Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Shark Navigator Lift-Away Pro provides powerful deep carpet and bare floor cleaning that never loses suction. Cleaning has never been faster or easier with the unique, large capacity, portable canister and exclusive Dust-Away hard floor attachment. Lightweight and steerable, plus Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum, not back into the air you breathe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%147 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

What Power!

06/24/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Just perfect

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned a Dyson sweeper for two years and spent a fortune on that machine when it started acting up, we contacted Dyson and they wanted $150 to refurbish our unit plus any parts. When I look at the economic part of that and found that I could buy the shark for the same price as getting our unit refurbished it was a no-brainer.
I own a shark at my home and have loved it, so when are business needed a new sweeper to replace the Dyson I looked highly at the shark.
My employees have found this sweeper to be a great tool, we really felt that Dyson was doing a good job until we vacuumed with the shark and was amazed at the dirt that was still in our carpets.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone, the one that I have at home gets a major work out with our two dogs and we vacuum at least once a day due to having golden retrievers and their constant shedding.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Fantastic

09/11/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have laminate flooring and this Shark vacume works great on them. We have two dogs and tons of dog hair to keep up with but this vacume makes it so easy. It has graat suction and leaves the floors almost 100% dirt free. With the swiffer attachment it could probably pass a white glove test. It's so smooth and easy to maneuver and use that it makes cleaning enjoyable. The air that comes out actually smells good and that's amazing because all of our other vacumes smelled like dog after only a few uses. The cord seems nice and long so I don't have to constantly move it to a new plug. It was easy to put together and it has some great features. I was skeprical about the shag rug we have after reading some reviews but it works great on the rug also. It has a ring around the handle that you turn that was kind if a hidden feature that some may not have found. This is by far the best vacume I have ever used and I have used Dysons and all kinds. I was going to get a Dyson but for the price I am glad I went with the Shark instead. It's everything I needed and more. I also love the white color. It reminds me of something from Starwars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Works wonders

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after I had gone through 2 eureka vacuums in 4 years. I told myself I would not do that again. I had used 2 different styles of the Shark that my friends owned and I fell in LOVE with both of them. I have all different types of flooring in my house and this shark does the deed for all. The dust away attachment is a great asset of this vacuum. After I swept my hardwoods I went over my for again with the dust away and I was astonished by how much more it had picked up. Now the vacuum itself it wonderful as well. I vacuum my whole house the day before my new vacuumed arrived with my mothers vacuum but I had to try out my new vacuum as soon as it came. My shark picked up a large amount of dirt and dog hair after just being vacuumed the day before! The rest of the features are just nice to go along with all the pros to the vacuum. I have two sets of stairs so the detachable easy carrier canister makes it easier to get those stairs done. The swivel feature just makes it easier to maneuver. I could go on all day about how I love this new vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum for elderly user

12/12/2013
By ,
Amelia Island, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Getting great results every time!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is light weight, easy to maneuver, and has strong suction even when full. On-board attachments are easy to place on the hose securely for the utmost satisfaction of detail cleaning. The rotator brushes loosen the dirt and debris helping restore carpet fibers. The return air is clean thanks to the three filter system. Keeping the filters and dust cup clean is simple. The design is appealing to look at and use. Getting replacement parts, and troubleshooting problems is easy with the help of the competent service staff. This particular vacuum is purchased by one of my cleaning clients due to the desired results obtained with mine.
(However, the balance is lopsided, needs a longer power cord, longer crevice tool, extra set of filters with purchase, ability to detach tank and vacuum under furniture, beds, etc.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Where has this been?

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet is on the old side and somewhat pet abused but my budget did not allow replacement. Delivery came 2 days earlier than promised and about 3 days after vacuuming with my old Dirt Devil and having my carpet professionally "steem" cleaned . I immediately and quite easily assembled the unit and vacuumed the bedroom which I had not considered badly soiled as it receives little traffic. I was astounded at the deep down dirt collected in the canister when I finished. I would be embarrassed to have someone see how much dirt I am still collecting after vacuuming the other rooms at least every second day. The suction power is unbelievable and my carpeting has never looked better. The machine maneuvers easily when used as an upright but it is a little "clunky" to use otherwise. But given the fantastic results, I can easily live with that slight inconvenience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Satisfied but Perplexed

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The NV356E was originally much higher than the above price of $185,
I have only had the Navigator for a week. Straight cleaning of carpets and
floors has been excellent. Use of the accessories with the corrugated hose
was a bit cumbersome. The hose is not real flexible and did not come with
a rigid extension for "REACHING" . I have not attempted to disengage the
large canister in order to clean under the bed. etc. I have not attempted to
empty the canister or clean the filters. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH
THE NEW BAGLESS DEVISES - EMPTYING THE CANSITER, CLEANING THE
FILTERS, IS NOT CLEAN NOR SANITARY. THIS IS THE BIGGEST DRAW BACK
TO THE BAGLESS . No matter where or how you empty the container and
clean the parts (a lot of people just dump the canister contents in a bag
without thorough cleaning) its messy.
The suction power is above expectation. How long it will last is yet to be seen.
The length of the cord is satisfactory a few more feet would be nice. The
weight and rotation is good.
While the price was higher than I wanted to pay it "was suppose to be" on sale,
which according to the above price, it was not. The item was shipped in a timely
manner and was well packed.
I definitely, at this point in time, would recommend purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

