). At 25' I dropped to the kneeling position and put rounds within 1/4". I'm not sure why the other reviewers felt that a break in period is required but mine worked fine and I didn't have any stray shots.
Using the Crosman hollow points I was chipping the bricks on my foundation so I'm confident squirrels and smaller will fall with one shot.
I did find the factory trigger pull a tad heavy and backed off the adjusting screw 4-5 turns. I had to use a large screwdriver and a lot of oomph to break the torque and it's a counter-clockwise turn to reduce the pull.
Overall I'm very happy with the rifle and concur that it's not a child's toy. Now that ammunition is hard to find and expensive, this is a great way to practice and keep your skills honed; and you don't have to go to a range and wait for a lane either!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
01/02/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Great for pest control
Comes with scope
Reliable
Easy to hold (or at least it is to me)
sturdy
Cons:
The first shot i fired was equal to the sound of a .22 short
No standard sights
I shot about 50+ Daisy pellets through it and it didn't shoot quite well
But after using crossmans pellets it shot better and harder
I would recommend this for ages 12+ (depending on child and parents)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

crosman fury air rifle

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great. I've owned it for a year now and its still going strong. When I first opened the packaging and held the gun i was surprised by the quality. I ran a whole tin of destroyers through it to break it in. I was also surprised by the power of this gun. I chose a nice day to shoot and set up a target 25 yards from my shooting position. I tried 5 different pellets. Crosman premier hollow points, crosman destroyers, beeman kodiaks, and gamo rockets. After the test I found that the destroyers grouped the best. I could get penny sized groups at 25 yards. (which is to be expected because every gun I have ever tested has shot destroyers well). It does great against squirrels, doves, rabbits, crows, and chipmunks.
In conclusion, This gun is very impressive with its power and accuracy. And will remain in my arsenal for as long as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

YOU MUST BREAK IT IN! very much worth the $98.

03/26/2013
By ,
oceanside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a bit longer to break this gun in than i expected, but after i put about 750 to 1000 pellets through it i've been able to hold .25" groups at 25 yards and .5" groups at 40 yards,, and the stopping power is great for such low price i've taken out squirrels at 30 yards plus with no problem. BE PATIENT AND BREAK IT IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

great pellet gun for small animals

12/12/2012
By ,
New Harmony , Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like it, its perfect for the small pest that have been in our attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great value

12/24/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a Crosman Phantom variant, so if you want video reviews on YouTube you can search either name to get in depth video reviews. The rifle has a very solid composite stock, built in muzzle break (silencer) and comes with a 4x32 scope (metal) and metal scope rings. Overall it has a hefty non toy feel. The included scope is pretty darn nice. It is very clear and bright and has mildot rectile, no need to immediately replace it. The cocking action is smooth and reloading easy. Recoil from shooting is average for a magnum springer, noise also average IMHO with subsonic rounds. As I am still breaking it in accuracy isnt 100% yet, however since this is a redressed phantom I am sure accuracy will be excellent. So far it's more accurate during its break in than my more expensive hatsan rifle. The power is great, going through 1/2 inch plywood at about 40m using ex destroyers lol. Overall if you are looking for a high power .177 rifle which is also accurate for $100 or less buy it. Oh yes this gun IS capable of hunting small game don't listen to anyone saying otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great value for a great gun

12/13/2012
By ,
Spring hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun really impressed me out of the box. I was not expecting something with such good quality, accuracy and power for the sale price of $68. The included 4x32 Centerpoint scope is good quality and accurate.
The gun itself once sighted in shoots straight and strong. We were able to hit targets from about 15-20 feet to about 100 yards with no problem. There is a recoil and this gun is HEAVY. Not unbearable, but this is NOT a gun for kids. Too strong and too heavy.
All in all, I give this an A+ for the value, accuracy, and power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

awsome gun !!!!!!!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Augusta, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is a nice powerful quality made gun and this is the fourth air gun ive owned and I really enjoy it also I recommend if you get this gun get hollow point pellets they seem to make the gun have lots more power
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Overall powerful but Loud

04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun. I still have not zeroed it in. It was too rainy plus I had nothing to steady it with. I found a way to hit my target anyway and I can see it is shooting low and to the right. I sat cans a top of a plastic trash can. I tried Gamo Red Flame pellets because it was available in store. The mere force of the pellet pile driving into the top of the trash can sent the can I had on top flying. No the pellet did not hit the can because there was no hole nor dent in the can. It also left very large exit holes so I assume the pellet had enough force left blow chunks of plastic everywhere plus it was a "mushrooming pellet". The holes were the size of half dollars upon exit. I say this gun can do more than what Crosman's site gives its rating for. On the site it says it can only get as high as pest control. On the box it says it can do varmint hunting. I read another review that says it took down a raccoon with one shot only. I definitely recommend this gun even though I have not tested for accuracy yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Excellent

02/07/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great I took a squirrel from every bit of 60+ yards. I changed out the scope with a 3-9x40 tasco. It works great. The best pellets to shoot if you are shooting lead in my opinion is crosman destroyer ex. Or crosman pointed. It's easy to use. plenty of power, and an awsome deal. Go get yourself one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great Inexpensive air rifle

12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this today and couldn't resist going out and scoping it in. After I got everything adjusted correctly, I was shooting dime size groups at 25 yards, and I've never really shot before.
The stock is very solid feeling plastic that's very comfortable in my hands.
It was really loud the first couple of shots, but after putting about 50 shots through it, I'm very happy with how the rifle is performing.
To those new to break-barrel rifles: You don't need to use a lot of force to close the barrel, if you use too much the barrel may bounce back a tiny bit and be really troublesome if you shoot it that way. Check that it is securely closed the first few times you fire until you get used to how much force you need to use.
Once I hone my marksmanship skills, I'm definitely taking this baby hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Well worth the price... Powerful....

12/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to purchase this Fury on sale for about $69 on Black Friday. It is very powerful and effective for hunting small game.... It's extremely accurate as long as you purchase some targets and take your time to zero-in the scope...... It's a lil heavy but a very rugged rifle... A great rifle for older or stronger kids because it takes a good amount of strength/power to break the barrel.... What I enjoyed overall while squirrel hunting was that for every steady shot I took, I hit my target while shooting in the tallest trees in the woods...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
03/06/2013
By ,
Madison,ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted scope and after about 50 shots had it sighted in at 30 yards to shoot 1'' groups.
Was going completely through 1/4'' plywood and imbeding pellet into 3/4'' plywood. Scope is cheep but it does the job. Very much fun to shoot, and the power of it is awesum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome .177 Cal Break Barrel rifle for the money

11/24/2012
By ,
Hartford Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people rate this so low, I just set up and zeroed in the scope that came with it "and yes its a little basic but way better than some scopes" shot this thing about 50 times and its on the money every shot. packs a nice punch for the price and is an awesome gun. its easy to break the barrel, easy to load and nice to shoot. might be a little loud at first but gets quieter after a few shots. Over all alot of gun for very little money. Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next