Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great Inexpensive air rifle

12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this today and couldn't resist going out and scoping it in. After I got everything adjusted correctly, I was shooting dime size groups at 25 yards, and I've never really shot before.
The stock is very solid feeling plastic that's very comfortable in my hands.
It was really loud the first couple of shots, but after putting about 50 shots through it, I'm very happy with how the rifle is performing.
To those new to break-barrel rifles: You don't need to use a lot of force to close the barrel, if you use too much the barrel may bounce back a tiny bit and be really troublesome if you shoot it that way. Check that it is securely closed the first few times you fire until you get used to how much force you need to use.
Once I hone my marksmanship skills, I'm definitely taking this baby hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great value for a great gun

12/13/2012
By ,
Spring hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun really impressed me out of the box. I was not expecting something with such good quality, accuracy and power for the sale price of $68. The included 4x32 Centerpoint scope is good quality and accurate.
The gun itself once sighted in shoots straight and strong. We were able to hit targets from about 15-20 feet to about 100 yards with no problem. There is a recoil and this gun is HEAVY. Not unbearable, but this is NOT a gun for kids. Too strong and too heavy.
All in all, I give this an A+ for the value, accuracy, and power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
03/06/2013
By ,
Madison,ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted scope and after about 50 shots had it sighted in at 30 yards to shoot 1'' groups.
Was going completely through 1/4'' plywood and imbeding pellet into 3/4'' plywood. Scope is cheep but it does the job. Very much fun to shoot, and the power of it is awesum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Excellent

02/07/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great I took a squirrel from every bit of 60+ yards. I changed out the scope with a 3-9x40 tasco. It works great. The best pellets to shoot if you are shooting lead in my opinion is crosman destroyer ex. Or crosman pointed. It's easy to use. plenty of power, and an awsome deal. Go get yourself one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Overall powerful but Loud

04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun. I still have not zeroed it in. It was too rainy plus I had nothing to steady it with. I found a way to hit my target anyway and I can see it is shooting low and to the right. I sat cans a top of a plastic trash can. I tried Gamo Red Flame pellets because it was available in store. The mere force of the pellet pile driving into the top of the trash can sent the can I had on top flying. No the pellet did not hit the can because there was no hole nor dent in the can. It also left very large exit holes so I assume the pellet had enough force left blow chunks of plastic everywhere plus it was a "mushrooming pellet". The holes were the size of half dollars upon exit. I say this gun can do more than what Crosman's site gives its rating for. On the site it says it can only get as high as pest control. On the box it says it can do varmint hunting. I read another review that says it took down a raccoon with one shot only. I definitely recommend this gun even though I have not tested for accuracy yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome .177 Cal Break Barrel rifle for the money

11/24/2012
By ,
Hartford Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people rate this so low, I just set up and zeroed in the scope that came with it "and yes its a little basic but way better than some scopes" shot this thing about 50 times and its on the money every shot. packs a nice punch for the price and is an awesome gun. its easy to break the barrel, easy to load and nice to shoot. might be a little loud at first but gets quieter after a few shots. Over all alot of gun for very little money. Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Black Creek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I recently had someone pick this up for me on Black Friday. My 1st thoughts were "Wow this is an awesome looking and powerful gun!" I was right. It has a synthetic stock which is NOT hollow. The butt pad is about 2 inches thick and is rubber. The gun has grips put onto the stock which are just a bunch of small "dots". The safety is one of the best features. It is right infront of the trigger so you dont have to move to push the safety off. The scope I think is very nice compared to my old scope which was 7 dollars... I started trying to sight it in at 60 yrds which was a little bit far fetched for me and I was hitting about 8 inch circles. I moved the target into 30 yrds and re-sighted it in and am now shooting 2-3 inch circles. It does need to be broken in. After the 1st 100 shots its all good and will just keep getting more accurate from there. Over all I thick this is an incredible gun for the money. Hope this helps in your decision making.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

crosman fury air rifle

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great. I've owned it for a year now and its still going strong. When I first opened the packaging and held the gun i was surprised by the quality. I ran a whole tin of destroyers through it to break it in. I was also surprised by the power of this gun. I chose a nice day to shoot and set up a target 25 yards from my shooting position. I tried 5 different pellets. Crosman premier hollow points, crosman destroyers, beeman kodiaks, and gamo rockets. After the test I found that the destroyers grouped the best. I could get penny sized groups at 25 yards. (which is to be expected because every gun I have ever tested has shot destroyers well). It does great against squirrels, doves, rabbits, crows, and chipmunks.
In conclusion, This gun is very impressive with its power and accuracy. And will remain in my arsenal for as long as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Fury .177 cal with Centerpoint 4X32 scope

