Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Generic The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

great book

01/10/2009
By ,
15227
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this book when i was a little boy. it was one of my favorites. now to find it and share it with my 19 month old is great. plus i bought it for less than 3 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Awesome book

06/28/2011
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading this book for 33 years now to many children. I bought this as a gift for my niece's new baby since it was her favorite book as a small child. I have never found a child that did not love this book! Just be ready to read with emphasis, Grover yells in this book, so you should too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Not so scary!

04/03/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grover is wonderful, both for a child as well as for grownups. Spend time reading this book with your child and you'll both have a marvelous time finding out how (un)scary the Monster at the End of the book can be!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Classic

07/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this book when I was a child and loved it. My son is 2 yrs. old and can't get enough of this book. We read it at least once a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)
08/30/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The. Best. Book. Ever. Kids love it. A fun-to-be-scared non-frightening book for every little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Great story

08/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great story. My children have enjoyed it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)
08/24/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my five year old nephew and he loves it! He wants to read it every night before bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

This is an old favorite

06/26/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this book well over 30 years ago for my son. We both enjoyed it and after reading it to him over and over again (he was probably 2 years old at the time) he began to be able to recognize the words. So this was actually the first book he ever read. I recently purchased this copy for him for Father's Day so he could share it with his children. This is a great story and fun book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

The best Monster book EVER

12/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic book in which the best Sesame Street monster ever plays with the read page turn after page turn. I love this book and will make sure my son loves it and when it's time, his kids too. This book is a tradition of story time fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

My fav. book is now my daughter's!

10/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my favorite book when I was little, so i bought it for my 3 year old. It is her favorite now too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Great Book!

01/28/2008
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy WalMart.com carries this book. I love it! It brings me back to my childhood. Grover is the best! I can't wait to share it with my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Very Poor Qaulity

05/30/2010
By ,
Provo, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the book but the cover was much smaller then the pages. The pages hang about 4 millimeters past the cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)

Great book!

01/10/2011
By ,
Valdosta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents read this book to me as a child and I thought it was a great buy to share with my children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5