Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Shark Navigator Lift-Away Pro provides powerful deep carpet and bare floor cleaning that never loses suction. Cleaning has never been faster or easier with the unique, large capacity, portable canister and exclusive Dust-Away hard floor attachment. Lightweight and steerable, plus Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum, not back into the air you breathe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%63 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

What Power!

06/24/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum for elderly user

12/12/2013
By ,
Amelia Island, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great for Pet owners

10/28/2013
By ,
sandpoint idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Vacuum with "hope" that this one would actually do what it claimed to do...get up the pet hair that other Vacuums leave behind. I hated paying twice what I have EVER paid for a Vacuum but I foster unwanted animals by the 100's every year and was in need of trying something above and beyond every other vacuum I've purchased over the years.
Like most skeptics, I vacuumed my home with my current 3 month old "pet hardy vac" before I put the Shark to the test. (FYI...I use an air compressor to clean out my vacuum after each canister empting to make sure it does not lose suction)
Then I put the Shark together (very easy) and went over the exact locations I had just vacuumed with my other vac and well? What the Shark picked up was not only disgusting but eye opening considering the fact that I vacuum daily. To give you and idea; I had to clean out the Shark Canister after each bedroom (the canister is competitive in size with my large vacuum) and when I got to the shared living areas, I had to empty the canister twice. Impossible with the small light model? I was stunned!
I have vacuumed daily since the day I got the Shark and each time I was able to pick up more of what I thought could not possibly still be in the carpet. In fact I took out my other vacuum and did the test again with the same results! Last note is that my plan was to replace my carpet this winter (it is 3 years old and cleaned twice a year with a professional carpet cleaning agency...but it still looked warn out and in need of replacing). But with the shark my rugs actually look like they are ready to go another 3 years! NOW that should get your attention!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuuum for almost everything

02/12/2014
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife, and she is VERY happy with it. She says " It's very light, and easy to maneuver. The suction is awesome, and works well on both carpet and hardwood floors. Works good on ceiling fans and getting little webs off the popcorn ceiling. The lift off feature is great, making it useful for everything from cleaning the ceiling, to vacuuming out cars, to drapery. Would highly recommend, especially for the price. The only drawback would be the cord, if it was retractable it would be a big plus, instead of having to be wound up by hand".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I ever owned!

04/05/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these a couple of years ago. I loved it so much that I decided to purchase another one for my downstairs. It picks up very well, even pet hair. I just take it apart and clean it every so often and use it again. I will purchase nothing but a Shark from now on!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

It works!

10/21/2013
By ,
Sandy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I wouldn't trust the other models, this one is a keeper. Lightweight, awesome suction and easy to clean! I've been through dozens of vacuums but this is truly my FaV so far.
FYI- pay close attention to the models number when shopping. Stores and websites tend to make it hard to identify the difference between models.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Breathing better now

12/31/2013
By ,
Miramar, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You never know how much dirt and dust settles into high pile carpets until you get this vacuum. Absolutely powerful and incredible. Great Value for excellent vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

I love this vacuum

01/04/2013
By ,
Plant CIty, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I was hesitant about it being a "as seen on TV" type of item . I got a cyber Monday deal that included this and a steam mop for like 159$? I cant remember the exact amount. It shipped as instructed. Assembly was rather easy and quick.
Pros
Great suction
Easy to empty dust bin
washable filters
Lift away canister function
soft cloth for hard floor dust vacuuming
long cord
easily converts to hard floors
wand detaches easily
Cons
Narrow head, it doesn't cover much area when vacuuming carpets
no headlight, this seems to be standard now but I still like a light
the handle is not adjustable when using it for carpets, I am 5ft tall and find the handle to be far too long for me
the canister doesn't have wheels. When you convert it to a canister and you're walking around cleaning the hard floors you have to carry the heavy canister. If you leave it standing and pull too far it will fall on your toes or feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

It Sucks!!

12/23/2013
By ,
Wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, it sucks...has good power and pulls up the dirt. Easy to use, the lift away is easy, and gets into small tight places. Great cleaning high places, steps, hard wood, and carpet.
Had a Hoover Wind Tunnel and it worked great, but was heavy, could not reach high places without it falling all over me, and doing steps was difficult. The Shark Lift Away N356e is powerful, and equally important it is light and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

If you have pets you need this vacuum.

11/22/2012
By ,
Glendale, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction. It picks up even the very fine dirt from pile carpet. I like that the beater bar shuts off when the handle is placed in the upright position and then resumes when you start using it again. It makes it easy to stop to move something without turning it off and back on repeatedly.
When I first unpacked it I thought I wouldn't like it because it is narrower than my old vaccuum, but it is so manueverable it gets into much smaller places under chairs and tables.
I got the proffessional model because of the larger dirt cup which means I have to stop and empty it less often. The only thing I don't care for is the longer wand and the attachment for furniture cleaning is not stored on the vacuum but in a large bag that came with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

love it--light weight but suction is great!!

11/06/2012
By ,
San Angelo,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suction great-use it on tile floors as well as carpet--easy to empty after use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

MUCH BETTER THAN A DYSON!!

