Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

The new Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop (model S3601) is specially engineered to deliver superior steam mop cleaning and sanitizing power with three levels of Intelligent Steam Control. From steam dusting delicate sealed hardwood floors to scrubbing through tough, stuck-on messes on tile, this Shark Professional Steam Mop is the premiere tool in green cleaning, using no chemicals and re-usable micro-fiber pockets. Through continued innovation and time-tested products, Shark is the clear leader in steam cleaning technology. The Shark Steam Pocket Mop (model S3601) delivers superior steam mop cleaning and sanitizing power for all the floors in your home. Using just water, the Shark Professional Steam Mop kills 99.9 percent of common household germs and bacteria, like e.coli and salmonella, to give you a healthy, chemical-free way to clean and sanitize your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%84 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Not good for my marble floors

11/25/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After seeing the videos, and reading lots of good reviews I decided to give it a try. Well, I got really disappointed after realizing that this steam machine was not going to work for me. The concept is good but definitely it does not work on "marble floors". My floors are constantly cleaned and shiny and never ever have they looked dulled and with streaks when using a mop with a damped fiber cloth. The Steam Pocket Mop's pad wasn't even dirty after I took it off to wash it, so I can't even say that it was because my floor was dirty. It did a fair job on hardwood floor, but I was not going to keep it just to clean a 12" x 4" hall with hardwood floors. It's a little heavy and doesn't stand by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

wonderful mop

07/28/2014
By ,
deltona florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second steam pocket mop. My last one I have had for about 2 years now and although it still works it has started to get clogged up with lime scale, because I only used tap water not distilled. I use my mop five days out of the week for my cleaning business, and I guess during one day it must be on anywhere from about 30 minutes to 2 hours, stopping and starting different areas. It gets put in and taken out of my car up to six times in a day, so it really gets hammered. My old mop handle is quite worn now as the rubber strip is hanging off, but it does not cause any problem. I have started to use lime scale remover in my old mop from time to time and I will use it for home use, but with my new mop I will use distilled water in it, so to prevent it clogging over a long period of time, I also like it that they have made the tank a little larger, so I don't have to fill it so often. This would make an ideal wedding present, or someone setting up a new home or just to treat yourself. The mop is very easy to use, cleans the floors beautifully and is worth every cent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

GREAT PRODUCT!

09/24/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Shark lift away Professional Steam Pocket Mop. This product was wonderful! I researched online to find the best product. I needed something that would get very hot. I study and study different products. I was stuck between this product the Shark or the McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. Because I wanted something the would get really hot and the McCulloch reach 200 degrees. However, I was reading on the Shark and the watts were higher so I decided to call to see just how hot it got. I was told it reaches up to 239 degrees. I was sold. I took it home and tried it out on the most dirtiest surface, I could not believe just how clean and how hot it got. I was done this is the best cleaner I have ever had. I took my fingers want went down where I had just mop on medium heat which was very hot with a lot of stream the surface was dry and so clean. You got to get this product for $129 it is worth it and I think I am the cheapest person in the world I wanted the cheapest product but I am glad I got this one. l
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Great product -- just need to use it as designed

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really love this mop. We see some people complaining about it, but most of the complaints we saw were from people who had unrealistic expectations for it. It is NOT a replacement for a heavy-duty regular cleaning mop or professional steam cleaners and it will not work as well as scrubbing your floor on hands and knees.
That said, it does a very good job if you use it for what it was designed to do. Think of it as a dust/damp mop on steroids. The instructions say clearly to vacuum or sweep first, because it can't pick up debris. Also, if your floor is filthy with massive layers of dirt buildup, it cannot fix that, either.
We don't let people wear shoes in our house, and we keep it fairly clean. It does a great job on our engineered hardwood floors and on our tile floors. We use it on the lowest setting for the wood and the highest setting for the tile. It does not really release much fluid in any given spot on the floor unless you let it sit in a single spot and don't move it. Definitely test it in a small area to make sure it works as expected before using it on larger areas.
It is a great asset in a large house such as ours with many solid floor surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

