Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle is a powerful and reliable tool for the pellet gun enthusiast. This Crosman pellet gun features an ambidextrous stock for comfortable use in either hand and is crafted from all-weather synthetic material to prevent rusting and weather decay. The Crosman Break Barrel Pellet Rifle uses a powerful spring to launch .177 caliber pellets at 1200 fps with lead-free pellets. Its rifled barrel helps provide pellets with great velocity, and its break action barrel allows for quick and easy reloading. The Crosman Fury .177 Cal Break Barrel Rifle holds a single shot and is only intended for use with .177 caliber pellets; it weighs 6.02 pounds, and it has a total length of 44.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

awesome gun

10/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there seem to be some mixed reviews on this gun...truthfully as this is only my second air gun ( my first being a ruger airhawk, also from walmart) i have tested enough guns to compare it to anything else...however these reviews that say its no good for small game hunting are complete bogus...you cant shoot the game just anywhere and expect the thing to drop...i started this gun using crossman premier hollows and destroyer ex's that are 7.9 grain...basically weaker than a higher grain...i had no problem putting down gray squirrel after gray with those lighter pellets...so my bro bought some real bad pellets...he purchased a gamo assortment pack all 7.56 grain...even lighter than what i already had...to my surprise my 15th shot or so with these gamos was a one hitter quitter...went into the woods and caught a ground hog square between the eyes and the poor fella was out instantly... now i have 10.6 grains and its is amazing the difference...i dont shoot close range and havent purchased up grades...i shoot squirrels and birds from a minimum of about 75 yds and they drop...just take your take time with the scope it comes with ( 3x20 i think and they'll drop)very smooth cocking mechanism even my girl can load the thing no sweat...needless to say she cant load my ruger air hawk...the difference in need force to load the guns is insane...all in all for $100 this is a knockout gun shooting 10.6 gr lead pellets at 1000fps is pretty darn good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
look
Posted 12/02/2012
it looks very slick i might buy it and it shoots my size amo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great buy!!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This being my first air rifle besides the old Daisy I didn't know what to expect but that being said it has exceeded all my expectations! As an veteran and avid hunter I can tell you with proper shooting technique you too will be impressed! I was wanting something to use for trapping that could ride in the truck, be loaded and not have to be in a case since loading and unloading and casing it is a pain in the butt every 1/4 mile and also not do as much damage as a 22. And let me tell you even with the 7.9 grain crossman destroyer ex pellets ($2.95 for 250) it will drop even the biggest coon in its tracks and it won't move!!! I have only sighted it in at 20yds but my shots will touch so I am confident that at 100yds it will perform good as well. Also like that it has a adjustable trigger and the mil dot's on the scope and that it seems to be well made. Buy it because it won't matter if your plinking or hunting you will like it! P.S. follow the manufacturer's break in procedure before you write a review they might know what they are talking about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Black Creek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I recently had someone pick this up for me on Black Friday. My 1st thoughts were "Wow this is an awesome looking and powerful gun!" I was right. It has a synthetic stock which is NOT hollow. The butt pad is about 2 inches thick and is rubber. The gun has grips put onto the stock which are just a bunch of small "dots". The safety is one of the best features. It is right infront of the trigger so you dont have to move to push the safety off. The scope I think is very nice compared to my old scope which was 7 dollars... I started trying to sight it in at 60 yrds which was a little bit far fetched for me and I was hitting about 8 inch circles. I moved the target into 30 yrds and re-sighted it in and am now shooting 2-3 inch circles. It does need to be broken in. After the 1st 100 shots its all good and will just keep getting more accurate from there. Over all I thick this is an incredible gun for the money. Hope this helps in your decision making.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Better than expected, BY FAR

12/19/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I have seen good and bad reviews about this gun and after a few hundred rounds there is one thing I can say... Buy it! I have alot of experience with air rifles but nothing with the power and accuracy I have achieved using the Crosman Fury. Bought it on sale for sixty eight dollars and it has proven itself better than my Beeman.
From 35 yards, I can drop a mouse. A MOUSE! Now I am sure that many are far better with steadiness while shooting than I am, but the fact that it is accurate enough to hit that small of a target at that range blows me away. I can also say that my particular rifle seems to like the Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets. The Destroyer EX pellets seem to be very inconsistent in size by as much as .097". This makes for some fitting snug, others not fitting at all, and some almost falling through the barrel.
Do not deep set the pellets. It doesnt like it at all. Artillery hold is a must, and I prefer the light hold at the forearm and the tight hold in the shoulder while giving a bit of downward pressure at the grip. My best group at 25 yards was .25" with five shots. Thats plenty good enough for me.
The scope is ok and does more than enough to get the job done. Enjoy your air rifle when you buy it. I hope this helps in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great value

