Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RUSSELL CHILDREN Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

RUSSELL CHILDREN Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

The Russell Children Wooden Toddler Bed, by Russell Children, is the perfect choice when your little one is ready to make that transition from crib to bed. Beautifully crafted from solid wood, the Harrisburg's unique center mount XL guardrails put the protection in the center, right where it needs to be to keep your child safe and secure all night. Classic Cherry Toddler Bed uses any standard crib size mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Great bed, well constructed, very easy to assemble

11/05/2012
By ,
san gabriel, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for my two year old daughter, and so far she seems to love it. It is low enough to the ground that she can easily get in and out of it
It was very easy to assemble, all the instructions and parts were very organized. The headboard, footboard and other pieces are solid wood construction. The side rails are a good height around 6-7 inches above the mattress probably higher than some of the other beds I've researched, but even then i wish they were are couple inches higher. Having the side rails positioned in the middle add some more saftey for my daughter because she tends to move a lot when she sleeps. Overall I'd say it is a great bed for the price and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

LOVE IT...LOVE IT...LOVE IT...LOVE IT..

10/24/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my (soon to be 2) year old daughter. She absolutely LOVES her new bed. She climbs in and out of it with ease. It's actually better now that she has her own bed because she loves to be read to and I just tell her to lay down and I sit next to her and read. She loves it :)
She is a mover, roller, Flipper..lol...so the side rails work perfectly because they are higher and in the center of the bed. I have had no worries, what so ever, about her rolling off!
Well constructed bed, wood is attractive to the eye, easy to put together. Took me about an hour or so with distractions. I wish I would have bought this a lot sooner. I bought the Sealy Posterpedic Crown Jewl Luxury firm mattress for this bed and let me tell you, my daughter sleeps 2-2 1/2 hours longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
04/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful little bed for our son as he transitioned out of his crib. The extra long rails in the middle make it safer, we think, for him during the night. He loves climbing in it from both sides and sleeps peacefully in it. Would recommend to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
01/21/2013
By ,
Church Hill , Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed.It was easy to assemble,put it together myself,sturdy wood construction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

I Bought 3 Beds and Two Were Damaged!

10/30/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought three of these for my grandchildren. They replaced convertible cribs. I wanted the centered guard rails that these beds offered. The packaging is horrible! There are four pieces of Styrofoam around the box narrowest sides. No protection during shipping for the wood headboard and footboard that lay against the largest portion of the box. The wood on one was split and I didn't notice until the thing was together. A second had a very deep scratch in the headboard. By the way the number for customer service is a young girl's phone and I can't find the company on the internet. So good luck if they ever need to recall the product. I am going to return two of the beds and hopefully will get two undamaged ones. If not I will return them all. It is a great design and they went together really well. These have a lot more slats than the theme type plastic beds. I like the fact they use a cam system and the side rails are split into two pieces joined with dowels and cams under the guard rail leg. This bed can't be used without the guard rail because of this design. If it weren't for the poor packaging and damage, I would have give it a 4 or 5 rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
03/04/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how the rails are in the middle and they're xl so that gives extra protection.. price is reasonable and quality is great. Easy to assemble....i didnt see this product in other stores in our area... great deal :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Great toddler bed

11/30/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had bed for a week. Rails are in a good spot to keep my little girl from rolling off the bed at night....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Provides more safety

06/09/2013
By ,
Minooka, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this bed for two reasons. First reason, the color of dark cherry is beautiful. The second reason is the most important however. If you notice the bedrail is more in the middle than near the head of the bed. My grandson is a roller and flopper while he is sleeping. I wanted something that he wouldn't fall out of bed with. It's working great so far!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Just what we wanted

01/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was easy to put together, I put it together while my husband look our toddler to the grocery store. She loves it! I would purchase it again. Our daughter loves getting in and out of the bed and the side rails keep her from falling out. She moves all over the place during the night but stays in the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

good crib

12/15/2013
By ,
miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed for my son is very safety ill recommend to a friend
s very strong hold a lot w.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Great little bed!

12/14/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bed. Now if he would just stay in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Harrisburg XL Toddler Bed

06/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only toddler bed that I found that had guard rails in a position that actually helped. All the others are about the length of a pillow so a rolling toddler would possibly knock their heads as they rolled out but that's about it. I put the bed together by myself in about 30 minutes but I put lots of things together (crib, stroller, etc.) I didn't find it difficult at all and although there aren't words in the instructions it is pretty clear. The wood and finish are pretty cheap but nothing too bad and they look nice for the price. I would definitely recommend this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
09/24/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed the box was so small as I was expecting the box to be longer. My Husband was able to put it together following the directions with out a swear word said, (which was surprising, but excellent). Truly do like the bed rails in the center of the bed and not at the head of the bed as my 3 year old Daughter slept leaning up against the railing of the crib. Good buy, good bed for the price. I would buy another if I needed one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

my son loves it!

11/06/2013
By ,
Lowell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! My Son Loves His New Big Boy Bed! I Love The RaIls Are In The Middle! No More Falling Out Of Bed For My Boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

It's excellent! I will just love it more if it was

11/06/2013
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is awesome the only thing I will change is the u can't extende it with time but beside that is just perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Amazing bed

10/11/2013
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 2 year old (Bday in Feb) just got this bed. LOVE IT. I am not worried about him falling out of bed like I was with the other ones that I was thinking of ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
09/23/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it has the rails in the middle of the bed where they are needed the most. It is made well for the price. The color is a little darker than I was expecting. Overall very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Great toddler bed

08/26/2013
By ,
Richland, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2yr old son. The position of guard rail is what sold me because he is a roller. He loves this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry

Good Purchase

05/31/2013
By ,
Pittsboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just gave these to our twin girl's early for their 2nd Birthday. They are made really well and were easy to assemble. The girl's have slept all night in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Russell Children Harrisburg XL Guardrail Wooden Toddler Bed, Classic Cherry
06/04/2013
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product! Very sturdy and easy to assemble. It came in such a short time and was very well packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next