04/01/2014
By ,
Somerset, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folks....save the time & research & just buy this vacuum. I've been through many vacuums in my life time & know a good vacuum when I buy one. I'm a vacuum fanatic & I've owned a DYSON before & this Shark vacuum beats them hands down. I did my research online & this Shark was in the TOP 5 best vacuums for 2014. OMG....this lightweight, powerful vacuum has extremely strong suction!! When I first turned it on to "carpet" (so that the rollers turned on), the vacuum took off on its own...lol! I had to turn the suction all the way down (yes, there is a suction adjuster), but even at the lowest setting, the suction was still going strong. When I emptied the canister, I could not believe how much more pet hair & dust it picked up (this was after I vacuumed with my old vacuum the night before). I have extreme allergies, asthma & also have 3 dogs, so I needed a strong vacuum to pick up dog hair off our sofa, recliner, bed & our hardwood floors. The pet tool worked like a champ (I spent less time vacuuming the sofa than normal). Again, the suction was so hard, I had to lift up the tool a little to prevent it from eating my comforter. Surprisingly, the hose is made of the same quality as a Dyson. The only con is that the hose is a little short, which doesn't bother me at all. I just wanted a good quality vacuum that has powerful suction, along with a great filtration system (this one has 3 which are ALL WASHABLE!). I paid $178 at our local Walmart. Don't let the display fool you because of its size (I originally bought a Panasonic & returned it because it had such poor suction). This small size vacuum packs a powerful punch....great quality & definitely MUCH BETTER than a Dyson in all areas. You won't be disappointed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great for Allergy sufferers! Great vacuum!

12/29/2012
By ,
Stevens Point WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned and used this vacuum for 6 months now, and its the best vacuum I have ever owned!
I have alot of allergies...dust & my cat are the worst. Needless to say, when I previoulsy vacuumed, I would suffer for a few days afterwards with watery eyes & a runny nose (and I take allergy medication). I have 3 large indoor dogs (labs) and 1 cat, so I vacuum a few times a week because of all the shedding! This vacuum is the greatest. No more suffering with allergy symptoms after cleaning, the amount of dirt and hair this vacuum picks up is fantastic! When I first started using this shark, I was appalled on how much dirt/hair that my other vacumm was missing.
I love the ease of bare floor to carpet with a flip of the switch since I have hardwood floors with area rugs in all rooms. The hardwood floor attachment works great too! The lift-away is great for stairs. The Shark is light weight and easy to use. The pet brush works great on furniture, picks up dog hair off the furniture in a snap!
I bought the same vacuum for my son last August, he loves it also. Now I will purchase another for my daughter since now she decided if we both love it so much, she should have one too!
The only thing that can be improved is the flexiblity of the hose when using attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

pet hair machine

02/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vacuums up dog hair well I wish it weighed less, had a light and the cord would come out near the top of the vacuum so you can not run over it. Also more attachments with longer reach, great for pets
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I've ever had!

11/12/2012
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously, I've had 2 other Shark products, and loved them both. This vacuum is amazing! Easy to use. Light weight. Other vacuums stated they cleaned bare floors. This one really does! The hardwood stairs are a breeze! My carpets look great!
It maneuvers wonderfully. I cannot say enough positive things about it. Love love love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Super product, great service!

10/31/2012
By ,
Lake George, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction on this vacuum far superior to anything we've used in the past. Picked up stuff that had probably been there for years! Really happy with the vacuum. Service! well, it arrived 4 days earlier than expected. All is well. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Very Good Vacuum

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We moved, and we used to have central vac in our old house. It has taken me some time to adjust to the weight of this vacuum. I am used to just the roller suction head (which is easy to move around & get under things) and a LONG hose. I have also used pull-along canister vacuums in the past. I really like both pull-along canisters and central vacs... but had to look into uprights this time around. This one really has great suction. And, it has a very long cord (A+). The canister catcher is extra large capacity, but if you have pets (I have cat and a dog), you will probably be unloading it at least twice when you clean your entire house. Unloading is easy... BUT, like all the of these bagless vacuums - - it makes a mess and sends all the dust & debris in the air. Maybe dumping to an outside garbage is the solution. I was torn about this... I almost got a bagged pull-along canister vacuum by Panasonic, but then I learned of how pricey the replacement bags were and went with this Shark. You can lift away the canister and walk around with this vacuum/do your stairs, etc... It's pretty lightweight. This model comes with an upholstery brush, which should be nice for couches, and cars. You do have to rinse and clean the filters on this vacuum periodically. Perhaps, I will have to replace the HEPA air filter over time... but probably wont be as much as buying bags. So, overall, my minor snags would be weight, unloading the filled canister (makes a mess), and filter cleaning (is necessary). BUT - these requirements (or similar ones, like replacing bags) is going to come with any vacuum cleaner - - so you got to pick your poison, I suppose. Overall though, for an upright vacuum, this one works fabulously and I would give it a 97 out of 100.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Nick name: Seabiscuit!

03/12/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes vacuuming fast --it has a whole other gear--lifting up my cat's hair, dust and grime. Love this machine and its great attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

It Really SUCKS!!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new vacuum!! The suction is so phenomenal that my carpet is actually a couple shades lighter! I love that you can increase or decrease the suction depending on your carpet. It's light weight and easy to maneuver. Hands down the best vacuum I've ever owned!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great Vacuum and so easy to empty

12/25/2013
By ,
Andalusia Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really does a good job, am surprised at how much my old vacuum left in the carpet. Really like the brush off button to go to bare floors. Lightweight and easy to use for quick clean-ups
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next