Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

The As Seen on TV Mr. Lid comes with 11 containers and matching lids. This set includes three 8-oz, three 16-oz, two 19-oz and three large 32-oz containers. These stackable containers are designed for easy storage. The attached lid design ensures that the top is close at hand when you need it. These BPA-free microwavable containers are also freezer safe, making for a simple transition when reheating leftovers; simply remove from the freezer and heat. Whether you need to store a large pot of soup or take a simple sandwich to work, the As Seen on TV Mr. Lid set is a smart choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Love them

06/13/2014
By ,
Atlanta. ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more looking around the cabinets for lids. You just open the containers up and place them on top of the others. The only complaint is that they only come in one size. Wish they made them in a bigger set. But love them enough to buy another set. They wash real well even in the top of our dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Get these from here!

11/19/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apparently the Website for the makers of this product is not on the up and up, so you're better off to purchase these from Walmart who you know and trust. I am quite happy with my set from Walmart. They hold up well in the dishwasher, and the microwave. They are a good weight, and pretty color. I like not having to mix and match lids anymore. Overall good set to carry lunch items and salads for individual portions. I would recommend to replace supermarket containers with these. Seem to be leakproof, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Work like a charm and are 100% leak proof when clo

09/07/2012
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdier and more conveneient than any other similar product on the market. A great value. Leak proof and no more searching for lid that fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elm Grove, WI
Awesome Value
Posted 10/09/2012
Have had them for a few weeks. Kids use them every day for schoool lunch - salads, etc... Never lose the lid. Very sturdy. Wish I had invented this!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Got arthritis? Then don't get these.

09/03/2014
By ,
Morris, illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to open if you have arthritis. Also some don't stay shut! Not pleased at all. A waste of my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Love them

10/26/2012
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These containers were exactly what I wanted. No more looking for lids. Cabinet is now neat and organized. Would definitely recommend them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid
02/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the ad for these on TV and thought it was a great idea..and I was right. They are awesome! I bought three sets and they all stack one on top of the other in four neat rows. No more searching for lids and they go from freezer to microwave to dishwasher with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid
10/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely Love this product. My cupboard has never been so organized!!!!! Great Christmas Gift Idea for young and old!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

NO LOST LIDS

10/19/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves them & I do too; such a relief to always have their lids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Does exactly what they are advertised to do!!!

12/15/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!! No more searching for lids. They also look great stacked into the cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san francisco
Dishwasher safe?
Posted 05/13/2014
Hello! I have been wanting to buy these amazing containers with the lid attached, but have a question. How do you place the in the dishwasher so that the lids and the container get washed?! Thank you for your response!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Excellent Product!

12/15/2012
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my Mr. Lids. This is a great purchase for the price. I need to upgrade though to get the bigger size container. Thank you Mr.Lid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

No more lost lids!

11/25/2013
By ,
Waco, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mr. Lid product as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. She is always searching for the lids to go with her containers. This will make it easier for her. No more lost lids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Great Product

01/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE these storage containers with lids! Just what I was looking for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Will never buy another container set!

01/06/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this set as a gift for Christmas & it was honestly one of my favorite gifts! I will admit I always lose lids on every container and this eliminates the problem. It saves me time & aggravation in searching for a lid, you also get a variety of sizes which are perfect for any of your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

works as well as tupperware but less expensive

01/06/2013
By ,
Centereach, New York (Long Island)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
multiple sizes, great for lunches for work, sizes for sam]m
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Great!

04/05/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It helps me keep my container cabinet more organized. It seals well. I do believe if was left on its side for a long time with a liquid inside it might leak a little. Some of the containers, not all, did have a tendency to drip water very slowly when held backside down for more than thirty seconds. Great value and holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Great product

12/13/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea. We have so much tupperware and other containers that are missing the cover or mismatched. These are great. Good quality. Very happy with purchase.
I was surprised to see they stacked so nicely too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

great product

12/15/2012
By ,
lancaster ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These containers are a life saver. I've had many containers that are missing there tops. Problem solved with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Love them.

12/04/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so glad to get rid of all the non-matching containers and lids...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

I love these

01/30/2013
By ,
Moore, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My other tupperware was getting old (actual tupperware brand) and about 75% of them had missing lids! This is awesome! It takes a lil getting use to when hand washing, but I love the fact that I can freeze food in them well, they microwave well and the lid is always there! Bought this about a month ago and love using them. Actually came back to buy another set and decided I'll put in a review on them as well. :-D Around my Mother-in-law's birthday thinking of getting her a set as well! Just hope she doesn't try to steal mine in the mean time. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Mr. Lid

Attached lid container pros and cons

01/17/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The attached container lid is a great idea if you hate fumbling through your cabinets for matching lids. Stacking all containers into one is a great space saver. Unfortunately, the sizes are not as large as I need for most left-overs. The lids are also very difficult to snap shut on all containers and I've thrown one container in the trash because the lid wouldn't stay closed. All in all, containers are handy and I'll keep them, but unfortunately they don't replace the separate-lidded containers. I find that when I'm grabbing for a convenient, easy and perfect sized container, I hesitate to grab one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next