Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

This Red Air Hogs Heli Cage is ideal for beginners who are not used to flying remote-controlled helicopters. The cage features a double-ring shield system that will protect your remote-controlled helicopter from crashes, allowing it to always land upright. You can use the cage to practice tough maneuvers around corners, dodge around people or furniture and much more. You can also slam it against things just for fun. The 5-directional remote control makes it easy to master indoor maneuvers quickly. This cage comes with an Air Hogs Helicopter that is built for aggressive flying. Once you have mastered your maneuvers, you may remove the cage from the helicopter and test your flying skills. The Red Air Hogs Heli Cage is perfect for pilots of all ages and skill levels because you do not have to worry about damaging the toy if it crashes. Six AA batteries are required, which are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

Don't wast your money!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Lewisville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item flew great for the first two days before one of the wings were damaged. I've had zero luck getting an Air Hogs representative on the phone and the same luck getting them to respond to an email. I'd just like to order a replacement so that my daughter can enjoy her birthday gift.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

Do not purchase

01/09/2014
By ,
Richmond, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandson had this for two days before the blade broke. You can not replace the main rotor. Air Hogs advertises that this copter is "virtually indestructable". You will be on hold forever on their support number and will never speak with anyone. They do not answer e-mails. Read the other reviews and save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

Cheap

01/02/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three for my grandkids. All three did not work as advertised. All three are no longer working after one to three flights. One broke the protection circle when it hit the floor. One does not stablalize and the third one had a damaged wing. I am going to try to take them back. Will let you know if I have any luck.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
12/21/2012
By ,
Upland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item flew horrible. I own three other R/c helicopters that I bought for half that price and works ten times better. Also the cage doesn't help at all, it doesn't protect the small propeller.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

junk

12/25/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well let's start with the battery which takes an hour to charge but only 5 minutes to run down to the point where it will not fly, then we will approach the cage which it supposed to keep it flying: when you bump into anything it flexes too much and let's the rotors make contact and it's going down anyway not to mention it is supossed to always land upright and that is a myth of epic proportions. while it has a trim button it doesn't work the thing just flies where it wants to and does it as the whole thing rotoates. there is no controll, the battery doesn't last, and the cage is more of a curse than a blessing. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
12/29/2012
By ,
South Suburb, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw a video demonstration in Walmart on how this helicopter is suppose to function. It doesn't do ANYTHING that was shown in that video. This helicopter should not cost as much as it does when half the time it doesn't even lift off. Only one of the controls on the remote work and that is the one that tells it to lift and half the time that doesn't even work. When it does work, the only thing this helicipter does is lift up & spin. It doesn't fly straight, it doesn't turn and even with the cage on it doesn't always bounce back once it hits something as advertised. I am seriously thinking about returning to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
12/16/2012
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to fly and has to be recharged after only a few minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red

It was a Christmas gift.

12/18/2012
By ,
Jackson, KY 41339-8680
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Air Hogs Remote-Control Red Heli Cage is wrapped up under the Christmas tree awaiting a visit from my grand daughter. I would like to do this review after seeing her face light up when she flies it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
12/29/2012
By ,
Mobile, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good product. The only thing I i find wrong with it, is that the helicopter has to charge via the controller, which makes the batteries weaken very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
01/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product went in the air 3 times and quit. I was and my 8yr old was very disappointed on christmas day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
12/27/2012
By ,
Gilbertsville,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved the cage helps protect plane :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Heli Cage, Red
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5