Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Crosman Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Intended for target shooting, the Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope is a powerful rifle that shoots up to 1,200 feet per second with lead-free pellets. The Crosman Rifle with Scope comes with an ambidextrous stock. This break barrel single-shot rifle features a micro-adjustable rear sight and fiber optic front sight, which ensure you get a clear view and accurate shooting. The hardwood-stock Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle requires .177 cal pellets for ammunition. It is also equipped with CenterPoint AR 4x32mm scope with rings. The Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle also features the revolutionary nitro piston, which greatly reduces noise and vibration. Not intended for children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%31 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

This is'nt your granpas pellet gun !!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this gun....wow! My son(9 years old# was hitting cans at 30 yards with iron sights. Temperature was around -2F....yeah cold. This gun is very solid....the picture they show you makes it look very cheap....nothing could be farther from the truth. This gun is a hard hitter. Just shreds whatever it hits. I like the wadcutters with this gun but hollow point and defenders work just as well#this thing does not care what you shoot out of it...it's accurate). It is a heavy gun....like your average 22LR. It is a little hard to crack the barrel at first but gets easier...heck my wife did it....don't be a sissy. If you are looking for a nice pellet gun....get this one. I just can't believe the accuracy right out of the box. I can't wait to try the scope. It appears to be a very decent scope. I like the fact it has iron sights as well as a scope. That was my reason for buying it. This is a very fine pellet gun....buy it you won't regret you did !! It is very solid and not cheap. Nitro piston is the only way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Can't Beat It For the Price

06/10/2013
By ,
Mount Joy, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent price for a pretty good air rifle. I had very low expectations for the scope and the mounts that came with it are defective, so I haven't been able to use it yet. But it doesn't diminish my overall view of the gun as the open sights work fine for my primary reason for buying the gun – dispatching the overabundance of nuisance rabbits we have here in suburbia. I'm totally confident in this guns ability to make consistent, humane head shots up to 20 yards or so. It is accurate out of the box. The cocking mechanism is much harder than I expected. It takes me 2 hands to complete the motion and I'm a fairly strong person. Perhaps it will loosen up after I break it in a bit? The wood stock is of acceptable quality at this price range as is the noise level – I really don't want to alert the neighbors, their kids or my 5-yr old son to my backyard bunny control efforts. The Vantage is a nice step up from the Crosman pump master and Daisy variable pump BB/Pellet guns of my youth and it's powerful and accurate enough to humanely deal with backyard pests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Sweet gun with sweet price good quality

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far its been a pleasure to shoot, however it did take I guess 60 or so shots to get it broke in far as shooting goes. The scope took some getting to know , but I got it to stay in place with the scope rings included and is hitting where its aimed. The wood stock is real nice and the same for the Nitro Piston, I'll never buy another coil spring again. This air gun is fairly quiet and because of that you need to be very careful by thinking its not powerful, it is powerful don't let the lack of noise fool you. Remember to get a tube of the silicone chamber oil that's required for the guns chamber with your purchase or you'll end up ordering it and waiting to service your new gun before you can use it or service it right. Today I stepped off the 25 yards as the manual suggest and was hitting my targets to the best of my ability with out a bench. I had better luck breaking the gun in with the heaver Benjamin pellets dome hollow points. You might also pick up some powder graphite to place on the slide rod under the chamber where dirt won't be attracted to your gun as oil does. Overall for the quality and price I haven't found any real concerns, some folks say they don't like the trigger pull etc, but for the price / power and quality I believe you'll get use to any trigger issues that I personally have no concerns with. Its an adult air rifle it takes about thirty pounds of cocking force so be prepared to have a hulk arm on one side if you shoot a whole lot, just picking but I haven't shot a whole lot yet, so ?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Nice rifle for the price.

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I noticed was the weight. The rifle feels solid. The rifle I recieved has a very nicely finished stock. I have only target shot at a distance of approximately fifty feet, but the sights seems to be right on. I prefer iron sights so I cannot comment on the scope. Over all I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Great value for the money

03/01/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the vantage np a few weeks ago and it is very accurate. I haven't mounted the scope yet but I am able to hit tin cans at 25 yards with the open sights. I purchased this model because of the ability to use either open sights or a scope and I don't regret the purchase. This is also the least expensive nitro piston airgun that I have found (124.99 on Walmart.com). It shipped quickly and was actually delivered a day early. Walmart also gives the option of free delivery to a local store but shipping to my house was only $1.97. The rifle is good quality for the price and Walmart.com was great, I will definantly buy from them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

air rifle

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the rifle came broken but before i returned it i shot it WOW its loud
if you use this rifle in the city i guarantee the police will show up at
your house.........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Looked nice but poor accuracy

