Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Dream on me Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

The Freedom Tandem Stroller by Dream On Me is a uniquely designed tandem stroller and a must have for busy families with small children. If a side by side is not your thing, than consider the Freedom Tandem to meet your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Not the ideal purchase for two toddlers

02/11/2014
By ,
Salem, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initially purchased this stroller because I was looking for something smaller than the usual tandems, and was not interested in a side by side stroller either. (We have it in Pink, FYI) I've used this stroller twice, and the second time, we got til about the parking lot and my two year old was extremely uncomfortable because she didn't have any leg room, and she was saying "my leg hurt". I ended up taking my two year old out and walking back home. It has been sitting in their room ever since. Also, the front seat has a footrest, but it is too far back for any child to reach, it's kind of an awkward place to put a footrest, since they usually stretch their legs forward. The size and weight are ideal, and it was a smooth ride. But cosmetically, I don't think it works. I have a one year old and a two year old, and they are fairly tall for their age, and was looking for something that would last at least for a year. I will be returning this as soon as possible, and looking into other options, since this stroller didn't work for us.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon
08/24/2013
By ,
Princeton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a lightweight stroller that was easy to move around and this one fit the bill. I have a twenty month old and a 9 month old and felt confined at home because it was too much hassle to get out with them unless the stores had buggies to put them in. We had another double stroller but that thing was so big and awkward, there was no way to even be able to open a door and push them through it at the same time plus it took up way too much room even folded up. The Dream on Me stroller folds up like an umbrella stroller. Its not perfect, the front seat works best for my 9 month old since the seat bottom is a little short. The basket is about useless except for catching my 20 month old's shoes when she takes them off. I do wish for a cupholder and it feels slightly wobbly at times but it is so much more convenient for everyday use to stores or doctor's offices. It folds up like an umbrella stroller, of course its a little bigger than one but its still very compact. The directions to put it together kind of stink but it can be figured out. I am super happy with it for the price and convenience. I can see where this wouldn't be an all day stroller like to an amusement park or something but for every day ease, it works perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

light weight

08/02/2013
By ,
boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son is 15mouths and he loves seating in the front seat I also have a 4 year old and this stroller is great for walks to park. The only negative is there no cup holders or place to put baby bags. So if your looking for a stroller for everyday use this won't be good the storage basket will only fit a few diapers and snacks and a extra outfit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Smallest double umbrella stroller

08/12/2013
By ,
Bay Area, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you want small then this is perfect. It's compact and great for quick trips. I think this will be perfect for navigating Disneyland and malls. Cons are that it is a tight fit for the kid in the backseat, no cupholders for kids or parents, the front seat is shallow so kids will fallout if not restrained, tires are cheap plastic and front footrest is too low
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Most affordable double stroller.

08/09/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros-
»easy to assemble
»more compact than other doubles
»sleek look
»lots of colors to choose when buying
»great for smaller toddlers (my 2.5 yr old fits great in the backseat, and OK in the front)
»pushes fine, is NOT wobbly like I've seen others state in reviews
»BEST priced double stroller, worth the money!
Cons-
»canopy was a bit confusing to put on during assembly
»canopy gets a little smushed from folding up stroller
»toddlers are a bit too big for the front seat, but not too bad
»very little, hard to access basket and no parent tray
The only complaint-
This stroller is the most difficult thing to fold. My husband and I were stnading in the rain for about 10 minutes trying to fold that thing. He said we should've just left it there (not really, ha) bit it was a great laugh afterwords.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Worst purchase ever

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this in March and it is already broken in June, it never did work right to begin with, and today it just literally fell apart
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

not quite right

02/04/2014
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a stroller to use while traveling with my 3 1/2 year old and my almost 2 year old. I liked that this stroller folded up small and still had seats for both, and wasn't as wide as side by side strollers. My kids actually fit pretty well in the seats, even the back seat. My main problem is that the front seat is just very uncomfortable. The bar that comes across the front hits at a bizarre place, so my kids can't rest their hands on it. Instead, it hits about shoulder height (and both are tall for their age). I read other reviews that the seat wasn't deep enough in the front. I didn't see that problem. Instead, my problem is that my kids have nowhere to put their feet. The foot rest is too far back from the seat, so my kids ended up resting their feet on the wheels (which obviously didn't work either). I didn't have very high expectations for the steering of this stroller, considering the price point, and steering was difficult. Plus, it is difficult going over bumps in the sidewalk or small steps because it is difficult to lean back. I am going to return this and just use two umbrella stroller for our trips.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

my God-Daughter loves it!!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she loves being able to function while caring for both twins. she is mobile now, not trying to carry 2 babies at once
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

tandem stroller in blue

03/27/2014
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stroller, well made, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

I love it!!!!!!!!

03/11/2014
By ,
Cockeysville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how to close it but other than that I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Backing up problem?

12/29/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this stroller as a second, more compact stroller. Our primary stroller is a City Mini Double GT (Side by Side). Our twins are at the point of transitioning out of car carriers and into car seats. We also currently use the Baby Trend snap n go. It is very light weight, and can one hand fold....this is what we wanted to replace.
We ran into 2 short falls on this stroller. First, you can not open and close the stroller with a single hand. Second, the rear tires spread and bind up when you try and pull the stroller backwards...such as going through a doorway.
So we returned the stroller.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Stroller came used

02/04/2014
By ,
Vancouver BC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the stroller and found the stroller was slightly used. Can see stripes on all tires. Canopy was poorly bented. But idea of the stroller is great. Would definitely appreciated if my stroller was new
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Poor quality

09/23/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The style (double umbrella) is exactly what I want. However, when it arrived there was a tear in the material. The mechanism to recline the back seat broke off when I tried to adjust it. The back seat does not recline enough for a child to lay back and sleep. The front seat barely reclines at all. I returned it the day it arrived. The reason I have not ordered a replacement is that I was unable to fully open the stroller. It was to difficult. The only good thing about it was that it is light weight and compact. I am 5'5" and find that most strollers are to short. This stroller is a little taller than most. It would have been a comfortable height for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

great stroller lightweight easy to handle

12/07/2013
By ,
Cocoa Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to get in and out of the van love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Price is great!

11/16/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price range. Easy assembly YEAH!!!! It is a little hard to open but once you get the hang of it it gets better. The seats are not that wide but it works pretty well for short trips.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Love it!!!

11/19/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two small children and use public transit to get around and this stroller really comes in handy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

great option.!!

11/09/2013
By ,
calexico, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it so comfortable and small I think is the best option for twins is not ostentatious and shape is really nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream On Me Freedom Tandem Stroller, Carbon

Great compact and easy

08/20/2013
By ,
Montreal, qc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and confortablemfor my two princesses
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.