01/12/2013
By ,
Bryan Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Crosman Fury .177 with Centerline 4X32 scope. I recommend just the air rifle, the only problem is the Centerline 4X32 scope that comes with it is junk. After owning it for about a month the cross hairs in the scope rotated about 20 degrees off center. I replaced the scope with a UTG 4X32mm scope SCP-U432FD
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Works for what I got it for.

04/25/2013
By ,
Crestview
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My most powerful air rifle, for now. Kinda loud.
I haven't tested it or the scope that comes with it beyond about 15 feet, but it's quite accurate (the gun). I don't know much about scopes so I won't comment on how accurate it is because I haven't dialed the thing right or something.
Scope looks neat.
Also the gun doesn't have any sights, I've just been eying it.
P.S. Don't dry fire it! It damages the seal and apparently other stuff when you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 10 year old's first "real" gun. Nice gun. Would have liked iron sights as well as the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

top notch

10/18/2012
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a air collecter I found this a very fun shooter. I have read all the negatives and found very few that up graded the scope and used a bore sight to set such . I upgraded to a 3x9x40 air scope, used a bore sight to adjust. I can place 5 rounds within a dime at 100 yards. In short this is a very good rifle for the money. With the proper tools,patients and training you too will like this rifle. Take it from me. Former USMC Gunny Sniper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
That's great shooting!
Posted 11/30/2012
PLEASE post a u-tube video of That dime at a hundred yards.
+2points
Customer Avatar
stlouis
Scope
Posted 11/21/2012
What brand scope model number etc did you buy..how much was it....thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 33 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great choice for a first break-barrel airgun.

04/21/2013
By ,
Caneyville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first suggestion is that you take the imitation optic out of the box, find your nearest trash bin and insert it rapidly. After obtaining a decent 3-9x40 rimfire scope, mount it on the rings and go have some fun. The Center Point scope it comes with distorts view of the target if not held perfectly aligned to your eye. In spite of this, it will produce a nice cloverleaf pattern at the recommended distance of 33 feet. However, NRA Match distances do not satisfy my needs for a varmint/pest control/marksmanship tool, so I had to take it to the range to find out the capabilities. I found that at ranges past 25 yards the alloy pellets become useless if dealing with any kind of crosswinds, with an average maximum range of about 65 yards. Also there tends to be a little puff of bluish smoke after firing an alloy pellet, which raises concerns for me about the longevity of the barrel when using alloy. With lead pellets I was able to print an average 3-inch group at 75 yards. Backing down to a sensible 25-40 yards there was not much difference in sighting point vs. impact point, with an avg. group of 1/2". And I got the opportunity to try out the effects on a bushy-tailed Foliage Rat. Sparing the details, there were instant, highly effective results. In essence, trash the scope and get a good one, use lead pellets to save your barrel (and pocketbook, alloy costs 3 times the amount of lead), and DON'T EXPECT TO GET RESULTS BEFORE THE BREAK-IN CYCLE. Fire the hundred rounds as stated in the manual and use lightweight gun oil like Crosman or G96 Gun Treatment Oil every 100 rounds. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Nice air rifle for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Clarks Summit, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my brother's new house for Christmas because he lives in a fairly wooded area where he has a problem with all the nasty critters. Set the rifle up and zeroed it for 20 yards and hits very well at this range with the given scope from the factory. At first during a lite break in, was getting a little over a quarter sized grouping, then once the barrel started to break in more the group came down to a little under a quarter grouping. The stock setting on the trigger is tough to get used at first, but the pull came natural after a good fifty shots. Cocks fairly easy and the recoil is a standard springer recoil. Noise level is in the medium/high range but quiets down after everything begins to settle in. Would be careful if planning to use in a backyard with close neighbors because the sound levels are still fairly high. Overall, a decent pellet rifle for the price and the quality isn't all that lacking in the price range. The only thing I wasn't too particular about was the absence of a cheek rest on the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/30/2012
By ,
normal il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this gun online on cyber monday. It cost $70. well worth it. I fired about 250 rounds and it is still holding true from about 35 yards. i also have a gamo silent cat and i would put the fury up against it. don't like the scope to much thats why i didnt give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/12/2012
By ,
kitchen table
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solidly built. heavier than I expected. seems to be accurate once the scope is set up. no pellets are included with it so make sure you order some. was hard to find them where I live. over all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for price

