Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Quality product at a great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Leesburg,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pellet gun is very sturdy and of very good quality. Scope is very clear vision. The gun is a little on the heavy side but not a problem. I bought this gun from the website, the exact same gun was $30.00 more in the local Walmart. I believe it was on sale during the "cyber" Monday after Thanksgiving. You can't go wrong with this gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury Air Rifle

12/30/2012
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air rifle for myself because Santa brought my daughter a Crosman Pumpmaster 760 for Christmas. After a few shots of 'break in' time, I started sighting in the scope. And with out doubt, it was right on the money. This is a REALLY nice air rifle for the money. I can't wait to go do some more target shooting!! I've had more fun with it against my daughter - my shooting partner- She's as accurate with peep sites and a bit of a distance handicap as I am with the scope.
The rifle itself is a great buy. Powerful, accurate, and a lot of fun to shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
01/02/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Great for pest control
Comes with scope
Reliable
Easy to hold (or at least it is to me)
sturdy
Cons:
The first shot i fired was equal to the sound of a .22 short
No standard sights
I shot about 50+ Daisy pellets through it and it didn't shoot quite well
But after using crossmans pellets it shot better and harder
I would recommend this for ages 12+ (depending on child and parents)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Excellent

02/07/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great I took a squirrel from every bit of 60+ yards. I changed out the scope with a 3-9x40 tasco. It works great. The best pellets to shoot if you are shooting lead in my opinion is crosman destroyer ex. Or crosman pointed. It's easy to use. plenty of power, and an awsome deal. Go get yourself one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
03/06/2013
By ,
Madison,ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted scope and after about 50 shots had it sighted in at 30 yards to shoot 1'' groups.
Was going completely through 1/4'' plywood and imbeding pellet into 3/4'' plywood. Scope is cheep but it does the job. Very much fun to shoot, and the power of it is awesum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

YOU MUST BREAK IT IN! very much worth the $98.

03/26/2013
By ,
oceanside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a bit longer to break this gun in than i expected, but after i put about 750 to 1000 pellets through it i've been able to hold .25" groups at 25 yards and .5" groups at 40 yards,, and the stopping power is great for such low price i've taken out squirrels at 30 yards plus with no problem. BE PATIENT AND BREAK IT IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Overall powerful but Loud

04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun. I still have not zeroed it in. It was too rainy plus I had nothing to steady it with. I found a way to hit my target anyway and I can see it is shooting low and to the right. I sat cans a top of a plastic trash can. I tried Gamo Red Flame pellets because it was available in store. The mere force of the pellet pile driving into the top of the trash can sent the can I had on top flying. No the pellet did not hit the can because there was no hole nor dent in the can. It also left very large exit holes so I assume the pellet had enough force left blow chunks of plastic everywhere plus it was a "mushrooming pellet". The holes were the size of half dollars upon exit. I say this gun can do more than what Crosman's site gives its rating for. On the site it says it can only get as high as pest control. On the box it says it can do varmint hunting. I read another review that says it took down a raccoon with one shot only. I definitely recommend this gun even though I have not tested for accuracy yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

crosman fury air rifle

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great. I've owned it for a year now and its still going strong. When I first opened the packaging and held the gun i was surprised by the quality. I ran a whole tin of destroyers through it to break it in. I was also surprised by the power of this gun. I chose a nice day to shoot and set up a target 25 yards from my shooting position. I tried 5 different pellets. Crosman premier hollow points, crosman destroyers, beeman kodiaks, and gamo rockets. After the test I found that the destroyers grouped the best. I could get penny sized groups at 25 yards. (which is to be expected because every gun I have ever tested has shot destroyers well). It does great against squirrels, doves, rabbits, crows, and chipmunks.
In conclusion, This gun is very impressive with its power and accuracy. And will remain in my arsenal for as long as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

