Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Franklin Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Franklin Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

The Franklin Sports 10 x 5 Premier Folding Soccer Goal is ideal to play soccer anywhere you like. This soccer goal can be installed in the backyard or garden to enjoy playing soccer with family and friends. This soccer goal can be carried anywhere and stored conveniently as it comes with a pull-pin folding-joint design. The frame of the portable soccer goal is made from heavy duty galvanized steel tubing. So, the goal is strong and resilient to endure years of play. With steel ground stakes, the goal stands steadily on the ground. It measures 10 feet in width, 5 feet in height and 4 feet in depth. This steel soccer goal makes a great gift for little boys who love the game more than anything else.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%64 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Good for practice.

08/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 17 year old club soccer player and I found that this goal works well for practice shots in the backyard. While it is not very close to the standered size goal it has helped with shooting. This product is also fun for playing around with friends. I totally recommend it for any soccer players.
BTW- We did duct-tape the net at the corners of the goal for extra strength and it has worked very well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Perfect Goal for under a Grant a Piece

08/05/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these goals for recreational play.
I play 2x a week with a group of 10-15 adults.
I upgraded from PUGG 6 Footer Portable Training Goal Boxed Set (Two Goals & Bag)
The PUGG Goals are great, 10 seconds to put up to play, and they fold up nicely.
Then why the upgrade?
Pros:
1) Size. Its much more fun to take shots at goal, when there is a decent sized target to take aim at.
2) Sturdy goal. A full grown adults take shots at this goal, and the ball bounces back from the Post.
3) Playing a game of soccer with REAL goals, instead of just cones. A completely different game compared to when playing with Cones or PUGG goals.
Cons:
1) Assembly ( takes about 3 minutes to put up the frame, and 2 minutes to put the net up.
2) Dis-assembly - same as above
3) No Carry Bag Included. I purchased a separate 42"x25" Bag to house the goals in.
4) WEIGHT.. They are 25LBS EACH. So a total of 50lbs to be carried to and from car.
5) Size. Takes a a Decent amount of space in my trunk.
Overall VERY satisfied with the Build quality, especially for the low price.
The boxes that came with the goals, got rained on in the first game we played.
The boxes are cardboard and got ruined. I purchased the following Duffle bag:
Side Zipper Canvas Duffle Bags
One 42x25" Bag holds both goals, nets, and a ball with room to spare.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Excellent Soccer Goal

05/11/2011
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this soccer goal for my nine year old son and he has used it everyday in our backyard. He absolutely loves it! It's very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I have a 14 year old son and 20 year old son who also use it to practice with my 9 year old. So, it's perfect for all age groups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

My Daughter Loves It

12/25/2013
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 7 year old for Christmas because she said she NEEDS a goal to play soccer. She loves soccer and is pretty good at it. The way her face lit up when she opened it I will never forget.
Set up is very easy. No tools required. Watch you fingers though, if you push to hard and fast, you might get pinched. There are plenty of straps for holding the net in place.
It folds up for storage. This is great when the weather is going to get nasty. It is very simple to fold.
It is a nice size. I don't know what a standard goal is, but this is plenty big enough for practice and play in the back yard. My daughter was able to get a lot of shots past me. I on the other hand, could not even come close to the net, but that says nothing about the goal as I am not the least bit athletic.
I will have to get another one when summer roles around so that we can have actual games with the neighborhood kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great deal

03/24/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter used her birthday money to order this and she loves it. It folds in half for storage. Good deal and it is a large goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Very Good

05/01/2011
By ,
49858
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter is starting soccer this year and wanted a practice goal for her birthday. Set up was quite straight forward. The only detractor is the 40-50 VELCRO wraps that are provided to hold the net to the frame. While they seemed to work okay, I was skeptical of their durability so I added about 20 zip-ties around the perimeter for peace-of-mind. She loved it and is practicing daily. It is designed to fold for storage, a big plus here in the north during the snowy winters. It can also easily be taken completely down because of the spring-lock connections. Recommended for any one that is playing or practicing amateur soccer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Excellent!

06/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the original price, I would NOT have bought these (I purchased 2), but at the reduced price of $50 each, you can't beat it. I read some reviews that mentioned it was a bit flimsy. It is light weight, but I have had NO problems with it. I bought these for my youth group at church, and they are mainly energetic teenage boys in athletics. Even with all of these teens playing with them, we've had no problems. They fold in half, which is great, as we can easily store them out of the way. The comments on the velcro ties not holding the net down when you kick the ball really hard... if you're strategic about how you attach the net, it is not a problem. On the top and sides, I attached a velcro strip snuggly on every other square of the netting, and on the bottom (not enough velcro strips) just space out the remaining ones evenly, making sure to secure the corners. Get a bundle of cheap zip ties if you want to secure it more (we didn't need to). As far as comments on the goal flipping over, as long as it's on level ground, and you place the metal ground anchors evenly, we've had no problems. Just put an anchor on each corner, and in the back middle. If one of the boys flat out ran into it, yes, it's light weight enough I could see it flipping, but seriously, these goals have done just fine with my youth boys, most of them being of high school age. Great investment, great price, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Franklin Sports folding soccer net

03/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned with the quality of the product, and did not know if it would tip over or not; however, it is very nice, and there are clips to go into the ground which stabilizes the net. I would recommend this net for children up through junior high age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

soccer goals

07/12/2007
By ,
flemington, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was awesome. great product and very cheap cost througth the delivery to store. awesome and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

perfect for our yard!

