Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Hard Candy Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Get just the right look with Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow. This chic eye shadow is available in five different color palettes with 10 shades in each so you are sure to find the right combination. You can even combine colors to make your own unique shade. This Hard Candy eye shadow has what you need to create almost any look you want. It even comes with a compact mirror with a lace cover that will fit right in your purse so you can check out your eyes while on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%20 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Pigmented eye shadow

11/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the sets except for the lavendar spectrum. I am highly impressed by the pigmentation of the eye shadows, the colors: the green tones, the bronze/brown & the blues. The color payoff is phenomenal and the price point of $6.00 per palette, which is affordable. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Just save your money...

05/08/2013
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to love this product. As soon as I saw this I just had to have it! I purchased the browns neutral eye palette named Naturally Gorgeous. I figured that I could use it on a daily basis in place of my high end palettes...that way I could just conveniently throw it in my bag and not have to worry about how much or how I was using the product, like I worry with some of my high end palettes...and for $6.00 there was no way I could go wrong. But, honestly, it's just horrible. In all, there's only about 4 different color shades, they obviously look different in the pan...but they all apply similarly. And they have a reddish orange undertone so they come on in similar reddish orange colors that aren't very flattering. Although they have good pigmentation, they are very chalky and grainy which causes them to apply unevenly and makes them hard to blend. I don't expect much from a $6.00 palette, I guess I just mainly wish this one had a better variation of shades. My advice would be to just save the $6.00 and invest it in a quality product. I'm wondering if I could return this and do the same!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Best set of eyeshadows i've ever bought!

03/23/2014
By ,
Morganton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really picky about my eyeshadow because of my oily skin. because most eyeshadows melt off of my lids during the school day. so fortunately I found this set. I LOVE IT TO DEATH!!!!!!I bought the smoky set with the purples and the silvers. however it does melt a little so I would buy a primer if your skin is like mine. but I love the color payoff and the quality. its great eyeshadow for those who like the quality of the product with lesser money. I hope this helps!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Doesn't stick to eyelid.

12/24/2013
By ,
Freeport, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The colors are nice but the lighter ones don't apply very well. I even used an eye shadow primer first with the same result.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

LOVE THIS

03/15/2014
By ,
houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love hard candy makeup and this is amazing the colors on it look great and it stays on i am definitely getting another color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

For $6, you can't go wrong

08/11/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Urban Decay as much as the next makeup junkie, but unfortunately my budget doesn't support my expensive taste in makeup. So when I spotted this knockoff UD Naked Palette, I flipped and tossed it in my cart immediately. I chose the brown palette since it was closest to the Naked version by UD.
The colors are beautiful in the pan but most of them apply into a very similar shade--a reddish orange shade. Even the ones that seem darker or that appear to have cooler tones come out orange-y, which I was a little bummed about. Mainly, I use the first three in the palette because they're more neutral and don't make my skintone look so ruddy. However, I am ghostly pale, so someone with a warmer complexion would probably not have the same problem with the pigment of these shades as I did!
I do, however, LOVE the Smokey Palette. The wine shades are SO flattering for my brown eyes! And I mean, for $6, you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

broken

12/19/2013
By ,
central california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart shipped this item in a plastic bag with NO receipt or packing to protect it. No receipt and the store does not take e-receipts. Eyeshadow was coming out of the bag on arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Great product

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eye shadow pallet. The colors are very pigmented. It has the perfect colors to do a nice natural eye or smokey eye. Very blend able. Nice alternative to Naked pallet. Only wish they had some mat eye shadows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Dupe for Naked palette by Urban Decay

12/12/2013
By ,
Paulding, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice alternative to the $50 Naked palette by Urban Decay. This product was about 9 dollars and the color payoff and pigmentation is very good. Hard Candy used to be sold in Sephora and their quality and price is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

its ok

03/07/2014
By ,
brooklyn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
im medium tone so some of the tones match so much to my skin color that i cant see it..but all in all its ok..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Great eyeshadow palette for just $6

10/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can not go wrong with 10 neutral/nude eye shadow shades for just 6 dollars! I bought the natural and the green envy, and i love both especially since they are so affordable. Of course the quality isn't the best and they can come off a bit chalky, but with a regular primer and base, these colors are the bomb.com! I reach for this whenever i want to do a gold toned eye and i add the Hrd Candys glitter eyeshadow on the inner corners of my eyes. It looks Great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Great color pay off
Posted 11/14/2012
I bought this in the green, purple and brown shades. I was so impressed with the color pay out of the purple set that I went online to buy the "blues"--I recommend all the colors. I really like the quality also. They are all shimmer shades and not mattes but I love the way they look on my eyes!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Wonderful addition

01/06/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these [pinks & blues] to add to my "will you be my bridesmaid boxes". They arrived quickly, but the packaging was crazy. Such a huge box for such a little package! The blue one didn't have tape or anything holding it closed, as if it had been opened already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Awesome! LOVE the colors!

02/10/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! LOVE The Colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow
01/28/2013
By ,
N. Subs Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eye shadow is great. At only $6 I wasn't expecting great quality, but to my surprise, they are high quality. They're ultra pigmented and stay on great, and at $6 for 10 shades, it's an amazing value. Only thing I'm afraid of is that the cakes might be thin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Beautiful colors

11/03/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the green palette and the colors range from different shades of green to a few browns and even a champagne. They're gorgeous and exactly what you need to complete anything from neutral to smokey. I may be going back to get the purples. I love them so much. The quality is pretty good, though a couple of the colors have a bit of gall out from the glitter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

came broken

01/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The eye shadow came to my house with one of the colors chipped it wasnt much so i didnt bother taking it back. the colors are vivid especially the black.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Great for teens or beginners

12/11/2013
By ,
Lancaster Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are surprisingly highly pigmented & the coverage with primer applied first is lasting & excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

hard candy top ten eye shadow

12/21/2013
By ,
Hastings, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice colors. shipping was pretty fast. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Colors are good !

05/22/2013
By ,
Cache, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye shadows are very silky and easy to apply, ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow

Nice

12/12/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my youngest girl. She's going to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next