12/24/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a Crosman Phantom variant, so if you want video reviews on YouTube you can search either name to get in depth video reviews. The rifle has a very solid composite stock, built in muzzle break (silencer) and comes with a 4x32 scope (metal) and metal scope rings. Overall it has a hefty non toy feel. The included scope is pretty darn nice. It is very clear and bright and has mildot rectile, no need to immediately replace it. The cocking action is smooth and reloading easy. Recoil from shooting is average for a magnum springer, noise also average IMHO with subsonic rounds. As I am still breaking it in accuracy isnt 100% yet, however since this is a redressed phantom I am sure accuracy will be excellent. So far it's more accurate during its break in than my more expensive hatsan rifle. The power is great, going through 1/2 inch plywood at about 40m using ex destroyers lol. Overall if you are looking for a high power .177 rifle which is also accurate for $100 or less buy it. Oh yes this gun IS capable of hunting small game don't listen to anyone saying otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Worth it-even adv shooter have fun

05/23/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a review about another cheaper daisy bb rifle that was lacking... SO I got this one and boy it blew me away.
I know how to shoot, set sights, having military BG(within my family)- and the manual does suggest a 100+ round break in period but after 12 shots, I was able to set the scope pretty good at 20-25 yards. After 20 shots break in, those next seven looked like these (See picture). Center mass of 5 shots (out of 7) within half inch, from the center's bulls-eye. They said after the break in period- it will get better which amazes me.
Cocking the gun does take quite some work. Should become easier as time goes on. So far I'm impressed already at what I saw out of the rifle after 27 "shots" .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

crosman fury air rifle

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great. I've owned it for a year now and its still going strong. When I first opened the packaging and held the gun i was surprised by the quality. I ran a whole tin of destroyers through it to break it in. I was also surprised by the power of this gun. I chose a nice day to shoot and set up a target 25 yards from my shooting position. I tried 5 different pellets. Crosman premier hollow points, crosman destroyers, beeman kodiaks, and gamo rockets. After the test I found that the destroyers grouped the best. I could get penny sized groups at 25 yards. (which is to be expected because every gun I have ever tested has shot destroyers well). It does great against squirrels, doves, rabbits, crows, and chipmunks.
In conclusion, This gun is very impressive with its power and accuracy. And will remain in my arsenal for as long as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Solid Rifle

11/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand the bad reviews for this gun. I bought it, mounted the scope, zeroed it like the instructions say and I can hit a quarter from 25 yards. I would try farther but our backyard just isn't big enough. It feels solid in my hands, definately not a "toy". Honestly the only downside I see is that it dosent come with a bipod of somekind. Oh, I would also like to thank the marine for his service to our country. Figure someone ought to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was so low I was worried it wasn't what I was after. Upon delivery it was exactly what I wanted $30 less than any where else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great gun for the price...

06/08/2013
By ,
princeton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I gave this gun a 4 star rating is because I have owned this gun in the past an know what its capable of, good grouping, reliability, and the best part cheap to shoot! No doubts in its abilities (take down power). But I've been through 2 other air rifles since I've owned this one....My own personal preference I guess. This is a great gun, for a magnum springer...my only complaint about the gun was noise (from the magnum spring, and the recoil was harsh). Also had a Gamo silent cat .177 very much similar design, (magnum spinger still, but with a 1/3 less recoil) Very,Very close in accuracy and stopping power too. But if your thinking of possibly upgrading to something a little stronger look into the benjamin trail NP (nitro piston) series rifles, all the models are great, extremely accurate, reliable, and about 80% less recoil (sharp and quick). Not to mention picatinny/weaver rail (more options for scopes) and are more solidly built....I own the .22 version of that gun and can't imagine having anything less. (not to put down the fury it's a great gun!) Trigger is excellent on the fury, not so much on the trail models but u can adapt to them. (or upgrade it) I will mention the trail models cost about 100 bucks more (than the fury) to start so if your on a tight budget stick to the fury, its still alot of fun!!! I did find that the fury is more forgiving when using the (lose) artillery hold, instead of the strong arm shoulder press hold. All in all if the (fury) makes u happy stick with it, if its lacky something upgrade to something else that does.... Hope this helps people who may have question's or is curious about other models. happy shooting to all and be safe..!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great choice for a first break-barrel airgun.

04/21/2013
By ,
Caneyville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first suggestion is that you take the imitation optic out of the box, find your nearest trash bin and insert it rapidly. After obtaining a decent 3-9x40 rimfire scope, mount it on the rings and go have some fun. The Center Point scope it comes with distorts view of the target if not held perfectly aligned to your eye. In spite of this, it will produce a nice cloverleaf pattern at the recommended distance of 33 feet. However, NRA Match distances do not satisfy my needs for a varmint/pest control/marksmanship tool, so I had to take it to the range to find out the capabilities. I found that at ranges past 25 yards the alloy pellets become useless if dealing with any kind of crosswinds, with an average maximum range of about 65 yards. Also there tends to be a little puff of bluish smoke after firing an alloy pellet, which raises concerns for me about the longevity of the barrel when using alloy. With lead pellets I was able to print an average 3-inch group at 75 yards. Backing down to a sensible 25-40 yards there was not much difference in sighting point vs. impact point, with an avg. group of 1/2". And I got the opportunity to try out the effects on a bushy-tailed Foliage Rat. Sparing the details, there were instant, highly effective results. In essence, trash the scope and get a good one, use lead pellets to save your barrel (and pocketbook, alloy costs 3 times the amount of lead), and DON'T EXPECT TO GET RESULTS BEFORE THE BREAK-IN CYCLE. Fire the hundred rounds as stated in the manual and use lightweight gun oil like Crosman or G96 Gun Treatment Oil every 100 rounds. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 10 year old's first "real" gun. Nice gun. Would have liked iron sights as well as the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

