Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Franklin Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Franklin Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

The Franklin Sports 10 x 5 Premier Folding Soccer Goal is ideal to play soccer anywhere you like. This soccer goal can be installed in the backyard or garden to enjoy playing soccer with family and friends. This soccer goal can be carried anywhere and stored conveniently as it comes with a pull-pin folding-joint design. The frame of the portable soccer goal is made from heavy duty galvanized steel tubing. So, the goal is strong and resilient to endure years of play. With steel ground stakes, the goal stands steadily on the ground. It measures 10 feet in width, 5 feet in height and 4 feet in depth. This steel soccer goal makes a great gift for little boys who love the game more than anything else.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%73 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Good for practice.

08/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 17 year old club soccer player and I found that this goal works well for practice shots in the backyard. While it is not very close to the standered size goal it has helped with shooting. This product is also fun for playing around with friends. I totally recommend it for any soccer players.
BTW- We did duct-tape the net at the corners of the goal for extra strength and it has worked very well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Perfect Goal for under a Grant a Piece

08/05/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these goals for recreational play.
I play 2x a week with a group of 10-15 adults.
I upgraded from PUGG 6 Footer Portable Training Goal Boxed Set (Two Goals & Bag)
The PUGG Goals are great, 10 seconds to put up to play, and they fold up nicely.
Then why the upgrade?
Pros:
1) Size. Its much more fun to take shots at goal, when there is a decent sized target to take aim at.
2) Sturdy goal. A full grown adults take shots at this goal, and the ball bounces back from the Post.
3) Playing a game of soccer with REAL goals, instead of just cones. A completely different game compared to when playing with Cones or PUGG goals.
Cons:
1) Assembly ( takes about 3 minutes to put up the frame, and 2 minutes to put the net up.
2) Dis-assembly - same as above
3) No Carry Bag Included. I purchased a separate 42"x25" Bag to house the goals in.
4) WEIGHT.. They are 25LBS EACH. So a total of 50lbs to be carried to and from car.
5) Size. Takes a a Decent amount of space in my trunk.
Overall VERY satisfied with the Build quality, especially for the low price.
The boxes that came with the goals, got rained on in the first game we played.
The boxes are cardboard and got ruined. I purchased the following Duffle bag:
Side Zipper Canvas Duffle Bags
One 42x25" Bag holds both goals, nets, and a ball with room to spare.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great goal!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this goal for our sons birthday party, and it was great. Pretty easy set up, and folds up very easily. The only problem that I had, was that two of the velcro straps that hold the net to the poles came undone the very first day that we used it, and will need to be re-sewn. The box does come with several extra velcro attachments, so it is not a problem at all. It also comes with nice anchors so that makes the large net pretty sturdy and secure. I would definitely recommend this goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great goal for the backyard young players.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together. Ample size goal for young players to build skills. Very light weight and easy to move around. Comes with several stakes to insure the goal doesn't tip over but we have not needed to use them since it is sturdy enough to remain upright during use. The goal collapses flat to store more easily when not in use. The metal tubular frame appears to be rust proof so that is a huge plus. I have not found anything comparable to this goal for this low of a cost. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great value minor problems

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 13 and I bought this goal 2 years ago. I practice everyday with it and it is very durable. The netting has broke but I expected that when I bought it. it is also super easy to set up. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Very easy to assemble, very sturdy

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product. First, the price was very good. Since I had it delivered to the store I did not have to pay shipping. I was a little concerned about assembling the goal but it was not difficult at all. I took me about 20 minutes. It is very sturdy and it can be folded in half long ways for easy storage. My grandson really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Excellent Soccer Goal

05/11/2011
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this soccer goal for my nine year old son and he has used it everyday in our backyard. He absolutely loves it! It's very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I have a 14 year old son and 20 year old son who also use it to practice with my 9 year old. So, it's perfect for all age groups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

cheap simple Goal

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble.
kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Decent sized, easy to put together

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions for assembly were easy to follow, it was easy to put together and my kids seem to love practicing using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

My Daughter Loves It

12/25/2013
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 7 year old for Christmas because she said she NEEDS a goal to play soccer. She loves soccer and is pretty good at it. The way her face lit up when she opened it I will never forget.
Set up is very easy. No tools required. Watch you fingers though, if you push to hard and fast, you might get pinched. There are plenty of straps for holding the net in place.
It folds up for storage. This is great when the weather is going to get nasty. It is very simple to fold.
It is a nice size. I don't know what a standard goal is, but this is plenty big enough for practice and play in the back yard. My daughter was able to get a lot of shots past me. I on the other hand, could not even come close to the net, but that says nothing about the goal as I am not the least bit athletic.
I will have to get another one when summer roles around so that we can have actual games with the neighborhood kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great Value

06/27/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy tom assemble. Easy to fold and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Excellent!

06/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the original price, I would NOT have bought these (I purchased 2), but at the reduced price of $50 each, you can't beat it. I read some reviews that mentioned it was a bit flimsy. It is light weight, but I have had NO problems with it. I bought these for my youth group at church, and they are mainly energetic teenage boys in athletics. Even with all of these teens playing with them, we've had no problems. They fold in half, which is great, as we can easily store them out of the way. The comments on the velcro ties not holding the net down when you kick the ball really hard... if you're strategic about how you attach the net, it is not a problem. On the top and sides, I attached a velcro strip snuggly on every other square of the netting, and on the bottom (not enough velcro strips) just space out the remaining ones evenly, making sure to secure the corners. Get a bundle of cheap zip ties if you want to secure it more (we didn't need to). As far as comments on the goal flipping over, as long as it's on level ground, and you place the metal ground anchors evenly, we've had no problems. Just put an anchor on each corner, and in the back middle. If one of the boys flat out ran into it, yes, it's light weight enough I could see it flipping, but seriously, these goals have done just fine with my youth boys, most of them being of high school age. Great investment, great price, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Very Good

05/01/2011
By ,
49858
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter is starting soccer this year and wanted a practice goal for her birthday. Set up was quite straight forward. The only detractor is the 40-50 VELCRO wraps that are provided to hold the net to the frame. While they seemed to work okay, I was skeptical of their durability so I added about 20 zip-ties around the perimeter for peace-of-mind. She loved it and is practicing daily. It is designed to fold for storage, a big plus here in the north during the snowy winters. It can also easily be taken completely down because of the spring-lock connections. Recommended for any one that is playing or practicing amateur soccer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Very good goal.

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ball bounces off the goal net sometimes", by Jax 7 year old owner of goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great Net for the price.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great back yard practice net. My daughter loves it! Sturdy and pretty good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Franklin Sports folding soccer net

03/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned with the quality of the product, and did not know if it would tip over or not; however, it is very nice, and there are clips to go into the ground which stabilizes the net. I would recommend this net for children up through junior high age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

soccer goals

07/12/2007
By ,
flemington, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was awesome. great product and very cheap cost througth the delivery to store. awesome and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great deal

03/24/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter used her birthday money to order this and she loves it. It folds in half for storage. Good deal and it is a large goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

perfect for our yard!

06/29/2010
By ,
Mount Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 11 yr old's b-day. Thought it may be too small at first, but really works out great! Good width, could be a little taller. The only thing that needs adjusting sometimes is the velcro straps on the net to the frame and the pegs holding in the frame into the ground. Perfect for half time fun during the world cup!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

MY NEPHEWS LOVE IT

08/09/2010
By ,
Vestal, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're 7 1/2 and 12 and delighted with it. I'll be buying another one for the other child's birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next