Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Well worth the price... Powerful....

12/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to purchase this Fury on sale for about $69 on Black Friday. It is very powerful and effective for hunting small game.... It's extremely accurate as long as you purchase some targets and take your time to zero-in the scope...... It's a lil heavy but a very rugged rifle... A great rifle for older or stronger kids because it takes a good amount of strength/power to break the barrel.... What I enjoyed overall while squirrel hunting was that for every steady shot I took, I hit my target while shooting in the tallest trees in the woods...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

awsome gun !!!!!!!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Augusta, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is a nice powerful quality made gun and this is the fourth air gun ive owned and I really enjoy it also I recommend if you get this gun get hollow point pellets they seem to make the gun have lots more power
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

pretty nice airgun

12/29/2012
By ,
amsterdam,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the airgun is a very good gun but the only problem is the gun is a little louder than i thought but it is not that big of a deal the speed will make up for it the scope was fairly easy to mount and is a nice scope for an airgun it didnt take long to site in so im will be ready to kill me some varmits
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
03/06/2013
By ,
Madison,ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted scope and after about 50 shots had it sighted in at 30 yards to shoot 1'' groups.
Was going completely through 1/4'' plywood and imbeding pellet into 3/4'' plywood. Scope is cheep but it does the job. Very much fun to shoot, and the power of it is awesum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Good gun, good price

03/25/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first impression was that it was heavier than expected and very well made. I originally wanted the Phantom as it was less expensive (because of the open sights and no scope).
I took it out of the box and mounted the scope within ten minutes and set up a target at 20'. Because of the short distance, I had to use large adjustments to true the scope but after 6 shots I put one through a pencil-sized bulls eye (from the standing position). At 25' I dropped to the kneeling position and put rounds within 1/4". I'm not sure why the other reviewers felt that a break in period is required but mine worked fine and I didn't have any stray shots.
Using the Crosman hollow points I was chipping the bricks on my foundation so I'm confident squirrels and smaller will fall with one shot.
I did find the factory trigger pull a tad heavy and backed off the adjusting screw 4-5 turns. I had to use a large screwdriver and a lot of oomph to break the torque and it's a counter-clockwise turn to reduce the pull.
Overall I'm very happy with the rifle and concur that it's not a child's toy. Now that ammunition is hard to find and expensive, this is a great way to practice and keep your skills honed; and you don't have to go to a range and wait for a lane either!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great out of the box shooter!

01/01/2013
By ,
crawford, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Shot a good group at 20 yards, adjusted scope just a bit and it is accurate. Take care when attaching scope to rifle, that is key to getting accurate shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Solid Rifle

11/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand the bad reviews for this gun. I bought it, mounted the scope, zeroed it like the instructions say and I can hit a quarter from 25 yards. I would try farther but our backyard just isn't big enough. It feels solid in my hands, definately not a "toy". Honestly the only downside I see is that it dosent come with a bipod of somekind. Oh, I would also like to thank the marine for his service to our country. Figure someone ought to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Very NICE air rifle for the price!

09/15/2012
By ,
Osage Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well let me start off negative on this air rifle. I got my first one and shot about 1200 rounds through it. I would get pretty nice shot groups when shooting 20 rounds per target. However every once in a while like out of 40 rounds one would be 4 inches high and right. A second would be 4 inches low and to the left. Also I noticed once in a great while after about 600 rounds the barrel would break when fired. I was getting a pretty nice shot group over all. Also I noticed the 1st time I broke the barrel that there was what looked like a part of the rubber seal on the barrel itself. What it actually was is a chip right next to the compression seal. Also note I was NOT 100% pleased with the trigger pull.
Ok I took that rifle back and just exchanged it. WOW what a difference. I only have about 400 rounds through this new one. Trigger the first thing I did was back the screw out 3.5 turns. Was a bit "stiff" to start but now is perfect for me. I can feel it cross the 1st stage but have to concentrate to do it. The normal amount of pressure I use when pulling the trigger I don't feel the 1st stage of it most of the time. Target shooting I out of a 40 round shot group put about 25 threw the bulls eye area blowing a hole in it approx 3/8 of a inch high and just under a half inch long. The other rounds are usually 1/4 inch around the hole I have blown in the target. And yes most of the time I know when I have shot one of the outer rounds its me not the gun.
Pellets make a difference. The Crosman Destroyer EX shot the lease accurate in both of these rifles I have had. The SSP supersonic pellets do break the sound barrier as U can hear them pop when they do. However other than the noise these are very inaccurate by nature. Once a pellet breaks the sound barrier it immediately starts to slow down under it. During this process air turbulence behind the pellet starts to affect the trajectory and can cause it to tumble or wobble. Due to weight they are NOT good for hunting. The Crosman Premier hollow points shot very accurate in both rifles along with the Crosman domed Hunting rounds.
I was very disappointed for hunting squirrels in the premier hollow points. Lets just say on a "brain" shot with the domed hunting pellets death is much faster. I just ordered the 10.5 grain mag. rounds will see how they do for knock down power soon as well as some wad cutters for target accuracy.
Hint when U first get the air rifle after U have scope mounted and break the barrel for the 1st time take some 3 in 1 oil and put a few drops on the "cocking arms" work it about 10 times and U will feel the difference.
As far as the scope goes ... well I wanted more zoom so bought the center point 3x9 scope sold as wal mart for 58 bucks. I tried the 4x12 that is 10 bucks more but would have to replace the scope mounts and did not want to these seem to be quality scope mounts much better than come with the scope. Be sure to use and tighten down the center allen screw in the mount itself and align it with the hole in the top of the rifle.
Also as this was my second fury air rifle and with what I had learned from the first... I took 100 rounds and fired them from the hip to help break the gun in. Then attempted to zero it at 10 meters. The more I shot this the tighter my shot groups are becoming.
Its necessary to get good shot groups to use the "Artillery" hold or some minor variation of it. Holding the air rifle tight and U will get bad shot groups. Look it up if U are not familiar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Better than expected, BY FAR

