Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

YOU MUST BREAK IT IN! very much worth the $98.

03/26/2013
By ,
oceanside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a bit longer to break this gun in than i expected, but after i put about 750 to 1000 pellets through it i've been able to hold .25" groups at 25 yards and .5" groups at 40 yards,, and the stopping power is great for such low price i've taken out squirrels at 30 yards plus with no problem. BE PATIENT AND BREAK IT IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome .177 Cal Break Barrel rifle for the money

11/24/2012
By ,
Hartford Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people rate this so low, I just set up and zeroed in the scope that came with it "and yes its a little basic but way better than some scopes" shot this thing about 50 times and its on the money every shot. packs a nice punch for the price and is an awesome gun. its easy to break the barrel, easy to load and nice to shoot. might be a little loud at first but gets quieter after a few shots. Over all alot of gun for very little money. Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Black Creek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I recently had someone pick this up for me on Black Friday. My 1st thoughts were "Wow this is an awesome looking and powerful gun!" I was right. It has a synthetic stock which is NOT hollow. The butt pad is about 2 inches thick and is rubber. The gun has grips put onto the stock which are just a bunch of small "dots". The safety is one of the best features. It is right infront of the trigger so you dont have to move to push the safety off. The scope I think is very nice compared to my old scope which was 7 dollars... I started trying to sight it in at 60 yrds which was a little bit far fetched for me and I was hitting about 8 inch circles. I moved the target into 30 yrds and re-sighted it in and am now shooting 2-3 inch circles. It does need to be broken in. After the 1st 100 shots its all good and will just keep getting more accurate from there. Over all I thick this is an incredible gun for the money. Hope this helps in your decision making.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Better than expected, BY FAR

12/19/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I have seen good and bad reviews about this gun and after a few hundred rounds there is one thing I can say... Buy it! I have alot of experience with air rifles but nothing with the power and accuracy I have achieved using the Crosman Fury. Bought it on sale for sixty eight dollars and it has proven itself better than my Beeman.
From 35 yards, I can drop a mouse. A MOUSE! Now I am sure that many are far better with steadiness while shooting than I am, but the fact that it is accurate enough to hit that small of a target at that range blows me away. I can also say that my particular rifle seems to like the Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets. The Destroyer EX pellets seem to be very inconsistent in size by as much as .097". This makes for some fitting snug, others not fitting at all, and some almost falling through the barrel.
Do not deep set the pellets. It doesnt like it at all. Artillery hold is a must, and I prefer the light hold at the forearm and the tight hold in the shoulder while giving a bit of downward pressure at the grip. My best group at 25 yards was .25" with five shots. Thats plenty good enough for me.
The scope is ok and does more than enough to get the job done. Enjoy your air rifle when you buy it. I hope this helps in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome

09/09/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of power, accurate, nice scope, great for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Solid Rifle

11/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand the bad reviews for this gun. I bought it, mounted the scope, zeroed it like the instructions say and I can hit a quarter from 25 yards. I would try farther but our backyard just isn't big enough. It feels solid in my hands, definately not a "toy". Honestly the only downside I see is that it dosent come with a bipod of somekind. Oh, I would also like to thank the marine for his service to our country. Figure someone ought to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Excellent

02/07/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great I took a squirrel from every bit of 60+ yards. I changed out the scope with a 3-9x40 tasco. It works great. The best pellets to shoot if you are shooting lead in my opinion is crosman destroyer ex. Or crosman pointed. It's easy to use. plenty of power, and an awsome deal. Go get yourself one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

pretty nice airgun

12/29/2012
By ,
amsterdam,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the airgun is a very good gun but the only problem is the gun is a little louder than i thought but it is not that big of a deal the speed will make up for it the scope was fairly easy to mount and is a nice scope for an airgun it didnt take long to site in so im will be ready to kill me some varmits
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/30/2012
By ,
normal il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this gun online on cyber monday. It cost $70. well worth it. I fired about 250 rounds and it is still holding true from about 35 yards. i also have a gamo silent cat and i would put the fury up against it. don't like the scope to much thats why i didnt give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 10 year old's first "real" gun. Nice gun. Would have liked iron sights as well as the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Nice air rifle for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Clarks Summit, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my brother's new house for Christmas because he lives in a fairly wooded area where he has a problem with all the nasty critters. Set the rifle up and zeroed it for 20 yards and hits very well at this range with the given scope from the factory. At first during a lite break in, was getting a little over a quarter sized grouping, then once the barrel started to break in more the group came down to a little under a quarter grouping. The stock setting on the trigger is tough to get used at first, but the pull came natural after a good fifty shots. Cocks fairly easy and the recoil is a standard springer recoil. Noise level is in the medium/high range but quiets down after everything begins to settle in. Would be careful if planning to use in a backyard with close neighbors because the sound levels are still fairly high. Overall, a decent pellet rifle for the price and the quality isn't all that lacking in the price range. The only thing I wasn't too particular about was the absence of a cheek rest on the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for price

12/12/2012
By ,
Crooksville ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful. Built well. Wish it had iron sights. Great gun for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/12/2012
By ,
kitchen table
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solidly built. heavier than I expected. seems to be accurate once the scope is set up. no pellets are included with it so make sure you order some. was hard to find them where I live. over all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury .177 cal with Centerpoint 4X32 scope

01/12/2013
By ,
Bryan Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Crosman Fury .177 with Centerline 4X32 scope. I recommend just the air rifle, the only problem is the Centerline 4X32 scope that comes with it is junk. After owning it for about a month the cross hairs in the scope rotated about 20 degrees off center. I replaced the scope with a UTG 4X32mm scope SCP-U432FD
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

A very good gun for intermediate-level shooters.