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the look of the rifle as the stock and metal finish were above average given the sample I looked at in stores. I cleaned the bore thoroughly as recommended in various air gun forums and proceeded to set up a target at approx. 25 yards in my backyard. Note: I have been a hunter and target shooter all my life. Put the rifle on a sandbag rest and put 20+ rounds through it. Contrary to some accounts it shot pretty consistently about 10-12 inches to right and about 3 inches high using the fiber sights. I paid particular attention to apply a gentle trigger approach as to not pull the shots. While it had a long pull the break was not as terrible as anticipated per the forums. I continued shooting and adjusting the sights until I was spot on with respect to elevation but ran out of windage adjustment about 2 - 3 inches shy of point of aim. Thinking the sights might be at fault I installed the scope and continued shooting having put over 100 of 3 brands of pellets through the rifle by now. Unfortunately, the scope confirmed what the sights were telling me, the rifle was shooting way to the right. I cleaned the barrel again and fired another 20 pellets but gave up on the scope and the rifle. It went back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Accurate and good value.

09/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this for about 3 months now. Out of the box the box the rifle can take down 2 inch spinner targets at 20 yards or more bench rested and it was loud as a regular spring break barrel. I've shot Crosman Premiere hollow points the groupings got tighter but not consistent on paper. The bundled scope optics where not very good and the rings don't have scope stop screws. I've upgraded the scope rings with scope stop and change the scope to a Simmons 4x32 with adjustable objective. After 3 tin can of RWS Diabolo Classic the rifle is a lot quieter and is grouping 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch at 35 yards bench rested. This gun don't shoot well with cold barrel. You need to leave it outside to warm up, otherwise your shot will be all over the paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP break Barrel rifle

09/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great gun for the price. Shoots accurate with the cheap scope that it comes with, but I have a better scope I am going to be putting on It once the new scope rings arrive! Make sure you clean the barrel very good before you shoot, it reduces the break in time dramatically. I have put about 100 rounds through it so far and I can consistently hit nickels at 20 yards. Decided to see if I could hit cans at the end of my drive way which where I had the cans it was 118 yards! I hit the cans after a few shots of knowing where the pellets were hitting that was with the cheap scope. Very good product very pleased and this is the second break barrel rifle love this gun and its very quite with the Nitro Piston. This gun is very accurate with the crosman hollow points have yet to try any others I have always liked the hollow points. Overall great pellet gun for $100
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Lots of power

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun has a lot of power for its price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Good "bang" for your buck

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality for a decent price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Great Value.

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this rifle for my grandson for Christmas. Has the NP piston and the features of the more expensive rifles with the exception of a polymer stock. The wood stock is high quality and it shoots over 1100 FPS with PBA high speed pellets. Accurate but the scope clarity leaves something to be desired as with all air rifles in this price range. Had to shoot it and zero it for my Grandson of course
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Best pellet gun I have ever had!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great, the barrel is a little hard to break over but gets easer the more you use and learn how the best way for you to do it. Shoots straight, comes with scope so you can have open sights or scope. A little heavy but you get used to it also. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

The vintage advantage!

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful package, solid build, and the gun has some weight to it you know right away that this is not a toy. It's actually pretty accurate once you get use to the trigger. The scope is okay, but the advantage with this gun is the build in sights my son loves having this option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope
06/06/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First nitro power break barrel rifle. Very nice product, much smoother then spring power rifles. This rifle is very powerful at 1200fps. It requires less cocking power then spring power rifles and is quite accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Great value for the money.

04/04/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate right out of the box. I was able to hit target at 50 ft with iron sights. No adjustments needed. Gun is also very quiet too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Great target shooter

06/23/2013
By ,
paulden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 6 shots to zero in scope at 50 feet. Now shooting bullseye every time. I did a lot of research on gamo and other brands. Gamo now can be retrofitted with a nitro from crossman. Why not buy a crossman,alot cheaper. Very good for target shooting. Scope is very clear. Walmart has the best buy on this item. Buy good ammo like pointed pellets for best accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

crossman vantage

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took it out of the box, installed the scope and fired it. Works great. had to figure out how to load the mechanism but wasn't difficult. Plenty of power
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Only for the strong

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return it as the cocking mechanism/spring was so strong that I could barely get it armed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP Break Barrel Rifle with Scope

Good Air Rifle

04/19/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this rifle for about a month and it is a very nice rifle. It is very accurate especially after the break in period. Most people don't realize that these air rifles require a break in period before they gets as quiet or as accurate as it will be after it is broken in. It shoulders well and feels nice. The scope is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next