top notch

10/18/2012
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a air collecter I found this a very fun shooter. I have read all the negatives and found very few that up graded the scope and used a bore sight to set such . I upgraded to a 3x9x40 air scope, used a bore sight to adjust. I can place 5 rounds within a dime at 100 yards. In short this is a very good rifle for the money. With the proper tools,patients and training you too will like this rifle. Take it from me. Former USMC Gunny Sniper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
That's great shooting!
Posted 11/30/2012
PLEASE post a u-tube video of That dime at a hundred yards.
+2points
Customer Avatar
stlouis
Scope
Posted 11/21/2012
What brand scope model number etc did you buy..how much was it....thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 34 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

A very good gun for intermediate-level shooters.

05/02/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This particular Crosman has its ups and downs, but I definitely think it's worth the money.
THE PROS:
The gun is very accurate. It's construction is a very durable, one-piece plastic shell with all-metal mechanics. You would seriously have to try and destroy it on purpose to break it. The buttstock is pretty comfortable and the pistol-wrist hybrid grip feels great to the touch. It can fire a multitude of pellets (works best with Destroyers, I think), and is great for hunting small game and target shooting at medium to long range. The scope is just a standard 4x32 (consider investing in a higher-powered one) but it comes with a very clear and crisp objective and optical covers. The best part is the sheer power. It isn't even a Nitro Piston and it still gets 1200 feet/second!
THE CONS:
I was surprised at how heavy this gun is, but the only bad thing about that is the fact that your arm may become tired if the shooter frequently fires from a standing position. Resting the gun on something does the trick. The Fury fires at around 90 dB (a normal conversation is 60 dB), so it's pretty loud and could potentially scare off squirrels and what have you. The scope is relatively difficult to sight without help. I managed to do it myself after around an hour.
Finally, the barrel break is tough. Be sure to put the buttstock on your leg before pulling down on the barrel; you'll need the leverage. I recommend that people ages maybe 12 and up use this gun for that reason. Be sure to tighten the scope on very well; it has quite a bit of recoil to it, ergo the scope can slide off if not tightened properly. All in all, the cons are pretty much negligible. Just be prepare to carry around a 6.4 pound gun.
MY VERDICT:
Great gun! Defiantly for those interested in taking their airgun experience to the next level, though. It does not make a very good beginning gun, so opt for a Pumpmaster 760 or something first. I've only had it for a few days and can't seem to find anything wrong with it. Pretty affordable price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Works for what I got it for.

04/25/2013
By ,
Crestview
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My most powerful air rifle, for now. Kinda loud.
I haven't tested it or the scope that comes with it beyond about 15 feet, but it's quite accurate (the gun). I don't know much about scopes so I won't comment on how accurate it is because I haven't dialed the thing right or something.
Scope looks neat.
Also the gun doesn't have any sights, I've just been eying it.
P.S. Don't dry fire it! It damages the seal and apparently other stuff when you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/12/2012
By ,
kitchen table
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solidly built. heavier than I expected. seems to be accurate once the scope is set up. no pellets are included with it so make sure you order some. was hard to find them where I live. over all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle
12/30/2012
By ,
normal il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this gun online on cyber monday. It cost $70. well worth it. I fired about 250 rounds and it is still holding true from about 35 yards. i also have a gamo silent cat and i would put the fury up against it. don't like the scope to much thats why i didnt give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Nice air rifle for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Clarks Summit, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my brother's new house for Christmas because he lives in a fairly wooded area where he has a problem with all the nasty critters. Set the rifle up and zeroed it for 20 yards and hits very well at this range with the given scope from the factory. At first during a lite break in, was getting a little over a quarter sized grouping, then once the barrel started to break in more the group came down to a little under a quarter grouping. The stock setting on the trigger is tough to get used at first, but the pull came natural after a good fifty shots. Cocks fairly easy and the recoil is a standard springer recoil. Noise level is in the medium/high range but quiets down after everything begins to settle in. Would be careful if planning to use in a backyard with close neighbors because the sound levels are still fairly high. Overall, a decent pellet rifle for the price and the quality isn't all that lacking in the price range. The only thing I wasn't too particular about was the absence of a cheek rest on the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great Air Rife for the price

11/25/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased one scope from my local walmart store and definately can't beat the price comes with a cheaper scope but it can be replaced if you get serious. As for the people that say they arent accurate you have to break in your rifle between 90 and 100 shots to get consistent shots and quieter. definately a buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Crosman Fury .177 cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great for price

12/12/2012
By ,
Crooksville ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful. Built well. Wish it had iron sights. Great gun for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 50 total reviews