06/29/2010
By ,
Mount Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 11 yr old's b-day. Thought it may be too small at first, but really works out great! Good width, could be a little taller. The only thing that needs adjusting sometimes is the velcro straps on the net to the frame and the pegs holding in the frame into the ground. Perfect for half time fun during the world cup!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

MY NEPHEWS LOVE IT

08/09/2010
By ,
Vestal, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're 7 1/2 and 12 and delighted with it. I'll be buying another one for the other child's birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great Product

06/19/2010
By ,
North Ridgeville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this soccer goal for my 13 yr old daughter to practice her place kicks (she's a goalie).
I'd been searching for a goal for the backyard for the past coulple of weeks when I came across this one. I was REALLY leary about purchasing this goal because it was so inexpensive compared to similiar ones I had been looking at on line. Because it was from Wal-Mart, and I knew I could return it if it was junk, I decided to take my chances and order it. Boy am I glad I did. Very easy set up, folds down easily, and most importantly, holds up to the beatings from my daughters kicks! She may only be 13 but is 5' 7" 130lbs and has some serious power behind her kicks. I've only had it for about a week now, but so far exceeds expectations! Great deal on this goal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal
06/21/2010
By ,
Rex, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You pay for what you get. You can't ask for more when all you want is for the ball to go in somewhere with identifiable boundaries. Ideal for backyard play and at a price lower than sporting stores.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Well put together!

10/06/2011
By ,
Oxford, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, took about 30 minutes. Came with spikes but to be honest, you will probably not need them. My 8 year old son and his friends have been using this goal for a while now and it is holding up perfect. As an adult, I too would smash a few balls into the net and even without the spikes it stands solid. It will also be easy to pull apart for winter storage. Some of my neighbors paid the same amount for a much smaller net so I would highly recommend buying this one. I am considering buying a second one so the kids in the neighborhood can play full out games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great Soccer Goal

06/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great soccer goal. Sturdy and easy to put together. The only thing that we had to add was more enforcement to the netting. It only provided a few fasteners for the net to attach to the metal bars. My husband ended up applying electrical tape to better fasten the net to the bars - this might not have been needed, but my husband wanted to make sure that the net would not come off if a ball was kicked into the goal with great force. Other than that... great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Excellent for the price!

08/26/2012
By ,
Burnaby, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our private 8x8 club has already purchased four of these in the past, and are planning to get some more soon. We play 8x8 on a field, with two games going at once. There are 15 minute halves, then every 30 minutes, you play another team. So in under two hours, we have played three teams, and the nets are still going strong.
If you assemble them properly and secure to the ground, they'll hold up fine for a lot of wear and tear. I recommend using an old golf bag after opening each one to transport. A golf bag has a strap, so makes it easy to carry each goal and net, plus spikes.
I recommend using tent straps as the velcro strips do wear out quickly if you are setting up and breaking down a lot. Something I just tried and works great is the long 12" tent spikes. If you find the right ones, they can be place in the ground, then the two front bottoms of the soccer frame can be placed over them as they tubes are hollow. This allows a solid rigid fram to withstand those powerful shots from your uncontrolable scoring machine.
The best part is if you have to buy another new package later, because maybe you bent an old pole, you can still interchange the old parts, so you have new spare parts for your current goals. GOOD LUCK and GREAT SCORING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal
02/03/2010
By ,
Olalla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and very good price. My kids (10 and 6) love it and it holds up well to lots of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Great Goal

05/18/2013
By ,
mahwah, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The goal is made from sturdy steel tubes and a nylon mesh net. The net sets up in minutes. the net attaches to the frame with velcre straps and additional stakes to hold the net to the ground. We do not use the stakes as the net does not move that much when using it. The frame has a hinge to facilitate folding the net flat to the ground. Nice feature. The net can easily disassemble very compactly for traveling.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

Suitable for backyard play-not regular practice

04/12/2010
By ,
Spokane, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use at practice for my U12 team - set up was easy-enough, but when I tried to take it apart again to fit into my van, one of the spring-loaded buttons had popped off and it wouldn't come apart. It's also got a bend in it after only using it for 2 hours. The stakes also bend pretty easily even though we were being careful.
If I was going to set it up in my back yard for kiddos younger than 10 for the season and not move it around, it would be great.
Even though it folds, it doesn't take transportation very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Franklin Sports 5' x 10x Premier Folding Soccer Goal

perfect size for neighborhood games

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next