05/02/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This particular Crosman has its ups and downs, but I definitely think it's worth the money.
THE PROS:
The gun is very accurate. It's construction is a very durable, one-piece plastic shell with all-metal mechanics. You would seriously have to try and destroy it on purpose to break it. The buttstock is pretty comfortable and the pistol-wrist hybrid grip feels great to the touch. It can fire a multitude of pellets (works best with Destroyers, I think), and is great for hunting small game and target shooting at medium to long range. The scope is just a standard 4x32 (consider investing in a higher-powered one) but it comes with a very clear and crisp objective and optical covers. The best part is the sheer power. It isn't even a Nitro Piston and it still gets 1200 feet/second!
THE CONS:
I was surprised at how heavy this gun is, but the only bad thing about that is the fact that your arm may become tired if the shooter frequently fires from a standing position. Resting the gun on something does the trick. The Fury fires at around 90 dB (a normal conversation is 60 dB), so it's pretty loud and could potentially scare off squirrels and what have you. The scope is relatively difficult to sight without help. I managed to do it myself after around an hour.
Finally, the barrel break is tough. Be sure to put the buttstock on your leg before pulling down on the barrel; you'll need the leverage. I recommend that people ages maybe 12 and up use this gun for that reason. Be sure to tighten the scope on very well; it has quite a bit of recoil to it, ergo the scope can slide off if not tightened properly. All in all, the cons are pretty much negligible. Just be prepare to carry around a 6.4 pound gun.
MY VERDICT:
Great gun! Defiantly for those interested in taking their airgun experience to the next level, though. It does not make a very good beginning gun, so opt for a Pumpmaster 760 or something first. I've only had it for a few days and can't seem to find anything wrong with it. Pretty affordable price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

top notch

10/18/2012
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a air collecter I found this a very fun shooter. I have read all the negatives and found very few that up graded the scope and used a bore sight to set such . I upgraded to a 3x9x40 air scope, used a bore sight to adjust. I can place 5 rounds within a dime at 100 yards. In short this is a very good rifle for the money. With the proper tools,patients and training you too will like this rifle. Take it from me. Former USMC Gunny Sniper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
That's great shooting!
Posted 11/30/2012
PLEASE post a u-tube video of That dime at a hundred yards.
+2points
Customer Avatar
stlouis
Scope
Posted 11/21/2012
What brand scope model number etc did you buy..how much was it....thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 37 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for the Price

12/14/2012
By ,
Schertz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first air rifle. Only fired about 50-60 shots, but I'm impressed by the power and accuracy of the rifle. Will set the scope after the manufaturer recommendation. It's lots of fun, but IT SHOULD NOT BE USED BY CHILDREN/MINORS WITHOUT PROPER SUPERVISION
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was so low I was worried it wasn't what I was after. Upon delivery it was exactly what I wanted $30 less than any where else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great gun for the price...

06/08/2013
By ,
princeton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I gave this gun a 4 star rating is because I have owned this gun in the past an know what its capable of, good grouping, reliability, and the best part cheap to shoot! No doubts in its abilities (take down power). But I've been through 2 other air rifles since I've owned this one....My own personal preference I guess. This is a great gun, for a magnum springer...my only complaint about the gun was noise (from the magnum spring, and the recoil was harsh). Also had a Gamo silent cat .177 very much similar design, (magnum spinger still, but with a 1/3 less recoil) Very,Very close in accuracy and stopping power too. But if your thinking of possibly upgrading to something a little stronger look into the benjamin trail NP (nitro piston) series rifles, all the models are great, extremely accurate, reliable, and about 80% less recoil (sharp and quick). Not to mention picatinny/weaver rail (more options for scopes) and are more solidly built....I own the .22 version of that gun and can't imagine having anything less. (not to put down the fury it's a great gun!) Trigger is excellent on the fury, not so much on the trail models but u can adapt to them. (or upgrade it) I will mention the trail models cost about 100 bucks more (than the fury) to start so if your on a tight budget stick to the fury, its still alot of fun!!! I did find that the fury is more forgiving when using the (lose) artillery hold, instead of the strong arm shoulder press hold. All in all if the (fury) makes u happy stick with it, if its lacky something upgrade to something else that does.... Hope this helps people who may have question's or is curious about other models. happy shooting to all and be safe..!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Works for what I got it for.

04/25/2013
By ,
Crestview
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My most powerful air rifle, for now. Kinda loud.
I haven't tested it or the scope that comes with it beyond about 15 feet, but it's quite accurate (the gun). I don't know much about scopes so I won't comment on how accurate it is because I haven't dialed the thing right or something.
Scope looks neat.
Also the gun doesn't have any sights, I've just been eying it.
P.S. Don't dry fire it! It damages the seal and apparently other stuff when you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 50 total reviews