12/12/2012
By ,
Crooksville ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful. Built well. Wish it had iron sights. Great gun for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

A very good gun for intermediate-level shooters.

05/02/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This particular Crosman has its ups and downs, but I definitely think it's worth the money.
THE PROS:
The gun is very accurate. It's construction is a very durable, one-piece plastic shell with all-metal mechanics. You would seriously have to try and destroy it on purpose to break it. The buttstock is pretty comfortable and the pistol-wrist hybrid grip feels great to the touch. It can fire a multitude of pellets (works best with Destroyers, I think), and is great for hunting small game and target shooting at medium to long range. The scope is just a standard 4x32 (consider investing in a higher-powered one) but it comes with a very clear and crisp objective and optical covers. The best part is the sheer power. It isn't even a Nitro Piston and it still gets 1200 feet/second!
THE CONS:
I was surprised at how heavy this gun is, but the only bad thing about that is the fact that your arm may become tired if the shooter frequently fires from a standing position. Resting the gun on something does the trick. The Fury fires at around 90 dB (a normal conversation is 60 dB), so it's pretty loud and could potentially scare off squirrels and what have you. The scope is relatively difficult to sight without help. I managed to do it myself after around an hour.
Finally, the barrel break is tough. Be sure to put the buttstock on your leg before pulling down on the barrel; you'll need the leverage. I recommend that people ages maybe 12 and up use this gun for that reason. Be sure to tighten the scope on very well; it has quite a bit of recoil to it, ergo the scope can slide off if not tightened properly. All in all, the cons are pretty much negligible. Just be prepare to carry around a 6.4 pound gun.
MY VERDICT:
Great gun! Defiantly for those interested in taking their airgun experience to the next level, though. It does not make a very good beginning gun, so opt for a Pumpmaster 760 or something first. I've only had it for a few days and can't seem to find anything wrong with it. Pretty affordable price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for the Price

12/14/2012
By ,
Schertz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first air rifle. Only fired about 50-60 shots, but I'm impressed by the power and accuracy of the rifle. Will set the scope after the manufaturer recommendation. It's lots of fun, but IT SHOULD NOT BE USED BY CHILDREN/MINORS WITHOUT PROPER SUPERVISION
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great gun for the price...

06/08/2013
By ,
princeton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I gave this gun a 4 star rating is because I have owned this gun in the past an know what its capable of, good grouping, reliability, and the best part cheap to shoot! No doubts in its abilities (take down power). But I've been through 2 other air rifles since I've owned this one....My own personal preference I guess. This is a great gun, for a magnum springer...my only complaint about the gun was noise (from the magnum spring, and the recoil was harsh). Also had a Gamo silent cat .177 very much similar design, (magnum spinger still, but with a 1/3 less recoil) Very,Very close in accuracy and stopping power too. But if your thinking of possibly upgrading to something a little stronger look into the benjamin trail NP (nitro piston) series rifles, all the models are great, extremely accurate, reliable, and about 80% less recoil (sharp and quick). Not to mention picatinny/weaver rail (more options for scopes) and are more solidly built....I own the .22 version of that gun and can't imagine having anything less. (not to put down the fury it's a great gun!) Trigger is excellent on the fury, not so much on the trail models but u can adapt to them. (or upgrade it) I will mention the trail models cost about 100 bucks more (than the fury) to start so if your on a tight budget stick to the fury, its still alot of fun!!! I did find that the fury is more forgiving when using the (lose) artillery hold, instead of the strong arm shoulder press hold. All in all if the (fury) makes u happy stick with it, if its lacky something upgrade to something else that does.... Hope this helps people who may have question's or is curious about other models. happy shooting to all and be safe..!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 50 total reviews