A must have for petowners & people with children

10/26/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have vinyl floors throughout my home due to respiratory conditions. We have dogs, cats, and birds. This is my 4rd Shark Steam Mop. I started with the original, then upgraded to the Deluxe, and then onto the Professional. I use mine daily in a 1475 square foot home. I have to fill up the water tank about 5 times and change the pad for each room. Might seem like a lot of work, but when your disabled with Fibromyalgia, it winds up being a blessing. This is easy to operate, lightweight, glides effortlessly, and sanitizes through steam and not chemicals. They seem to last about 2 years for me and then one day just make a popping noise and stop producing steam... but remember I use this daily, so it has paid for itself multiple times! I even bought one for my 80 yr old mom, and she loves it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Not as expected

06/13/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this for my terrazzo floors... steam cleaning I thought would have been the best for such hard to clean floors. Well, the steam part worked amazingly, it definitely got out a lot of dirt... but the dirt it pulled up stayed on the surface with the wet condensation of the steam... for some reason the microfiber cover scrubbed off debris, but was INCAPABLE of absorbing the dirty water it produced. So when I was done 'mopping/steaming' it left a slick dirty water film that had to be cleaned up with a paper towel or some other absorbant surface since the microfiber cover couldn't do it. I even called Customer Service for SHARK about this issue and they couldn't help, even insinuating it was my floor's fault LOL! I gave it 2 stars because the steam and scrubbing capability are fabulous... just not the most important part of absorbing the dirty water it produces.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Say Goodbye to Mop & Bucket

05/12/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I looked into purchasing a steam mop was because I having a plate and four metal screws in my neck due to a car accident several years ago. By the time I am finished vacuuming and mopping, the carpets and tile floors my neck, arm, and shoulders are very sore. I was very skeptical about buying a steam mop. I did weeks of research and also asked everyone I knew who owned a steam mop to list the pros and cons of using a steam mop vs. the traditional mop and bucket. I also checked many stores for the best price, and no one could top WalMart. WalMart also has the best return policy.
After trying the steam mop today, I can honestly tell you I will never use the mop and bucket to clean my floors. The S3601 Shark model was quickly assembled and ready to use in under 15 minutes (from taking it out of the box to pouring in the water). I had just washed my floors as I wanted to see just how "good" the steam mop performed. The water heated up as stated, in 30 seconds I was on my way! The S3601 model was easy to use, it glided effortlessly along the tiles and when I looked at the pad it was definitely finding the deep down dirt as it was turning a charcoal gray. I thought my floors were clean! I like that this steam mop does not require anything but water to clean the floors. Now I feel like my floors are more than clean, they are sanitized. I would definitely recommend the S3601 Steam Pocket Mop to anyone who would like to maintain their floors with less wear and tear physically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

saves much work

08/22/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife just loves this machine. Is easy on her arthuritis, did 3 rooms on a single water fillup, ia a little pricey but as the saying goes"A HAPPY WIFE, A HAPPY LIFE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Good for the price

07/25/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this Shark steam mop now for several months and love it! I think the price is good compared to other brands, the quality is good for the price and it performs as designed/described. I love not having to use chemicals on the floor anymore. (saves some $$)The steamer not only has removed that old chemical build up that has been dulling my floors over the years but now leaves the floors very clean looking. The cord is long enough to do large rooms without having to find a diff outlet, heads and pads are easy to change out and 3 diff settings are great for diff surfaces. I have about 1100 sqft of stone tile and 300 sqft of hardwood flooring and this works great on both. I would recommend this product for similar surfaces and sqftage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shark steam cleaner review
Posted 08/05/2013
I just mopped my tile floors with my new Shark Professional Steam Mop. It seemed to clean, but not everything. I'm not sure it's worth the $80 I paid for it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Very nice product

04/23/2014
By ,
Clinton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam cleaner worked well as I expected it to. It made our floors look cleaner than ever before and with less work. No detergents required and the floors shined like new. No wringing out of mop and work was cut dramatically. I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Poor performance nice look.

07/14/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my wife and I have had this steam mop and returned it to sender. The shark looks nice with a modern feel to it, but the performance really suffered. It seemed to do great when it came to a spill of something sticky but it turns out that the steam mop just spreads it around. On the first use of the mop we thought we were golden but soon after we found that it doesn't do the job right. If you get anything from this review do not buy it. If you do buy it I suggest you try a little test with it clean a small area of you floor with it then use a white paper towel and reclean the same area then go to a spot similar to the one you cleaned with the mop and only use a new paper towel to clean it you will see there isn't much difference between the two.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Great Mop

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is a replacement for my older model. I love it!! Just add water and plug in. It puts out more steam then my other mop which I love. I would recommend this product. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Very easy to use.

