Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Shark Navigator Lift-Away Pro provides powerful deep carpet and bare floor cleaning that never loses suction. Cleaning has never been faster or easier with the unique, large capacity, portable canister and exclusive Dust-Away hard floor attachment. Lightweight and steerable, plus Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum, not back into the air you breathe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%91 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

What Power!

06/24/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum for elderly user

12/12/2013
By ,
Amelia Island, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great power

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new Shark. It has great power. It works really well at picking up dog hair. When I started vacuuming, it made me realize how badly the rest of the carpet looked! The only issue I have is once you separate the Lift-Away, it doesn't seem to have as much power.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Best Vac. I've own

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vac. I ran my old vac. over the carpets and than ran the Shark vac. over the same aera and could'nt belive how much more it picked up. I love it,we have a very large dog and it pulls all the dog hair out of the carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

I love it

07/26/2014
By ,
sewell, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything it said it does. It's wonderful. I love using it. My carpet are so much cleaner. I thought I had all the dirt out of my carpets until I used my shark for the first time. I fulled the dirt catcher 1/2 way up after I had just used my old vacuum for the last time before it broke. It's wonderful on hardwood floors. I use it in my kitchen and bath to. No need for any other hand held vacuums any more, shark does it all. It's was worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Vac

05/11/2014
By ,
Pearl,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Shark after my Dyson DC-14 broke. I could not believe the collection tank on the Shark was three quartes full after vaccuning two rooms !! It out did the Dyson in all respects. Would highly reccomend this vaccum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great for Pet owners

10/28/2013
By ,
sandpoint idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Vacuum with "hope" that this one would actually do what it claimed to do...get up the pet hair that other Vacuums leave behind. I hated paying twice what I have EVER paid for a Vacuum but I foster unwanted animals by the 100's every year and was in need of trying something above and beyond every other vacuum I've purchased over the years.
Like most skeptics, I vacuumed my home with my current 3 month old "pet hardy vac" before I put the Shark to the test. (FYI...I use an air compressor to clean out my vacuum after each canister empting to make sure it does not lose suction)
Then I put the Shark together (very easy) and went over the exact locations I had just vacuumed with my other vac and well? What the Shark picked up was not only disgusting but eye opening considering the fact that I vacuum daily. To give you and idea; I had to clean out the Shark Canister after each bedroom (the canister is competitive in size with my large vacuum) and when I got to the shared living areas, I had to empty the canister twice. Impossible with the small light model? I was stunned!
I have vacuumed daily since the day I got the Shark and each time I was able to pick up more of what I thought could not possibly still be in the carpet. In fact I took out my other vacuum and did the test again with the same results! Last note is that my plan was to replace my carpet this winter (it is 3 years old and cleaned twice a year with a professional carpet cleaning agency...but it still looked warn out and in need of replacing). But with the shark my rugs actually look like they are ready to go another 3 years! NOW that should get your attention!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I ever owned!

04/05/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these a couple of years ago. I loved it so much that I decided to purchase another one for my downstairs. It picks up very well, even pet hair. I just take it apart and clean it every so often and use it again. I will purchase nothing but a Shark from now on!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

It works!

10/21/2013
By ,
Sandy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I wouldn't trust the other models, this one is a keeper. Lightweight, awesome suction and easy to clean! I've been through dozens of vacuums but this is truly my FaV so far.
FYI- pay close attention to the models number when shopping. Stores and websites tend to make it hard to identify the difference between models.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

I love this vacuum

01/04/2013
By ,
Plant CIty, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I was hesitant about it being a "as seen on TV" type of item . I got a cyber Monday deal that included this and a steam mop for like 159$? I cant remember the exact amount. It shipped as instructed. Assembly was rather easy and quick.
Pros
Great suction
Easy to empty dust bin
washable filters
Lift away canister function
soft cloth for hard floor dust vacuuming
long cord
easily converts to hard floors
wand detaches easily
Cons
Narrow head, it doesn't cover much area when vacuuming carpets
no headlight, this seems to be standard now but I still like a light
the handle is not adjustable when using it for carpets, I am 5ft tall and find the handle to be far too long for me
the canister doesn't have wheels. When you convert it to a canister and you're walking around cleaning the hard floors you have to carry the heavy canister. If you leave it standing and pull too far it will fall on your toes or feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuuum for almost everything

02/12/2014
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife, and she is VERY happy with it. She says " It's very light, and easy to maneuver. The suction is awesome, and works well on both carpet and hardwood floors. Works good on ceiling fans and getting little webs off the popcorn ceiling. The lift off feature is great, making it useful for everything from cleaning the ceiling, to vacuuming out cars, to drapery. Would highly recommend, especially for the price. The only drawback would be the cord, if it was retractable it would be a big plus, instead of having to be wound up by hand".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The best vacuum EVER!