12/19/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I have seen good and bad reviews about this gun and after a few hundred rounds there is one thing I can say... Buy it! I have alot of experience with air rifles but nothing with the power and accuracy I have achieved using the Crosman Fury. Bought it on sale for sixty eight dollars and it has proven itself better than my Beeman.
From 35 yards, I can drop a mouse. A MOUSE! Now I am sure that many are far better with steadiness while shooting than I am, but the fact that it is accurate enough to hit that small of a target at that range blows me away. I can also say that my particular rifle seems to like the Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets. The Destroyer EX pellets seem to be very inconsistent in size by as much as .097". This makes for some fitting snug, others not fitting at all, and some almost falling through the barrel.
Do not deep set the pellets. It doesnt like it at all. Artillery hold is a must, and I prefer the light hold at the forearm and the tight hold in the shoulder while giving a bit of downward pressure at the grip. My best group at 25 yards was .25" with five shots. Thats plenty good enough for me.
The scope is ok and does more than enough to get the job done. Enjoy your air rifle when you buy it. I hope this helps in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great buy!!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This being my first air rifle besides the old Daisy I didn't know what to expect but that being said it has exceeded all my expectations! As an veteran and avid hunter I can tell you with proper shooting technique you too will be impressed! I was wanting something to use for trapping that could ride in the truck, be loaded and not have to be in a case since loading and unloading and casing it is a pain in the butt every 1/4 mile and also not do as much damage as a 22. And let me tell you even with the 7.9 grain crossman destroyer ex pellets ($2.95 for 250) it will drop even the biggest coon in its tracks and it won't move!!! I have only sighted it in at 20yds but my shots will touch so I am confident that at 100yds it will perform good as well. Also like that it has a adjustable trigger and the mil dot's on the scope and that it seems to be well made. Buy it because it won't matter if your plinking or hunting you will like it! P.S. follow the manufacturer's break in procedure before you write a review they might know what they are talking about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Excellent

02/07/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great I took a squirrel from every bit of 60+ yards. I changed out the scope with a 3-9x40 tasco. It works great. The best pellets to shoot if you are shooting lead in my opinion is crosman destroyer ex. Or crosman pointed. It's easy to use. plenty of power, and an awsome deal. Go get yourself one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great value

12/24/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a Crosman Phantom variant, so if you want video reviews on YouTube you can search either name to get in depth video reviews. The rifle has a very solid composite stock, built in muzzle break (silencer) and comes with a 4x32 scope (metal) and metal scope rings. Overall it has a hefty non toy feel. The included scope is pretty darn nice. It is very clear and bright and has mildot rectile, no need to immediately replace it. The cocking action is smooth and reloading easy. Recoil from shooting is average for a magnum springer, noise also average IMHO with subsonic rounds. As I am still breaking it in accuracy isnt 100% yet, however since this is a redressed phantom I am sure accuracy will be excellent. So far it's more accurate during its break in than my more expensive hatsan rifle. The power is great, going through 1/2 inch plywood at about 40m using ex destroyers lol. Overall if you are looking for a high power .177 rifle which is also accurate for $100 or less buy it. Oh yes this gun IS capable of hunting small game don't listen to anyone saying otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury Air Rifle

12/30/2012
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air rifle for myself because Santa brought my daughter a Crosman Pumpmaster 760 for Christmas. After a few shots of 'break in' time, I started sighting in the scope. And with out doubt, it was right on the money. This is a REALLY nice air rifle for the money. I can't wait to go do some more target shooting!! I've had more fun with it against my daughter - my shooting partner- She's as accurate with peep sites and a bit of a distance handicap as I am with the scope.
The rifle itself is a great buy. Powerful, accurate, and a lot of fun to shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Overall powerful but Loud

