Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

The new Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop (model S3601) is specially engineered to deliver superior steam mop cleaning and sanitizing power with three levels of Intelligent Steam Control. From steam dusting delicate sealed hardwood floors to scrubbing through tough, stuck-on messes on tile, this Shark Professional Steam Mop is the premiere tool in green cleaning, using no chemicals and re-usable micro-fiber pockets. Through continued innovation and time-tested products, Shark is the clear leader in steam cleaning technology. The Shark Steam Pocket Mop (model S3601) delivers superior steam mop cleaning and sanitizing power for all the floors in your home. Using just water, the Shark Professional Steam Mop kills 99.9 percent of common household germs and bacteria, like e.coli and salmonella, to give you a healthy, chemical-free way to clean and sanitize your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%77 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Not good for my marble floors

11/25/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After seeing the videos, and reading lots of good reviews I decided to give it a try. Well, I got really disappointed after realizing that this steam machine was not going to work for me. The concept is good but definitely it does not work on "marble floors". My floors are constantly cleaned and shiny and never ever have they looked dulled and with streaks when using a mop with a damped fiber cloth. The Steam Pocket Mop's pad wasn't even dirty after I took it off to wash it, so I can't even say that it was because my floor was dirty. It did a fair job on hardwood floor, but I was not going to keep it just to clean a 12" x 4" hall with hardwood floors. It's a little heavy and doesn't stand by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

GREAT PRODUCT!

09/24/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Shark lift away Professional Steam Pocket Mop. This product was wonderful! I researched online to find the best product. I needed something that would get very hot. I study and study different products. I was stuck between this product the Shark or the McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. Because I wanted something the would get really hot and the McCulloch reach 200 degrees. However, I was reading on the Shark and the watts were higher so I decided to call to see just how hot it got. I was told it reaches up to 239 degrees. I was sold. I took it home and tried it out on the most dirtiest surface, I could not believe just how clean and how hot it got. I was done this is the best cleaner I have ever had. I took my fingers want went down where I had just mop on medium heat which was very hot with a lot of stream the surface was dry and so clean. You got to get this product for $129 it is worth it and I think I am the cheapest person in the world I wanted the cheapest product but I am glad I got this one. l
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Great product -- just need to use it as designed

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really love this mop. We see some people complaining about it, but most of the complaints we saw were from people who had unrealistic expectations for it. It is NOT a replacement for a heavy-duty regular cleaning mop or professional steam cleaners and it will not work as well as scrubbing your floor on hands and knees.
That said, it does a very good job if you use it for what it was designed to do. Think of it as a dust/damp mop on steroids. The instructions say clearly to vacuum or sweep first, because it can't pick up debris. Also, if your floor is filthy with massive layers of dirt buildup, it cannot fix that, either.
We don't let people wear shoes in our house, and we keep it fairly clean. It does a great job on our engineered hardwood floors and on our tile floors. We use it on the lowest setting for the wood and the highest setting for the tile. It does not really release much fluid in any given spot on the floor unless you let it sit in a single spot and don't move it. Definitely test it in a small area to make sure it works as expected before using it on larger areas.
It is a great asset in a large house such as ours with many solid floor surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Say Goodbye to Mop & Bucket

05/12/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I looked into purchasing a steam mop was because I having a plate and four metal screws in my neck due to a car accident several years ago. By the time I am finished vacuuming and mopping, the carpets and tile floors my neck, arm, and shoulders are very sore. I was very skeptical about buying a steam mop. I did weeks of research and also asked everyone I knew who owned a steam mop to list the pros and cons of using a steam mop vs. the traditional mop and bucket. I also checked many stores for the best price, and no one could top WalMart. WalMart also has the best return policy.
After trying the steam mop today, I can honestly tell you I will never use the mop and bucket to clean my floors. The S3601 Shark model was quickly assembled and ready to use in under 15 minutes (from taking it out of the box to pouring in the water). I had just washed my floors as I wanted to see just how "good" the steam mop performed. The water heated up as stated, in 30 seconds I was on my way! The S3601 model was easy to use, it glided effortlessly along the tiles and when I looked at the pad it was definitely finding the deep down dirt as it was turning a charcoal gray. I thought my floors were clean! I like that this steam mop does not require anything but water to clean the floors. Now I feel like my floors are more than clean, they are sanitized. I would definitely recommend the S3601 Steam Pocket Mop to anyone who would like to maintain their floors with less wear and tear physically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Not as expected

06/13/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this for my terrazzo floors... steam cleaning I thought would have been the best for such hard to clean floors. Well, the steam part worked amazingly, it definitely got out a lot of dirt... but the dirt it pulled up stayed on the surface with the wet condensation of the steam... for some reason the microfiber cover scrubbed off debris, but was INCAPABLE of absorbing the dirty water it produced. So when I was done 'mopping/steaming' it left a slick dirty water film that had to be cleaned up with a paper towel or some other absorbant surface since the microfiber cover couldn't do it. I even called Customer Service for SHARK about this issue and they couldn't help, even insinuating it was my floor's fault LOL! I gave it 2 stars because the steam and scrubbing capability are fabulous... just not the most important part of absorbing the dirty water it produces.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