THIS IS ONE SHARK YOU NEEDN'T FEAR!!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Shark Navigator pretty much out of curiosity. (I own another vacuum brand.) We recently moved and invested in area rugs through out the house. After vacuuming, you really couldn't tell the difference. I assembled the Shark and immediately put it to work. All I said was WOW!! I couldn't believe the dirt/dust the Shark removed from new rugs!! I vacuumed all the rugs, floors, and still looked for more to do! (Furniture is next!!) I love my new Shark. One of the best investments I've made in a long time. Would highly recommend this vacuum. Thank you so much! ( I have also purchased the Shark Steam Mop....hopeful it will do it's job as well!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The BEST under $200.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum you can find for under $200. And I honestly don't see why you'd need a higher priced one than this, bc this had everything I needed and did an amazing job.
Love the lift away canister for stairs. Everything unattaches and reattaches really easily. Swivels like the dyson, makes maneuvering very smooth and efficient. Very good suction- doesn't miss a thing!
Cleaning it is as simple as removing the canister and emptying it out. Done. It also clicks back in very easily, no fumbling.
Only thing I dislike abt it is that it won't fit under my dressers or chairs. But I don't think any other full size vacuums would either. Got to break the swiffer out for that.
I actually look forward to using this vacuum every morning. Scary. But it has cut down my cleaning time drasticallyyyyy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

It Sucks!!!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have pets and decided that I was tired of lugging my Kirby around the house after trying a friend's Shark. It was an impressive little machine that really pulled the hair/dirt up. I picked this model after reading the reviews and it didn't disappoint me. My gosh, it finds dirt/hair I didn't know what there! I tried the pet hair attachment, which also worked. The only difference in this model and the lavender (can't remember what that one was) one my friend has is that this one is a bit more top heavy and this one weighs a bit more.. Both suck the dirt equally and are performers. I am so glad I treated myself to a Shark. The Walmart price makes it easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

This Shark does NOT bite!!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rarely have I ever been as excited about a vacuum cleaner as I am with this SHARK!!! What a little sucker!! One sweep thru my living room and the tank was full of dirt...who knew my carpet held that much dirt!!! I ran it again and pulled even more. The Carpet gets pulled up and fluffed too!! Looks brand new and refreshed!! I can now say, my carpets are CLEAN!!!! What a GREAT purchase!!
I recommend this product to anyone wanting a WONDERFUL vacuum cleaner. Lightweight and worth every penny!!! I have 4 pups in the house, now I feel great about letting my grandkids play on the floor!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

One Bad Experience

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my only bad purchase through Walmart. After waiting 8 days to receive the item, it arrived having been repackaged with one missing part. Fortunately, our local Walmart was very understanding and easily credited our account. I think Walmart sub contracted this item--- which is probably why there was an issue. In the end, was able to purchase from another source [pristine and cheaper]. If this item had been available in local store, I would not have tried ordering it on line.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum does have very good suction. I would change where the on-off button is. It just seems awkward. The worst thing is the buttons that hold and release the handle. I had read that they were kind of chintzy so I expected that. On my vacuum , however, the bottom one does not work at all. It came broken. I had to rig up some Velcro strips to hold the vacuum together in order to use it. Disappointing to say the least.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great power

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new Shark. It has great power. It works really well at picking up dog hair. When I started vacuuming, it made me realize how badly the rest of the carpet looked! The only issue I have is once you separate the Lift-Away, it doesn't seem to have as much power.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

No more extra pets!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older spaniel dog and we are always finding balls of fur that my previous vacuum could never fully get up but instead it weaved it more into the carpet. The suction from my Shark is amazing. No matter how much it pulls up it does not lose it's suction. I also enjoy that I can use it on my stairs and in small spaces with ease. Amazing product! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The fur ball

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has so much suction for a small vacuum cleaner. It is great for pulling all the fur from the carpets- does a really good job. A little awkward to use but that is probably cause I have never used a swivel before. One thing it could use is a retractable chord. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

I love this vacuum

01/04/2013
By ,
Plant CIty, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I was hesitant about it being a "as seen on TV" type of item . I got a cyber Monday deal that included this and a steam mop for like 159$? I cant remember the exact amount. It shipped as instructed. Assembly was rather easy and quick.
Pros
Great suction
Easy to empty dust bin
washable filters
Lift away canister function
soft cloth for hard floor dust vacuuming
long cord
easily converts to hard floors
wand detaches easily
Cons
Narrow head, it doesn't cover much area when vacuuming carpets
no headlight, this seems to be standard now but I still like a light
the handle is not adjustable when using it for carpets, I am 5ft tall and find the handle to be far too long for me
the canister doesn't have wheels. When you convert it to a canister and you're walking around cleaning the hard floors you have to carry the heavy canister. If you leave it standing and pull too far it will fall on your toes or feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum!

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's poweful and maneuvers really great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

top rating

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans up pet hair excellently
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next