04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun. I still have not zeroed it in. It was too rainy plus I had nothing to steady it with. I found a way to hit my target anyway and I can see it is shooting low and to the right. I sat cans a top of a plastic trash can. I tried Gamo Red Flame pellets because it was available in store. The mere force of the pellet pile driving into the top of the trash can sent the can I had on top flying. No the pellet did not hit the can because there was no hole nor dent in the can. It also left very large exit holes so I assume the pellet had enough force left blow chunks of plastic everywhere plus it was a "mushrooming pellet". The holes were the size of half dollars upon exit. I say this gun can do more than what Crosman's site gives its rating for. On the site it says it can only get as high as pest control. On the box it says it can do varmint hunting. I read another review that says it took down a raccoon with one shot only. I definitely recommend this gun even though I have not tested for accuracy yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great Inexpensive air rifle

12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this today and couldn't resist going out and scoping it in. After I got everything adjusted correctly, I was shooting dime size groups at 25 yards, and I've never really shot before.
The stock is very solid feeling plastic that's very comfortable in my hands.
It was really loud the first couple of shots, but after putting about 50 shots through it, I'm very happy with how the rifle is performing.
To those new to break-barrel rifles: You don't need to use a lot of force to close the barrel, if you use too much the barrel may bounce back a tiny bit and be really troublesome if you shoot it that way. Check that it is securely closed the first few times you fire until you get used to how much force you need to use.
Once I hone my marksmanship skills, I'm definitely taking this baby hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

YOU MUST BREAK IT IN! very much worth the $98.

03/26/2013
By ,
oceanside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a bit longer to break this gun in than i expected, but after i put about 750 to 1000 pellets through it i've been able to hold .25" groups at 25 yards and .5" groups at 40 yards,, and the stopping power is great for such low price i've taken out squirrels at 30 yards plus with no problem. BE PATIENT AND BREAK IT IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Quality product at a great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Leesburg,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pellet gun is very sturdy and of very good quality. Scope is very clear vision. The gun is a little on the heavy side but not a problem. I bought this gun from the website, the exact same gun was $30.00 more in the local Walmart. I believe it was on sale during the "cyber" Monday after Thanksgiving. You can't go wrong with this gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Worth it-even adv shooter have fun

05/23/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a review about another cheaper daisy bb rifle that was lacking... SO I got this one and boy it blew me away.
I know how to shoot, set sights, having military BG(within my family)- and the manual does suggest a 100+ round break in period but after 12 shots, I was able to set the scope pretty good at 20-25 yards. After 20 shots break in, those next seven looked like these (See picture). Center mass of 5 shots (out of 7) within half inch, from the center's bulls-eye. They said after the break in period- it will get better which amazes me.
Cocking the gun does take quite some work. Should become easier as time goes on. So far I'm impressed already at what I saw out of the rifle after 27 "shots" .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Got to break it in first.

10/23/2012
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the life of me I do not understand why the customer has to break in a pellet rifle. None the less you will be highly disappointed if you expect this thing to shoot on target right out of the box. You first have to mount the scope then at the range you'll probably think the scope is defective. It isn't, you need to loosen the ring and twist the eyepiece until you get a clear picture and it will clear unless you have major sight problems.
The instructions says there is a break in period. They are not kidding. Buy some Daisy brand pellets and fire away. After about 80 shots you can begin sighting in the scope and again, draw a big circle of about four inches at thirty yards away then hold as close to center as possible to achieve a grouping to see where the scope needs to set at. A marker is handy to mark the holes so they won't be counted the next adjustment to the scope settings.
Once you get going, you'll find out this gun is not suited for a small child. It takes a bit of muscle to break the barrel for loading and forget speed. Putting a tiny pellet nose first is going to be challenging enough and if you aren't careful, you'll spill pellets everywhere.
I've shot two inch groups all day long at thirty yards. The scope is the same design snipers use, so on a windy day you can actually use the Kentucky windage and achieve kill shots every shot just by holding a dot on target instead of the crosshair.
So if I sound like I am complaining, maybe I am. But as a long time shooter I feel comfortable passing along information I feel might help an adult when making a decision to buy their child or themselves a pellet rifle. This is an awesome rifle and you'll get your moneys worth, trust me.
I'd like to leave you with a final few words. At the end of the day, leave only footprints behind. Keep our wilderness wild and beautiful for the next generation to enjoy. And when you become a grandparent, you can hand your grandchild this Crossman Fury and teach them how to safely handle and enjoy the sport of shooting. With a little care, there is no doubt this rifle will last and preform many, many years.
Happy & safe shooting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome .177 Cal Break Barrel rifle for the money

11/24/2012
By ,
Hartford Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people rate this so low, I just set up and zeroed in the scope that came with it "and yes its a little basic but way better than some scopes" shot this thing about 50 times and its on the money every shot. packs a nice punch for the price and is an awesome gun. its easy to break the barrel, easy to load and nice to shoot. might be a little loud at first but gets quieter after a few shots. Over all alot of gun for very little money. Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next