08/11/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back in march i purchased the Electrolux nimble from walmart.com.The brushroll quit and the moter was making a funny noise.I called the co and they sen me a new brushroll even though i told her that the moter sounded funny.As expected when i installed the new roll it didnt work?I called again they said i needed to take it to the nearest repair center which was 30 miles away!...and the next was 60 miles away.I called the first place and the girl said they havent been an authorized repair center for years! She said "ya know i used to work at kmart just try to return it to your local walmart".So i called and taled to the manager and sure enough even though it had been past the 90 day return date they took it back.Thank you walmart! and so much for the electrolux co..I just got my shark this thing is amazing!!!!. I have a 90lb black lab and 2 cats and for you pet owners you no what that means..HAIR and lts of it.i borrowed my momms vacuum nd just vacuumed the day before i tryed the shark. I collected all the dirt in a garbage bag just to seehow much i would get.I cleaned all the floors and carpets in our 1000ft home and got 1lb of dirt!YUK!..and i would say 4 big handfulls of hair...this product is all most self propeld its got so much power.The head is much smaller than a regular vac but thats a good thing because it gets int and under the places your old vac didnt.Well worth the $ and much cheaper than the electrolux.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shard Navigator pro lift-away bagless vac.

08/22/2014
By ,
Port Arthur, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new vacuum. It is light weight with a lift away unit so I can vac. the stairs properly. It has a 30 ft. cord so I can use it without moving the plug often. It's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

If you have pets you need this vacuum.

11/22/2012
By ,
Glendale, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction. It picks up even the very fine dirt from pile carpet. I like that the beater bar shuts off when the handle is placed in the upright position and then resumes when you start using it again. It makes it easy to stop to move something without turning it off and back on repeatedly.
When I first unpacked it I thought I wouldn't like it because it is narrower than my old vaccuum, but it is so manueverable it gets into much smaller places under chairs and tables.
I got the proffessional model because of the larger dirt cup which means I have to stop and empty it less often. The only thing I don't care for is the longer wand and the attachment for furniture cleaning is not stored on the vacuum but in a large bag that came with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

GREAT SHARK

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Amazing..

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has a Dyson and we used it on my carpet first then the new Shark...Wow...Shark pulled up more dirt that the Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Love this machine!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a Kirby that was suppose to one of the best. Have had nothing but problems since I got it. Bought this Shark and absolutely love it! What a difference.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great for Allergy sufferers! Great vacuum!

12/29/2012
By ,
Stevens Point WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned and used this vacuum for 6 months now, and its the best vacuum I have ever owned!
I have alot of allergies...dust & my cat are the worst. Needless to say, when I previoulsy vacuumed, I would suffer for a few days afterwards with watery eyes & a runny nose (and I take allergy medication). I have 3 large indoor dogs (labs) and 1 cat, so I vacuum a few times a week because of all the shedding! This vacuum is the greatest. No more suffering with allergy symptoms after cleaning, the amount of dirt and hair this vacuum picks up is fantastic! When I first started using this shark, I was appalled on how much dirt/hair that my other vacumm was missing.
I love the ease of bare floor to carpet with a flip of the switch since I have hardwood floors with area rugs in all rooms. The hardwood floor attachment works great too! The lift-away is great for stairs. The Shark is light weight and easy to use. The pet brush works great on furniture, picks up dog hair off the furniture in a snap!
I bought the same vacuum for my son last August, he loves it also. Now I will purchase another for my daughter since now she decided if we both love it so much, she should have one too!
The only thing that can be improved is the flexiblity of the hose when using attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

love it--light weight but suction is great!!

11/06/2012
By ,
San Angelo,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suction great-use it on tile floors as well as carpet--easy to empty after use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Professional Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Good aprtment vacuum. It's light weight.

06/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works well, but started screeching a higher pitched noise. I'll get the ear plugs out again next time. I haven't used all the attachments and don't know if my unit is abnormally noisy. I could never put the genie back in the bottle (box).
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next