Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VistaQuest VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

VistaQuest VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

The VistaQuest Digital Camera (VQ-9100) is a waterproof camera that produces high-quality still images and video recordings. This digital camera with 12 megapixels records VGA video. It also offers face-detection and smile-detection features. With its F/2.8 f=8.5mm optical zoom and 8x digital zoom, you can get close-ups of your subjects even at a distance. The red waterproof digital camera has a built-in flash and a 2.4" TFT LCD screen. It can withstand submersion up to 3 meters. The VistaQuest Digital Camera (VQ-9100) has a slot for a microSD memory card, so you can store even more photos as you shoot. It is compatible with both PC and Macs, and it supports JPEG and MPEG file formats.
Average Customer Rating:
2.267 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation33%5 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Gave it as a gift

12/23/2012
By ,
Bethany, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it to friends that have 3 kids and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Buyer Beware (it's JUNK!!!)

11/07/2012
By ,
NewYork
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon first water use of this camera, the batteries exploded (the ones that came with the camera), water entered the battery chamber; although it was completely closed & sealed, leaving the camera useless for the duration of my vacation. You don't even get what you pay for. I would never recommend this to anyone I remotely cared for. The quality of the photos are garbage at best.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Terrible!

01/03/2013
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grandmother bought me this camera for Christmas (As I was the one who picked it out) and I must say I am not happy with it. The pictures turn out blurry, even with trying different settings. Occasionally a few pictures will turn out semi decent, but most are horrible. Very poor quality. And when you zoom in, the pictures get blurrier. The next time I tried to use it, I tried turning it on, it wouldn't work. I figured maybe the batteries were dead, so I went ahead and put two brand new batteries in and tried it. At first, nothing happened. It wouldn't turn on. I tried it a few more times before it finally blinked and then shut off, blinked and shut off and did it again.
I would not recommend this camera to anybody. I wish I could return it but sadly thinking it would be a decent working camera, I threw away the box it came in & now I regret it. Well, I just thought I'd help make your decision as to should I buy this camera? A little bit easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Terrible picture quality!! waste of $$

01/18/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because it was 12 megapixels.. I bought before our trip to Hawaii... I used it once, I was not impressed-took pictures of turtles underwater, then took it to Molokini for fish and was very unhappy.. the pictures were fuzzy and not bright or crisp. Then, tried to use out of water and Terrible results.. I am going to try to sell on ebay or give it away... Our brother had an Olympus that he paid $300 for, and if you're going to rely on good quality for underwater, spend the money and get a good one-we definitely will next time we need one. Or maybe try disposable?-some say those are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels
11/12/2012
By ,
lemon, grove, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minimal directions included--could not find any online. Flash unavailable when on Macro setting. No focus light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Terrible

01/28/2013
By ,
Trenton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a total waste of money...Pictures are not the best. You can only take about 3-4 pictures then it powers down. I put 2 brand new batteries in it and was still only able to take about 4 pictures. Also tried contacting Vista Quest and no reply, and no help on the website. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Horrible....

11/29/2012
By ,
Flagler Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money or waste of time to use piece of junk. The only good picture it took was a couple underwater, other than that they turn out fuzzy blurry hard to see. Works when it wants and forget about trying to get ahold of VistaQuest they never return your call.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera

09/29/2013
By ,
fort myers fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HAVING A HARD TIME OPENING THE DOOR TO THE BATTERY.. PLEASE HELP ME. It is Sunday so the tech support is closed.. I will be calling tech support tomorrow, if they can't help me , I will have to return the product. The manual was not helpful.. The manual points out where the battery is located but the latch will not open the battery door.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Not good at all.

12/21/2012
By ,
Byram, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All pictures are blurd. I tried all settings and even formating the disk. I plan to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Do not buy this camera

08/31/2013
By ,
charlotte nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't figure this camera out for the life of me and it came with little to no directions. Looking online now for a manual but so far no luck. Came here to see if anyone else was having trouble and EVERYONE who put this at 1 star is 101% correct. when and if i find a manual, I'll post it here unless I'm completely frustrated and at this rate, I most likely will be. Waste of money and time.
A friend got this for me as a birthday gift and as embarrassing as it will be, I must be honest. she wondered why i have not brought it around. Well it is because I have no way to USE it as it is complicated and no manual. We can hopefully take it back soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

What a horrible camera!

01/04/2013
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow, if anything can be wrong about a camera, it's all in this one. No focus, no flash when needed, rarely powers up, no way to keep the batteries in whilc connecting to the computer to upload pics. I think it's safe to say that this just really isn't a camera. I'm not sure what it really is, but it's not a camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Great camera for a decent price!

12/08/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is great! ..takes excellent pics under water ..
Perfect gift for christmas ..I bought 4 of them..
I highly recommended ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

nice camera for a beginner

10/06/2013
By ,
spraggs, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took this camera with me to a hockey game and the pictures turned out better than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels

Great Camera for teenagers to use!

01/07/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera with 12 Megapixels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5