top notch

10/18/2012
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a air collecter I found this a very fun shooter. I have read all the negatives and found very few that up graded the scope and used a bore sight to set such . I upgraded to a 3x9x40 air scope, used a bore sight to adjust. I can place 5 rounds within a dime at 100 yards. In short this is a very good rifle for the money. With the proper tools,patients and training you too will like this rifle. Take it from me. Former USMC Gunny Sniper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
That's great shooting!
Posted 11/30/2012
PLEASE post a u-tube video of That dime at a hundred yards.
+2points
Customer Avatar
stlouis
Scope
Posted 11/21/2012
What brand scope model number etc did you buy..how much was it....thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 30 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/12/2012
By ,
kitchen table
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solidly built. heavier than I expected. seems to be accurate once the scope is set up. no pellets are included with it so make sure you order some. was hard to find them where I live. over all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Nice air rifle for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Clarks Summit, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my brother's new house for Christmas because he lives in a fairly wooded area where he has a problem with all the nasty critters. Set the rifle up and zeroed it for 20 yards and hits very well at this range with the given scope from the factory. At first during a lite break in, was getting a little over a quarter sized grouping, then once the barrel started to break in more the group came down to a little under a quarter grouping. The stock setting on the trigger is tough to get used at first, but the pull came natural after a good fifty shots. Cocks fairly easy and the recoil is a standard springer recoil. Noise level is in the medium/high range but quiets down after everything begins to settle in. Would be careful if planning to use in a backyard with close neighbors because the sound levels are still fairly high. Overall, a decent pellet rifle for the price and the quality isn't all that lacking in the price range. The only thing I wasn't too particular about was the absence of a cheek rest on the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/30/2012
By ,
normal il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this gun online on cyber monday. It cost $70. well worth it. I fired about 250 rounds and it is still holding true from about 35 yards. i also have a gamo silent cat and i would put the fury up against it. don't like the scope to much thats why i didnt give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great choice for a first break-barrel airgun.

04/21/2013
By ,
Caneyville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first suggestion is that you take the imitation optic out of the box, find your nearest trash bin and insert it rapidly. After obtaining a decent 3-9x40 rimfire scope, mount it on the rings and go have some fun. The Center Point scope it comes with distorts view of the target if not held perfectly aligned to your eye. In spite of this, it will produce a nice cloverleaf pattern at the recommended distance of 33 feet. However, NRA Match distances do not satisfy my needs for a varmint/pest control/marksmanship tool, so I had to take it to the range to find out the capabilities. I found that at ranges past 25 yards the alloy pellets become useless if dealing with any kind of crosswinds, with an average maximum range of about 65 yards. Also there tends to be a little puff of bluish smoke after firing an alloy pellet, which raises concerns for me about the longevity of the barrel when using alloy. With lead pellets I was able to print an average 3-inch group at 75 yards. Backing down to a sensible 25-40 yards there was not much difference in sighting point vs. impact point, with an avg. group of 1/2". And I got the opportunity to try out the effects on a bushy-tailed Foliage Rat. Sparing the details, there were instant, highly effective results. In essence, trash the scope and get a good one, use lead pellets to save your barrel (and pocketbook, alloy costs 3 times the amount of lead), and DON'T EXPECT TO GET RESULTS BEFORE THE BREAK-IN CYCLE. Fire the hundred rounds as stated in the manual and use lightweight gun oil like Crosman or G96 Gun Treatment Oil every 100 rounds. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great Air Rife for the price

11/25/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased one scope from my local walmart store and definately can't beat the price comes with a cheaper scope but it can be replaced if you get serious. As for the people that say they arent accurate you have to break in your rifle between 90 and 100 shots to get consistent shots and quieter. definately a buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 10 year old's first "real" gun. Nice gun. Would have liked iron sights as well as the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for price

12/12/2012
By ,
Crooksville ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful. Built well. Wish it had iron sights. Great gun for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for the Price

12/14/2012
By ,
Schertz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first air rifle. Only fired about 50-60 shots, but I'm impressed by the power and accuracy of the rifle. Will set the scope after the manufaturer recommendation. It's lots of fun, but IT SHOULD NOT BE USED BY CHILDREN/MINORS WITHOUT PROPER SUPERVISION
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was so low I was worried it wasn't what I was after. Upon delivery it was exactly what I wanted $30 less than any where else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury .177 cal with Centerpoint 4X32 scope

01/12/2013
By ,
Bryan Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Crosman Fury .177 with Centerline 4X32 scope. I recommend just the air rifle, the only problem is the Centerline 4X32 scope that comes with it is junk. After owning it for about a month the cross hairs in the scope rotated about 20 degrees off center. I replaced the scope with a UTG 4X32mm scope SCP-U432FD
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Works for what I got it for.

04/25/2013
By ,
Crestview
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My most powerful air rifle, for now. Kinda loud.
I haven't tested it or the scope that comes with it beyond about 15 feet, but it's quite accurate (the gun). I don't know much about scopes so I won't comment on how accurate it is because I haven't dialed the thing right or something.
Scope looks neat.
Also the gun doesn't have any sights, I've just been eying it.
P.S. Don't dry fire it! It damages the seal and apparently other stuff when you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 50 total reviews