Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Activision World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Blizzard Entertainment's Mists of Pandaria, the fourth expansion for World of Warcraft, unveils an entirely new continent for players to explore and reintroduces the enigmatic pandaren as a playable race. All but the bravest pandaren explorers have been hidden from the world for thousands of years. Now, in the aftermath of the Cataclysm, Pandaria's heroes are stepping forward to declare their allegiance to either the Alliance or the Horde. Mists of Pandaria also introduces an exciting new player class: the monk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Tremendous content for the money

12/17/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking at this, you probably are or are shopping for a seasoned WoW player. This is probably the best expansion pack ever released. The additional features, playable classes, new lands and raid content will entertain for months. Because Blizzard constantly updates, adding new content and always making the game more challenging, its an excellent value for the money.
As the previous reviewer noted, NEVER buy a used game and ALWAYS ensure the box seals are intact. The game its self is free for download online, but to unlock the content you need the unique code that will be in the box. If the code is missing or used, the product is useless and needs to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

its ok

05/26/2013
By ,
three rivers TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
honestly i used to love world of craft i loved raiding and getting gear but i personally believe that they have dumbed it down so much a 9 year old can play it the leveling system is so easy and theirs no personality to your character there used to be a talent tree where you could put points in now theirs just a couple spells to pick from that corresponds to your class specs its in my eyes horrible. i love a game that's not to hard and not to easy well world of Warcraft is just to easy a buddy of mine completely leveled up a toon of his in 2 weeks i want a game that makes me work a little bit and the only thing to do after you cap your level is get rep with factions which gets old really fast or player vs player games where if your not equipped right you die every five seconds. so honestly if you want a fun easy game buy WOW. but if you want a game that's a little difficult and fun play something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

game awesome, walmart.com not so much

12/10/2012
By ,
flint, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would strongly recommend that if you are purchasing game off walmart.com and picking up in store that you CHECK TO MAKE SURE THE SEAL IS INTACT...we had to take the first game back after the code was missing, the second because the code had already been used...other than that the new game is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

World of Warcraft®: Mists of Pandaria™

03/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Whereas I shop Walmart and have for many years, I have to say that this item is currently well overpriced at $34.96. It is currently (and has been for a long time) priced only $19.99 at the Blizzard online store. Blizzard will often offer it at 1/2 off the $19.99 price.
As for the game itself, it's WoW, either ya love it or ya don't! I've been playing since the release of Burning Crusade. The game has changed a lot over the years and this expansion (Mists of Pandaria) has made the game far too easy....there's little to no challenge anymore. I still play WoW daily but I've reduced my game to the free (trial) version. In my opinion it's just not worth paying a monthly fee to play the upper content. Hopefully the next expansion will return some difficulty to the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Great expansion

02/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great. I had stopped playing in cataclysm, but web MoP came out it brought me back in. It's a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)
01/18/2013
By ,
Nashville TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst expansion yet. It took away all the talent trees and everything a lot of us loved about wow. I guess if your a 12 year old kid you will love this game. I quit playing as soon as this came out cause all it messed up with the patch hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon Coast
Posted 04/27/2013
I agree with mopisbad. I rejoined the game after a 4 year hiatus. The areas to quest in Pandara were beautiful, the dungeons interesting, and the lore a bit confusing but did not detract very badly. As I traveled the countries and continents of the old worlds, there was destruction caused by the Cataclysm (the previous expansion), one whole country was even covered with water, its residents missing. One of the places I used to linger because it was so beautiful was scared in ways that defy physics. It hurt just to see it.
The parts I miss so much are following. When creating a character the choices are limiting. Gone are some of the colors, styles, and details. Now there is a slider that presents less than a dozen choices. Classes that used to be specific to just a few races are now available to many. This includes some that were once limited to one faction with some sense of pride (faction ex. "good" and "evil") The class I played for 4 years previous is missing a good deal of the commands and opportunities. It used to be I could use both bows and swords, now it is only bows or guns. Skills are gone. I'm constantly wishing for ones that I thought essential that are gone forever. Skills that I used to choose to use are now automatic, staying on all the time even if I rather they didn't. It used to be when I chose an animal combat companion I considered the differences it had over others. Now the statistics are exactly the same between species and it doesn't matter that I spent hours stalking a unique one - it is just the same for fighting as any other. As far as my character is concerned, the detail configuration is gone. Instead when there are choices there are 6 - that is all. Before there were 3 sets of many more, allowing for a character that was totally different than another. These small choices made a big difference in game play and I miss that to the point of leaving the game and perhaps coming back in another 4 years to see if it has improved.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Great price for the content

11/12/2013
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing World of Warcraft since high school and I have never gotten an expansion for this cheap before. It's literally the same exact expansion from Blizzard, just WAY cheaper. If there are future expansions, I'm going to check out Walmart first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Great game for a great price

06/25/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store pickup was easy, cheap, and fast. Too bad blizzard put it on sale the next week but other than that the game was a great value and is extremely fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)

Love the Game

06/27/2013
By ,
Lakeland,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the game but what I really liked the most was same day pickup...got it at an internet price and was ready within a short time under 2hrs..thanks walmart your the best..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria (PC/ Mac)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5