11/15/2013
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are all tile and the Shark Steam Pocket Mop does a great job as it cleans and sanitizes. I like the choice of three steam settings as needed for the different traffic areas of the floors. It is very easy to use, and gets into tight spots easily. The tile feels nice and clean to walk on and the best part, no cleaning agent was necessary. Throw the mop pad in the wash, hang to dry and it's ready for the next cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

An amazing steam mop

05/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the mop for the first time and was very happy with it. It steam cleans travertine floors really well. Pros are long cord and no chemical cleaners are needed, only distilled water which is cheap. Cons are small water resevoir, it comes with only one pad and it doesn't stand upright by itself. Overall it is worth the money and makes the chore of mopping the floor a bit more pleasant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

What's to say?

11/09/2013
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought to clean tile file after the first one of these died. Just be sure to use distilled water...no cleaners and you'll get year or two out of 'em
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Glad I bought it

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to assemble, use, and store. Exactly as described and love that it came with 2 two-sided pads. Pad laundered great - does have velcro closure so I closed the strips together before laundering and it didn't stick to other items in the load. Like the 3 settings - dust mop, medium soil, and heavy soil. Do read the instructions as different floors require different settings. Mine worked great on my laminate wood flooring. Have used a Shark vacuum for 3 years now and the light-weight of it and this steam mop really help them maneuver well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Like the concept of cleaning with steam.

10/03/2013
By ,
Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my 4th Shark Steam mop. I really like the concept of cleaning with steam. The negative is the 3 previous cleaners I had last only a few weeks past the 1 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Great Mop without all the chemcals.

02/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased the Shark Steam Mop for his daughter many years ago. She brought it to our home last year and my husband tried it. He loved it. So his daughter purchased him one for Christmas. It works great on our laminate floor and our kitchen floor. We just purchased this one for My daughter and her husband as a house warming gift. They Love it and are excited that there will be no chemicals used on the floor for the 2 Lil ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop S3601

02/28/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this because I have thoracic outlet syndrome and it is difficult to use a regular mop; wringing and twisting, even with the Libman. I have used many mops in my day but none compare to this! I use bottled water to fill the tank (1-16 oz) and it does my entire home. It heats up quickly, easy to maneuver in and around furniture, easy to remove the pad (velcro), toss in the wash, and on my way! My tile floors look great! I highly recommend this product! It is sooooo worth the $$$$!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Do not waste your money

10/14/2012
By ,
Bardstown, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a Shark Deluxe Pocket Steam mop and was very happy with the product until the handle broke off. I thought I would upgrade to the Shark Professional Steam Mop. I really wanted to like this product. I live in a house with 2,000 square feet of hard surface floors with a combination of both hardwood and vinyl. I am also the mother of a 3 year old and a 5 year old so my floors can certainly get messy. I vacuum and mop every other day so I give my floor appliances a workout. I have owned this product for about 3 months and I absolutely hate it. It does not get my floors clean. It is okay on the hardwood but terrible on the vinyl. It does not penetrate the texture of the vinyl and I feel like it leaves behind a film even though I use distilled water as is recommended. I have since started using a mop and bucket because I dislike this product so much. The steam mop has three different settings for the steam but even on the highest/deep clean setting the steam power is very weak. There is no way to adjust this mop. With the previous steam mop you could pump the handle in order to get a burst of steam for cleaning those tough spots. Unfortunately this is not the case with this mop. If they had offered a steam shot button much like an iron has on it that wold have been a nice feature. Then if you needed a little deeper cleaning you would have it. The handle on this product is stationary which at first made it seem easier to push and maneuver but quality of cleaning was sacrificed for this feature. I have probably used it a total of 10 times and will not bother again. In fact, I am going to be giving it away. If you are a very clean family and have very smooth surfaces then this product might be okay. But if you do any living at all in your house especially with children or pets then I would not recommend this. If you can find a previous version of the Shark Deluxe Pocket Steam mop then I would recommend it. Otherwise save your money. I purchased this mop in the hopes that it would make my floor cleaning routine easier and save me time but it is so inferior that it takes just as long to clean the floors as a bucket and mop. At least with the mop and bucket the floors are cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usa
Steam Mop
Posted 11/02/2012
Wow if you mop every other day and the steam mop doesn't clean it you much really have a soiled floor. . Hope you find one you like.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next