A must have for petowners & people with children

10/26/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have vinyl floors throughout my home due to respiratory conditions. We have dogs, cats, and birds. This is my 4rd Shark Steam Mop. I started with the original, then upgraded to the Deluxe, and then onto the Professional. I use mine daily in a 1475 square foot home. I have to fill up the water tank about 5 times and change the pad for each room. Might seem like a lot of work, but when your disabled with Fibromyalgia, it winds up being a blessing. This is easy to operate, lightweight, glides effortlessly, and sanitizes through steam and not chemicals. They seem to last about 2 years for me and then one day just make a popping noise and stop producing steam... but remember I use this daily, so it has paid for itself multiple times! I even bought one for my 80 yr old mom, and she loves it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Very nice product

04/23/2014
By ,
Clinton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam cleaner worked well as I expected it to. It made our floors look cleaner than ever before and with less work. No detergents required and the floors shined like new. No wringing out of mop and work was cut dramatically. I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

An amazing steam mop

05/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the mop for the first time and was very happy with it. It steam cleans travertine floors really well. Pros are long cord and no chemical cleaners are needed, only distilled water which is cheap. Cons are small water resevoir, it comes with only one pad and it doesn't stand upright by itself. Overall it is worth the money and makes the chore of mopping the floor a bit more pleasant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Good for the price

07/25/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this Shark steam mop now for several months and love it! I think the price is good compared to other brands, the quality is good for the price and it performs as designed/described. I love not having to use chemicals on the floor anymore. (saves some $$)The steamer not only has removed that old chemical build up that has been dulling my floors over the years but now leaves the floors very clean looking. The cord is long enough to do large rooms without having to find a diff outlet, heads and pads are easy to change out and 3 diff settings are great for diff surfaces. I have about 1100 sqft of stone tile and 300 sqft of hardwood flooring and this works great on both. I would recommend this product for similar surfaces and sqftage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shark steam cleaner review
Posted 08/05/2013
I just mopped my tile floors with my new Shark Professional Steam Mop. It seemed to clean, but not everything. I'm not sure it's worth the $80 I paid for it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Poor performance nice look.

07/14/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my wife and I have had this steam mop and returned it to sender. The shark looks nice with a modern feel to it, but the performance really suffered. It seemed to do great when it came to a spill of something sticky but it turns out that the steam mop just spreads it around. On the first use of the mop we thought we were golden but soon after we found that it doesn't do the job right. If you get anything from this review do not buy it. If you do buy it I suggest you try a little test with it clean a small area of you floor with it then use a white paper towel and reclean the same area then go to a spot similar to the one you cleaned with the mop and only use a new paper towel to clean it you will see there isn't much difference between the two.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Glad I bought it

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to assemble, use, and store. Exactly as described and love that it came with 2 two-sided pads. Pad laundered great - does have velcro closure so I closed the strips together before laundering and it didn't stick to other items in the load. Like the 3 settings - dust mop, medium soil, and heavy soil. Do read the instructions as different floors require different settings. Mine worked great on my laminate wood flooring. Have used a Shark vacuum for 3 years now and the light-weight of it and this steam mop really help them maneuver well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Not a good steamer

07/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mop left water marks on my tile floor
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Very easy to use.

11/15/2013
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are all tile and the Shark Steam Pocket Mop does a great job as it cleans and sanitizes. I like the choice of three steam settings as needed for the different traffic areas of the floors. It is very easy to use, and gets into tight spots easily. The tile feels nice and clean to walk on and the best part, no cleaning agent was necessary. Throw the mop pad in the wash, hang to dry and it's ready for the next cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

What's to say?

11/09/2013
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought to clean tile file after the first one of these died. Just be sure to use distilled water...no cleaners and you'll get year or two out of 'em
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Surpassed my expectations

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop was very easy to use, it is lightweight and the swivel head is easy to manuever. It surpassed my expectations for its cleaning effiecency. It cleaned my tile floor without all the scrubbing, pail and mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Amazing Machine!!

06/20/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got this for my birthday and I absolutely love it! We have three dogs in our house and it gets up all of their muddy paw prints with ease. I had at first tried the Swiffer Steam Mop and I hated it. It didn't steam completely to the edges of the mop head and I didn't like how I had to constantly press the trigger for steam. This machine gets completely to the edges and does a wonderful job. I love how it has three different steam setting because we have different types of flooring in our house. Plus it only uses water and no chemicals which makes me even happier! I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Good product

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans well self pumping steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

A nifty upgrade.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great addition to my house cleaning tools.O
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Like the concept of cleaning with steam.

10/03/2013
By ,
Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my 4th Shark Steam mop. I really like the concept of cleaning with steam. The negative is the 3 previous cleaners I had last only a few weeks past the 1 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, S3601

Steam finally gets my laminate streak free!

05/21/2014
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the mop twice now and I am happy to say this is the first time I have cleaned my laminate floors without streaks. Did great on vinyl too. I only wish I had read farther (or checked the picture better) and ordered the one with the attached cleaner. It's not a big deal but it would have been nice.
The steam generates quickly and does a great job. The hole to fill the water tank is not user friendly. I use a measuring cup as the cup that comes with it seems to pour water everywhere but the hole.
It doesn't come with any disposable heads only the washable heads. I am finding it's not too bad having to wash them. I washed them in the sink to get most of the dirt out before throwing them in the washer.
All in all this is a great invention!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next