Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Hard Candy Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Get just the right look with Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow. This chic eye shadow is available in five different color palettes with 10 shades in each so you are sure to find the right combination. You can even combine colors to make your own unique shade. This Hard Candy eye shadow has what you need to create almost any look you want. It even comes with a compact mirror with a lace cover that will fit right in your purse so you can check out your eyes while on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation72%26 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Pigmented eye shadow

11/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the sets except for the lavendar spectrum. I am highly impressed by the pigmentation of the eye shadows, the colors: the green tones, the bronze/brown & the blues. The color payoff is phenomenal and the price point of $6.00 per palette, which is affordable. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Just save your money...

05/08/2013
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to love this product. As soon as I saw this I just had to have it! I purchased the browns neutral eye palette named Naturally Gorgeous. I figured that I could use it on a daily basis in place of my high end palettes...that way I could just conveniently throw it in my bag and not have to worry about how much or how I was using the product, like I worry with some of my high end palettes...and for $6.00 there was no way I could go wrong. But, honestly, it's just horrible. In all, there's only about 4 different color shades, they obviously look different in the pan...but they all apply similarly. And they have a reddish orange undertone so they come on in similar reddish orange colors that aren't very flattering. Although they have good pigmentation, they are very chalky and grainy which causes them to apply unevenly and makes them hard to blend. I don't expect much from a $6.00 palette, I guess I just mainly wish this one had a better variation of shades. My advice would be to just save the $6.00 and invest it in a quality product. I'm wondering if I could return this and do the same!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Worth 6 bucks

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the green palette,which is unusual for me because I usually go with browns...however,I'm glad I did. I see many complaining about the color not lasting and not getting good color pay off..wet your brush a bit. I wet mine and color is more intense and last all day. I will be purchasing another one,for 6 bucks..u can't beat it. I tried using the colors dry,and most are right..there is no color pay off, so I highly recommend wetting your brush..changes it completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Easy to use

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

For $6, you can't go wrong

08/11/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Urban Decay as much as the next makeup junkie, but unfortunately my budget doesn't support my expensive taste in makeup. So when I spotted this knockoff UD Naked Palette, I flipped and tossed it in my cart immediately. I chose the brown palette since it was closest to the Naked version by UD.
The colors are beautiful in the pan but most of them apply into a very similar shade--a reddish orange shade. Even the ones that seem darker or that appear to have cooler tones come out orange-y, which I was a little bummed about. Mainly, I use the first three in the palette because they're more neutral and don't make my skintone look so ruddy. However, I am ghostly pale, so someone with a warmer complexion would probably not have the same problem with the pigment of these shades as I did!
I do, however, LOVE the Smokey Palette. The wine shades are SO flattering for my brown eyes! And I mean, for $6, you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Doesn't stick to eyelid.

12/24/2013
By ,
Freeport, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The colors are nice but the lighter ones don't apply very well. I even used an eye shadow primer first with the same result.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Awesome

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice colors pretty pigmented n last a long time looking fresh in the eyes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Best set of eyeshadows i've ever bought!

03/23/2014
By ,
Morganton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really picky about my eyeshadow because of my oily skin. because most eyeshadows melt off of my lids during the school day. so fortunately I found this set. I LOVE IT TO DEATH!!!!!!I bought the smoky set with the purples and the silvers. however it does melt a little so I would buy a primer if your skin is like mine. but I love the color payoff and the quality. its great eyeshadow for those who like the quality of the product with lesser money. I hope this helps!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

very shimmery!

08/02/2014
By ,
cottonwood,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is easy to apply and it looks beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

hard candy top ten neutrals

09/12/2014
By ,
baltimore maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I as a makeup artist was hoping these would be more matte neutral, instead they are more shiny and heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Great eyeshadow palette for just $6

10/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can not go wrong with 10 neutral/nude eye shadow shades for just 6 dollars! I bought the natural and the green envy, and i love both especially since they are so affordable. Of course the quality isn't the best and they can come off a bit chalky, but with a regular primer and base, these colors are the bomb.com! I reach for this whenever i want to do a gold toned eye and i add the Hrd Candys glitter eyeshadow on the inner corners of my eyes. It looks Great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Great color pay off
Posted 11/14/2012
I bought this in the green, purple and brown shades. I was so impressed with the color pay out of the purple set that I went online to buy the "blues"--I recommend all the colors. I really like the quality also. They are all shimmer shades and not mattes but I love the way they look on my eyes!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

lve it

05/31/2014
By ,
Florence,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is high quality eye shadow.It doesn't smudge and it blends smoothly and yes I would recommend it to a friend,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

broken

12/19/2013
By ,
central california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart shipped this item in a plastic bag with NO receipt or packing to protect it. No receipt and the store does not take e-receipts. Eyeshadow was coming out of the bag on arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Beautiful colors.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these sets. Many people have complained about the lack of color. I recommend using an eye primer. That (primer) is a must for any make up. If you want matte colors, I DON'T think you should buy this. I happen to like the shimmer it gives off. Hopefully this review helps your choice of whether you really want this product of not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

LOVE THIS

03/15/2014
By ,
houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love hard candy makeup and this is amazing the colors on it look great and it stays on i am definitely getting another color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals
01/28/2013
By ,
N. Subs Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eye shadow is great. At only $6 I wasn't expecting great quality, but to my surprise, they are high quality. They're ultra pigmented and stay on great, and at $6 for 10 shades, it's an amazing value. Only thing I'm afraid of is that the cakes might be thin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Great product

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eye shadow pallet. The colors are very pigmented. It has the perfect colors to do a nice natural eye or smokey eye. Very blend able. Nice alternative to Naked pallet. Only wish they had some mat eye shadows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Waste of money

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the palette in "naturally gorgeous" because i thought it would be like the NAKED palette. I was so wrong, the colors don't blend, or layer. It melts and creases, and the shadow only stays on for 15 minutes, WITH primer! Don't waste your money on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Beautiful colors

11/03/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the green palette and the colors range from different shades of green to a few browns and even a champagne. They're gorgeous and exactly what you need to complete anything from neutral to smokey. I may be going back to get the purples. I love them so much. The quality is pretty good, though a couple of the colors have a bit of gall out from the glitter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Top Ten Eye Shadow, Neutrals

Dupe for Naked palette by Urban Decay

12/12/2013
By ,
Paulding, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice alternative to the $50 Naked palette by Urban Decay. This product was about 9 dollars and the color payoff and pigmentation is very good. Hard Candy used to be sold in Sephora and their quality and price is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next